[Resolved]  Indian Railways - Tc — Complaint against Ticket Collector - Mr Shivcharan( NCR 093)

I, along with my wife, travelled from H Nizamuddin to Agra by 2280 Taj Express on 13-03-10. My ticket was in waiting list (WL2 and WL3). However, I boarded the train in D7 coach and there were several others in the coach who were having waitlisted ticket and many with ordinary unreserved tickets.

While Ticket Collector, Mr Shivcharan, checked the tickets found few of the confirmed ticket passengers absent. But, instead of alloting the vacant seats to the waitlisted passengers, he alloted the seats to ordinary ticket holders who handed him some monetary benefit. Seat no 1 of coach D7 is one such case. There were few more cases like that, though I 'm not able to recollect the seat nos. correctly.

When I noticed this, I questioned him his actions. But, he tried to evade himself by asking me to contact ticket conductor of Coach No D5 & D6. In fact, I did contact him as well. But, both of them were not even ready to check the ticket (they didn't mark my presence in their charts) . But, finally, after a long confrontation, he gave me one seat D7-104. After that, no of seats got vacant at Mathura but still he provided seats only to those who passed him monetary benefits.

All this is being faced by many other passengers day-in and day-out. Would senior officials notice this someday and take actions against such corrupt employees? Journey from Nizamuddin to Agra was just 3.5 hrs, so travelling without a seat was not a very great inconvinience. But when TC actions like Mr Shivcharan and his ally (TC for coach D5 &D6), then it hurts badly.

I would plead some top officials to take serious actions against Mr Shivcharan and his ally, not because I faced lot of inconvience, but to better the system.

My ticket details are as under

Ticket no: 82874366
PNR :[protected]
Passenger Names : S M Jain and Preeti Jain
Dateof Travel : 13-03-10
Train Name: 2280 Taj SF express

Hope we'll move a step forward.

Surendra M Jain
No (2)
Yes (7)

ISSUANCE OF WAITLISTED TICKETS IN BULK — MISBEHAVIOR OF TTE

I was holding W/L ticket No.29472325 with PNR No.[protected] for DEHRADUN EXP. TRAIN No.9020 for the date 02.05.2010.

I asked the conductor of coatch No. S / 7 regarding availability of seat.He simply denied as I was holding Wait Listed Ticket.He sold one Birth for Rs.300/- which was for TTE to one passanger in front of me who was having ordinary ticket from Vadodara To Borivali.

He also charged Rs.325/- from a pass anger and issued Ticket No.364825 from Vadodara To Borivali.

When I opposed his misbehaviour he beated me on my chick.he was so arrogant that he told that "you don't know who I am? I am having my own office at Mumbai and I can kicked you off from the train even".

Sir, The chain pulling was affected immediately after leaving Vadodara Station and the lady Sharmila with her daughter Ms.Rachana was also threatned by said TTE. I doubt he might have taken bribe from them at BULSAR.
I went to S / 6 Birth No.42 and occupied up to BILIMORA Station. The passanger travelled on same bearth No.42 after me who was also Wait Listed having PNR No.[protected]. It shows that bearth was not alloted officialy to WL though available.

Please look in to the matter and send reply.

Wating for Justice from your side.

Hard copy follows in due course.

Thanks and Regards.

C.S.Kapse

Indian Railway — Issuing waiting ticket even when seats are available over net

Today, I wanted to book a ticket from Mathura Junction for Ludhiana Junction to New Delhi on 29-June-2010. The reservation clerk at Mathura station, on counter no.2 at 8:20 AM, told me that there is waiting list of 28. In hurry, I confirmed him to book ticket at-least in waiting list.

Meanwhile, I checked seat availability over the Internet. There are 15 seats available for the same destinations, even after two hours of ticket booking.

Please suggest me, where should I approach for such behaviour leading to inconvenience.

I've attached screenshot of railway website featuring 'Available' status of seats. While me ticket status can be checked with the PNR no. i.e.[protected].

Sachin Pourush
C-2, Prakash Nagar
Mathura - 281004
+[protected]

Indian Railways — Railway TC harrased lady passenger

I ,Madhu Lal, was travelling from Allahabad Jn. to Merath city on 6th October 2010 on Sangam Express( PNR No : [protected], Train No.4163, A1 0037 lower birth).

