[Resolved]  ICFAI National College — Fraud in every field

First of all during admission councelling, 1) They gave me all false information that they had tie up with many nationalised banks which provide study loan to all inc students but no banks are interested to pay study loan to INC and there is no tie up with any banks. 2) They had experienced facaultys as well as better visiting faculties for all subjects to be taught in 2 years but no experience facaulty are available for any subject rather there is no one to teach 7 subjects. 3) If student pay fees on self payment basis they can pay the fees in part payment basis as informed during admission . As I could not have study loan i paid the fees on my self and cleared the fees of Rs. 70000 in two part payments, for which i also had to suffer as i could not appear 2nd semester regular exam for non clearance of dues and i appeared the makeup examination after clearing the dues and giving a fine of Rs. 3500 for makeup examination.
Again in 2nd year i made a part payment of Rs. 30000 in December and informed our college principal that i will clear the remaining dues in last week of January, also our college principal assured me there will be no problem for appearing 4th mid-semester examination. As the mid semester exams were starting from 27th of December, just before one day i.e on 26th of december i was asked by the principal to clear the dues to appear the exam. Thus i could not pay and i could not appear. Again to appear the make up exams i was asked to clear all the dues along with Rs. 10000 fine for late payment + Rs. 3500 as makeup exam fees. Thus , by any means i arranged all the money and i did the form fillup to appear the makeup exam. This was not sufficent as i again had to suffer as my question papers for the makeup exam were not made available for three papers out of seven. At last when i requested to refund the form fillup amout for three papers i.e of Rs. 1500, " that is not possible to refund the money" is replied by the principal. In this type of situation what should i do ? Please reply me? Please help me.

120 Comments

I agree with the views.NOW it has been changed to"CHOUDARY INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES" CIMS...
I am thankful to INC for their prompt response. I have received the cheque for the excess amount paid by me along with the payment details. My complaint was resolved and my problem too solved. Thanks a lot sir.

National Academy of Modern Accounts — Froud

Hello, Sir/Madam
We are so many students who are facing problem against one institute, we have paid full fee but they are not doing their work properly yet they are not started any class properly,
since 2 years this problem is occuring so we dont know wat we well do against the institute please do some suggest us, could we take any legal action against them, and sir he is refusing to come and meet us, they have their head office in baroda, and anothere one is in setelite ahmedabad,
Maninagar address is,
305, Rajvi complex, Opp Rambaug Police station, Krishna baug, Maninagar west, AHmedbad-380008,
Setelite address is,
405, Iscon centre,
Shiv ranjini char raste setelite,
www.nama.in

We are help less wat to do, further, as we have paid 10 to 22000 with service tax to them

Onbehalf of all students

Ganesh
institute name is NAMA

ICFAI college — FRAUD

RESPECTED SIR,

THIS UNIVERSITY DID NOT PASS IT'S STUDENT AND EARN FROM EXAMINATION
FEES. we need your help to stop it and take legal action against it so future of these students can be saved.

THANKS.
Hi! Nikunj,

I think u r somehow missguided..I did MCA in distance mode from ICFAI University. Yes its bit standard the University maintain in exams. I took 6 months extra to complete the course. I know some of friends also cleared MBA, CFA like courses.
So, it is wrong to say that, the Univesity dont pass its students. In every exams 60% to 70 % students clear their exams. So, think, how they can clear the exams..

U see..around 30000 students pursuing distance mode courses from ICFAI University. And just few o[censored] like 2 to 4 students are blaiming the university. Its clearly indicates that u must be the candidate who doesnt focus on study as per the standard is required in the exams.
Nikunj ..must be a failure candidate to crack the exams..thats why he is baliming the university using the like FRAUD. One of my friend also did his MCA and currently working in Kolkata as Business Analyst in a MNC. He did not face problem with ICFAI University degree. I am also pursuing MBA and in the mid of the course.
I think there is some merit in what the complainant is saying. There is something fishy with ICFAI marking especially the stage 3 part.Some students are of course not upto level for clearing the exams, but it seems some others are being failed on purpose. Whether this is for the sake of maintaining the standards or minting money I cant say.
Dear Mr Nikunj, Please note that you have not identified yourself and the program you are studying. The current average pass percentages under flexi-learning are indicated in the prospectus. You will note that they are in line with the pass percentages under distance learning of any standard institution. Good preparation and hard work will help in gaining clarity of subject and help in passing. Your allegations are absolutely baseless.Regards, Ramu
my self ganesh i have given complaint againg this institute but the fault was employer of the institute they have not given full responsblity towards institute and i had words with director he would re start the class soon
Dear Kashif,

