ICICI Bank Credit Card — Debited amount from credit card without my consent!

 
12 Reviews
India
 RAJAN NANA JOSHI
I AM, AT DELHI, HOW CAN I MAKE, PAYMENT MONTHLY I A HAVE A MUMBAI ICICI BANK, CREDIT CARD,, CAN I DROP, CHEQUE, IN DEHLI, COLLECT CENTRE,,,,,,,,,,,
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,

I am an Architect in Ludhiana residing in h.no 2511, dugri phase -1 .

I have applied for credit card twice. first time the person came and collect my identity proofs and i kept waiting for three months and finally get to know that one proof was missing. second time noone turned up to collect the proofs.......How one can rely on so called ICICI Bank.....
Dear sir
I am syed faghurudeen,Appliied for credit card limits 10000 rupees in chennai.
I lost my card before april 2007 and I lodged a complaint to ICICI bank.But they demanded me to pay 2400 rupees for my purchase in april.How is it possible?since that they areraising the amount as a interest and servie charge and late fees.now this month december 2007,I have received 5940 rs to pay.I am the Nagapattinam district presient,Human rights protection council.I warn this people to do this kind of dirties and warn tem to not to play with me.My contact:[protected]
Sir I want to change my address for credit cards. So that I may get my bills in time. Because of this I am not using cards since long.
regards
I Need to Bock ma Friends Credit Card .He has lost his Credit Card in Train..My name is Lavlesh Tiwari my number is [protected]

His Details Are

Santosh Ramsurat Singh

201 New Padmavati Road
Near Filmcity Road
Goregaon (East)
Mumbai-400063

Birth Date 4th October 1978
India' one and only cheating bank is ICICI Bank. If you holding an account with ICICI Bank and using their credit card then you will be in trouble. They will debit your entire money from your savings account to the credit card account without your consent. If you desire to settle the card account, they will not do, but they will charge as much as they can. I think we all are comes together and file a complaint against this Bank to the Supreme Court.
I DO AGREE THE STATEMENT "India' one and only cheating bank is ICICI Bank. If you holding an account with ICICI Bank and using their credit card then you will be in trouble. They will debit your entire money from your savings account to the credit card account without your consent. If you desire to settle the card account, they will not do, but they will charge as much as they can. I think we all are comes together and file a complaint against this Bank to the Supreme Court" WE ALSO EXPERIENCE THE SAME THING.
Hi

I have an outstanding towards the my credit card([protected]) of Rs.40086.28. I am paying monthly amount of Rs.2000 but instead of the outstanding amount to be decreased its increasing. and as per the statement the Bank has started and auto debit facility without informing me.

Currently I am going through a financial problems please help by transferring the current outstanding amount in EMI's. I can pay the monthly amount of Rs.3000 or make an auto debit facility of Rs.3000 from my account on 1st of every month.

Request yo to do please do the needful as I don't want to be a defaulter.
I am ICICI platinum card, but on 23rd feb 08 I got SMS regarding I withdrew 20000 rs., Which I never withdraw, even I don't knoe the PIN, How can it possible? When I raised compliant and dispute ..it went in bank favor..Now what to do..? whom to contact..?suggest me ...Me and my family in so much mentally disturbed...
i am really very fed up with collection persons call from icicibank videocon tower branch.bank gave a car loan to a person Mr dilip marwah for santro car and the bank have my mobile number in their records. i am receiving these call by last one year. severel times i request to the callers to change this mobile number from thier records, i am using this number from 2002 and this is not a dilip marwah's number but they can't hear and there is no action taken by bank till today.
i am really very fed up with collection persons call from icicibank videocon tower branch.bank gave a car loan to a person Mr dilip marwah for santro car and the bank have my mobile number in their records. i am receiving these call by last one year. severel times i request to the callers to change this mobile number from thier records, i am using this number from 2002 and this is not a dilip marwah's number but they can't hear and there is no action taken by bank till today.

ICICI Credit Card — debit the amount with out my permission

Respected Sir

I have not register the billers (LIC) directly from merchant end .

as per you asking LIC has not been activated for Visa bill pay or Utility bill payment facility .

i have aleardy contact merchant for refund of the amount.