While on board, TC Mr. R.P.Sharma. came to check the ticket, and unfortunately I forgot to carry my photo ID card. I was travelling because a close relative had passed away and in the hurry to board the train, I missed to carry my photo ID card.

My age is 60+ and accordingly it was written on the ticket. The TC mocked on me and harrased me for not being able to prove my identity and my age. I was the only lady passenger around then and he badly misbehaved with me.

I then told him if he thinks I have committed a crime, he could charge a penalty and issue me another ticket. This I said because did not want any more altercation and I wanted to peacefully travel to my destination. But instead he took a bribe of Rs. 1000 from me. Later from the aligard statioin when the next TC came he charged me further but issued me a fresh ticket (Rs 1000 + Rs 250 ie, ticket charges and the fine).

This whole incident has diturbed me a lot.

This letter is to bring to your notice the kind of treatment railway staff have with the passengers. Kindly take appropriate action so that such incidents are not repeated again.

Mrs. Madhu Lal
Roorkee.

Indian Railways — Complaint against fine taken

I, Mrs. Ruddhi Trivedi was travelling with my family from Nagpur to Chennai on 8th Nov 2010. We had two Senior Citizens with us, whose identity was duly checked by the TC while we boarded the train. While leaving the Chennai station we were stopped by TC who took fine against one of the senior citizen travelling with us.

I would like to lodge a complaint againt the fine taken and request for a refund the fine given.

We are ready to submit age proofs of the senior citizens travelling with us. Please find the ticket details below:-
PNR No: [protected]
Fine Receipt No: 476239

Mrs. Ruddhi Trivedi

Northern Railways — use of vacant land

Palam Railway station is having excess land along with tracks. The excess land along track is being misutilised by the neary by houses and have become a dumping ground of wastage and creating a unhygienic conditions.
To avoid the above conditions it is suggested that the surplus land along tracks can be utilised for making Park and public uitlities like toilets and parking etc with private public partenership. The utilisation of land will save the unauthorised utilisation of land and beautifying the surroundings of Railway station at Palam. The same can also be utilised for money generation by leasing also in park cum shopping complexes etc. A Public toilet like Sulabh can also be given some space.

Indian Railways — non reserved seats are blocked by TC in Tuticorin Train

The Totticorian Train will departure at 6.00 P M daily from Mysore station. In that train there are some reservation seats made in S1, S2 & S3, but lots of vacant seats are there which are reserved from Bangalore. But the TC and RPF men's are not allow to sit even the seats are NON-RESERVE.
Taking the empty comportment (i e S1,S2,S3) and rushing the other compartment makes passanger very dificult to traval.
Please make nessecery arrengment to teach these persons to behave properly with humanity and allow passangers to sit in unreserved seats in S1, S2 & S3.

Waithing for speedy solvation.
Re: Complaint against Ticket Examiner
Receipt No. M O132721 dtd 1-3-2011

Complainant is residing in Ahmednagar, Maharashtra last 35 years and is a permanent resident of Ahmednagar, Maharashtra. The complainant is working as Manager in a Private Company at Ahmednagar, looks after Customs matters of the company. During the course of official work, the complainant used to have been visited Mumbai frequently and during those visits, he stays in Hotel around Dadar.

It is submitted that to attend for a personal hearing before Appellate Commissioner, Air Cargo Customs, Andheri, Mumbai, complainant visited Mumbai on[protected] at 10 PM and checked in Hotel Summer Land. On 1-3-2011 at about 8.52 AM, the complainant bought a ticket from Central Railway, Dadar and stood in Flat Form No.1 of Western Railway to catch Andheri local train. Thereafter at about 9.00 AM an announcement was made that a fast train is proceeding to Andheri through Flat Form No.3 and that through flyover, he rushed towards Flat Form No.3 to catch fast train to reach Andheri .