Students are exposed to stand alone functional area specific subjects upto Stage II of the program. Subjects under Stage III no longer remain stand-alone but become integrated across different functional areas. Accordingly, students are expected to identify the problem in a given situation, assimilate concepts involved and apply analytical skills to arrive at a solution. It’s a like a Doctor earning the knowledge in Stage II level and applying the same in identifying the ailment, diagnosing and applying the medication in real situations. That would demand an integrated approach of all functional areas and their interdependence on strategy. The ability to conceptualize different strategies with a view to achieve set goals is the core approach under Stage III subjects of the program. Thus students would require focused preparation on above lines for success. The pass percentage is in line with those of any distance learning standard institutions.
Hi, This is Arun Saxena. I was the student of ICFAI National College but i realised that the college is not good for me. i have paid 1.85 lacs. when i asked tham to refund my fee than they ask me the reason when i said i didn't want to learn from there, they replied that is not the reason to refund the fee. I paid my fee from the bank loan. but now i want to refund my fee because i have to pay my loan so if any one can help me than please help me. I was in the session[protected].
After completing graduation it was a kind of pleasure to join icfai national college, Sambalpur for further management studies. INC Sambalpur has provided that scope to grab the opportunity to prove myself in the market through the curricular and management training. Through these two years INC Sambalpur has improved me a lot and specially a lot of coordination and support from the faculty and my Campus Coordinator Mr. Rajani Kanta Seth & Manas Ranjan Ratha. It was a great opportunity for me to get a job before completing my whole session. I really thank to INC Sambalpur for providing such opportunity. I joined Artha Tatwa Capital Ltd. Sambalpur as Territory Manager and it felt nice to me. I really owe a great thanks to INC Sambalpur. Thanks

Hemanta Behara
Senior Territory Manager
Artha Tatwa Capital Ltd.
Myself gurpreet kaur presently studying in INC, sambalpur batch 2008-10 feels proud to be a part of icfai family .icfai has got its excellence both in academic and placement .i wish them all a bright future .

Gurpreet Kaur
INC, Sambalpur
ICFAI is one of the leading management school in India& icfai B School (hyd) campus comes under top 20 B School in India. On the year of 2005 National college spredeed accros in India. On the subsequent year INC offered a lot of courses like MCA, MBA(mkt, hr, finance, mm etc.) On the same time in orissa opened four center like CTC, RKL, BAM.SBP.

About inc Sambalpur INC
On the year of 05-07 campus had opened, we people were the first batch of INC sambalpur .On short period of time they made complete system & arranged lot of instrument which is my out of imagine. like-College premises, college location, canteen, libreary, common room all systems are a single premises .On this two year various types of extra curricular activities are happened like-Seminar, Live project, inter college competition which pushes corporate system.

On verge of courses college arranges 120 compines (placement) whiches inside college campus and out side of our college, So here as a icfai student I feel very happy & proud.

