ICICI Bank — Forged signature & ICICI LOAN cheque Missing

 
12 Reviews
India
 M Ganeshan
Ref : ICICI/Mail/02/07 M. GANESHAN,
S.B. A/C No.:[protected]
6/32, Rajaji Nagar 5th Street,
Villivakam,
Chennai - 600049
Ph: +[protected]

To

Mr. Asif Mohammed,
Acount Manager,
ICICI Bank Limited.

Sub : ECS Mandate - Certified Copy requested - Reg.
Ref : 1. Branch Id : 6036
2. Acount ID :[protected]
3. Ref. No :TP India Bulls [protected]
4. ECS Amt : 21,471/-
5. My mail to you on this Subject on 20.11.2007 with Ref No. :[protected] Others
6. Your Reply mail dated on 21.11.2007

In furtherance to my earlier mail, I hereby make the following request in respect of ECS Mandate.

In my first mail, I have only requested the copy of ECS Mandate being submitted by M/S India Bulls Limited for the above cited ECS Clearance.

However, you have advised me to obtain fresh ECS Mandate thru M/S India Bulls Limited for the ECS Clearance of Rs. 21,471/- with due date on 3rd of every month.

As you aware, from the history of my above cited Savings Bank Account, an amount of Rs.21,471/- has already been cleared from my Savings Account thru ECS on 03.11.2007.

I, only requested you to provide the ceartified copy of ECS Mandate for the above clearance.
Since, the ECS Clearance for the EMI of Rs.21,471/- has been already began, there is no need of submitting fresh ECS Mandate.

I hope that you will appreciate my stand in this regard and will comply with my request for copy of ECS mandate.

Thanking you and awaiting your kind response to my request

Yours Sincerly,

M. GANESHAN
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi ,

This is with reference to the personal loan I had applied with your bank.(ICICI)
Mr. Mahendran collected all my documents on 30th Oct for the personal Loan. On 2nd November night I got a call from Mahendran stating the cheque has been dispersed from ICICI bank and it would reach me via courier in two days time. On 5th evening I called Mr. Mahendran and informed that I haven’t received the cheque. He then asked me to wait till evening for an update. He then called me in the evening to check if I received the cheque. I then told him I Haven’t received it, so he provided me with the Telephone num of ICICI to check on the status. From then I am in touch with Customer care for an update. I spoke to Sunitha the agent who was rude. Hence I advised to put me across to manager. Then Sirisha the manager who took over the call from then set all incorrect expectations with me. She said she would revert to me in 2 days with an update. I did wait for her call but she dint return to my call. I had to call ICICI CC to get through her again and then she promised a follow up call back in the evening on Saturday. Again she failed to do so. New week and a Monday (12/11/2007) I had to call ICICI CC and finally got through Sirisha. She then was blaming the Rep Mr. Mahendran stating he is responsible for my cheque and she is not responsible. I then explained to her that all are working for ICICI hence all should be co-operative and help a customer to get the issue resolved. She then was arguing on the cal. I have recorded all the conversation had with customer care. I got a call from Mahendran yesterday (12/11/2007) who gave me the courier details with the guy carrying the courier and his number. He also provided with office number of the courier. Mean time I got a cal from Kavitha from Team United express courier who informed me that in 1hr my cheque will be delivered at home. Since 10days my parents are at home waiting for the same. I did get a call from Ashwni on Monday from Mumbai ICICI bank who did give me the same info. The courier guy’s mobile number given by kavitha was not reachable at any point of time. I did call ICICI bank and Kavitha and I informed the same. The ICICI managers also tried to reach him but in vein. Kavitha still promised me that it would be delivered in the evening. Finally I got through laxmanan who was carrying my courier. I asked him for it then he gave me a Number to call and the guys name is Shankar. This guy never picks up the call. Finally I got through him and he said he would deliver it by 8pm..After 8pm I tried calling him but he does not pick up the call.

