Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IFB Senorita Plus Washing Machine — Poor & Unattended Service

We bought IFB washing machine on 03/01/2001. Once the warranty period got over we started facing serious issues with the washing machine. The worst thing is the service of the chennai service centre. They asked us to take AMC, themachine will never get fault in the AMC period but as soon as the AMC period got over it will face serious problems and again they will collect a lumpsum + another AMC contract (I wonder how this happens ). Now the scenario is worse, last time (30.03.09) they setup an AMC contract for an year stating that all parts will be covered in that but they changed a part and said that it will not be covered in AMC and they dint even bothered to mention it before. They also promised for a prompt service.

This week our machine got repaired on (08/12/08) 4 days have passed and we have filed a complaint (complaint no.251988)the worst thing is there is no response only after filing the complaint.

Only god or Consumer court can save us from these people.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 20, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response Jun 21, 2016 Dear Anil kumar,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

washing machine IFB senorita plus — not working properly

firstly machine is not taking washing powder from the slot.
secondly drying is not taking place.Please make sure that person turns up to take care of its service. we are fed up of your earlier committments.Do the needful on top priority
please do the needful on top priority as we are working couple and washing clothes manually has become a headache for both o[censored]s.

IFB Washinng Machine Senorita Plus — Pathetic service

The machine is down for past one month, but not a soul has visited despite logged at least 4 complaints for same problem. Does anyone know the support head contact details for IFB ?
ADVERTISEMENT

IFB Senorita plus washing machine — machine not working

My machine is not working for past 2 weeks.Despite of continuous complaints and follow up my problem is still not solved.Instead of fixing my problem first I received a courier with brochures of new products.It is strange that these companies are worried only of selling their products, but not servicing it properly.

IFB Senorita Plus Washing Machine — NOT WORKING

PERMANENT CUSTOMER CODE NO.1221622
COMPLAINT NO.3432738 dt.29.08.2009 Date of Purchase:11.11.2007 [within guarantee period]
The Technician who attended on 02.09.2009 - noted down the complaint promised to come the very next day but has not turned up till.
PLEASE ATTEND THE COMPLAINT IMMEDIATELY.
B.RAGHAVENDRA RAO
H.NO.B-40 RAILWAY QUARTERS MOULALI HYDERABAD 500 040
PHONE :[R][protected] [Out of Order]
MOBILE: [protected] [protected]

IFB WM SENORITA PLUS — not attending

I am from Cochin and I have purchased an IFB senoritta Plus washing machine on 11.9.2008 which is under warranty and the machine failed on 18.9.09 and on 18th morning at 9.30 I registered a complaint at your 24 hrs helpline number. The same day I got a call from a person and he told me that he will come and see at 3 pm. He did't come and I started calling him every 30 minutes and all the times he told me that he is coming. Next day morning again I called your 24 hrs helpine several times and one technician came and he told me that it requires one item replacement and it may take 1-2 days and he told me that he cannot give a time commitment for repair. Again I called your number and they gave me their Service head number and I did't get any commitment. Again I called the same number and they gave me Kerala head number and she gave me a commitment that this will be attended on wednesday. Up to 12 .30 pm nobody called me . Today again I called him and he told ( Mr. Joseph-[protected]) me that this may be repaired today evening and he is not sure. I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.

IFB Senorita Plus Washing Machine — very bad service

mu machine is still in guarantee period and thr was a problem of water leakage. after registering the complaint and after running behind service people for 15 days finally it god rectified. but the service person did some loose connection or some thing electrically wrong in my machine. now there is sparking down in machine. again i m calling them. they will tell daily 2 send someone but no one turns up.

IFB Senorita plus washing machine — Repair not done for 2 weeks now

I am shocked and appalled at the state of service. Washing machine though out of warranty, company persons have been callous, telling lies and despite 50 phone calls still work is pending to be done.

SENORITA PLUS — Dryer is not working

We are having AMC with DEEPA franchise.Customer code is 3434225.Phone no is [protected].Do the needful immediately.
IFB membership ID is [protected].Please do the needful immediately.

while machine is running huge noice is comming

huge sound is heard and disturbance is observed when machine is running

Ifb washing machine front load complaint

Six month back I bought ifb front load washing machine but it is not working I have given complaint to ifb care in khammam but they are not respond my ticket no is 14280252

Washing machines

IFB Vizag service centre Radha service centre is cancelling customer complaints without resolving them. I experienced twice.
IFB is gradually loosing market and it's all the Reputation it got.
On 31-05-16 I lodged a complaint and it was cancelled without resolving it on 04-06-16. Again they have given a new complaint no.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IFB Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    87%
    Complaints
    5705
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4890
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT