Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 278

aditya
from Almora, Uttarakhand
Mar 17, 2010

complimentary passes for gallantry awardees

the indian railways provide free passes for gallantry award winners of the chakra series of the indian army and not the Sena medal (gallantry) awardees. whereas a point of concern where the same system provides the free pass facility to the PGM awardees of the police when the PGM award stands junior to the Sena Medal award (gallantry). the army personnel awarded the Sena Medal have risked their lives to highest extent and are even disabled....
14 Comments
Surendra M Jain
Mar 16, 2010

Complaint against Ticket Collector - Mr Shivcharan( NCR 093)

I, along with my wife, travelled from H Nizamuddin to Agra by 2280 Taj Express on 13-03-10. My ticket was in waiting list (WL2 and WL3). However, I boarded the train in D7 coach and there were several others in the coach who were having waitlisted ticket and many with ordinary unreserved tickets.

While Ticket Collector, Mr Shivcharan, checked the tickets found few of the confirmed ticket passengers...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
50 Comments
Prince Thomas George
Mar 16, 2010

Indecent behavior of RPF Personal Mr. Vijayakumaran Nair

I regret to inform that on Sunday the 14th March 2010 at 2.00 p.m. I came to Trivandrum Central Railway Station, main entrance with my family in my vehicle KL 01 AT 1410 (WagonR) to board by parents to 2.30 train. Since the main porch was filled with vehicles, I have to stop the vehicle after the porch, infront of the ticket counter. As soon as I stop the vehicle I heard a shouting noise from the police personal standing near to that place. While my parents are getting down from the vehicle This RPF personal started behave indecently in the public in the presence of my family. While I explaining to him that I stopped the vehicle there since there is not sufficient space in the porch, he continues his rude and harsh behavior. Then I noticed his name as Mr. Vijayakumaran Nair. This has resulted mental stress and agony to me. Since the behavior in a public place by Mr. Vijayakumar is not at all justifiable and hence I request you to kindly enquire in the matter and taken necessary action in the matter.

(Prince Thomas George)

Amandeep Singh
    Mar 12, 2010

I booked my Hero honda karizama bike (reg no-Gj6dm 3682) from VADODARA(BRC) to be delivered to FARIDABAD(FDB) having reciept no-819953 on 07/03/2010.
    But it hasn't reached here yet it was loaded in to train 9603(firozpur janta express) on 8TH which reaches the FDB station on 11;45 next day. It was booked on ticket no 39840523.
    But sir, till date i haven't recived it. Parcel office says it will reach but when they can't say.
    Such type of discouraging replies i get everyday from them.It has caused me lot of anxiety and suffering.

This is the first time i have sent some parcel through railway,
    it is very discouraging parcel when officials say they can't trace it.

Please help in getting my bike delivered to FDB station as soon as possible.

Amandeep singh
    ph no-[protected]
    RAILWAY PARCEL DEPARTMENT IS FULL OF CURRUPTION..NOBODY IS THERE TO STOP IT...

I have to sent my two wheeler from ahmedabad to jaipur and same kind of agents asking me for the same;as you have experienced;and i denied.then what tragic thing happen there is interesting...i proceed to parcel officer and he was not listening to me properly instead he was engaging in the conversation with that agent.as i told him againa nd again he calculated (with the help of that agent, ofcourse) and told me the figure around Rs.700/- for local train fair for the parcel.as i asked ..how many days it will take to reach the destination;he replied..very rudely..that...he dont know..and may be it take a week to reach there...

meanwhile the agent came to me and whispered that he can help me in this case for Rs.850/- and he will deliver my vehicle within 3 days...i agreed as no other option was there., , and agent did all procedure..and gave me receipt...and what i saw the amount written on it... was Rs.370/- only.

