[Resolved]  ICFAI National College — Fraud in every field

First of all during admission councelling, 1) They gave me all false information that they had tie up with many nationalised banks which provide study loan to all inc students but no banks are interested to pay study loan to INC and there is no tie up with any banks. 2) They had experienced facaultys as well as better visiting faculties for all subjects to be taught in 2 years but no experience facaulty are available for any subject rather there is no one to teach 7 subjects. 3) If student pay fees on self payment basis they can pay the fees in part payment basis as informed during admission . As I could not have study loan i paid the fees on my self and cleared the fees of Rs. 70000 in two part payments, for which i also had to suffer as i could not appear 2nd semester regular exam for non clearance of dues and i appeared the makeup examination after clearing the dues and giving a fine of Rs. 3500 for makeup examination.
Again in 2nd year i made a part payment of Rs. 30000 in December and informed our college principal that i will clear the remaining dues in last week of January, also our college principal assured me there will be no problem for appearing 4th mid-semester examination. As the mid semester exams were starting from 27th of December, just before one day i.e on 26th of december i was asked by the principal to clear the dues to appear the exam. Thus i could not pay and i could not appear. Again to appear the make up exams i was asked to clear all the dues along with Rs. 10000 fine for late payment + Rs. 3500 as makeup exam fees. Thus , by any means i arranged all the money and i did the form fillup to appear the makeup exam. This was not sufficent as i again had to suffer as my question papers for the makeup exam were not made available for three papers out of seven. At last when i requested to refund the form fillup amout for three papers i.e of Rs. 1500, " that is not possible to refund the money" is replied by the principal. In this type of situation what should i do ? Please reply me? Please help me.

I was a student of ICFAI National College and presently working as a HR faculty of ICFAI National College (INC)Sambalpur. I am highly satisfied with the services and atmosphere of INC Sambalpur. The comments which were given previously are totally false and vague statements. There are some person who have misused the forum very badly. A request to everyone whoever is reading the comments please dont believe blindly on any of the baseless comments. ICFAI is never a bad organization. I am proud to be a member of ICFAI...

INC ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE — scholarship 0f 1st and 2nd semester is not received till now "june 2008 "

respected sir/madam
i am a student of inc-icfai national college, agra of 2008 batch where i received scholarship in the 1st and 2nd semester.but the amount has not been sanctioned yet "june 2008".i have made complaints to the faculty and principal mbut the matter remains unsolved.
students are getting scholarship within a month after declaration of scholarship.i am the only student of 2008 batch who has not received any cheque of scholarship.

my classmates have deducted their scholarship amount from their tution fee but i have made full payment to the college.

once i was debarred from the examination when my one cheque was bounced. i was informed abt this on the same day of examination and ordered me to submit the fee on same day which was impossible for meand i was debarred with penalty of rs 500.

if they r so strict in taking money, then why they are casual in giving money

i m inurgent need of money i need to pay my education loan
icfai and its all affiliates are fraud. icfai national college has no standards at all. i am strongly;y agree with that/
be cool be happy wish u all success... be patient
ICFAI National college has provided excellent opportunity to all the students who cannot migrate from their home town! Good infrastructure as far as vadodara is concerned! Books are really admirable! Nice faculty members though they are constantly rotating! Ya agreed that they are charging high but no solution! They are providing scholarship schemes for meritorious students so thats a good option to recover the fees~ Library is also excellent! ICFAI Journals are very much sector specific and really are admirable! College is working on developing its brand image and are making progress in that field! Many companies have realised the potential of ICFAI National College Vadodara!
Hi, Yes its fraud university those who join in that will answer this but those who never joined will say its good university. A university will have proper address first check it, they give twenty address, actually its finance company they collected my RS.70000 and run away without giving any exams or certificate, its not only fraud, I had filed a case already and its going on but no one from university appearing for the case, i had filed case in criminal charges now, mail me at [protected]@in.com i will give details how its fraud I studied there, can give step by step proof that they are fraud
Rohith Bandaru's reply, Jun 8, 2021
I'm a student of ICFAI studying in the Hyderabad. I am highly satisfied with the services and atmosphere of IFHE Hyd. The comments which were given previously are totally false and vague statements. There are some person who have misused the forum very badly. A request to everyone whoever is reading the comments please dont believe blindly on any of the baseless comments.
I m also a student of icfai. I have been debarred without letting me appear for make up papers. And nw they r saying k u'll have to repeat the year. Give some details and tips so that i can rip these icfai people badly.
Hi all, INC is not only fraud but a great thief. One of the faculty of INC bangalore SEN. B. MATTHEWS cheated Rs. 9000 to me in name of fest. I request all people of this forum and site admin to help me in this. He threatened me not to appear in the exam, if I say all this to higher authorities. As I am currently studying there, I am not giving my original name. Friends I am from a middle class family, so this amount matter for me a lot. He not only cheated me, he cheats other student as well. In each every function he submit false bill to Head quarter and makes money out of that. Please friends help me and show me some way to raise a voice against this malpractice. Special request to the site admin of Consumer complaint website
They are not cheating students alone... they are cheating the entire society.. Spread awareness among all your friends not to think of ICFAI
I'm a HR faculty of INC Sambalpur and i'm not satisfied with the curriculum of ICFAI. Politics is going on in our college and our center co ordinator Mr. Manas Pal is fully responsible for that. no full phase classes are here and also placement is zero...
MY FRIEND JOINED FOR ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE IN UDUPI.AFTER HER B.C.A SHE JOINED TO ICFAI COLLEGE BUT UNFORTUNATELY FOR HER NERVE DISEASE ATTACKED.

FIRSTLY SHE PAID 15000
FOR THAT SHE ATTENDED PRE MBA CLASS
AFTER THAT SHE PAID DD ON AFTER JULY 15 ...SHE LEFT THE COLLEGE ON AUGUST 4TH CAUSE OF NERVE DISEASE ...SHE TOOK EDUCATION LOAN NOW SHE CANT WORK ALSO STUDY ALSO.
1.COLLEGE IS NOT READY TO REFUND PARTIAL AMOUNT
2.THEY DINT GAVE HER LAPTOP
3.THEY ARE NOT READY TO TRANSFER TO THEIR CORRESPONDENCE

MY DEAR FRIENDS PLEASE SAVE THAT GIRLS LIFE THIS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO ALL.
IF YOU ARE INTEREST OR I[censored] WANT TO SAVE HER PLEASE MAIL TO ME
I AM SUHANA WORKING AS REPORTER...
I GOT NEWS ABOUT ICFAI UDUPI THROUGH MY FRIEND HE IS STUDYING IN MANGALORE .WHO AND ALL ARE STUDYING IN ICFAI BEWARE O[censored]NIVERSITY
NOW IN THEIR PROSPECTUS OF 2009 ADMISSION, IT IS STATED THAT INC STUDY CENTER IS OFFERING ACADEMIC SUPPORT AND PLACEMENT ASSISTANCE TO THE STUDENTS INTERESTED IN PURSUING THE MBA PROGRAM, UNDER THE FLEXIBLE MODE OF THE ICFAI UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN. IT IS AMPLY CLEAR THAT ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE IS NOT A COLLEGE AT ALL, NOT PROVIDING ANY CAMPUS PROGRAM AND IT IS PURELY DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAM ONLY FOR WHICH WHY SHOULD I PAY Rs.3.50 LAKHS AT KOCHI. WHEN ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE IS ONLY A STUDY CENTER HOW CAN THEY MISLEAD THE PROSPECTUVE STUDENTS THAT THEY ARE RECOGNISED BY UGC (UNIVERSITY GRANT COMMISSION) ? IS IT NOT CHEATING ? ALL SHOULD REFER THIS CHEATING BY INC TO UGC IMMEDIATELY BY THAT WAY LOOTING OF MONEY FROM POOR STUDENTS LIKE ME CAN BE STOPPED. THEY ARE ASKING US TO PAY THE FEES BY DEMAND DRAFTS IN FAVOUR OF " ICUF A/c INC " ! WHEN I ENQUIRED WITH INC KOCHI CENTER, I WAS CLARIFIED THAT ICUF MEANS ICFAI UNIVERSITY COMMON FUND ACCOUNT ? IS IT NOT DAY LIGHT ROBBERY BY ICFAI GROUP AS A WHOLE ? I AM GOING FOR FILING PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION PETITION WITH KERALA HIGH COURT IMMEDIATELY TO SAVE THE POOR STUDENTS LIKE ME. PLEASE JOIN HANDS TO EXPOSE ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE CHEATINGS.

PRASAD R

Prof. Sukhadeo Thorat
Chairman,
University Grants Commission, ( U G C )
Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg,
New Delhi-110 002.

You must be aware about ICFAI – Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India, Hyderabad.

They are calling themselves as Charitable Institution and running colleges offering Professional Master Degree – MBA by Postal and by their own colleges.

ICFAI is creating subsidiaries in various names one side and closing their subsidiaries after eating the money of poor students. Sir, are you aware how many colleges opened by them are closed and due to what reason. Purely poor management, poor academics, poor placements and disappearing after collecting huge fees. Like this way ICFAI opening four subsidiaries and closing them one by one year after year. I was working as Administrative Officer for over three years in their subsidiaries by name ICFAI National College, Chennai. Now it is closed and I was asked to leave. Where can I go with my family and dependants ? But top Executives are continuing happily with huge salary at Hyderabad Head Office ! They have beaten our stomach and we curse them to be in Street one day which is not far off.

