[Resolved]  IFB Dishwasher — very poor service

i am renu gelda from jaipur i purchased ifb dishwasher 3 years back with 4 years warrenty. from last 3 months there is a complaint of water leakage from the machine but the service center is unable to repair it. i am highly disappointed with the kind of service ifb provides. service center kept our machine for 10-15 days but were unable to solve the problem.
Mar 20, 2017
Jun 21, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Sagar Babu,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

IFB Dish Washer — service persons not attended

My dish washer is in warrenty period.The salt chamber sensor is not fuctioning.Evenafter repeated reminders service personals are not attending.

IFB Dish Washer — Dish washer not being repaired

We have purchased dishwasher in Ludhiana, It is not being repaired, they say parts are not available. And they want to sell new one so donot want to repair. I have insured it and I say if not repairable please give me certificate to that or repair it. I have lodged my complaint at all levels and I get phone calls my be from call center only but no one turns up.
I have lodged my complaint to Mr. Arvind Agggarwal who is handling Ludhiana IFB center, After keeping the machine for more than three months it was returned unrepaired.

IFB Dish Washer — Dish Washer taken for repair 11/2 yr and no response since then

Horrible after service. We bought IFB dish washer 21/2 yrs ago, with in 3 months there was a problem in the machine and there after repeated f/us the technician attended the complaint and then after a fortnight(again after f/us) they have told machine to be taken to service center for repair. Since then inspite of repeated enquiries also we were not been given clear picture on status of machine since 20 months,

Pls advise how do go about as we have feeling that

IFB Dish Washer — Poor Service.

I have an AMC with IFB (Dealer - HariNidhi Enterprises, Bangalore) for my NEPTUNE Dishwasher from 9th August 2007 (again renewed on 9th Aug 2008 for 1 year). I was promised at least 3 visits per year for Preventive Maintenance. None ever happened. The machine is repeatedly giving error (red light flashes) for "Rinse Aid" during the last 1 year. None of the support personnel have been able to rectify it. Now there is a leakage of dark colour fluid from the machine and we logged a service call. The person has come. Now he says that for Preventive Maintenance we have to log a call with the dealer, otherwise they will not come. Then what's the point of collecting Rs. 2000 for Annual Maintenance Contract? Can someone clarify? I get absolutely pathetic service from the service centre.
The IFB team, led by the Product Manager Mr. Ashish Kaul attended to the complaint and rectified the problem. The machine is working fine now.

IFB Dish Washer — Partial delivery

I had placed an order for IFB Dish Washer Neptune + Luminarc Dinner Set + Gift voucher . They have delivered only the dishwasher . Made a complaint ref No 1069030 on 21/05/2009 and they delivered only the gift voucher. I am yet to receive the DINNER Set. My repeated contacts over phone to them is of no use.

Order Ref No[protected] Sub Order No 2063515 dated 11/05/2009

P Karunanidhi

IFB Dishwasher after services — Very Poor services IFB Dishwasher

I have an IFB Dishwasher – Zaphyer . I also have an AMC for the machine. I have done repeated complaints but all in vain. My complaint numbers are 1. 4207952, 2. 4347326, 3. 4417755. The engineer came to visit us ones and mentioned that the water pressure is low. We got a pressure pipe installed the next day but still the machine is not taking in water. I called up again to complain but no one is ready to visit us. The engineer is a junior engineer and is not able to diagnose the fault in the machine. The service engineer who visited us is Kishan ( [protected]). But the one who is on duty in our area is Dinesh( [protected]). This engineer is never ready to visit us and it seems he wants under table money to set the machine right. The service centre number where complaints have been lodged is [protected]. No one picks the phone here. We have complained at the central call center too but all those calls have no meaning unless attended to.

In spite of our repeated telephonic follow up the complaint was not attended and the product is lying defective till date.

I request you to look into the matter and let me get the justice by getting replaced the defective product. I hope, that the
financial and mental harassment I encountered during the last 2 months should also be compensated appropriately and the justice will be provided to the consumer so that all of them, manufacturer, dealer and service provider will not take such a liberty to dare to deceive their clients in future.

Additionally I have also lodged a complaint in the consumer court yesterday for mental harassment and also deceiving a customer with ads of after sales services but not attending post that.

Looking forward to kindly consider my complaint favorably.

GRIEVED CUSTOMER

Mr Prabodh Goyal

IFB Dish Washer — Very poor Customer Service

I bought an IFB dishwasher which is brand new. I have not used it even once. First time when I started it, the water couldn't flow in, called the service center.The technician came and said the salt container is spoilt. The container sits totally inside the machine and can't be seen from outside. To take it out it took them 2 hrs. Then he claims that it is spoilt by rats. In my house we do pest control on a regular basis and there are no rats. How a rat can even go inside the machine and spoil the part that can't even be seen? My machine is still under warantee but they have refused to fix it. They are asking me yo pay for the replacement part.
I have used IFB dryer for 3 years and it works wonderfully. I never needed any service for it so I had not expereinced IFB service. I trusted their products but after this experience I am never buying IFB again. I would suggest the same to any consumer who i considering IFB products to say think about their poor customer service before buying.

IFB Dish Washer — Very Poor Service

Stay away from IFB if you can. If you buy their equipment, pray that it does not fail ever. For if it fails, you are in for serious trouble. Their customer service is the poorest in the country. Log a complaint once, twice, thrice and keep waiting for a response. You have to escalate for anything and everything to be heard. I am waiting for a month after logging calls (last call number 152811, logged on 21st March) for consumables (salt, detergent, rinse aid) required for running their god-forsaken machine. It's a month since I am trying to reach them for consumables. No response. Today their escalation numbers Senthil kumar [protected] and Venkatesh [protected] are also not reachable. I am stuck. Having spent thousands on their machine, now I am paying a few thousands to a maid-servant to wash my dishes. Unfortunately, the consumables are not available in the free market and we are at the mercy of IFB to keep our machine running. Serious issue here. MORAL OF THE STORY: STAY AWAY FROM IFB.

Krishnan Rajan
Customer ID: 723911

washing machine is not functioning

Washing machine is not working properly and the same was informed to showroom people on 18-1-14.non of them attended the problem. Machine purchased on[protected]. model is wm-ifb-fa-6kg-senorita aqua sx-fl. Serial no.[protected].

Cooling problem last one month

I have purchased a your 1.5 t ac at sanand, dist. ahmedabad dated 04/03/2016
i have a registered a three (3) times of complaint in your company's staff
but your technical staff was not supported to us and not resolve my problem so i have decided that the your unit was not good
so pls sent your staff to dis-mental that unit otherwise i

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information