It is further submitted that during this time, some peoples in civil dress were standing in the flyover and one of whom asked for the ticket. He also showed his identity as Ticket Examiner. On the basis of identity, the complainant showed the ticket which he purchased from Flat Form No.1 of Central Railway, however, it took some time to trace out the bunch of documents lying with the complainant. Meanwhile I requested him that I have already bought a ticket and to wait few more seconds to trace out. However, despite repeated requests, the Ticket Examiner started to prepare receipt on the alleged ground that I was proceeding to go out through flyover without ticket. By producing my identity and Hotel receipt, the Complainant tried his level best to convince the Ticket Examiner as to why he rushing to Flat Form No.3 and requested to allow to go further. Meanwhile the Ticket Examiner prepared receipt No. MO132721 dtd 1-3-2011 and compelled me to make payment by obtaining signature. He also told me that once the receipt is prepared, the fee is required to be paid and if any objection, the same will be refunded through railway. On that assurance I made the fine as mentioned in the receipt. I have made hot arguments for preparing receipt even after holding a valid ticket. He abused me such a lot for not making the payment. During the arguments, I also heard that one of his colleges told him to extract more money as the passenger is an outsider. It is pertinent to note that some police constables who were also standing in the flyover watched me sympathetically. Immediately thereafter I approached one of the police constable to redress my grievance, but asked me to file complaint to the police station and ask for refund through proper channel. It is submitted that when the complainant has to reach Air Cargo by 10 AM he was no other source but to make payment.

It is further submitted that immediately after completing the work at Andheri, I rushed Andheri Station Master’s office, but he told me that the entire cause of action took place at Dadar and as advised by him I reached again to Dadar Railway Station and put forth my grievances to the RPF’s office. However, the RPF Officer asked me to lodge complaint to the Railway Police in Flat Form No.1. However, However, the Railway Police refused to take my complaint and directed that the Ticket Examiner who issued the receipt is flying squad of Western Railway and for any grievance against him is required to be lodged a protest letter and complaint at Grant Road Railway Station only.

I say and submit that for giving a protest letter and filing a complaint against the ticket examiner, I met RPF’s office, Railway Police, Ticket Examiners office at Dadar, police officers who was standing in the flyover, but nobody bothered to sort out the issue rather to take even a complaint in its proper perspective.

I say and submit that I bought the ticket from Central Railway Dadar to travel Dadar to Andheri at 8.52 AM, the ticket examiner prepared the receipt at 9.00 AM that is after 8 minutes . It is out of place to assume that if anybody travels from Dadar to any of its nearest station, say as to Matunga Road or Elphinstone road, it will take atleast half an hour. It appears, knowing to the fact that the complainant is outsider and stays in the nearby hotel and seek for further remedy in the matter, deliberately penalized, purely to enrich the railways and also to achieve targets of the Ticket Examiner. The complainant rely and refer the valid ticket No.K73140104 as available and also the receipt issued by the Ticket Examiner towards excess ticket No. M 0132721 dtd 1-3-2011. Zerox copies of the same are enclosed as Annexure to this letter. I further say and submit that I may be allowed to produce both originals as and when required.

Prayer:

On the facts and in the circumstances mentioned above, the complainant most humbly seek the following remedy from this Hon’ble Authority:
1.To direct the Ticket Examiner for refund of Rs.253/- as collected illegally ;

2.To grant Rs. 5000/- towards compensation;

3.To direct the Railway Police to accept complaint in such circumstances;

4.The refund may please be collected from the personal account of the culprit ticket examiner;

5. Any other remedy as may deem fit by this authority in the interest of justice.

n r pillai

Indian Railway — Tc

TC Mr. Mavir R. kahereya at nadiad railway station. He take anutorige many to passanger with out give to slip. he corrs railway lain withou use to brige. I have his crosing protograf. i complin in nadiad railway station dt 8-3-11. so i reqwest you to take aksoun agian this tc my Mo.-[protected]
It may be noted that this is not a matter of money but harrassment and enrichment of Ticket Examineres. IF I will not receive reply from the proper officer, I am constrained to take legal action against the Head Ticket Examiner, because I don't know the name of the culprit TC.
Hi i am sandeep from Ambernath

Yesterday I am and my elder sister want to go Bombay Central from Dadar i took the two ticket towards the Bombay Central, and i went to Bombay central Station, to drop Mom & Dad that they went to Delhi.
when i come return, Three TC asked me for ticket and i show them the ticket but they say this will be not valid how it is possible, i was say, the ticket from Dadar to Bombay central. But he was say this is not valid you have to take the Platform ticket. but why i ask him can this is fair means that ticket is not valid but platform ticket is valid. means to go whenever you want and after you take Platform ticket.
please sir i want to compliant about that Three TC who charge me and my sister Rs 506/- Receipt No 0475736
please that TC how to speak with Ladies and educated People this is not Bihar Or UP

i want my money back or not to give me reason i writing that i went to consumer court or to media.
i will be waiting good answer from you
ticket collectors misbehaviour (mumbai to nagpur sewagram express[protected]mumbai - bhusawal Tc s7 coach))