Off late MBA Degree of ICFAI has no value in job market and thousands of students obtained MBA Degree from ICFAI dummy University are in streets without any job. ICFAI subsidiaries at the time of admission to MBA Course giving assurance of placing students in Corporates and collecting huge money as Fees. But they are not getting jobs as per their commitments. ICFAI cheating students through the temporary subsidiaries and earning huge money year after year.

UGC you are being controlling body why you have left ICFAI to cheat all o[censored]s like this ?

I have no other go but to commit suicide for want of next month income.

Save poor students. Save poor parents. Save poor employees like me.

With tears.

S.Muralitharan.

Date :[protected].
I have given my Building Premises on rent to ICFAI National College, Hyderabad. After 3 Years, they left my building in a very poor condition. They Didnot even care to pay the electricity and water bill. The connection was in my name and hence, I have to suffer the bills for the facilities used by them. The Electricity deptt have raised bill of Rs 2, 20, 000/-, while the water bill is Rs.15, 000/-. If anyone wants to join hands with me against ICFAI National College, can contact me at [protected]. Our Unity can vanish these type of fraud Institutes from the Society.
Hi Ravindran

After completing my UG wint 72%, now I am on the look out for a good MBA college in Kochi. After Verifying the credentials of various colleges, I am happy that I could join IN. INC belongs to ICFAI, a reputed educational college which is ranked best. I read through prospectus and it was mentioned that INC is not a study center of ICFAI university, Dehradun. ICFA university, Dehradun is a recognized by UGC, The Fee is Rs. 3.5 lakhs as compared to the fee around Rs. 10 lakhs at some premiere institutes like IIMS. INC also provides merit scholar ships initially on UG marks and subsequently on students consistent performance during the 2 years of MBA. The scholarship amout is also upto 50% of the tution fee which is a boon to student. I know few seniors who successfully completed MBA from INC and I was told by them that INC providing tood course material and laptop within the same fee with full time classes. More than 60% of fthe current batch studnts have been placed well with respectable salary package and at the same time we have to understood the current market situation with recession too. And am quite happy to be part of it.
this is to inform u that my child is studying in icfai national college. these people harasses our children to join the sip in insurance companies . and gives the target of around 2 ;lacs rs and i[censored] dont do that u can get your sip back .and from the companies they get there commisions these people are fully taking advantages of our child . even i wanted my daughter to do sip from one of the company but they said if you want to do your training it is compulsion to tkae 4 students with you . in the training or you will not be allowed . Now in which company my daughter is doing sip they say to give some policy to your parent . now my daughter wants me to buy atleast 3 policy even already i have my own policy . and i m not so rich to buy these policy . i m spending allready on my child fees. i dont understand what to do not to do . just i can simply say that they are black mailing our children . well in other colleges there is no compulsion at all . so plz take some light on this .and do something

Prof. Sukhadeo Thorat
Chairman,
University Grants Commission, ( U G C )
Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg,
New Delhi-110 002.

SUB : SOMEONE HAS TO BELL THE CAT ?

ICFAI is making money by cheating students. ICFAI opened ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE just five years back and I joined Malleswarm - Bangalore campus in the year 2005. I discontinued the MBA course and joined AMITI as there is no proper teaching in ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE. Eventhough I wasted one year in ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE, I came meritoriously in AMITI and got very good placement and settled in BANGALORE itself.

No proper teaching, No proper placement on passing MBA in ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE. They allow us to copy answers in Examinations. All improper things happened in this ICFAI college.

I was shocked to know now that they have closed all their campuses in Bangalore, Chennai and closing their Centers in other part of INDIA also.

One side ICFAI closing their National College campuses within 5 years time. Other side they are opening colleges in new names MAGNUS BUSINESS SCHOOL, CYGMAX BUSINESS SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT, OMEGA BUSINESS SCHOOL and so on... It is now clear to education world that ICFAI is a cheating Institution to squeeze money from poor students like us by closing and opening colleges at their will and pleasure.

Are you now aware about the above said serious happenings in ICFAI ?

As an APEX Body controlling all Universities including Private Universities how can you be blind allowing ICFAI to cheat the poor students community ?

Who will bell this cheating cat ? Whether UGC or respective State Governments or Educational Ministry of Central Government of India or the affected Students.

Students community should wake up atleast now to put an end to this cheating otherwise ICFAI will continue to spoil the whole Students community.

With painful heart,

HEGDE R

ICFAI National College — Office is open on 23rd-Election date/day

Dear Madam,

I am an employee of INC, Plot No-1211-12., Devika Tower, Bomikhal, In front of Santoshi Maa Temple., BBSR. Its a national based educational institute.

But the Institute is open on 23rd-April in spite of Election.

Can it be open on the date of General Election.
i knw tht INC is nt chor, but maha chor.i gave 3 times exzams of MCA-A groupe but they dn't pass me. i paid fees of Rs.50, 000 my self. i agree with tht INC is fraud.

ICFAI University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    70%
    ICFAI University Phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    ICFAI University Address
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View all ICFAI University contact information