Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — Not activating my PostPaid Sim

I had an idea prepaid connection for last 7 years, recently I got a call from some idea marketing executive, saying that my number has been shortlisted for postpaid conversion(i.e. same number but postpaid) . I went ahead with offer. This offer was offered to me on 9th June, on 10th June some executive came to me & gave me a postpaid sim. He also gave me some contact numbers to use in case of any problem with the sim or postpaid connection.

Now issues:
Postpaid sim hasn't got activated yet, that is even after 9 days.
Even my prepaid sim shows Inactive Sim, no one can call me & I can't call anyone.
I tried the phone no. which the idea executive gave me, they are not picking up. (picked up once & said rudely that relax, it takes time
Your prepaid customer care people says talk to post paid customer care & post paid customer care says they don't have any information on post-paid sim no.

Following are the details which might be useful for investigation:

Phone no.: [protected]
Postpaid Sim no:[protected]
Prepaid Sim no.:[protected]
Application Serial no: 1059504

CellPhone nos. provided to me by idea executive: [protected], [protected], [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-08-26 23:39:23
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response Apr 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under GPRS usage as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Regards,
Ideacellular
Complaint comments  22 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Idea Cellular — prepaid sim not working

i am using idea prepaid from last one year, before two months i went to pune at that time prepaid connection was working, but when i returned from pune it was not working, i called customer care through another number but they are not properly responding

Idea Cellular — non activation of sim

I have taken idea postpaid connection on my wife's name on 27/may/2009 mobile no [protected] and at the time of verification we have provided the address of her maternal home but the same was been refused by idea peoples as my wife was not staying there then we provide our present address proof on 17/june/2009 at there chandigarh office in sector 35-c (R.O) and as per there executive Mr. Maddan the same will to be activated by 18 th evening after re-verification we also talked to customer care and they provide us complaint no as[protected]
but no re verification takes place this is totally a case of harassment from idea cellular as they donot need client s or there sales executives misgiding the customer's i need the solution for this problem

poonam pathania

Idea — Post paid activation

Hi sir,
I received a call near about 10 days ago to convert my prepaid idea connection to post paid. The person has told me the wrong plan. Then I have given him 500/- and my document to activate the sim. Now they are saying that the document is not acceptable and I can take my money from there office. i went there office then they told me that the sim will be activated with in 24 hour. Now after 96 hours there is no activation or call from there side. I am using idea from near about 3 years.

sandesh

Idea Cellular — Postpaid Activation

Two days back (ie 1st September '09)i subscibed for poast paid service as i received 'n' number of calls from idea people where they kept pursuing me for post-paid plan. On 1st September i called the respective person and he gave me new sim-card in exchange of 1 id proof(voter id card), 1 photograph and Rs.500. I was also promised that i would be given a hard copy against the receiving of Rs500, which was not done. When i asked the person, he told me that they dont give the receipt. The person told me that it would activate within 24 hours and this the third day when my plan has not been upgraded to post paid. In addition to this when i called up to enquire this morning, the concerned person talked to me in a very wrong way and kept arguing. I believe, idea-cellular authorities need to look up to the matter (atleast ask their employees to be a bit polite). Merely advertising wont help in long run.
Regards,
From a vey disappointed customer.

Idea — sim no.

I have taken a sim with no.[protected] and it was already activated by another one. I have purchased the sim with 500/- what I should do now ?? pls verify my complaint and give reply.

Idea/ prepaid — inactive customer care

This is R.K Gupta my idea connection has been closed for both sides without ant pre warning.

I dont know what is the problem becuase there is nochange in my connection since it,s puchase.


I have to complaint against Customer care who does not taking my call and nigther give m response for my prroblem.............



please help me.........

Greeting,
most respectfully i have to say that i need my puk no as soon as possible as my sim has been locked n it is asking for puk. plz send it as soon u can at my email id. my delails are given below.
i will be highly obliged to you.


delails-
phone no [protected] (puk code)
email id - [protected]@gmail.com
yours sincerely
date 26/12/2009 krishna maurya

Idea SIM — my sim is not activated

Hello i have bought the idea sim on which no. is ([protected])
This sim is not activated yet.
So plz activate my simcard.

Idea Cellular — Post paid Sim

This is "Alok Mishra".
I have purchased a post paid connection from one of your outlet on 8'th jan 2010 from Mr Nandkishore([protected]).
the sim was not got activated till[protected] after that mr.nandkishore informed me it will get activated on another sim card,so it ill reach to u within next 1 day but, the problem is he has not delivered that updated sim to my end and now he is not picking a call from my side.
This is really a very bad situation what I am facing.
the Phone no I hav purchased is[protected].
So do the needfull and take required action for handling this situation.

IDEA/ Prepaid connection — after deposit all revelant connection not activeted

I am deposited my I Card photo copy ,PAN Card photo copy and for address proof latter head of office these document deposit as on 16 Jan 2010 at my IDEA
and Again Deposit 06 Feb 2010 after that no responce received from IDEA Company
hello

i have idea sim but the problem is that i am not able to call any where
the IVR says that your account have been exhausted.
but the sim validity is 2013.

plz active my sim card

my no. is [protected]

Idea — About my postpaid mobile number

Dear Sir/Mam,

My name is Mohammad Umair I am much puzzled by Idea Company, my post paid mobile no [protected] Number has closed Dated on 12/6/2010. When I was talk to costumer care then they told me your number would be not closed after ten minutes my number has closed. And this is my official number. When I again talked to customer care then they told me your document has been not submitted. When I did submit document they told me your number would be started at today 7.00Pm (19/6/2010).
I am still waiting for start my number. They are just try to make fool customer. It’s my one year old number. I am very frustrated. I am requesting to do something to me. I will be very thankfully to you.

Your Sincerely,
Mohammad Umair
[protected]
[protected]

SIM-idea — idea sim never got activated

I have been called up my idea guys from lanline number[protected] and they have give my choice of number [protected].They have sent a person named Yusuf ([protected]).. to my office to collect doc.rent agreement etc.

Collected Rs 399 for retails bumper plan post paid 149.Handed me a sim,but after that I never heard of them.He gave a contact manager no as Pervin with no [protected], which is always switched off.Got him one time and told my problem but never heard him again.

This is really a pathetic situation after lossing my money.More over the fact that I am cheated is un-digestable.

Idea Cellular — Idea - Sim not activated

Dear All,



I had applied for Idea Network on April 14’ 2011, through Idea Cellular Executive Sameer cell no. [protected]



I had handed him my Snaps and all relevant address proof document, along with Rs 399/- in cash. The Executive promised that the network would start in 2 days.

Mr. Sameer handed my IDEA SIM (SIM NOS[protected])

Till date the service has not been activated.


Kindly help me resolve the issue at the earliest,


Thanks
Vinoj
sir,

i have idea sim card. which was purchase with the help of all document on friday.. bt till now it is not activated.. its telling that no service available.. the no. is [protected]. plz try to do dis favour or else inform me...

Idea Cellular — Activation of my no.

I have paid my pending bills a week ago, still my no. is not re-activated. I have checked my unbilled amount which is zero. Please take action. My no. is [protected] (Delhi NCR region)

Idea Cellular — idea post paid sim not working

im an IDEA CELLULAR coustmer my no:[protected] this is an pre-paid no. has changed to postpaid no.and activated on 1-12-11 now my postpaid no has not working please rectify my compliant as early as possible

Idea — problems in post paid connection

I have some gsm connections of Idea from west u p circle in corporate from last 8 years, after paying all bills on time. From long time, i informing to Idea to increase my credit limit, but they are not responding in this regard while i have submitted the required security amount also.

Idea Cellular — My Numbers are not working

Hi,
I am using Only 2 Idea Numbers : [protected] and [protected].
Both the numbers are not working from today afternoon.

I have talked with Idea Relationship center and they have said that there are some amount pended for my numbers. But as per my knowledge there are no pending for my numbers.
Please activate my numbers and provide me details about the pending as soon as possible.

Idea / post paid telephone connection — wrong charges levied

I had taken a tel connection on post paid basis from Idea. Idea had provided gprs connection for my tel no which i was not knowing. the last bill i received internet charges levied was Rs 322 plus 10% service tax. the bill says that i have used internet services at morning 2.00 am on 2nd march 2012. my bill cycle is from 23rd to 22nd of every month and the tel no is [protected]. and is in my name Vasumathi Krishnan.

Idea says gprs is provided default and no rentals are charged, i do not understand how can i browse the net on a cell phone of Rs 1,350 ???

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    13765
    Pending
    3569
    Resolved
    5995
    location
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011