BASANTA KUMAR KHUNTIA
GOODAY PROCESSERS & PACKING (DETERGENT POWDER DIVISION)
SALES OFFICER
BERHAMPUR H.Q.

xl sky nara delhi — not warm

hi nsir it not warm

Rgd
raman kumar
H.no 18 VPO Bankner , Narela Delhi -40

purchase on dated[protected]
Dear all
I have been with INC for long time and I feel that academics and System are in place. There is no compromise in academics and system. As of our team, we were able to enjoy the academics and systems as compared with other univerisites. Students need to take pressures and INC is grooming them to face all challeges. In IP they are able to work a lot parellely they are also earning. Students earning during their course of study is really an interesting work. All this could be possible only because of the academic delivery. I am sure the Head quarters is taking a measure to streamline certain operations that is out of control due to non dedicated staff members. In tamil nadu the scenario is different and I am sure the insititute will be back with a bang and more will benefitied. Salary wise there is no compormise and they are pay masters. HAts of and we pray for the hindurence to get clear.

BILT LTD — MBA

I want to say you about study material I have apply for MBA fresher new
Kindly plz provide me the Books, sample paper or all kind of study material .
Thanks Reg.
Upender kumar

Fraud in every field - Comment #1803416 - Image #0

IILM BUSINESS SCHOOL — FRAUD IN EVERY FIELD

FRAUD IN EVERY FIELD
First of all during admission councelling, 1) They gave me all false information that they had tie up with many nationalised banks which provide study loan to all inc students but no banks are interested to pay study loan to INC and there is no tie up with any banks. 2) They had experienced facaultys as well as better visiting faculties for all subjects to be taught in 2 years but no experience facaulty are available for any subject rather there is no one to teach 7 subjects. 3) If student pay fees on self payment basis they can pay the fees in part payment basis as informed during admission . As I could not have study loan i paid the fees on my self and cleared the fees of Rs. 70000 in two part payments, for which i also had to suffer as i could not appear 2nd semester regular exam for non clearance of dues and i appeared the makeup examination after clearing the dues and giving a fine of Rs. 3500 for makeup examination.
Again in 2nd year i made a part payment of Rs. 30000 in December and informed our college principal that i will clear the remaining dues in last week of January, also our college principal assured me there will be no problem for appearing 4th mid-semester examination. As the mid semester exams were starting from 27th of December, just before one day i.e on 26th of december i was asked by the principal to clear the dues to appear the exam. Thus i could not pay and i could not appear. Again to appear the make up exams i was asked to clear all the dues along with Rs. 10000 fine for late payment + Rs. 3500 as makeup exam fees. Thus , by any means i arranged all the money and i did the form fillup to appear the makeup exam. This was not sufficent as i again had to suffer as my question papers for the makeup exam were not made available for three papers out of seven. At last when i requested to refund the form fillup amout for three papers i.e of Rs. 1500, " that is not possible to refund the money" is replied by the principal
Well, I too agree for this complaint, I am a student of ICFAI Nashik and we too were cheated by saying that you will be offererd courses like this and that however once the admission process was completed INC started revealing its true colors.

There were neither sufficient faculties, nor a college canteen, nor proper college premises, As per the laws o[censored]GC, a college should have proper premises for the students, there were not even college premises, the college was located in a commercial building where it had no premises too.

After the decision passed by UGC that ICFAI should shut down all the colleges, when we (the students) asked for a refund the college completely turned out and said that no refund would be provided in any case.

So in all ICFAI SUCKS!!!

ICFAI — MISLED BY ICFAI

ICFAI is a very fake university. Very bad people. ICFAI people just to generate their admission enquiries playing with students. tehy ahow them that our university is affiliated, our teachers are renowned professionals from industry but actually they dnt have anything. I Rajni Dhingra joined MBA course of ICFAI in 2008 and Mr. Sanket from ICFAI got my admission done and told me that after joining this university we will get you place in good company and he took placement fees also for that and when I asked for receipt so he said top management of ICFAI is taking decision on logo so tahts why we have not created receipt book.. This is really bad and I got mislead by ICFAI. I paid extra for classes so hardly once / twice in month teacher comes and that teacher is not even post graduate and if we ask her something so she simply say that ICFAI is not paying them this much taht they should take this much pain. Infact teachers tell us that doing MBA from ICFAI is waste. tell us what we should do now. It is advisable to evryone do not join MBA

ICFAI University
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    76%
    ICFAI University Phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    ICFAI University Address
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View all ICFAI University contact information