Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Update of Mobile number for fund transfer

I had raised a query on mobile number to be updated so that i could get my funds transferred from ICICI to another ICICI account. I was informed that the form has to be submitted at the ICICI branch and it would take 2 days to reflect.

I went to the bank on 4/11/2009 around 1330 hrs and submitted the filled up form. I was informed i could start fund transfer after 2 working days as the request takes 2 working days to reflect on their systems.

On the following Monday (9/11/2009) - which is 3 full working days past the submission - the request was not yet updated on the site as a result of which i was unable to transfer funds. I raised a call with ICICI customer care. The representative infomred me that it would take 3 working days to reflect; and following this i can transfer the funds. I had my doubts on the claim. So i asked them for the back up process in case the request was not updated by end of day. I was informed that in such a situaion, a ticket would be raised and the request would be manually updated.
On tuesday (10/11/2009), i called up again @ 1400 hrs since it was still not updated. They did raise a ticket; but it would require 1 more working day! i informed the representative of all the prior (hollow) commitments given by her predecessors. AFter much haggling, i was promised that it would take effect by 5:30 pm on 10/11/2009.
At 7:00 pm on 10/11/2009, i called up again as it was still not updated. The next commitment was for end of day on 10/11/2009.
On 11/11/2009, Lo and Behold!!! it was done...but wait!!...there's a catch...you still cant transfer funds since there is a 'cooling period ' of 3 days!!! WTH?????

that would mean, that i would have to wait 10 working days to raise a request and get funds transferred.

I am ok with that provided that is the commitment given when you are taking in the request. When i raise a request with the info that 'i need to get funds transferred and hence need to update my mobile number to receive the URN for a/c regstration', the least i expect as a consumer is the waiting time to get my request to completion. I do not care for how many departments it needs to go thru. Nor am i intresteted to hear that after the committed time, the request has gone to next department and it would take another 'x' days to get this done. After 'x' days, the response would be-" welcome to ICICI, this request has been completed,. It has been passed to the next dept and you need to check with them for their planned time window'. What kind of a customer experience do you hope to acheive?

Can someone answer as to why there is such a huge disconnect in process and information between the various customer facing representatives?

By the way, in case you incompetant are reading this - the request number raised was #[protected].
The agents involved were
> Bank official at the Hinjewadi Phase 2 office (didnt note his name). It should be in the ticket .
> Call centre employee on 9/11/09 (didnt note her name too, there should be an update made by her in the initial ticket though)
> Nithya Valluvan - Cust care executive who raised the ticket number mentioned above
>Shashank Sharma - Cust care executive on 10/10/09 (call answered at 7 pm evening)
>Lalitha Upadhyay - Floor leader

reg
zaheer
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ICICI Bank — Money not transferred as committed time frame

Hi,
On 6th May 2008 I had withdrawn Rs. 7000 from Indian Bank using my ICICI Bank Debit card which showed debited from my account but the transaction was incomplete because the money did not come out of the machine. Besides calling and launching several complaints over the phone, there is no result seen.
Its more than 65 to 70 days approximately and no progress till date.
Would request you to kindly look in to the matter and resolve it ASAP.
My ICICI bank Savings A/C no. is[protected] and the complaint number is Sr65283582
Looking forward your co-operation.

ICICI Bank — reg : non transfer of payment to my account

i swapped a customer credit card through my edc machine in february . i made an offline sale by taking an approaval from icici bank i have made atleast 6-8 complaints everytime they say your complaint will be resolver within 2 working days today is 24 august & i am still waiting for the response i have also faxed the copy of that invoice 2 times to icici mumbai head office but i didnt got any response plz. help me with this matter

fund transfer — doubt of transferring fund

i receved a sms on 13th march that i had won GBP 250000.after that i sending a mail with my deatils to the director to your bank Mr.jhonbosco Emegine, then i had receved another mail from him to deposit INR Rs. 8500/- for opening coresponding account. as per mail i made the payament to your inadian agent Kimcha Lhangtim in ICICI bank and send the scan copy of deposit slip via mail as prove, and after that i received another mail to told me that you have required FRO[fund realise order] wich has to getting british high court to contact barrister Mr. Solomon King. after that i contact him via email and he said me to deposit GBP 80 as consultantcy charge and GBP 370 as court fee it is near about INR Rs.47000-

so i want to know that how long process it will take time and how much mony will need it more for realising that fund.and actualy will i getting it? how long process will remain to transfer the fund.

please help me. i very much worried about it. I will waiting for your valuable reaply.

ICICI Bank — SMS ON MY Mobiles

Sir,
Recently i have taken MTNL prepaid SIM Trump.upon activation on 14.04.09 I received message from TA-ICICIBNK on 14.04.09 that payment not received on your ICICI BANK Credit Card XXXX4003.Pls pay min.dues of Rs.100.00 before[protected] to avoid further charges.ignore if paid already.

on 15.04.08 again i received one SMS STATING YOUR TRANSACTION FOR rS.1367.78 ON 13.04.09 AT indian railways cateringhas been converted into 3 EMIS.

I have acyivated the sim on 14.04.09 and have not used credit card still i m getting the sms.I am unaware where to compliant for trhe same.Please guide.

Regards
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi i want to change my mobile no in icici bank., for receiving sms alert., ?
My New Mobile No. [protected]
Dear Zaheer,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
I agree with the compalint of Mr.Zaheer. I am facing the same problem since[protected]. Yet, I am not receiving any mobile alert for URN.

Ajay.
We agree that we are [censored]s. We can't move our asses enough to provide prompt service to our customers. I think you should look at other banks to provide you good service.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
ADVERTISEMENT
hi CC
As i have registered a account payee and i did not get URN on my number
even after sending sms URN nickName to 5676766,
So can u tell me what may be the problem. its very urgent respont me
ICICI Customer Care
At least from November to December 12 times i registered a payee changing the nick name and sent half dozen SMS for URN to 5676766, but till now i have not received the URN. I raised call with Customer care people every time, same answer delete once and add the payee again you will get the URN in 15 mins.I changed my mobile service provider and registered my new mobile number for which i have received acknowledgement thro' SMS to my new number.
My account in mobile no. updated
Can some one inform me that how can i registered my mobile no for receiving the URN no. for online transaction.please reply me very soon.its very urgent.
ADVERTISEMENT
i need URN for my saving account to fund transfer
I am facing the same issue from ICICI bank
I am facing the same issue from ICICI bank my mobile sms now close so pl. guidlin to me how can start
and also my bank statement not coming thru mail.
Please register my mobile no to transfer funds from my account to another account.

My account number[protected].

My mobile no is [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
please register my mobile number to transfer funds, and another internet banking

my ac no[protected]

my phone no [protected]
Please register my mobile number

my A/C no[protected]

my phone no [protected]
hi sir this is avinash and i want to registered my mobile no.for any kind of transaction.which one done by me, or company.by this activity i want to update my a/c no.and my mobile no.is [protected].i want that message should be come on my cell, to any transaction.And my a/c no. is[protected]
Why is it that, ICICI bank taking more than four days to register a mobile number? Is it becoming like any other PSU bank?
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16179
    Pending
    723
    Resolved
    9652
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ADVERTISEMENT