Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Card — Credit card false alerts of bills

On 10th Jan 2008 I got SMS alert telling me that there was a credit card transaction on my card worth Rs. 2198/-. Since I did not do the transaction, I immediately called the customer care and blocked my card. There I got to know that the actual transaction was worth Rs. 5393/-. I immediately went to the credit card department located in Pune in the Bhandarkar Road branch and asked for an account statement. There I was told that there is no transaction on my card and was given a blank statement. When asked for a stamp of the bank, I was denied of the same and was given a printed statement. Nothing happened after that and suddenly 2 days back i.e. on 8th Feb 2008 I got an sms alert to pay my bill worth Rs. 5393/-. What does all this mean? Is this a way the bank harasses its customers? First I am told there are transactions on my card, then I am told there are no transactions and now I get an sms telling me to pay the bill. What does this all mean? Also when asked for an immediate statement for lodging an FIR I am denied of the same from the bank. Now there was an auto debit of the minimum amount due from my savings account. The bank customer care number is never reachable for at least half an hour which also means wasting your time and money on the phone call. I have all the SMS alerts sent by the bank. So to summarize the complaint is as follows:
1. ICICI bank credit card SMS alerts are faulty and misleading.
2. The information available at the credit card office and the customer care does not match.
3. Bank is not helpful when it comes to lodging complaints for misuse of the card.
4. It is a mental harassment to know such kind of misuse has happened and then to know nothing happened and then to receive a bill for a transaction you never did.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

how ican register sms alerts send details to my mail
hello sir/madam
iam from hyderabad i need costumer care contact details no one lift the phone pls advise me
I have not received Credit card Statement for the months of March and April, 2008 Please send Credit Card Statement immediately.

thanks
I Anand G Shinde having salary A/C No[protected] with your bank in which today morning (13th May 2008) a amount of Rs 5797.90 has been credited and which has been auto debited by your Credit Card Department against my Credit Card No [protected] which was not laible to be done. Whatever outstanding was there against my credit card i had already converted it into EMI and had always paid on time, earlier also there was no outstanding on my Credit Card, and I assure you'll that even in future all my payments will be paid on time. I even spoke to your customer care executive who told me that the amount will be credited in my credit card in 24 hours but i want that amount in my salary A/C as by tommorrow my other banks EMI will be hitting in my salary A/C. If the same is not happening before 24 hours than I have to take a legal action against your bank.
Please do it as earlier as possible.

Regards
Anand Shinde
Dear Sir/Madam

I Pooja Pandey having A/C[protected] with your bank, I am not receiving any transaction report on my mobile [protected].Please look into the matter.




With Best Regards

Pooja Pandey
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com

ICICI BANK FALSE CREDIT CARD BILL — ICICI FALSE CREDIT CARD BILL, WHICH CARD I NEVER RECEIVED

Sir,

I have two icici credit card and also i have bank account in icici, One day i recived new icici bank credit card bill, which card i never recived or apply. I immediate call customer care of icici bank and they told me that ur wife recived this card and when i asked the name of recived person then they told me some different name, then i told them thats a false card please investigate it...and after two three time i also submit written complain in icici bank complain cell then their sr. person mr. shridhar told me that we are going to investigate it...but every month we recive bill with increasing late charge .

Now i got threaten warning letter from icici bank and they told me that u have to pay all credit amount... so what i can do..?
respected sir,
this is to inform you that ihave made a transaction from icicibank credit card from lucknow ammount Rs-4400/= at 04/06/08 but iam still not yet got any statement from your side how can i pay my ammount, i called twice at your phone banking they told me that your statement must reach at at 03/07/08 but still not get .
So please send my statement as early as possible
please do it is needfull
yours
Sowmen santra
Mob no-[protected]
I made the credit card by Big Bazar. ICICI bank has automatically on my Medical ICICI prudential life insurance policy. I called lot of time and to close my polciy and they are saying we are closed with effect from today and the result is my policy has closed after 4 months and made the due payment. I am not liable to pay any single amount they are continously harashing me.

My name is Mohit Gupta, R/o A-2/37, Sector 8 Rohini, Delhi
sir
i wqant to cancel my cerdit card no [protected]expired on jan 2001in name of rajeev mehta
i recwived a phone from your dept ph no [protected] and talked
to mr imran he conformed me that he had cancilled my credit card and he had given me cancelation app no CA54486 i want reconform it that my card has cancilled or not . Please conform it to avoid any misuse of my cradit card which is in my name i dont allow any transationfrom my saving bank a/c in icici bank a/c no[protected]on behalf of any credit card
Mr imran told me to do a fale transation to cancel my credit card and he sold me a icici prudentiol policy and block rs 6102 on 29 aug 2008 and record my phone call with my permission but i doubt if it is a process of cancellatoin so please cleair it to me and dont charge any amount from my credit card and my bank a/c and cancel all credit card to avoid any misuse immeddiately
date 1/9/08 rajeev mehta
[protected]
[protected]
jaipur
Sir

My Credit card loan a/c. No, [protected]. taken loan Rs. 45, 600.00 + INTREST 6556 = 52156.00. as per your commitment I have to paythis amount in 24 instalments. Being a good customer i paid this amount in 22 instalments. The details are given below.

