[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Fraud

Icici bank is on the verge of killing my parents.

My father is 77 and mother is 72, and both are suffering. My father was to have a critical operation this month, and as fast as possible.

But, now i fear the operation will be cancelled and i am helpless to do anything about it.
You know, why?

The answer is icici bank.

For the sake of the operation i had been saving money. On 3rd may, i found out that my balance was zero. I was shocked. Icici bank had arbitarily deducted rs 36, 419/- ie my total salary for the month without any notice, bill, statement to me or my employer tata interactive systems. Earlier also they had taken 9, 217 from my salary account in the same manner ie a total of almost 46, 000/- for a credit card due of the yr. 2003, with credit limit of 20, 000. And, that's why when i have asked for settlement they have refused.

You can understand my helplessness as a son. I know icici bank is ruthless. Why will they care about all this? Their only aim in life is to exploit and harass their customers. Maybe, they'll think of this as an achievement.
My only request to icici is "please, don't kill my father." let him live.
That's all i have to say. If the bank understands my situation, they'll reverse the debit amount. But, maybe i'm hoping for just too much after all it's icici bank, which holds the dubious record of being "india's most complained against bank".
A helpless son
_
Customer care,
Icici bank
5th may, 2011
Re: unethical practices & customer harassment

This time, again the disgraceful and unethical behaviour of your bank has crossed all limits, and your bank has stooped to a new low of simplystealing the full amount of my salary (Rs.36, 419/-), behind both my back and my employer’s (Tata group) back.

This is in reference with my tata interactive systems, salary account no. 1**********1 with icici bank. I am truly amazed that your bank had the audacity to literally “steal” my entire salary amount of rs.36, 419/- this month without any intimation whatsoever from my corporate salary account. This is appalling. The only details available were a credit card number and amount debited of 36, 419, and nothing else is mentioned in the details.

Here are some important facts which your bank may have purposely overlooked in their hurry to empty the customer’s pocket:
1. Firstly, the credit card payment you have mentioned has no link at all with my salary account. My salary account with tis is in operation from the month of september, 2010 while the card is more than 7 years old and has not been in use for 6 years. There is noauto-debit with my salary account. So, under no circumstances can the bank adjust these amounts against each other. Absolutely, no one has the authority to transact on my tis salary account without my knowledge. This is not the first instance. Earlier too, you had deducted an amount of rs.10 000 approx. Again without any intimation. Obviously, when you steal, you do it in a stealthy manner and undercover like a clandestine operation. You have become truly professional in the art of “how to rob a customer”.
2. There was no intimation, no statements, nothing. Earlier when i had mentioned settlement, you had not paid heed and had promptly deducted about rs.10, 000 from my salary account. This month, you have done the same thing, but with a bigger amount. Till now you have illegally and fraudulently stolen funds worth rs. 46, 000 approx. Without any intimation, explanation, absolutely nothing.
3. My bank account reads zero: 30th may, salary credited rs36, 419; 3rd may, salary stolen by icici rs36, 419.
4. My parents are both over 75 years old, and need costly medicines. I have to pay a huge amount of home loan emi and i am the only earning member in the family. The bank must be feeling elated by imposing greater sufferings on two senior citizens. They are already in a state of mental trauma thinking about how they will survive this month. My father’s health has already been affected by this action of the bank. It has also disturbed me both mentally and economically.
5. Both my parents hold savings accounts with your bank for a long time. Needless to say, if this issue is not resolved, we’ll close both the accounts.

That’s not all! There’s more!

Today i had gone to your technopolis branch to check my account, and there i was told that they had no idea, why this has happened and had no answer. There was a lady named nadeem, who was clueless.
All i could do, in frustration was to call them a bunch of thieves at the top of my voice, and they avoided looking at me, leave alone trying to stop me. For 5 minutes i was there, ranting at the top of my voice and not one employee of your bank protested, because.
By this time, a sympathetic crowd had gathered in my support, which was expected, because there are many customers, who have faced the same thing with icici bank, and they joined me in my tirade against your bank, while all the time your employees could only cower in fear. But seriously, i think your employees don’t have a sense of shame as they have become thick-skinned after getting the same dose from various customers time and again. They have become immune.

By all means i want my money back. I’m dead serious. The card is a separate issue altogether and needs to be discussed separately, but before anything, i first want my bank account credited back with rs.36419. If your bank still has the slightest sense of decency and shame left in them, then you will know that this is the right thing to do.

I expect quick and just action from your side, failing which i will have to think of taking recourse to other measures.

Shayan chatterjee,
Tis - frontline manager

I Mr. Deepak Ghosalkar, having salary saving account in ICICI bank ( punawadi, 167-c, Dr. Ambedkar rd, Dadar T.T., Mumbai-14), and my account number is[protected].On 5th feb08 my account got debited for Rs.28, 283.07/- against credit card payment No.[protected] without my permission and any notice.

When it came to my noticed related this complaint, I have been to my branch 14th feb08.and i met branch manager( Mr.sourav kumar - Contact no.24116203/ 6205)but without taking any action, he suggested me to go to different branch and department.

In my life I have never applied for any credit card also i have not done any single transaction, still my account got debited.So due to not received any kind of support and co-operation from branch manager, i have launched a FIR in Matunga police station on 15th Feb 2008.on the same day, i got a call from Andheri (e), J.B.Nagar branch( Recovery dept.) from Miss.Kiran shinde (contact no:[protected] and she promised that she will take action and amount will get credited in 5 working days but till the date, I have not received any credit in my account.

we have sent complaints to many sourcec like RBI, CONSUMER HELP, ICICI BKC BRANCH but till date there is no any single action taken on this.So requesting you to take strict and legal action against this fraud .and help me to get credit in my account as soon as possible.waiting for ur immediate reply and action

Yours Faithfully,

Deepak R. Ghosalkar

Cell number-[protected]
In the month of Oct. or Nov. in 2007 I had been forced upon a Lombard policy (for which I had received no documents either) the payment for which was deducted from my credit card. The policy was canceled automatically as I dint send some documents that I was supposed to (this was told to me by a Lombard PBO). And also I had requested to cancel the policy the very next day. The payment for same was being deducted every month from my card and my limit was blocked. I gave several complaints regarding the same to Lombard and credit card department but in vain. Both the departments said it wasn't their problem and blamed each other. Some time credit card department said not pay that EMI (for Lombard policy)and pay the rest upon doing so I was charged with interest and late fee charges. I was trying to seek help from ICICI till date but the company failed to respond. I had given several mails and complaints over net and phone but I havent got proper response from their end. Now I have paid the complete amount for the policy. My question is when the policy was canceled why my money was not credited back I was still being charged? And firstly how can the bank force a policy on me and for which it does not even give any documents? My request is the company refund me my amount along with the interests and late fee charged (cause they occurred only due to this policy). It has caused me a mental trauma and torture. I request you to help me solve this issue.
The same happened with my s/b a/c[protected] and my spouse a/c[protected] of
QABChgs, Jul-Sep08+Serv Tax93 charges Rs 843.00 in each a/c even we maintained min. balance of Rs 5000. I enquired with ICICI people about min. balance and they informed us that the min. balace of Rs 10, 000 applicable for new a/cs that opened after 1st Jan' 2008. and older a/c (opened before 01/01/2008) min. balance Rs 5000/- and we (me and my spouse) opened a/c 5 yrs back. I need justification why they gave such a fault statement and charged QABChgs, Jul-Sep08+Serv Tax93 in our a/cs. If they won't revert back the transaction. we planning to close our a/c's after removing all our amounts (demat, mutual funds etc) and we won't do any transaction with this bank in future.

-Sreenviasulu M
D/Sir,

In this above subject I bring to your kind consideration that I have taken a loan for NEW SANTRO CAR XO MODEL Rs. 310000/- on dated 5.5.2006 from ICICI BANK Delhi. I have deposit two instalment in the month of may 2008 through collection manager by cash through slip No. L[protected] dated 23.5.2008 by collection Manager Vishal Sharma by cash and nother slip NO. L[protected] dated 29.5.2008 by cash to Vishal .Mr. Vishal Slip NO. L[protected] amt taken by cash from my house but he did not mentioned that received cheque or cash in slip but he have taken money by cash and taken keep in our pocket or submit the our cheque . In this regards i persue continuesly ICICI bank personally to Manshal popli, senior Manager Mr. Manjeet and Mr Kanwar Branch Sector-8 Rohini Delhi.from 1.7.2008 to continue but not taken action in this regard till upto. Every day many personal are they working with icici bank threating to me We pick your car and seal your house otherwise as per dues deposit bank oustanding amout .Sir I paying the instalment by cash or bank conti nues but after tired and not settle
my cash through icici bank I stoped the instalment balance 5.

Thanking you Sir,

Hariom Mangal
G-4/106-107 Sector-11, Rohini
Delhi 85
Dear Mr. Mangal,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Car Loan’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your loan, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank — Without intimation amount taken from my bank account.

I have taken loan in icici bank and given one account for auto debit. Now a day i am paying with executive. Today they without my permission taken 30k from my another account. This is not given for ECS payment.

loan account : lpche[protected]

Amount taken :[protected]

ECS acc is :[protected]
Dear Saravanan,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI — Fraud in Salary Account in ICICI

Fraudulant transfer from Salary account occurred. Bank identify as same transferred to ICICI A/C only , Few of them belong to ICICI brokerage house. Biggest technical robbery carried out by criminals with the help of bank insiders. Icici neither confirming freezing of beneficiaries account, nor saying balance available at beneficiaries, not divulging beneficiaries name, address nor providing IP address and where from exactly this crime occur to assist police to identify criminal and book them for 3 years jail.
Dear Sucharita,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 162682). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
my mother has account with icici they told i[censored] open RD with min amount of Rs.2500 then u dont need to maintain min balance of Rs10000

[protected]...still money was deducted.

We have made a note of your mother account number. Our official will get back to her to assist.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
This is happening now 2nd time...simply icici bank suck..it can only provide good service in metro cities.

my mom was told that if she opens RD of min 2500 each month, then she doesn't need to maintain min balance amount.

Then i complained here, they told they will resolve it, but again its been cut from account.

They called and gave insurance that it will be(charges) reverted and it wont be charged again.but it happened 2nd time now...I really want to abuse u gays to fullest, but u wont understand that language too...as u simply wont care about customers.

I am also thinking of shifting my salary account to citi bank.

icici bank cust id[protected]

I opened a FD on[protected] 19/06/2013 with instance credit card till now i didnt got credit card.

Also i talked to ur cust care representative thet dont knw anything about it...Means they dont knw anything about "Open FD withj instant credit card"
I called on 11 july 2013..

1st call they transferred my call to cc department and the person i called didnt know anything...and he disconnected the call.I want some action to be taken against him.

And time I called again she was transferring my call to senior officer as she didnt knw anything abt it.
1st person didnt listened to twhat i said and told we dont know anything and you shoud visit icic1 bank for same.

That dumb guy thought that I want to apply for credit card...I told him hundred times its not that...I opened FD with which we get instant credit card...he never understood
same is the case with FD opened from my mom accounts[protected]...till now no credit card recieved

06/04/[protected]

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information