Today (13/11/2007) I did call ICICI bank and escalated the issue. Post lunch I got a call from Kavitha from the courier who was very rude and informed me that my mother has signed and taken the cheque 10days ago. My mother has not collected it at all. I asked for POD then she said it’s been signed by my mother. I spoke to Mr. Suboth (Manager in the courier firm) When I said I am coming to his office to check the POD he was avoiding me and telling me not to come. I asked him to send the POD as email then he says there is no power at his place. I did communicate the same to Ashwini the manager from Mumbai branch, Mahendran and his manager. Then they asked me to come to ICICI bank BOMANAHALLI. I met Mr. Shastry the Ops Manager who also spoke to the courier guys who were carrying the courier after taking the number from me. They both confirmed that they haven’t delivered it at my place and it’s been returned to the courier office.
Then Mr. Shastry called Mr. Suboth who was not sure what he is talking about. Now he says he is not sure if the cheque is delivered or it’s misplaced in his office. So Shastry asked for POD even then he denied to send it.

Finally Mr. Shastry informed me that either the cheque will be delivered to me by tomorrow morning (14/11/2007) 10am or he would deposit the cheque at CITIBANK directly by (14/11/2007) 5PM. I would wait for his response till tomorrow COB.
I have taken an off from my work place yesterday and today for this issue. The amount I wasted making calls to ICICI bank customer care, calling Mumbai and Hyderabad numbers to get through managers is huge amount. The stress and mental tension caused by the bank and the courier to my parents and me. Finally the amount I paid for my taxi to shuttle from one branch to another to get an update.

I would like to hear from some of the manager on the same at the earliest. I am looking forward for compensation for all the inconvenience caused all these days for no fault of mine. I had applied Loan to complete the house construction. As I dint get the Amount on time the contractor has stopped the construction which is caused a huge inconvenience to us.
Please find my loan details:
App # 58122585
Loan # LPBNG[protected]
Contact Num: [protected]/[protected]

Looking forward to hear from your end Also request the complaints board team to take up this case on priority.

Thanks & Regards
Sudhindran C
Sir, I was declared as one of the winners of the 2007 Yahoo Prize Awards for 600, 000 GBP vide Batch # YPA/07-43658, Reference # [protected] Pin # 1206 Certificate #[protected]. My winning prize was reportedly kept with NATION WIDE BANK UNITED KINGDOM and was asked to contact the THE DIVISIONAL DIRECTOR FINANCE AND REMITTANCE NATION WIDE BANK PLC
39 HIGH STREET, OLDHAM OL1 3BE
E-mail: [protected]@infohq.com
[protected]@hotmail.com
TEL: +[protected].

I accordingly through my Attorney BARRISTER VICTOR CARTER Victor Carter And Associates Chambers Senior Advocate, International Legal Practitioner & Financial Attorney THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY #85 STOCKPORT ROAD, LONG SIGHT, MANCHESTER, M12 4JJ-UNITED KINGDOM
EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk PHONE NUMBER: +[protected] made continuous correspondence with the Nationwide Bank as well as to Mr. John Locos, General Manager, Yahoo Lottery (E-mail address mr.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

Sir, as per advise of these people, I have spent approx. EIGHT LACS INDIAN RUPPEES for the purposes of procurement of my winning funds. Mr. Andy Johnson, Bank to Bank Transfer Manager, Nationwide Bank, London as well as my Attorney Barrister Victer Carter and Mr. John Locos, General Manager, Yahoo Lottery ASSURED me number of times that my funds shall be transferred to my nominated bank account of HBC here in India through Electronic transfer within 72 hours but every time their promises/commitments have failed.

Sir, I got deposited all the requisite/required documents with Nationwide Bank including requisite fee for transferring of my winning funds to my nominated bank account of HSBC here in India through Electronic clearance. However, so far my funds have not been transferred and now Mr. Andy Johnson and Barrister Victer Carter as well as Mr. John Locos, General Manager of Yahoo Lottery are pressing me hard to make another unwarranted payment of approx. 466, 900 INR allegedly for diplomat charges since Mr. Andy Johnson, Bank to Bank Transfer Manager, Nationwide Bank have after a period of more than six months reported that they are experiencing some technical difficulties in transferring of my winning funds through Electronic transfer and are, therefore, putting me with avoidable extra/additional expenditure of 466, 900 reportedly on account of diplomat charges.