ICICI LOAN AMOUNT 45600.00
INTREST +6556.00
TOTAL RS. 52156.00

PAYMENT DETAILS

NOV.06 1 2500
DEC. 07 2 2500
JAN.07 3 2500
FEB. 07 4 2500
MAR. 07 5 2500
APR.07 6 2500
MAY. 07 7 2500
JUN. 07 8 2500
JUL. 07 9 2500
AUG. 07 10 2500
SEP.07 11 2500
OCT. 07 12 2500
NOV. 07 13 2500
DEC. 07 14 2500
JAN.08 15 2500
FEB. 08 16 2500
MAR. 08 17 2500
APR.08 18 2000
MAY. 08 19 2500
JUN. 08 20 2500
JUL. 08 21 2500
AUG. 08 22 2500

TOTAL PAid 54500.00

TOTAL LOAN AMOUNT 52156.00
TOTAL PAYMENT 54500.00
EXCESS PAID AMOUNT -2344.00

So I request your goodselves Kindly check my payment details and return Rs.2, 344.00 which i paid extra to you.

I[censored] have any queries about my payment details please free to call on my mobile [protected].

Regarding this issue I send many complaints to your customer care centre. but result is zero.

Your immediate action in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,
Sincerely yours,

S. VENKATESHAM
CELL NO. [protected]
Sir,

I am frustrated with the kind of services provided by BARCLAYS BANK (so called MNC) for the reason given below:

It started with the bad services in the beginning of the LOAN, which I applied a year back. They had issued a DD to some other person named YOGESH Sharma with no clarity at their office.

When contacted they only said that the DD has been dispatched and your ECS will be activated and your EMI is X amount will be deducted without even dare to attend whether the DD has reached the right person or not. Somehow after regular follow-ups and continuously explaining every time with new executive and with great exercise I got my DD.

Now that I wanted to close the account in BARCLAYS, as I had applied for Home loan in other bank for which the Bank asked for the clearance of the amount and get the NOC from the Barclays bank for which I applied 2 months (SEPT 2008) back itself for the preclosure of the amount and cleared all my dues with issuing the DD to the bank.

Also I had asked to deactivation ECS facility as I had cleared the amount. But Unfortunately after clearing the amount and getting a acknowledge from the bank with the seal the Customer care have no idea or any updation in the system .I have called up more than 100 times to the Customer care and sent few mails to there official Cstomercare Email id and the response is plain and standard "we will get back to you within 7 working days" by customer care and by MAIL they respond "We refer to your email dated, regarding delay in loan cancellation and EMI (Equated monthly installment) debited.
At the outset we apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We would like to inform you that your concerns are still under process and would require some more time to respond. We will revert to you shortly and request you to kindly bear with us until then.
In case you need further clarification or assistance, please contact us as per details given below.
Assuring you of our best services at all times.
Best wishes,
Customer Services
For Barclays Bank PLC, India.
Please make note of change in our email ids, you are requested to address your future requests / queries to the new email ids only: Regular Banking Accounts - [protected]@barclays.com;"ater 5 working days.

After great difficulty and again vigorous follow-ups they confirmed that they had received the DD and the process will take about 7 days of time and the excess amount which was deducted from my account will be refunded and the NOC for the same will be sent to my mailing address. But I don’t know whether its my bad luck or I did a blunder by getting associated with these kind of BANK as I am still waiting for my NOC and ECS is getting deducted from by account ever month though I have cleared the amount. Untill now I still don’t know whether I would get any solution from these BARCLAYS bank so called MNC.

I request rather I beg that somebody would look into issue as I don’t have any other source to fight with these worst, unskilled manpower, not customer oriented and false commitment bank.

Leaving all my other routine jobs I cannot waste my time or I cannot do their jobs, which is really astonished to see that this bank is such a careless, and there is no seriousness towards the customer.

I am just going through mental pressure because of BARCLAYS bank .I request again to take these very seriously or reply or call and help me out in solving the case.

Thanking You
Frustrated YOGESH H S
[protected]
Dear,

Immidietly contact consume forum, & ask for mental harassment compensation from bank.

Regards,

Biren
i want a card

ICICI Credit Card — no icici credit card still getting mobile alerts

I have no icici credit card still getting mobile alerts to my no. [protected], recently i got the intimation that Credit Card points have been transferred ti i-mint card no. [protected] and this card is couriered to me. But i didnot have any icici credit card or i-mint card. The matter i have already informed to the bank by phone, but still i am getting such messages.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    15983
    Pending
    538
    Resolved
    9641
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051