[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Complaint against Ticket Checking Staff

Dear Concern,

This is in refrence with my journey dated 30 March 2009 by Farakkah Express (Train No:3484)from Lucknow to Faizabad, i had purchased the general ticket(Ticket No:[protected] of express train from Lucknow to Faizabad after that i requested the concern T.T at the platform to allot me a seat in Sleeper Class if available at that time i had been told that a seat would be alloted to me in train against the vacant seat.

But As soon as train left from the Lucknow station two Ticket checkers came to check the ticket and they told me to pay the penalty since i am travelling in Sleeper class, i told them to allot me a seat against the vacant seats as i had word with the ticket checking staff at platform but they were not ready for the same even though lots of seats were vacant.
I am also told them if you are not able to allot me a seat i can also move to the General compartment at the next stoppage but they were not ready for same also.

But they continousaly threatned me that if i will not pay the penalaty they would give me up in the RPF at the next stoppage.

As i was going for an urgent appointment i could not bear the situation at that time so i paid them the amount which they were forcing me to pay i.e Rs 310/ -( Penalty:250/- Diffrence for sleeper Rs:60/-) through Reciept no : 646756.

As a responsible citizen it was my duty to make a railway authority aware of how the citizen travelling are being misbehaved by such respectable authority.

It is my humble request kindly take the necessary action against such a deed being done on my part so that in future it may not be repeated with others.

I shall be highly obliged if the amount paid by me as a penalty is returned back to me.

It is a requst to kindly do the needful ASAP.

With modest regards

Sanjeev Dubey

Mo:[protected]

rijarwesion

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information