Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Indane Gas Cylinder — Gas leakage complaint

Sir,
my cust no. 10053. Gas is leaking from the cylinder supplied to us once we put in the regulator for consumption. we have been trying to reach the supplier (ren agency, Mysore) but no one would pick up the phone on the 30th April and the 1st May 2009. This morning (2nd May) some one did respond on the telephone and a complaint was given at 10am. Inspite of repeated request for a complaint number none was given. We waited till 4.45pm and again called the agency. Their only response is "our staff will come and attend" Again our request for a complaint number was unanswered. How do we sort out this problem.
Complaint comments  88 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indane Gas Cylinder — Non response in emergency!

To,
Manager OF Indane Gas
Ahmedabad

Resdpected Sir,
I am babu v sindhav from chandlodiya,A'bad.I am your customer in your company's Chankyapuri branch, the agency name is Harsiddhi Gas Agency. I have problem from this branch that they never supply my gas cylinder regulerly, and i am create so many calls after company send cylinder.And when ever i call company's person not give satisfied answer and put down phone after ine sentence telling " TODAY YOU OBTAIN CYLINDER ", no any more.And it's take 20 to 25 day's in cylinder supply. So I want please solve my problem earlire, and please tell to Harsiddhi that send my cylinder regularly.

Thaks

Best Regard's,

Babu V Sindhav
Customer Support Engineer
Mo :[protected]

Indane Gas Cylinder — Bad services

Dear Sir,
I am a LPG Indane Gas customer with Veer jyoti Enterprises
Panchsheel park , New Delhi and my consumer number is 24551. I have booked for a refile on 29th Deceber 2007 over phone,My complain no is 89868 .They replied that they will Distribute with in a week. But till date i could no received my refile selender
I don"t know what is problem please help me .
Thanks & regards
Sushil kumar Singh
Moble No [protected]

Indane Gas Cylinder — delay in delivery of gas cylinder and less capacity of gas

consumer no 13465
arjun enterprises,17 dda shopping complex munirka new delhi-
110067.
phone no 26108954

it seems they never attend on phone.
they deliver half filled gas cylinders ,that too very late.
they exploit our money and our rights

Indane Gas Cylinder — Unnecessary harrasment due to black marketing of our product by the worker of M/S Rakant Enterprises West patel nagar-New Delhi

Refer to the above subject we have booked out Indane Gas Cylinder no - 27051 on 26th Dec'07 and we have to receive the same by 1st Jan'08. No doubt, the cylinder was issued in papers by M/S Rakant Enterprises West Patel Nagar, New Delhi-8 but it was sold in black by the workers of M/S Rakant Enterprises West Patel Nagar and we have to wait for the whole day but all in vain.

The next issued cylinder was booked by us on 18th Jan'08 and was delived on 22th Jan'08. The gap of 1st Jan'08 to 22nd Jan'08 was met by taking the cylinder from the neighbour on loan basis but this time gap was too much. The cylinder was exhausted earlier. Four to five days we have to get our food from the market as there was no cooking arragement due to the exhaused of the cylinder of the neighbour also which was taken on loan basis.
Now we request you that we have already got sanctioned two cylindres per month/ 15 days each cylinder (which so ever is earliest). Kindly get issued two cylinder immediatly at normal price as per the company to meet the compensation and take the stern action against the culprit of M/S Rakant Enterprises and oblige.

Thanking you Date- 8th Feb'08
Yours Sincerely
Gurbaksh Singh Kalra
([protected])
i am idane gas consumer with consumer no. 11048 with indane gas agency named k.s.b located in hauz khas d.d.a market. i am unable to book the cylinder from last one month because phones of this agency are constantly engaged. i am forced to buy the cylinder by paying Rs.50 extra. what do i do and how do i book my cylinder.
Dear sir
The gas agencies name A k Gas services in maninagar area of ahmedabad has booked one client gas cylinder before 1o days and has not supplied the cylinder to the address mentioned inthe systems though the client visits daily to the office for complaint the person sitted says will send in the afternoon but no reply for the last 10 days
The client No is R2071 C. N. Shah

Kindly do the needful oblidge
Pavan C Shah
[protected]
Respected sir,

I booked for refill of my cylinder on 15-2-08 at about 4.30 pm. On asking for booking number, the attendatn said that the cylinder will be booked the next day as I was booking after 4 pm. the cylinder was sent upto 19-2-08 and on enquiry I was told that my slip for delivery is with the delivery man. But that delivery man did'nt come till date 22-2-08. So I am writing u to look into the matter and arrange delivery at the earliest possible.

Thanking u in anticipation.

Yours faithfully,

(vijay Khanna)
S/o Jagan Nath Khanna

Indane Gas Cylinder — non supply of cylinder/ c.no.15447

Respected sir,
I booked for refill of my cylinder on 15-2-08 at about 4.30 pm with M/s B.N.Gupta & Co. New Vishwas Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi-110032. On asking for booking number, the attendent said that the cylinder will be booked the next day i.e.16-2-08 as no booking is done after 4.00 pm but she has noted it in a registeer. The refilled cylindeer was not supplied till 1902-08. On enquiry I was told that my slip is with the delivery man who will supply it by evening on that day. But the delivery man is yet to deliver the cylider till date i.e.22-2-08. So I am writing u to look into the matter and arrange delivery at the earliest possible.
Thanking u in anticipation.
Yours faithfully,
(Vijay Khanna)
S/o Sh Jagan Nath Khanna
Hi,

I am trying to get a gas connection in my name, and face the problem of having to produce ration card, without which, the distributor is unwilling to even talk to me. Does IOC not have some other means of documentation for issuance of cooking gas connection. Appreciate if someone could provide me the details. To add to this, the distributor is insisting that I buy the gas stove from them.

thank you
Vidhya

INDANE LPG Cylinder — Abnormal delay in supplying of cylinders

I am a customer of INDANE LPG for home use from Mitul Gas Agency, 17 Sahajananda Complex, New CG Road, Chandkheda, Gandhinagar-382424. My consumer no. is 18373. A fresh cylinder is booked after 21 days of supplying new one. The agency has made a practice of supplying after 14 days min. but often it goes upto 18-21 days by citing various reasons such as no supply or crisis at IOC etc. The total lead time is 42 days. How can a family survive like this? Secondly there is no help from the IOC help no.[protected] as it is always engaged or out of order. Simultaneously if you can shell out 600/- you can easily get a refill at Ahedabad. Let apart the agency, is IOC really bothered? I am still waiting for the refill booked on 12.3.08
Hello,
Ya this is true.They are not all treating the customers in proper manner.They are very recless.
I too came to this link to complain about the same.
Please can some body control this kind of situations.

gas cylinder — NOT PICKING PHONE

I am a customer of Roop Gas Agency, GT Road, Mayur Vihar Phase III, Delhi-110096 having consumer no. 269383. The Telephone numbers of the above gas agency i.e 22611839, 22619581 and 22616375 are either not working or the office staff are not receiving the calls made by the customers For booking of Gas Cylinder. I... I had personally trying so many times but at last, We have to visit the Gas Agency personally for the booking of the gas. It is appreciable that after booking of the gas, it reached to our home same day or next day

Indane Gas Cylinder — Not Allow Coupon as per new system

Hi,

I want to complaint against our nearest gas connection agency which name is A.K.Gas Agency, Maninagar, Ahmadabad. since 15 years we have 3 gas connection of same company and using the connection regularly.we have a one ration card and three connection on different residence address but they are not allowing the same and inform us to issue the individual three ration card of three connection.so since many times how can they allowing the same and now they dont?

first point is we have a three connection on different residential address and have a proof of the same residence but having a joint ration card of three family.(blood relation). and it is so hard to issue a new ration card.

so plz do needful as soon as possible.

Rgds.
Narendra Kshatriya
I had made a complaint regarding gas leakage from the cylinder at 11.00 a.m. today and so far i.e. (4.45 p.m) nobody has turned up from M/s. Sindhu Gas Agencies, Pocket - A, 23-A, Dilshad Garden, Delhi- 110095. This is highly irresponsible act of the gas agencies.

It is requested that necessary action may please be taken against the agency for their negligence and neglecting the consumers complaints regarding Gas Leake. An early action this matter is solicited.