then i got hte whole messy thing that the parcel officer also involved with all this drama.agent took Rs480/- more...to its real far...
    i think railway..should..make parcel system as transperance as online ticket booking...i think...and should publicit the awareness regarding how and where to go for parcel booking etc...
    dear sir/madam
    i booked my 2 boxes from delhi to coimbatore on 18 march 2010and my bill no is P H 723622. when i went to coimbatore station on 26 march i could trace out one box the other one is missing .I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY TRACE OUT THE OTHER BOX IMMEDIATELY.
    Thanking you in anticipation
    i booked my pulsar bike from ujjain to chennai in ahiliya nagari express which starts from indore and via chennai to some other destination. The train reached to chennai at night 11:30 pm and i reached to railways on next morning, when i asked abt my bike they told me that they didnt have any records till now and asked me to search it on all the platforms. After searching i didnt got my bike any where on the station then i agian reached to the parcel officer then they told me that might be the vehicle reached to the last destination of the train route and may be it will take another some days to reach back to chennai, but no one is taking responsibility or no tracing system is there. I want my bike ASAP.
    to whom should i contact for that plz let me know

Sanjeet Tiwari
      Mar 10, 2010

PNR Number [protected] Booked On 5-6-2009
      Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
      Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 30.00
      Date Of Journey 19/6/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 2242.00
      Bank AXIS Total Rs 2272.00
      Train No 2391 Railway Zone NR
      From Station BAKHTIYARPUR JN(BKP) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
      To Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) Quota General

Ticket Details
      S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
      1 Sharmanand Tiwar 72 Male 0000/ Booked
      2 Tara Devi 62 Female 0000/ Booked
      3 Baby Tiwari 24 Female 0000/ Booked

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
      TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
      Reference No : ekt[protected]
      TDR Zone : NR
      TDR Filing Date : 03-Jul-2009
      Refund Status : Refund under Process
      Refund Date : Not Available
      Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

waiting for payment

Indian Railway — tdr complaint

i have filed a tdr on[protected],still to get the refund.
      a. k. tiwary
      mob: [protected]

Transaction Details
      PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
      Booked On:[protected] Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 25.00
      Date Of Journey: 03/1/2010 Railway Zone: SER Bank: SBI Debit
      Total: Rs 643.00 Train No: 2818 Ticket Charge: Rs 618.00
      From Station: SASARAM(SSM) Quota: General To Station: CHANDRAPURA(CRP)
      IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta

Ticket Details
      1 A k Tiwary 42 Male S4 0041/ LB Booked
      2 Vijaya 40 Female S4 0044/ LB Booked
      3 Nikita 11 Female S4 0042/ MB Booked
      4 Aditya 7 Male S4 0045/ MB Booked

TDR Details
      Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hou
      rs. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt[protected]
      TDR Zone: SER TDR Filing Date: 04-Jan-2010
      Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

I would like to inform you that My self anand prasad Yadav with family traveling on 23/11/10 train no 8182 from chapra to tatanager so many late train total 16 hours.no any information from railway department. why are late the train. suggestion pl.

Indian Railway — delayed in tdr

respected sir,
      firstly let me introduce myself i am siddharth saxena lives in 36' new m.l.a colony jwahar chowk bhopal(m.p).i made my ticket deposit receipt on the date: 18.08.2011 and my date of journey is-10.08.2011 from bhopal to bilaspure by the train number-18238 pnr[protected] and i was wait from six month beside this there is no refund of my complaint further the bhopal station staff did very unprofessionally and rude behaviour they didn't give a response and even a complaint book so, please take some action on this and fast response on my tdr refund.my tdr information is given below:-

tdr information:-
      tdr no- 432788
      receipt no- 37
      date- 18.08.2011
      time- 18.50
      train no- 18238
      pnr no[protected]
      station from- bhopal to bilaspure
      status- cnf
      class- 2ac
      date of journey- 10.08.2011
      my refund amount rs- 2318.
      my union bank of india account no is:-
      bank-union bank of india malviya nagar (bhopal)(m.p)
      name-siddharth saxena
      account no- [protected]
      address-36' new m.l.a colony jwahar chowk bhopal(m.p).
      my union bank of india account no is:-
      bank-union bank of india malviya nagar (bhopal)(m.p)
      name-siddharth saxena
      account no- [protected]
      address-36' new m.l.a colony jwahar chowk bhopal(m.p).
      I had filled a tdr on 29 dec 2012, as train was delayed by more than 12 hours. I had booked one of my friends ticket through my irctc login. PNR no of that ticket is [protected] and transaction id was [protected]. Train was from anand vihar and reservation was upto koderma on the name of R R Singh m 33. Also seat was confirmed. So kindly just check what is the delay in tdr it is almost more than 4 months now anjd i was waiting for tdr return. In refund status it is showing refund under process. So kindly please see to it and do the needfull.
      1 star
      Dear IRCTC,

I have filed TDR on 19/06/2014 but until now I did not receive any refund so please resolve my problem as early as possible.