I am atul s tumane asst professor in engineering college. Yesterday(16 sept 2012) when I was traveling in sewagram express ticket collector of s-7 boggy react with me in very rude manner. Yesterday I was in mumbai for my Sr section engineer railway exam and I have railway free pass for second class sleeper(in between mumbai to nagpur).But Tc of that coach snatch my railway pass with admit card without any explanation.And when I landed at jalgaon railway station there I have to pay 320 rs. Because I had no ticket. I want Justice for this issue. i want to compain against that tc who snatch my admit card.
Myself is Darshan Soni from Vyara Dist – Tapi(Nr. Surat). Sir yesterday dt 22 April 22, 2013my sister was travelling in YPR-JP Garib Rath Train No – 06511 from Yeshvantpur to Surat. Her PNR No. is[protected]. She was travelling with two kids of her 12 and 9 yrs old, they had a separate ticket their PNR No is[protected]. They all had a waiting List Ticket but with them some cousins of my jiyaji were also travelling they had around 10 confirmed seats their PNR No is –[protected] they were in coach G11 my sister with her kids was sitting in G11 with those other 10 co-passengers. Sir train started at around 5:10am from Yeshavantpur and around at 9:40am one of your on duty TTE of G11(unfortunately he was not wearing his name batch so we don’t know his name). he behaved in very rude manner with my sister. Firstly he threatened my siser that she has to get down on Hubli Station. When my sister refused for it he asked bribe of INR 300/- for each passenger i.e.(300X3=900), when my sister refused for that also he collected my sister’s ticket and asked her to visit in 2 coaches behind G11 with some personal Bad Intention. Sir sorry to say but this is not the way your TTE should behave with lady passengers. Its very shameful for me to say that he also tried to do sexual harassment with my sister. I know Sir that with waiting List ticket one cant board an AC Coach, but at the same time Sir, TTE can only say to my sister to get down of train when there is complaint from co-passengers but here in this case co-passengers were my jiyaji’s cousins. Matter doesn’t closes over here when co-passengers tried to defend my sister that TTE he also threatened them that they will be forcefully thrown out of train if they don’t say my sister to get down of train at Hubli Station. Another thing I wont to ask that stupid fellow that if there was some mistake why he told my sister to get down at Hubli Station only when there was stoppage at Birur, Davengere and Haveri stations also. Sir he has tried an sexual harassment with my sister. Sir even we are working as lectuer of computer Science even we know rules and regulations. This incident shows that ladies are not safe in train from Railway Staff only. What the hell is this…?
I request you to look into the matter and take a strict action against these kind of TTEs.
Awaiting for your quick and positive response. Thanking You in Anticipation.
Myself is Darshan Soni from Vyara Dist – Tapi(Nr. Surat). Sir yesterday dt 22 April 22, 2013my sister was travelling in YPR-JP Garib Rath Train No – 06511 from Yeshvantpur to Surat. Her PNR No. is[protected]. She was travelling with two kids of her 12 and 9 yrs old, they had a separate ticket their PNR No is[protected]. They all had a waiting List Ticket but with them some cousins of my jiyaji were also travelling they had around 10 confirmed seats their PNR No is –[protected] they were in coach G11 my sister with her kids was sitting in G11 with those other 10 co-passengers. Sir train started at around 5:10am from Yeshavantpur and around at 9:40am one of your on duty TTE of G11(unfortunately he was not wearing his name batch so we don’t know his name). he behaved in very rude manner with my sister. Firstly he threatened my siser that she has to get down on Hubli Station. When my sister refused for it he asked bribe of INR 300/- for each passenger i.e.(300X3=900), when my sister refused for that also he collected my sister’s ticket and asked her to visit in 2 coaches behind G11 with some personal Bad Intention. Sir sorry to say but this is not the way your TTE should behave with lady passengers. Its very shameful for me to say that he also tried to do sexual harassment with my sister. I know Sir that with waiting List ticket one cant board an AC Coach, but at the same time Sir, TTE can only say to my sister to get down of train when there is complaint from co-passengers but here in this case co-passengers were my jiyaji’s cousins. Matter doesn’t closes over here when co-passengers tried to defend my sister that TTE he also threatened them that they will be forcefully thrown out of train if they don’t say my sister to get down of train at Hubli Station. Another thing I wont to ask that stupid fellow that if there was some mistake why he told my sister to get down at Hubli Station only when there was stoppage at Birur, Davengere and Haveri stations also. Sir he has tried an sexual harassment with my sister. Sir even we are working as lectuer of computer Science even we know rules and regulations. This incident shows that ladies are not safe in train from Railway Staff only. What the hell is this…?
I request you to look into the matter and take a strict action against these kind of TTEs.
Indian Railway is one of the largest and busiest railways network in the world having a capacity of transporting seventeen million passengers everyday. Considering the magnitude of the traffic even if one percent of the passengers manage to travel without ticket that will cause a big loss to the government exchequer. As this loss can dampen the growth of Indian Railways and is harmful to the nation.