I, THEREFORE, REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND KINDLY ENSURE TRANSFERRING OF MY WINNING FUNDS TO MY NOMINATED BANK ACCOUNT OF HSBC HERE IN INDIA, DETAILS OF WHICH ARE AVAILABLE WITH THE NATIONWIDE BANK, LONDON.

HOPING FOR A FAVOURABLE AND QUICKER RESPONSE IN THE MATTER.

THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

RAKESH KUMAR,
P-189, VILLAGE OLD PILANJI, SAROJINI NAGAR, NEW DELHI-23
MOBILE [protected] / [protected]
I have taken loan from ICICI Bank Rs 100000 thy charged Rate of interest @ 40.81% i have made complient but exective told me we will solved your complient within 48 hr after i will reach to ICICI bank H.O staff personal said it will remain same no change upto final installment I have made complient to RBI but no output obtained yet
HOME LOAN 5 LAKHS COMPLETED WITHIN 24 MONTHS. NEITHER RETURNING MY ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS NOR SOLVING MY QUERY. DIFF. IS ONLY 7, 000RS MY AGGREEMENT SHOWS FIXED TICK MARK INTREST RATE. EXICUTIVE WRITTEN FLOATING. ANEXURE FORM IS NOT WRITTEN BY ME. NOT MY SIGN. NOW THEY R USING MY SECURITY CHEQUES EVEN THOUGH I INFORM THEM TO TAKE CARE TILL THE QUERY IS SOLVED. THEY R WRITING 22, 900 RS FIGURE ON THEM AND SENDING INTO MY BANKS. COMPLAINT IS PENDING ON 2ND 3RD LEVEL
HOMELOAN NO------LBPUN [protected]
I don't have words to say something about ICICI bank, the worst bank in india for providing geniune service to customers. I am sure you guys always loose money with ICICI bank and its a big pain to NRIs.

I brought a home loan an year ago for the amount of 10, 00, 000 rs, now i am seeing 10, 28, 500 in my online bank account. They were saying the extra amount is providing Lombard Insurance. I never requested for that insurance, they added it for automatically with out asking me. They didn't send even one email or message alert. I started communicating with them from feb 2009 - its almost mid of May 2009, i hope they will solve my problem by end of year.

I am searching for ICICI bank directors or GM email address, i need to escalate the issue upto them otherwise it may not solve in comming months. Because i sent a min of 25 emails to customer service so far.

Anways Guyz - please let me know if you find any ICICI bank directors emails id.

Thanks,

Rupesh.
Change my signature
i have a car loan by icici bank ltd. and i want to change the installment chque. is that possiable. and please give the regarding doc.

ICICI Personal Loan Division — Fraud Signature

The Bank had altered the Most Important Terms & Conditions(Bank's Copy) pre-clousure charge of 2% to 5% and had put my fraud counter signature for validation. Whereas I am having the Most Important Terms & Conditions(Customer's Copy) where pre-clousure charge is only 2%. Kindly Guide me for appropriate steps to be taken against the Bank

Dear Vikas,

We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.

defence — missing amount from ICICI bank

sir my acount no in ICICI bank is[protected] at bathinda in Punjab. there were Rs 75,554 in my account as per statement of account 31 jan 09.My wife went to ATM Machine of vijaya bank on 2 feb 09 at 1716h she received ruppes 12000 at first withdrawl command.she again gave the withdrawl command of Rs12000 at 1724h but she did not receive any amount and receipt from the ATM machine but the amount get dedected from my account. then i gave the witten complaint to ICICI bank coustomer care SR No 95434021dt 03 Feb 09, again i gave the complaint no 99079417 dt 06 mar 09.third srl no 99403406 dt 09 Mar 09,fourth Srl No[protected] dt 06 Apr 09 Fifth Srl No[protected] Apr 07 . The bank was promising every time that your amount will be caraditrd in your account but till date No Action has been taken by the bank for crediting of my aamount .
I have number of proof for not withdrawl of amount from the bank
you are requested to direct me to solve my problem My location is Bathinda city in Punjab
Dear Mr. Lal,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15464
    Pending
    4222
    Resolved
    5519
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank - Forged signature & ICICI LOAN cheque Missing