Details:

TDR Ref : EKT [protected]

PNR : [protected]

TRANSACTION ID : [protected]

BOOKED DATE : 30/05/2014

TDR FILED DATE : 19/06/2014

Srinivas
      I have purchased ticket From IRCTC website from GORAKHPUR JN (GKP) to NEW DELHI (NDLS) TDR on 18-May-2015 13:57:13 HRS, filed under TDR Zone of NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) the corresponding *PNR Number: [protected]* for reason "*Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled*", this ticket for the GORAKHPUR JN (GKP) to NEW DELHI (NDLS) by Train No./ Name : 04409/BJU NDLS SPL, Date Of Journey is 18-May-2015, has been received and the *Cancellation ID* is :*[protected]* with TDR Registration
      No: *CNR230515W33044 *and showing TDR Status:* CR Registered*.
      Money not refunded in my account even after 2 month of TDR file

Ratnesh Kumar
      Mobile No. 91-[protected]

TDR - Comment #2196368 - Image #0

Forgot password and secret question

Dear sir/mam I forgot my password and secret question. Kindly reset my password. User id is vicky3653 and my email id akber.[protected]@gmail.com regards md akber shamim

ONLINE RESERVATION

I BOOKED MY RAILWAY TICKET ON ONLINE.I PAID THE AMOUNT THROUGH MY DEBITCARD.THE AMOUNT DEBITED TTWO TIMES.PLEASE ADVICE ME, NOW WHAT I HAVE TO DO NOW. THANKYOU SIR
      Pnr No. [protected] from Bhopal to Kareli by Train No. 12854 I Want to cancell the above ticket as we are not able to travel pl Refund the amount in my Account
      10 Comments

Rupesh Kumar
        Mar 9, 2010

I was travelling from TATA to KHARAGPUR by train name BBN JANSHATABDI, no: 2022 on 9/03/2010. The schedule arrival of this train at kharagpur is at 7 pm (approx). I had another train HWH YPR EXPRESS (no: 2863) form kharagpur at 10:20 pm. I had more than 3 hrs of margin. But JANSHATABDI got delayed by more than 4 hrs and I missed by next train. I had to go through severe metal trauma. No body from railway was ready to listen and help us. On top of that station master of kharagpur jn was telling that there is no value of e-ticket booked through internet. Being from railway he should know that e-ticket with a valid id proof is eqaully good as ticket issued from railway counters.

Please file serious complaint against railway and station master of kharagpur jn. Let me know if you need any details from my side.

From TATA to KHARAGPUR ticket PNR no: [protected]

From KHARAGPUR to YESHWANTPUR ticket PNR no [protected]

Rupesh

anil kumar n
          Mar 9, 2010

i have missed my bag in west cost express. iwas travelling from my native ottapalam to mangalore in sleeper class on 8/3/10.till mangalore bag was with after that i slept and train reached mangalore station by 4:50 am and i wake up and bag was sotlen, there were no guards or plolice for help and i am sure that it was stolen just before five minutes. after 15 minutes i saw a police man and he told that there are no chance to return back the bag.later friends told me to complint to RPF bcose i lost my identity cards and all my bank loan records and if anybody get and miss used then i will be in trouble, so i went to GRPF office they told to go and check the train bathrooms again and i and my friend went and searched whole train and there are no clues. we reported the same to the officer and he told to give the details. i want a certificate that proving that my document has lost during transit.. i approched officer again and he told that there are no inspecter avilable to register complaint and he told that to come tommorow.

there are some limits issues...means some station limits..before some kms it will come under kasargode and after that only it will come under mangalore station. if he file case it will go first to banglore ..if fact he is not at all ready too file a case and he is confusing me and my friend . we clear that it was stolen at mangalore central but GRPF peole making many reson to escape from FIR.

i feel very bad about our railway security system..
          fdsfdf
          Theft of my Baggage while travelling by train
          from Mangalore Central on 17/04/2014 in general coach. I found my baggage missing
          while i boarding a train at Mangalore Central.
          Subsequently I logged a complaint with
          RPF, Mangalore. The baggage is a WIPRO LOGO LAPTOP BAGPACK of BLACK colour. It
          contained 2 pair of new dresses, Nikon L120 digital camera worth Rs.12, 000/-,
          Nokia mobile, Charger amongst the valuables, besides daily wares. sincerely thank you for the efforts put in to cease the stolen baggage.
          The memories in it are more valuable than the lost camera.. Pls do the
          needful.. It can easily be caught if Police take serious actions.

