[Resolved]  Hyundai Motors India Ltd — service

mr.Park
MD, Hyundai Motors India Ltd
h.[protected]@hmil.net

I have paid in full for Getz Prime Gls yesterday. However, I found that the dealer was charging Rs 33000/- for registration of the vehicle. I enquired and found that the charge was Rs 18000/- for individual owners and Rs 20000/- for vehicles to be registered in name of a company.
I told the dealer to reduce the said charge, which he refused. Then i requested him to give me delivery of the unregistered vehicle or provide me papers so that I may myself get the vehicle registered. They refused. I was forced to pay Rs 6000/- to obtain temporary registration (the official charge is about Rs 2000/-).
They were totally adamant in spite of all my pleadings. I took pains to point out that what they were doing was illegal and all customers were being duped. This made them more adamant, and their behaviour was to the point of rudeness. They informed me that this was common practice among all dealers and all customers paid up without any problem.They also hinted that margin of profit being low, the dealer was forced to such practice.
For the past 10 years I have been a faithful Hyundai customer. But yesterday's experience was really awful. I felt 07805cheated and left with a bad taste in my mouth.
I booked the vehicle vide receipt no MR 07805 [Rs25000/-]and made final payment yesterday vide money receipt No 39 [Rs 380900/-] by cash.
I await your response in the matter.
A.Tarafder

7 days ago by sumitk2001 [send email]
HMIL guys are not trust worthy same as thier products.

Don't buy Hyundi cars any more as thier product and people are not rust worthy.

All - suggest contact JD Power to update your feedbacks about Hyundai cars and you have been cheated by thier vendors and HMIL guys.

Suggest move to consumer court also.

If any one would like to give it another try with Hyundai guys then write Mr Arvind Saxena @ [email]arvind.[protected]@hmil.net[email] (VP Sales) and MD and CEO Mr H W Park @ [email] h.w.[protected]@hmil.net [email]. I am not sure how helpful these guys would be to you but be open to move to rating agencies and consumer court to let these guys understand that as a CUSTOMER we also have some rights and with whom we can also raise our voice.

I am also like you, who bought a VERNA brand new and ever since i have been struggling with HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Ltd) guys but when thier intentions are WRONG they will not help you

After 10 months of struggle i have decided to go to Media, Consumer Forum and JD Power and other rating agencies to lt the world know that HMIL guys are FAKE and CHEAT.

Good luck to everyone.

Regards - Magan

7 days ago by sumitk2001 [send email]
I Purchased an i 10 from LR Automobile, Kaithal (Haryana) on 28/09/09 & assured a corporate/Govt. employee rebate from Company lateron. All the papers provided to the dealer. I have proof of submission of papers and a letter from dealer, about delay if any, in Regn. of car attributable to them.The agency delay dallying the case.I lodged my complaint at HMIL, Customer Care but this is of no use. The HMIL, Chandigarh office to whom I contact assuring me that the rebate would be allowed by May, 2010 and they got the papers.They also talked with dealer several times. The dealer(Mr. Kalra, SM) asked my bank A/C details in May, 10 with the commitment that amount would be credited in my account by first week of June, 2010. Now the dealer claims that customer did not ask for this rebate on purchase. The HMIL Chandigarh office says the dealer did not punch the rebate in bill which is not my responsibility. The amount involved is not a big thing but the issue is of commitment/business ethics and cheating by such a big Company and their MD email h.w.[protected]@hmil.netfor this small amount which I never imagined and pity the company and its dealership. I regret my decision to deal with HMIL and ignoring the leader the MARUTI.
Can you please take up this issue with HMIL and get redressal.

Hyundai Goa — Booking Amount

I had Booked one Hyndai Car I- 10 on 29th April 2010, Booking Amount of 5000 Rs was paid by me .
Value of the car is 415528 rs, Loan of 85 % was approved by Axis bank i.e 353000 rs.
On subsequent discussions dealer told me to pay 60000 rs for balance payment which i had paid on 20/5/2010.

Due to some family problems i had decided to cancel the purchasing of the car and same i have conveyed to dealer on 1 st June.