Here TC is the person responsible to take care of any kind of loss occurring to the department because of the without ticket travelers. He is the person responsible to check without ticket traveler in the railways not only in the train itself but also at the stations where the traveler departs. The job of the TC demands hardwork and honesty along with honesty, patience, responsibility, commitment.

But the things are antagonistic, TCs are soliciting bribe from passengers and demolishing the Indian Railways and country exchequer. TCs are the greatest bribe collectors in India. They are not Ticket Collectorss they are Bribe collectors.
TC harasement

i received my uncle from east coast train at jajpur road ORISSA on 16.12.2013 at 10.26 am, train came at 10.05 am late came after that, i have taken some luggage from him going out...TC came and asked me flat form tkt, but i don't have.. i told him that sorry... next time it will not repeat, actually since 2 years nobody (TC) is check for tkt in that station. then he asked me 200 rupees without receipt, i told him no to give, then he wrote fine for khurda road to jjkr travel fair and luggage total Rs 300. actually fine he has to give only for flat form fine.tc name i don't know...i told him do not sign on it... he told me i will book the smuggled case on you. i afraid and signed on it and paid the amount.( tc age appropriately 30 yrs).i dont want amount.. but he forced me... it is wrong.
Pl find the fined receipt.scan...

Central Railway

I am Mr. JITENDRA B. BADGUJAR, having a season ticket of
second II M/E (Mail/Express) in last month duration 23/08/2014 to 22/09/2014
from Dadar to Kalyan (JN), before expire my season ticket I bought a season ticket
from Khar Road (western line) station, he give me the normal season ticket. I forcefully
told the ticket clerk “I want mail/express
season ticket”. He replied me, now this season ticket is valid for ordinary
local trains as well as mail/express in general compartment. As usual I travel
by train no.-11010 up Sihagadh Exp. From Kalyan Jn. To Dadar station while
ticket checking the officer (T.C.) said that “this season ticket not valid for
this Express”, you should pay fine (charge) for the same & he charge me Rs.
320/-

Kindly give me the reason why I penalized even if I showed
all necessary documents (tickets) to T.C. what is my mistake?

Please do the needful ASAP.

Note: please find the attachment of the old & new season
tickets & fine receipt.

My details are as follows,

Name – JITENDRA B. BADGUJAR

Mobile Number – [protected]

Email ID – jitendra.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Fine amounts collected by the TTEs are properly deposited to Railway or they are embezzled by the TTEs.

I T.K.Sekar travelled from St.Thomus Mount to Tambaram in EMU Train on 06.10.2014 by 11.00 AM. Mistakenly I boarded I class compartment with II class ticket. One TTE Mr.Muruganandam entered and examined my ticket, fined me, I too offered no excuse as the fault is on my part due to my negligence. I arranged money and to pay the same to him. He asked one of his colleague to collect the money. He has given a receipt for Rs.310 as fine bearing number: LOCAL AL 0386441 with the round seal of T.G.S.Squad Madras B. It is all over then.

My contention is,

For Gods sake nobody can read, what he has written in the receipt.
Why TTE Mr. Muruganandam asked another man to issue the receipt from different receipt book which was not his?
Could I be ascertain that my fine amount credited to Indian Railway or not?

Thanks with regards

T.K.Sekar
Chenna
Trichy junction ticket checking staff very fraud. Night time he is behaviour very worst. It's look like begger. Fine amount collect but no issue proper bill.

This is to make you inform that when i was travelling from Bilaspur to Kharagpur through train name 29 down by the TC name Mr.P.K.Jha not treated me in a ideal way and severely misbehave me.Kindly take a action against him...

Deb.
Mob# +91 [protected].

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information