Indane Gas Cylinder — Gas leaking from the cylinder

I am a customer of your esteemed gas company. Presently I am living in Ahmedabad at the following address :- House No 48, Patel Society, Near Indira Bridge, Hansol Raod, Ahmedabad. My gas cylinder is leaking. My consumer No is ASC 9410. My supply agency is : Supply Depot Gas Agency, Supply Depot ASC, Ahmedabad - 3. Please do needful.

gas cylinder — leakage of gas

Leakage of gas from the cylinder. Unable to contact the local gas agency(jaya gas agency) which is situated in Ramapuram, Chennai.
Waiting for the immediate attention to attend the leakage of gas in my house. My consumer no is 38985.

gas cylinder — leakage of cylinder

I sai charan, consumber no 60710

As we opened the seal the cylinder is leaking, we are trying to call these phone no 24576261, 24380284, 24384991. there is no response from these nos, please register the complaint to avoid any damage and replace the cylinder.

Regards,
Sai Charan
dear sir./mam

my self ashish christian and mother name is sushilaben piterbhai christian from ahemdabd gujarat,


customer no : 18570
indian gas : agency mitul gas, chandkheda, ahmedabad -382424, gujarat.


as above details i forword now you. 21jan 2009 i got gas cylinder bottle. and i got so much smell from new cylinder. i complaint about it. 22th jan technician came my house and check and found it origional packing was lickage. my mom told him to replace bottle (cylinder) but he just repaired and gone .

in evening when me and my father came we saw in room so much smell came out from that cylinder.

last two days we faced this problem again technician came today and say no no its oki now.

but when 22th jan he found it leakage that time agency not ready to cahnge replace cylinder.

we face so much smell from last 2 days .in house windows and door must be opened in night also just for tht problem.

other matter we living in rent house. the house owner purchase GSPC pipe line gas connection. now agency person told us next time cylinder will not book becuase u have pipe line.

we told them that not our connection that house owner connection when the cylinder indane gas is own my mom name. then why u will not booking cylinder next time. they not given proper support.

now we face smell and cylinder replace problem last 2 days.

tell wht we can do now?

Mitul gas agency, chandkheda there persons really very rudelly working with customer .

this is not a normal problem gas liakcge in origional seal.its very big issue if we face any problem within days wht will they do tell me reply me

its a major accident will face u know by tht likage problem.


reply me

urgent

reagdrs,
ashish christian

Indane Gas Cylinder — delayed delivery and partly filled cylinders

I have IOCL GAS CYLINDER with consumer no. is 11743 registered in my husbands name Mr. Rajasekhar Manda and the gas agency suppling this is M/s. Rathwa Gas Agency, shop-2, shivani flats, bank of india lane, subhanpura, vadodara-390007.

I booked on 7/1/09 and received the cylinder on 24/1/09 but the cash memo printed delivery date is 21/1/09. this delay is not just this month but is a regular happening from years and we need to remind them at least 2-3 times in between.

This time there was a problem i.e. even when the regulator is switched off the gas continues to flow and called the service person Mr.bhagwanbhai. He came on 28/1/09 and checked the regulator by fixing it with the above delivered cylinder, during that time while removing the seal of the above cylinder he noticed that it was only half filled and asked us to complain immediately. Not only this the regulator was perfectly working with the changed cylinder so he finally confirmed that the problem is not with the regulator but the previous delivered cylinder.

Now I thought that it is high time and hence am complaining due to the above multiple reasons .

I hope some do take some actionin this regard, if not possible pl. do reply and we would cancell this gas agency and get from a better service provider.

thanks

Mrs Krishnaveni Manda.

Indane Gas — Cylinder not delivered after 17 days

Sir,

I have booked my cylinder with M/s. United Gas Corporation, Sector - 3, Rajender Nagar, Ghaziabad on 28.06.2009 morning. My consumer No. is NR 10602. At the time of booking they told me that the cylinder will reach you after on week. When we enquired after one week, they told me that once we came to your door with the cylinder but nobody was there. Such a situation was never occured as my mother is always there in the home. After that on 7th July, they told me that you will get the cylinder within two days time. But that assurance was also gone as a line in the water. On 10th we again approached the agency and they again assured us that the cylinder is already in transit and will get you by evening. But after lapse of another 5 days from 10th onwards, we are still waiting for the cylinder. The main problem we are facing with this agency is their telephone numbers are always get busy as, I was seen many times, they are always leaving the receiver unattended in the table. Therefore, if somebody try to contact, the telephones are alwasy get busy.

Sir, I humbly request your goodself to kindly advise the agency to deliver the cylinder today itself otherwise we will have to go for black market for purchasing the cylinder which will cost us around Rs. 600/- per cylinder.

Regards,


Deepa Mohan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    10176
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    841
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003