Now Mr Joshi, MD, Hyndai Goa, is not responding to my phone calls , mails and SMS. I had called him more than 15 times for appointment but he keeps postponing it.
I purchaged a new car i20 MAGNA models bearing chasis no-MALBB51BLAM184180E, engine no-G4LAAM424202 from KOSHALA HYUNDAI motors pvt ltd Rourkela on 14.06.2010.I came to know the central locking system of the car is not functioning properly.Whenever the inner handle (for opening the door) of the front doors are pulled outward in lock position, doors are opening.As safety is concern it is a serious problem when car is running at a speed of 70-80 kmph or more than that.I contacted the concern auth. dealer regarding this problem but failed to get the solution of it.I am regret to tell you that they replied badly that what can we do for this problem ? it is the matter of company, we canot do any thing and they are not aware of it also.How a company can make such great mistake where safety is not considered seriously ? Kindly take neccessary action and find out the solution of this problem.

PARAMANANDA TUDU
B/81, Sector-20, Rourkela
Mob-[protected]
I had bought a new i10 Asta on 29/04/2010 from Sharayu Hyundai Navi Mumbai, with Reg no MH-43-AB-5652, Engine no. G4LAAM388187 & Chassis no MALAN51CLAM617188. I use the car to go to office in Andheri in Mumbai. On 03/08/2010 after reversing in my house I was not able to shift the
gear forward. I called the Dealer Sharayu Hyundai for help the breakdown guy told me that the car will be picked up next day. But on 04/08/10 the breakdown guy did not come, on calling again he said that the breakdown vehicle was down & hence they will not come that day. The Car was taken for service on 5th Aug & now the service guy tells me that the gear lock is broken & they have to replace the gear. The service guy said that this is a regular issue & many i10's have been serviced with the same issue. I'm surprised that I have used a Santro for 5 years & did not face any issue but a new i10 just 3 months old is in for a Gear replacement. I'm very unhappy that Hyundai inspite of having an issue with gear has not bothered to correct it & In an emergency the service guy does not pick up or service the car, I've been inconvenienced because of my faith in Hyundai & also by its
attitude towards a customer in trouble. In case a breakdown car is down another vehicle can be arranged for pick up also on Quality of Cars a defective issue should be treated immediately. Hope after this replacement my car will not face further manufacturing Issues

I had written a mail to h.w.[protected]@hmil.net, arvind.[protected]@hmil.net & [protected]@hmil.net but they have bounced & now I do not know how to reach them.

hyundai / poor service — not attending to calls

I had purchased a HYUNDAI I10 SPORTS car on last december i.e 25/12/2009. There is a problem in remote locking and centre locking system. I has complainted abount it at Jagdalpur service station,but till date the problem is not solved. Whenever I visit the service station they are making some temrary arrangement and inform me that the problem is solved, but after 1 or 2 days the same problem arries.

sir,I am working as a Branch Manager at neary by branch of SBI which is 25km from Jagdalur. I can't visit the service station for every one or two days with the proble,. Please help me to solve the problem

gopal krushna panda
state bank of India
mob-[protected]

Hyundai Motors/ Getz GLS car — Service Repair

I have given my car bearing registration no. JH01R 9092 at Republic Hyundai for accidental repair on 17/08/2010. As per them apart from scratch and dents the Gear & linkage steering assembly is damaged.
After 20 days the car is not yet repaired. On enquiring the dealer says that spare part is not available at Hyundai Motors.

It is very painful that a job which could have been completed in 2 days but after 20 days work has not yet started.
I am also facing a problem with HMIL. My car is under warranty and they have refused to rectify my problem under terms of warranty. Can you please help me with the email ID of Mr. H. W. Park. The email ID's mentioned above are all incorrect.

Hyundai - I 20 — Defective Car and poor technicians

Dear Mr. Akshay,

I'm also owner of I20 since Sept. 2010, I do agree with your complaints, as the similar problem I'm facing from the day of purchase, if the informality of problem is their amongst the all customers then Hyundai has to provide us the best and proper solution otherwise they have to call back all the defective I20 cars and replace. I think Mr. Akshay, Hyundai has to take some serious action against it otherwise we have to think for some serious action against Hyundai. I think we have to give one more chance to Hyundai to resolve the problem and if it will remain unsolved then we have to initiate some strong legal action against it.