AVADHOOT V MAHAJAN
            Mar 9, 2010

I had filed a TDR with following details,
            PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
            Transaction ID [protected]
            Ticket Type eticket
            TDR Status : forwarded to Railways
            TDR Filing Date : 22-Dec-2008
            Refund Status : Refund under Process

I have been sending Emails and contacting Irctc since then.
            No Refund till date .
            Refund on filing TDR
            PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
            Ticket Type eticket
            Reference No : ekt
            TDR Zone : NRBSB
            TDR Filing Date :[protected]
            Refund Status : Refund NOT APPROVIED

No Refund till date .
            Refund on filing TDR
            PNR Number [protected] Booked On 6-2-2013
            Ticket Type eticket
            Reference No : ekt
            TDR Zone : NRBSB
            TDR Filing Date : 01-May-2013
            Refund Status : Refund Under process

No Refund till date .

Mohammad Afthar
              Mar 7, 2010

The Train coming from Coimbatore to Managlore 387 Fast PAssnger is always coming late to the northern district of KEral, KAsaragod, as it is the only Passenger train after a long gap of 7 hours towards this direction, passengers are suffering loss of time...they have to wait more than two hours average everyday, after leaving the KAnnur Station, many Expres trains are overtaking this train, so it has to stop more than 20 minutes in each stations where it halsts..thus makes it lag more...So Please change the timings and make it earlier or make necessary arrangemetns to keep it on time...

Indian Railways — Delay of the train

Indian Rlys are least bothered abt. inconvenience caused to Passengers as a result of abnormal & regular late running of trains.
              Train No.1123 Baruani-Gwaloior Mail arrives at Lucknow Rly. station msotly late by 5, 6 hours. DRM , N E Rly. office at lucknow disowns any responsibility towards this.A news item published in Times of India Lko. dated[protected]page 5) has not made any difference to the attitude of local Rly. officials.At last today I talked over phone with the Station Master Barauni. Must say he was more forthcoming & honest as compared to the N E R officials in Lko.He informed that the standby rake provided at Barauni has been withdrawn abt. 8 months ago. The incoming rake only is returned for onward journey to Gwalior & same arrives at Barauni invariably late. Hence regular late coming of train no. 1123. Can Lko. Division of NER disown its responsibility for late sending of 1124 train & why can,t they tell their Bosses in Delhi that there is no way out to make these trains run on time unless something drastic is done & the standby rake is restored?
              I travelled on 1.4.2008 by train No. 2955 Jaipur Super fast Exp. in 3A coach No. B-1 Seat No. 58 & 59. It was observed that coach was not clean and there were many cockroaches in the compartment leading to unhygeinic enviorment due to which i couldn't sleep whole nigth regarding this i complained to TC and coach attendant, i also asked for complain form but they replied there was no such book / form available with them, I got down at VIKRAMGARH ALOT and complained this matter in the office of the Station Master, but the person there relpied me this is station masters office and your complain is regarding train coach, you go to the DRM - KOTA. please see to it that the coaches are regularly cleaned by the respective authorities.
              Dear Citizens,

Whole system is corrupted. Indian railways are the worst.I Suffered from Typoid fever just because of indian railways catering services. They do nt know wat is hygenic. I think india will not develope as long as we have rogue governments like Congress, BJP or watever. May god bless us.

Mahavir Jain
                from Karad, Maharashtra
                Mar 7, 2010

Pune-Lonavala Local trains are probably only way to reach to Pune from many remote areas. But still railway administration does not take this into consideration. Always Local Trains are given low priority compared with express trains. There are no exact timings for trains even though there are many office peoples and students as regular travellers.

Even HSC and SSC students needs to suffer from this during exams. From last 8 years there are thousands of request for increasing frequency but no action taken (every 15 minutes local). This really makes life of people difficult as after 10 hour office work needs to struggle with improper timings of local or passing of express trains in between journey.

I would recommend strong action as there are number of passengers so local on every 15 minutes makes sense. From last 8 years only change happened is 8 boogie train to 12 boogie that too recently. Please understand problems of common people and take appropriate action.
                Yes. Lovnavla-Pune local is just poor service compared with Mumbai situation just because people here do not speak up in voilent way.

Dinesh Devgan
                  Mar 5, 2010

Dear Sir / Madam
                  I am regularly traveling from Shahdra to Delhi Station for Office work. Emu Train from Gaziabad to New Delhi which is Scheduled to reach 10.50 AM at Shahdra Station is coming late regularly since last Two Three Months and it stops before Delhi Station Signal After Yamuna Bridge unnecessary for 10 to 20 Minuts (Today it Stoped for Twenty Five Minuts) whoever the maximum Run is of 15 Minuts from Shahdra to Delhi. Similarly Emu Train from Panipat to Gaziabad and New Delhi to Khurja which is scheduled to reach Delhi at 8.05 PM and 8.30 PM are running 10 to 30 Minuts late regularly. These trains departs late from Delhi Station whether it is on Time or Late. Also there is no announcement regarding these trains at Shahdara and Delhi Station whether the Train is coming late or not. So many Daily passangers suffering for this. Please look into the matter and take necessary action in this regard.
                  Dinesh Devgan

Patit Paban Ghosh
                    Mar 4, 2010

14th July

The Customer Complaint Cell
                    Indian Railways

With reference to details attached below can you please explain why a senior citizen aged 64
                    was not provided seat by the TTE despite reservation .Someone forcefully was seating thereon seat no -D4/83.PNR NO.-[protected],DOJ:04/03/2010.This was a confirmed reservation and the name also appeared on the reservation chart. On telling TTE he said that he will look into the matter and dissapeared.This is totally unjustified, harassing senior citizens.I am attaching the ticket below.

Can you please look into the matter and do the needful ASAP?

P P GHOSH
                    S-17/6,S-TYPE
                    HOUSING COLONY,ADITYAPUR
                    JAMSHEDPUR
                    JHARKHAND-831013.
                    Mob: [protected]. Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Dhansukh M Maniar
                      Mar 1, 2010

At Churchgate Station,Mmbai; gents urinal is in the state of a hell. Urine dischared by previous people spreads on the floor where next people will be standing. Churchgate station is a very important station on Western Suburban Railways and every day thousands of people visit this station. However authorities to select a contractor has made a wrong decision a few years back. The present urinal system was supposed to be an innovation with closed gutter system but de-facto the system reminds you about jokes about heaven and hell. The authority who ordered that contract wanted to create a hell at Churchgate station at cost of public money. The present authority may awake to present situation and do the needful at an early date.

birentripathi1976
                        Feb 28, 2010

I had booked my train ticket from Bhubaneswar to allahabad on 27 july 09 through net banking (axis bank) whicjh journey date was 22 aug 09 but on same day my train missed and i filled TDR but my refund was cancelled with following details.

Transaction Details
                        PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
                        Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
                        Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
                        Date Of Journey 22/8/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 998.00
                        Bank axispg Total Rs 1018.00
                        Train No 2815 Railway Zone NR
                        From Station BHUBANESWAR(BBS) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
                        To Station ALLAHABAD JN(ALD) Quota General
                        Ticket Details
                        1 BirendraTripathi 32 Male B1 0004/ LB Booked
                        Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
                        TDR Status : CCM Regreted
                        TDR Filing Date : 27-Aug-2009
                        Refund Details
                        Refund Status : Refund Not Approved
                        Refund Date : 22-Feb-2010
                        Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
                        Remarks : 6229-NR/7 As per records Party travelled on the ticket. The case is repudiated.

kindly do needful otherwise this will be to difficult to travell and book ticket with IRCTC becouse i had booked a lot of ticket through this portal
                        This happened the same with me(PNR No [protected]). I filed the TDR because I didn’t travel and train was delayed for more than 10 hours.
                        Now I would like to get my money back and to activate my IRCTC account as well. Please find below the mail conversation: (IRCTC ticket ID# 2026692)

fromChandan Singh <kumar.[protected]@gmail.com>
                        [protected]@irctc.co.in,
                        [protected]@irctc.co.in

dateTue, Apr 19, 2011 at 7:09 PM
                        subjectRe: False TDR Claim
                        mailed-bygmail.com
                        Important mainly because of the people in the conversation.

I would like to challenge the decision which you have taken. I would like to again claim the TDR for the below details:

Transaction ID: [protected]
                        PNR No: [protected]
                        Train No. & Name: 4649/SARYUYAMUNA EXP
                        Date of Journey: 14-Nov-2010
                        Reason: Due to the train was more than 10 hours delayed, I had not travelled and instead travelled through Bus from darbhanga to patna.

For the clarification we can use the CCTV footage or any other media which could be available.

Therefore, I would request you to kindely activate my account as sooner as possible, because there are planned tickets in my account which I have to travel very shortly.

Please let me know if you needed any more information.

Chandan Kumar
                        M [protected]
                        Pune
                        - Hide quoted text -

On Wed, Apr 20, 2011 at 12:01 AM, <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

- Hide quoted text -

You had requested for refund of e-ticket with PNR No.[protected], which was booked using user-id "chandanNis ". It is informed that the refund claim has been repudiated by Railways stating that the passenger has already travelled and has still claimed refund.

In view of the wrong claim of refund, the above user ID has been temporarily deactivated.

For further assistance, you may contact [protected]@irctc.co.in.

IRCTC

Jitendra Kumar
                          from Panaji, Goa
                          Feb 27, 2010

Entry in sleeper coach by MST holders

Respected Railway Minister,
                          This is to bring in notice by all the reserved passenger of Indian Railway against the entry of MST pass holder in reserved coaches mainly in Sleeper coaches. These guys are issued the pass for journey in the general class. But they not only enters in reserved coaches but also miss behave with the passenger. They abuse, tease and usually through their luggage. They passes intensionally sit near the female...
                          Vishal V Savji
                          Feb 23, 2010

I have booked my IRCTC (Railway) ticket online for the Journey from Thane to Nanded. The Journey date was 20/2/2010, while booking I got WL/30 number - and ticket PNR no. is -[protected].

On the date of Journey my ticket status was RAC - S -55. While it was RAC number means there is one more person who got the same number. We travelled on the same birth seat that is S-55

Means TWO persons are sharing the same birth seat. Here my concern is if two people are sharing the same seat in that case IRCTC (Indian railway) should pay back 50 % amount refund to both of you.

How can they charge whole amount of birth charges from both.

JITESH DHIRAJLAL SHAH
                            Feb 21, 2010

I Yakin Shah on behalf of Mr. Jitesh Dhirajlal Shah, wish to draw your kind and valuable attention towards the following lines.

Mr. Jitesh Dhirajlal Shah have a complain on the Indian Railways, its staff members starting from person who issues the tickets and T.T.E also.

Mr. Jitesh Dhirajlal Shah(above mentioned person) is a disabled person, have lost his eyesights morethan 75%.

Mr.Jitesh have visited to Secunderabad Jn, and said to one of your officer who issued him tickets that he have to go from Secunderabad to Dadar via Nagpur on[protected] and on[protected] he have return from Dadar to Secunderabad, and as he is disabled he will do this journey with his wife Mrs.Urmila Shah.

The officer have issued him following tickets:
                            From Secunderabad to Nagpur, travel date[protected] wide PNR No.[protected], and further from Nagpur to Dadar travel date[protected] wide PNR No.[protected].

This ticket is correct, but for the return journey your officer have issued the following ticket:
                            From Dadar to Secunderabad, travel date[protected], wide PNR No.[protected].

Your officer have wrongly issued the return journey ticket for travel date[protected] instead of the requested travel date[protected].

Mr. Jitesh have taken the tickets and can’t check the printed dates due to his disableness. He is disabled, not having his eyesights is also informed by him to your officer who issued the tickets along with giving him Disabled Certificates at the time of purchasing the tickets.

He have safely reached to Dadar but on[protected] when he was returning from dadar to secunderabad, he have been made stand and made him moved from one bogie to another.
                            Just think one of the railways staff have done mistake and another railways staff making an blind man run from one bogie to another, I think this is shame for our railway. They have done injustice with humanity.

Than also the shameless T.T.E have penalized him for Rs 780, wide Excess Fare Ticket No.006801 and allotted one seat where both the passenger have adjusted to seat without sleeping the whole night. They have been also forced to buy another ticket of Rs 310/- wide ticket no : F60668587.

Sir, for this harassment, Mr.Jitesh Dhirajlal Shah wants a compensation which you should feel good for making a blind person run here and there, not giving him sleep for the whole night and along with him harassing his wife also.
                            It is worst than a man have been killed in an accident. Because an accident happens due to mistake, and if man dies he never gets so pain. But when a blind man have to run from here to there, from one bogie to another bogie along with his wife, it is a situation where his heart cries for being Blind.

Does our railway and the staff member of railway don’t know any lessons for humanity?

I think our senior most of Railways don’t train their staffs this silly thing?

Looking forward for redressal.

Yakin Shah
                            On behalf of : Mr. Jitesh Dhirajlal Shah.
                            House No- 2-4-333, Second Floor,
                            Ramgopalpet,
                            Secunderabad.
                            Andhra Pradesh
                            Pin Code : 500 003.

Phone number: [protected]

Railway — Issued wrong railwy ticket.

The ticket was issued on 3rd feb 2009 from kachiguda to nizamabad, it was an advanced ticket for 4th feb 2009 .I was told that it is an express train from kachiguda to nizamabad and the charges were also collected for express train and i was said that the departure time is 2pm but it was an passenger train scheduled to leave from kachiguda at 2pm when contacted the concern person to return the advanced ticket was not cancelled and the was performed in passenger traing causing in convieninent ticket no :00866643, rs:36(senior citizen), 00866644 rs :50(for gender).kindly see that the excess amount should be return also conveinience caused may be regreted.

Derek Gomes
                              Feb 21, 2010

Dear Madam/Sir,

I would like to request register a complaint and also request for financial assistance for my Uncle Joaquim Gomes, aged 71 years who suffered a heart attack due to the late Railway announcement of the train arriving on another platform at Karmali station, Goa.

On February 8, 2010 my Uncle and his wife were travelling on the Mandovi express morning train from Karmali to Dadar. He was standing on the right platform. When suddenly they announced that the train would be arriving on the other platform. Since the train was nearlng the station, my Uncle tried to hurry by crossing the over bridge to reach the other side. While doing so, he was breathless and felt giddy. But somehow he managed to get into the train. During the full journey he was not feeling well. On reaching Mumbai, we took him to the Doctor the next morning and we were told to do an ECG at the hospital.

On getting the result of the ECG, we were told that he suffered an heart attack at Karmali station. He was immediately admitted to the ICU. He was in the hosptial for 10 days.

He is now discharged and staying at one of his relatives house in Mumbai as he has been advised complete rest till his next check up which is on February 22, 2010. At present his total medical expenses is around Rs. 90,000.

I would highly appreciate if you could take up this matter with the appropriate Railway Department and compensate my Uncle as he has no one to look after him and pay his bills.

Appreciate you kind help in this regard.

Note: My Uncle and his wife had to also cancel their return journey as he could not travel.

The PNR Number from Karmali to Dadar is [protected].

The PNR Number from CST to Karmali is [protected]. (which was cancelled)

Please let me know if you need me to scan and send you his hospital bills.

Derek Gomes (relative of Joaquim Gomes)
                              TeL: [protected]

devendra nandy
                                Feb 19, 2010

Consequent upon removal of side middle birth, Railways should lower the side upper birth to some extent to give relief to its allotee.It is cumbersum for the passenger to utilised that birth during long jurney. I am a regular traveller and i can tell you that most of the passenger are experiencing lot of problems due to this.

An appropriate and immediate action will be highly appreciated.

Dr. Devendra Nandy

Mani Bhushan Jha
                                  from Dhoraji, Gujarat
                                  Feb 19, 2010

I booked my TVS-victor motorcycle reg. no. BR-1V 1488 on 14.02.2010 from Patna Junction to Katihar Junction through Railway Parcel service . Bill no. 339226 . but after 05 days the vehicle is not reached to Katihar Junction . after contacting the Patna Railway station parcel office they said that they load the vehicle on[protected] in capital express train no.- 3248 but the vehicle is trace less yet . railway officers not cooperate at all . pls do some thing