ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indigo Airlines — Missing of Baggage

This is to say that I, Rajat Gupta S/o Sh. V.K.Gupta have visited Ahmedabad from Delhi on 10.06.2009 by Indigo Airlines Flight No. 6E155, ticket no. F2KYLR-2 (MORNING 7AM FLIGHT). At the time of arrival at Ahmedabad airport i could not found one of my Safari trolley bag 24' Blue colour tag number '[protected]". When I enquired about the same from indigo staff at Ahmedabad they told me that by mistake of indigo staff at Delhi airport my baggage was loaded to some other airlines. They told me that they will tell me the status of my luggage by 12 noon on 10.06.09 but they did not contact. In the evening they contacted but told that still they were not having any information about the status of my bag. Due to the fault of airindigo I have to stay for a full day at Ahmedabad and it costs me hotel charges for full day, one day work loss and a lot of mental stress.

Now I want that "Indigo" should refund me the full cost of my ticket plus Rs. 10000/- for my one day stay at Ahmedabad and incidental expenses plus cost of my baggage Rs. 10000/- and Rs. 25000/- for the mental stress and loss of work for one day.

Kindly do the needful.

Rajat Gutpta
[protected]
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

27th August, 2009

To FAX NO:[protected]
Mr. Aditya Ghosh
President & Director
M/s. Indigo Airlines Private Limited
Global Business Park
Mehrauli – Gurgaon Road
Guragon 122 002

Dear Sirs,

My wife Mrs. Manorama Ramesh travelled in your flight on 24th August ‘09 night from Chennai to New Delhi and the particulars of travel and other details are given below :

Booking Reference : Y47BAQ
Name of the Passenger : Mrs. Manorama Ramesh
Flight No. : 6E282
Date of Travel : 24-08-09
Departure at Chennai : 20.10 hrs
Arrival at New Delhi : 22.40 hrs

While boarding at Chennai she had checked in a suitcase and on arrival at New Delhi, to her surprise, she found that her suitcase was missing and also lodged the compliant immediately with your officials at the airport. Till now, we have not received any information regarding tracing the lost baggage. The baggage contains valuable things inclusive of her daily apparel and other necessities and this has put her very great inconvenience apart from the mental agony we are going through.

We have sent in numerous emails addressed to Mr. Abhinav Maharishi, Customer Relations – Gurgaon and Ms. Amudha – Incharge – Chennai Airport ([protected]@goindigo.in) for the past two days without any positive result. It is very much surprising, how much care you have taken on the passenger and baggage safety?

My contact number is[protected] and my wife Mrs. Manorama Ramesh contact number is[protected].

Hope you look into this and instruct your concerned and arrange to trace and deliver the missing baggage immediately.


Regards



C S RAMESH
RESUME
ASHUTOSH PANDEY
Maseni cauraha, Loco, Road,
Fatehgarh, farrukhabad (up)
mob-[protected], [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
OBJECTIVE
• Become a part of your esteemed organization and serve you with best of my skills to give you satisfaction upto your expectation in any work being provided to me related to my work and skills
A CADEMIC QUALIFICATION

High School U.P. Board 2004
Intermediate U.P. Board 2006




TECHNICAL QUALIFICATION
• Completed Five Semesters(Two year six month) and(six month OJT completed in August2009 from HAL kanpur) of AME Training Course inAVIONICS STREAM(IS&ES)
• COMPUTER NO.- E[protected]
• PAPER I –A/C Rules & Regulations- feb2008- Pass(77)
• PAPER II – General Engineering - Oct 2008- Pass(78)
• PAPER III–INSTRUMENT SYSTEM appeared in-oct 2009

EXPERIENCE
• COMPREHENSIVE KNOWLEDGE OF INSTRUMENT SYSTEM OF CESSENA-421B & CHETAK.
• COMPREHENSIVE KNOWLEDGE OF INSTRUMENT SYSTEM, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM&RADIONAVIGATION SYSTEM OF DORNIER-228 TURBOPROPE TRANSPORT A/C.
NAME OF INSTITUTE
• HINDUSTAN ACADEMY OF AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE ENGINEERS, APPROVED BY DGCA, MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION, GOVT OF INDIA, LUCKNOW(U.P)
PERSONAL DETAILS
• Father’s Name -Late sri Ram Naresh Pandey
Nationality -Indian
• Date of Birth - 10 Dec, 1988
• Sex -Male
• Marital Status - Single
• Language Known- Hindi & English
DECLARATION:
I hereby declare that above mentioned information is correct in every respect to the best of my knowledge and belief.
DATE:
PLACE: (Ashutosh Pandey)






















To,


The DEAR SIR/MADAM


Sub:-apply for jobs at ame


Respected Sir,

This is to state that I, ASHUTOSH PANDEY S/O Mr. RAM NARESH PANDEY completed (five semester+06month OJT from HAL kanpur) of aircraft maintenance engineering course (Avionics-IS&ES) from Hindustan Academy Of Aircraft Maintenance Engineers approved by DGCA, Govt. of India. LUCKNOW(U.P).