Swapnil Ghosalkar

Santro car Hyundai make — Non receipt of statement on repeated complaint

My Auto loan is going to complete and for the last five years I am trying to get my car loan statement. On repeated request till date the same is denied

I am to request you once again kindly provide me a statement for my car loan ECS account No. "ECS [protected] ()HDFC Bank)

Allen Wilson
37, Ground Floor
Indraprasth Colony
Sector-30-33,
Faridabad
I took my Santro GLS From TBG Hyundai Perinthalmanna Showroom. All the services was done on time including the Wheel alignment, wheel balancing etc. After doing all these things I changed my 2 front tyres, because it got tired out one side completely. I don’t understand how with all these services the service person didn’t get to know this problem. This clearly shows that all these services are only for you people to make cash. So please look into the matter seriously and do the needful.

Yours Faithfully
VinodPadmanabhan
My car No KL53B 2673
PH[protected], [protected], [protected]
28/12/2010

Hyundai Motor India Limited / Santro Xing — Non Performance of Vehicle

February 1, 2011

Sub: Service Complaint / Non Performance of Vehicle reg.
Ref: Santro XL – Reg. No. KL 07 BC 5048
V.I.N - MALAA51HR6M856459 , Engine No. G4HG6M822579

The facts of the complaint is as below:-

I had purchased the above vehicle on 19th May 2006 from Hyundai dealer M/s MGF Motor Ltd., Kochi, Kerala with very high expectations and based on very positive feed backs from my Hyundai Santro user friends. But now after 4 ½ years o[censored]sing the vehicle , the circumstances make me regret my decision. I am totally frustrated and dissatisfied with the performance of the vehicle which is giving me troubles and headaches. All this started after the paid service done on the 8th February 2010 at the authorised dealer of Hyundai Ms/ MGF Motors Limited, Kochi.

The vehicles was driven by me only for my personal use and with utmost good care. I have serviced it only at your authorised dealer, M/s MGF Motors Ltd., Autoplex,Kochi. The services were carried out based on the Hyundai dealer's advices only. The extended warranty for 2 years was taken by paying Rs.5200/- based on the advice of the Service Advisor at M/s MGF Motors Ltd.. So whatever has been done on my vehicle is as per the advice from Hyundai's authorised dealer.

The vehicle performed very well till the service done on 8th February 2010. After this particular paid service, the performance of the vehicle became pathetic and hopeless. The engine started giving noise and pulling power reduced considerably. I had complained to the Customer Relations Executive of M/s MGF who called me immediately after the service to enquire about the perofrmance and for feedback.

I had to take the vehicle several times to MGF Motors Ltd. and had informed the MGF Service Advisor about noise from the engine, the pulling ( power) of the vehicle coming down etc. But the defect was not rectified even after the technicians attended to the vehicle several times. They were suggesting that it could be a manufacturing defect and that it is noticed in some vehicles.

You may note the fact that all the troubles started while the vehicle was in warranty period and had run only about 12206 km. I wonder how this had happened to a new vehicle which has done only about 23500 km till date.

After the paid service done on 17th January 2011,“My Good Friend”, M/s MGF Motors Ltd. has given me an estimate of Rs. 24730.30 to rectify this “manufacturing defect” which I feel is exorbitant , unjustified and amounts to milking a loyal customer. The vehicle is running like an old tractor with no pulling power.
The Hyundai people and the dealer MGF Motors Ltd is not caring to answer my queries inspite of several reminders.

1.What is the actual defect in my vehicle ?
2.Is it a manufacturing defect or a mistake done by inexperienced & unqualified technicians who serviced my vehicle ?
3.If I have not used the vehicle as directed by Hyundai Motor India Ltd., why did the authorised dealer M/s MGF Motors Ltd failed to advice me ?
4.If the vehicle was not used as per the recommended directions, why then did the dealer accepted by vehicle for all the services during the warranty period and also after that ?
5.Is Hyundai vehicles built to perform only 12000 Km ?

Inspite of the the emails and discussions I had with the authorized dealer M/s MGF Motors Limited , MGF Autoplex, Padivattom, Kochi 682024. I am not getting the required support and I feel that my complaint is not taken seriously by Hyundai Motors India Ltd.. My queries are not getting answered by the dealer as well as by Hyundai Motor India Ltd.

Jeevan J.Mathew
1302 A 22, 35/14 Jamuna,
Sangam Complex, St. Martin Road,
Palarivattom, Kochi – 682025. Kerala
Tel: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

HDFC Bank — non-receipt of car loan statement

HDFC Bank has sanctioned car loan vide customer Account No. 16869705 but bank has not provided any statement so far, kindly expedite the same.

Hyundai Motor India Ltd / i10 Era — Cheating and loss of brand image

I would like to contribute my recent purchase experience(i 10 era,chassis no-MAI AM51 BI AM737276) with your dealership( Sunrise autoworld P Ltd,I.P.Extn.,Delhi)
This wouldperhaps aid in building a more transparent relationship with the futuresatisfied customers..rather delighted ones.
The company’sadvertisements carried a scheme for the customers showcasing a savings amountwhich included a exchange bonus (on model i 10) of Rs 15000/- apart from thevalue of the old car. My old car( Daewoo matiz,model year 1999,Perfect workingorder) was evaluated for Rs 15000/- by the dealership citing various reasonsagainst the condition of my car. I took these reasons with a feeling of oversalesmanship by the dealing person andgot my old car evaluated from the open market and was able to sell it for Rs39000/- to a buyer.
In the abovescenario Iwas unable to take advantage of the said offer which could have savedme Rs 15000/- more offered by the company scheme.
Subsequentlythere was another revelation in store for me as I had got the i 10 financed from the said dealership (Through KotakMahindra Prime Ltd).The IRR offered to me was 11.42% on the financed amount ofRs three lakh for 5 Years..Which on enquiring from the finance company’s officeat Laxmi Ngr turned out to be 11.00% .
In thismanner I have been oversmartly set backby about Rs 20000/- in this transaction of mine.This matter was taken up withMr Dahiya (G.M Sales) of the dealership who was humble enough to report thatthe said employees concerned have been temporarily suspended for thismisadventure.
This has set me wondering whether this is therub off effect of the brand ambassador actor Shahrukh Khan taking effect on theMarketing/sales function of the organization and if this is the transparencywhich is desirable by the organization intoday’s competing times.
I am sharingthis experience of mine anticipating the brand image of HMIL to be risingupward so as my delight on getting across this loss of FAITH…
Best Wishes,
Kashippandey

Speed Car Care — Service not provided in spite of various calls

I have taken membership from the Speed Car Care for 18 months. Yesterday, I have called for getting repair to my car in Faridabad, I have called 50 times but no one has responded me and no executive reached at my location.
I am very frustated with this company and want to file a complaint, this is the way they are dealing with the customers/clients. Please ban this company from giving any further services to other peoples.

CA Amit Bansal

Hyundai (Santro) — RC of Santro Car not Delivered by Hyundai(Rishabh Hyundai, Okhla)

I purchased Santro Car in March 2010, and now its March 2011 from Rishab Hyudai, Okhla. But i didn`t get my RC till date. I called many times in Rishab Hyundai but all the time they told me we sent ur RC but where is my RC i don`t know. I think its their responsibilty to delivered the RC in my hand. They are not giving me any satisfactory answer. Who is responsible, if i meet any problem or any penalty due to this???

PLEASE HELP ME TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

Sumit Gupta
Car Regisatration No.: DL3CBQ0922
Mobile No.: [protected]

Hyundai Car Verna — problem in rear side seat

I have purchased the car verna on 16/5/10. Last month I have observed
two steel rods with hook ended extended up in two sides of rear side
bottom seat. Contacted the dealer Sudeep Hyudai.
They have surprised to see this problem & asked me to contact customer care.
Contacted Customer care Registered complaint[protected] last 25 days before.
Till today did not receive any response so far.
Customer care inform my complaint is on process since 25 days.

Hyundai - Getz — delay in car delivery from the authorised service provider

date:- 21 st april ; 2011.
complaint : delay in the delivery of car from the " authorised service station " in mumbai

i had given my car " GETZ " to the authorised service station located in subarb area -mumbai for the repairing of gears and clutch problem , on 17 th march , 2011 and now its been more than a month , i havn't received my car from the service provider.

i have communicated with the concerned person from the service station (not mentioning the name) several times but not a single time i got satisfied answer.........
initially they told me that they had to replace some gear parts to be called all the way from chennai and my car will be deliverd in 15 days , but they failed to do so .
again i spoke to the concerned person on 9 th april and i got the answer tht my car will be delivered on 14 th april wednesday but it didn't happen .
it took aprox.21 days only for the parts to come ( as per the service station ) and now they r assembling it since a week . and can be delivered only on monday ie.26 th april.

i m sure that i will not get my car even on the suggested date.

The delivery and service process looks very unplanned and messy.

I regret my decision to get my car serviced at this authorised service station...

I SUGGEST PEOPLE TO BUY OTHER LEADING COMPANY CARS.......

if anybody from the hyundai customer care can solve my problem , can contact me via email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

hope to get the required co operation,

Ms. Hiral Chheda....

verna -sx — engine heating

1st mail to company

I Have purchased Verna VGT SX (Diesel) on 30.12.2009 bearing registration no: HR 70 0063, chasis No. MALCN41VR9M078290L and engine No D4FA9U810076 from ULTIMATE AUTOMOBILES (P.) LTD. Plot no. 355, Ind. Area Ph. II Panchkula. The Vehicle is being regularly serviced from the authorized dealer i.e Ultimate Automobiles [p] ltd.155 Ind area Chandigarh.

On 3rd of April, While going out of station ,stopped the vehicle at Nawashahr for a while, thereafter it did not take the start and I had to toe the vehicle directly to the ULTIMATE AUTOMOBILE CHD bearing expense of Rs 4000/-and the position apprised to the dealer.

since 4th April, 2011, the Vehicle is lying with the dealer for necessary replacement of parts/necessary repairs as the Vehicle has the warranty of Two years. The said Dealer, as told has already taken-up the matter with Hyundai for necessary approval etc for replacement of parts.

Since Hyundai is a company of big repute as such I expect satisfactory replacements of affected engine parts without any costing to me and hope there should not be any problem in running of the vehicle. Further , I could not find the reason of such fault in the new vehicle, when the vehicle is being serviced regularly in time from the authorized Hyundai dealer. An immediate Action will highly be appreciated.

2nd mail to company

Pl. refer my earlier mail but to no response. It is almost a month now, and my vehicle HR 70 00 63 (VERNA SX.) has not yet been repaired/replaced with requisite engine parts to be supplied by the Hyundai to Dealer i.e. ultimate Hyundai, Ind. Area Chandigarh and the Vehicle has not been delivered so far. The reason behind the delay-tactics is not understood when the Vehicle is in warranty period.

As per your last mail no one from the company office called up to know the status of the vehicle, also i made few calls at the cooperate office to talk to the service manager but all in vain .

I am sorry to inform that I have suffered professional loss for want of Vehicle, which has been kept for repair for such long time.

Please ensure that there will not be any problem in running of Vehicle otherwise it would be the responsibility of the company to get the entire engine replaced, being in warranty period.

Please intervene with no further delay.

Hyundai V3 Motors - Chennai — Very Very Bad service - they don't keep any promise

Pls do not go for purshase of any Hyundai car in V3 Motors in Thiruvanmayur Chennai, The service they provide is very very poor. also just in case you go there pls note that every promise they give pls take it written in their letter head and sighned by the branch sales head. I have been following up with them for my extended warranty i have payed them for the last 13 months. Even the sales head of the branch cannot come with the solution.

peter

Hyundai (I 20 Magna) — not giving our rc & exchange bonus

Owner
kuldeep kaur w% balwinder singh
vill:sadarpur
teh :Garhshankar
distt:Hoshiarpur
Ph:[protected]

1) I am big lover of your hyundai cars .i have buyed santro in 2010 car from cosmo nsr . After months i chage my mind ot buy i 10 . so i sold that car to cosmo of 280000 net. i leave that car in cosmo . I buyed i 10 on 29/1/2011 of 428863 . we paid then another 144000 through sundram finance. so total is 426000. we payed them 4863 by cash.
total is 280000+144000+4863=428863. so we dont know why they are not giving us rc .

2 ) they are not giving us exchange bonus as well. we have visited lot of times. there is no any responsible man in cosmo who can sort out our problem. we have fixed lot ff meetings with gm cosmo jalandhar .but he disappear every time . it is our request to sort our problem becauuse we are suffering lot of loss in the bussiness .

private service station — he has taken money but didn't change parts.

i am a student and i am having santro as it went down i asked the local garage mechanic to repair it as it was near my house.he told he will repair it it would cost 3000 then after 4 days he told he want to change gear as problem is in gear and it would cost 6000.i have given him.

but after 1 day again same problem occur i went to that mechanic he told me to leave the car and after 20 days he gave me car and told me that their was problem in the gear and he changed it.

again i paid him 4500rs and after 1 day it again break down
then i gave the car to my known mechanic and he told me that the local mechanic didnt change anything in the car just taken money.

so can i file a case in consumer court.
if anyone can help me.
virender singh [protected]

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information