But Issue of matter how to debit the amount with out my permission ???

Following Pamyent debit the amount with out my permission

1 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 11/06/2009 3, 276.80 Success

Aleardy I have deleted the shedult of pamyent

2 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 28/05/2009 3, 255.00 Deleted


4 BILL JUNCTION PAYMENT LIMITED 26/05/2009 3, 255.00 Success

Udhab Nayak
Manager IT
Dainik Bhaskar
Panipat
[protected]


Dear Mr.Nayak,

On the basis of our telephonic conversation, we inform you that your payment for LIC has not been activated for Visa bill pay or Utility bill payment facility.

If you have register the billers directly from merchant end, we request you to contact merchant for refund of the amount.

Sincerely,

N Varalakshmi
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 7.50% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 590 days & 8.00% of interest p.a. on 990 days w.e.f. 20.05.2009. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."


-----Original Message-----
From:[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in)
Date: Thursday, June 18, 2009 02:17 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: RE: Credit Card

-----Reply Separator-------Dear Sir

I have Cancel standing instruction the merchant LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA how to debit from my credit card i will go to Ligal Action also for this matter .

You can looking following the transaction also

1 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 11/06/2009 3, 276.80 Success 2 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA

28/05/2009 3, 255.00 Deleted

4 BILL JUNCTION PAYMENT LIMITED 26/05/2009 3, 255.00 Success

Udhab Nayak
[protected]

Dear Mr. Nayak,

We inform that the transaction amount of Rs. 3276.80 dated 11/06/2009 got debited towards LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA from your credit card as per the standing instruction given to you to the merchant.

Hence request you to contact the merchant if you have not received the services towards it.

Looking forward for your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Rajesh D
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited


"ICICI Bank now offers 7.50% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 590 days & 8.00% of interest p.a. on 990 days w.e.f. 20.05.2009. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."


-----Original Message-----
From:[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in)
Date: Friday, June 12, 2009 04:50 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: RE: Credit Card


To
The Manager
ICICI Bank

SUB:- From My Credit Card Made Amount 3, 276.80 with out my Shedult

Respected Sir

Till date i have not received the amount from LIC and hou to LIC payment has been resolved from your side ??


The Pamyent Shedult i delete from Bill pay Date 28/05/2009 3, 255.00

But The Pamyent from Icici Credit card how to autometic debit with out my Shedult date . So please check it and process refund from LIC


Thanks
Udhab Nayak
[protected]

1 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 11/06/2009 3, 276.80 Success 2 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 28/05/2009 3, 255.00 Deleted
4 BILL JUNCTION PAYMENT LIMITED 26/05/2009 3, 255.00 Success


-----Reply Separator-------Dear Mr. Nayak,

We inform you that as per the telephonic conversation dated 11th June, 2009 at 6:49 PM, your query regarding the LIC payment has been resolved.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Abdul Khaliq
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 7.50% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 590 days & 8.00% of interest p.a. on 990 days w.e.f. 20.05.2009. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement.This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.

Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com

-----Original Message-----
From:[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in)
Date: Thursday, June 11, 2009 12:34 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Credit Card

Branch Id : VP Account Id : [protected]
To
The Manager
ICICI Bank

SUB:- From My Credit Card Made Amount 3, 276.80 with out my Shedult

Respected Sir

The Pamyent of Lic i made as on 26/05/2009 3, 255.00 from My Icici Account .

The Pamyent Shedult i delete from Bill pay Date 28/05/2009 3, 255.00

But The Pamyent from Icici Credit card how to autometic debit with out my Shedult date . So please check it and process refund from LIC


Thanks
Udhab Nayak
[protected]

1 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 11/06/2009 3, 276.80 Success 2 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 28/05/2009 3, 255.00 Deleted
4 BILL JUNCTION PAYMENT LIMITED 26/05/2009 3, 255.00 Success

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15378
    Pending
    4196
    Resolved
    5518
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank Credit Card - Debited amount from credit card without my consent!