I would like to apply for the JOB in your organization.Please find my resume attached with this application for your kind perusal.
I would be grateful if you kindly consider my application and offer me an opportunity for working with your organization.

THANKING YOU!

Your’s faithfully
ASHUTOSH PANDEY
Maseni cauraha, Loco, Road,
Fatehgarh, farrukhabad (up)
mob-[protected], [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
sie i m subhash chandra, i will b request to u that pls arrange the ojt for me i will b gratefull to u.i will send u my resume after your reply.thanking u.
ADVERTISEMENT

INDIGO AIRLINES INDIA — Loss of Baggage

Sir

we have traveled from Calcutta to Nagpur through Indigo Airlines on 15 May 2010, after reaching the Nagpur we got to know that one of baggage is lost due to Indigo Airlines mistake, till date they are unable to find it the total weight of the bag is 13 Kg. and the value of goods in the bag is approx 41000 Rs. , There is no jewellery of other valuable items , this just only wearing cloths, and today cloths are also very expensive items. I am enble to find out the calculations of these personals that they are charging 100 Rs. per kg. for extra baggage carry by any person and they are compensating us in case of lost of baggage at Rs. 200 per kg. In my case they are saying that they are ready to pay Rs. 2600/- for whole items, i think the cost of empty bag is more than this.

Please suggest us how we can get our lagguge bac our reseonable compensation against that.

Ipshita Garg
d./o Jitendra garg
Mo. [protected]
e mail : cag.[protected]@gmail.com

other information:
Date of journey : 15/5/10

Flight no. : 6E 404 ccu_nag

tag no.of baggage : [protected]
Dear Sir/Madam, 4.10.2010

I travelled in Indigo morning 10.40 flight from Kolkata to Bangalore on 3rd Oct and forgot to collect one bag from the security check after I left it for the scanning there. It is a small bag which my child got from the Emirates flight. It has Fly Emirates written on it and some soft toys and books in it. My uncle Mr. K V Rajan will come and collect it from you. Kindly arrange it for me.

Thank You

Regards,
Remya Pradeep Kumar
I had travelled from mumbai to lucknow by indigo flight 6E-342 on 08.11.2010. on arriving lucknow i did not receive one baggage with tag no [protected]. sequernce number 0047. i have been trying to trace my baggage but have received no information till today. i am presently in lucknow without my baggage fue to which i am in an extremely difficult situation. i have lodged a baggage missing report form on arrival lucknow . till today i have not received any news from the airline. please be advised that my bag contains some very important documents and other articles without which i will be facing a very difficult and rather unable to handle situation. please make all necessary efforts to trace my baggage and return it to me as soon as possible,
Saurabh Verma
ph [protected]
e mail:[protected]@yahoo.com

Indian Airlines — Missing Language

I was travelling from Delhi to Aurangabad. My Luggage was found to be missing at arrival at Aurangabad.
We waited for more than half hour just to talk to Airport Manager at Aurangabad. I was supposed to attend a Bussiness meeting my all clothes and documents were there in the luggage. I have found Indian Airlines deficient in terms of their services. I was forced to stay in hotel without any luggage and clothes and was forced to spend more than 5000 just because of their fault. This does not include my inconvenience and harassment. they even didn't bother to inform me even next day the status of the bag futher no body is picking up the phone now.

Pl let me know the further course of action on such irresponsible and unaccountable personnel.

The same thing has happened with my colleuge last month with same flight.

The details of flight are as follows

IC7605 - DEL to IXU, Luggage tag number IC235568, Date of travelling[protected].

My contact Number is [protected].
Dear Indigo Airlines,

It was indeed a pleasure to fly with you always & thats the reason I planned my upcoming vacation to kashmir with you. Unknowingly, there was flood in Kashmir which is a known fact now, the idea itself to go on vacation which is planned in Mid-November sounds not good by any means. I don't want to spend time a place with my family which is not safe for now due to current situation.

I've been trying to speak to your customer care department for cancellation due to fact that there has been flood & looks I'm not been listened after several attempts. My accomodation at kashmir has been cancelled by Tours & travels.

I would have been more than happier to go for vacation as per my plans however in current situation it wont be possible.

I request you to cancel my flights without any cancellation charges since the reason is genuine & I'm been reasonable as customer.

I would be happy to share my flight details, looking forward to hear from you soon.

My PNR number is - G893NG

Regards,
Kapil Sharma
[protected]
I faced the similar problem when I couldn't locate my baggage at my destination. My PNR was XKFSVM I traveled on 24 Nov. 2020. They checked in my baggage at Lucknow. They told me the reason that it was at level 4 at Lucknow means restricted item found while scanning. They took one authorisation letter from me to open the bag and remove that item I have given consent for the same.
A very unprofessional approach was adopted they haven't given any receipt or acknowledgement of my complaint.
One day after to they called to collect my baggage but unable to show me the proof of any such item. Verbaly saying it had a power bank which was absolutely false.
Please resolve my problem and compensate appropriately for stress and my personal belongings which I was unable to use for last 3 -4 days.

Thanks
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Submit
    IndiGo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    57%
    Complaints
    4691
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2625
    IndiGo Phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    IndiGo Address
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT