[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Fraud Account

I Ganesh Shetty having saving account in ICICI Bank which I have not operated since 4 years due to my CIBEL problem. But know I am receiving email saying I am having ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund (Folio Number 6230021/91) which I have never requested. The last four digits of PAN number which is mentioned in email does not belong to my PAN number. So far there is not any financial lose but it is matter of fraud accounts. In future if I want to deposit any cash in my ICICI bank account then I hope it should not get debit because of these fake accounts.
I am having similar issue with as mentioned above with Share Khan Demat account, where they have created fake account.
I am attaching email pages I have received from these to esteem. Please look into this and suggest me the better way to resolve this issue.
Note: Please call me after 5.00 pm on weekdays, and any time on weekend.
Ganesh Shetty.

ICICI Bank — fraud on account

My name is Imran Khan, I'm a resident of Mumbai, currently residing in Versova. I would like to complaint about the fraud activity that occurred on my Icici savings account on March 31 2007. I got a sms on the same day, stating that Mr Raj Kumar has been added as a payee on your account through internet banking. I immediately called up the Icici customer services on[protected], and informed the representative that i don't know this Raj Kumar, and to not accept him as a payee and advised not to allow any form of transaction to go through. But the rep tells me to login to my online account and disable it and she can't do anything about it. Unfortunately, i didn't have access to internet at that time, so I got another message immediately stating that my account has been debited of Rs. 48, 000.

I then called them again, only to get a cold reply stating that they will investigate this and it'll take 31 days for it. I went to the nearby Icici branch, seeking help from the Manager on duty, but of no avail. He in turn tells me that I must've created this fraud and will have to wait for the investigation report. The local Versova police station wasn't ready to take my complaint, they advised me to go and complaint at the Malad (W) police station as my account is with the Malad (w) branch. Even the Malad (W) police station wasn't taking my complaint down. I've been through mental and physical harassment by this so called Icici Company. Please help me out with this as I’ve suffered enough. I need compensation from them as my work has suffered and so has my health.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Yours Faithfully,

Imran A Khan

ICICI Bank — fraud by the bank

my credit card no is [protected].this bank did not send me the statement & also one got was not correct.it showed the purchases that i did not do.i contacted them to come with the proof of purchases & delivery of the statement but they refused.now they r sending me statement with late payment charges.i asked them to send some person to collect the amount but they insist on paying by myself with the bank.pld help
Dear Anwar,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
yes this is possible in this bank.
there is no control on this bank and customer can be cheated by bank

ICICI Bank — Fraud related to my ICICI account

I G Suresh have an account in ICICI Bank Malleswaram Branch in Bangalore. My account no. is[protected].
Yesterday (20.01.2011) 1 lakh rupees amount was debited from my account without my knowledge. In the morning a person(Anil Kumar)claiming to be an icici bank executive kept repeatedly calling me saying that he is from the fraud detection center. he sent an sms in the name of HARI OM ENTERPRISE along with an URN and asked me to forward the same to his mobile no. ([protected]). I forwarded the sms to his mobile no. Then in the afternoon he asked me to verify the digits printed on the back of my debit card.
i said that most of the digits were erased. he mentioned some of the digits (I dont know how).

Then in the evening i got a sms saying that 1 lakh rupees has been debited from my account. I immediately called the customer care and asked them to block the card and register a complaint.
The ref no. is[protected]

I am having the account for the past 10 years. when i spoke to the customer care atleast 5 times, i got the feeling that the bank is not bent on safeguarding the interest of the customer, but is more worried how the fraud person will react if the bank freezes his account.

I am presently working in chennai. Many times when i go to the bank for some transaction, the bank employees are more worried about how i should invest the money in my account in numerous icici policies. They check my account and keep giving me suggestions.

Whether i invest money or not is none of their business. I keep getting calls from various icici members. some of them disturb me during my office hours. Yesterday when the fraud person called i was in the midst of my work.

How do i trust the bank (on what basis). I want the money to be credited to my account at the earliest possible.I have lost faith in ICICI bank. i feel cheated.

I request the authorities concerned to act at the earliest. My contact no is [protected]

G Suresh

ICICI Bank — fraud bank

I had a credit card of ICICI Bank, which I had requested to convert to EMI to pay my dues, they agreed and gave me offer to pay the remaining amount in 12 installments of Rs. 2132 pm starting from January 2010, I started paying Rs. 2200 and payed till December 2010. after which in may 2011 they called me and told that I still have a due of Rs. 3248 as interest, so I payed that too. now they are calling me and saying I still have due of Rs. 16000. When I have visited the Sarat Bose road branch with all my documents and receipts for evidence of my payments, they are saying it might be a problem with the system, they will look after this but first I have to pay as it is showing due. The funniest part I have noticed is, on their system they are not showing a payment for February 2010, and showing a payment of Rs. 220 for March 2010. when I have all 12 receipts of Rs. 2200.
My suggestion to everyone that don't get fooled by their advertisement and don't bank with this bank, cause they do exactly opposite to what they show in advertisement.
If any one want to see the documents for inquiry, please mail me at [protected]@ymail.com

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your email Id. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Dear Mr. Shetty,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '4434298' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Many thanks to Consumer Complains Forum.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information