Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IRCTC — E Ticket

Hi,
I just tried to purchase 3rd Ac tickets. When i paid the amt through credit card it was successful but while redirecting to IRCTC it showed service not available. When I checked the Booked Ticket there was no ticket booked.
The amt has been deducted from my account.
can u tell me how to get my money back.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

IRCTC I-TICKET Bad experience — Ticket not received from IRCTC

Its almost 100hrs by now. Booked my I-ticket on 04th June 08 till now(9th) I did get my train ticket planned to travel from Chenni to Hyderabad. The people/phones at IRCTC call center neither busy or not responding. Also people at overnight express gave a consignment number too, but not delivered at our door step.

Its really disgusting situation.


Venkat.
I booked 3AC tickets (pnr no is [protected] and transaction no is [protected])for 3 members from srikakulam(che) to ernakulam(ern) throuth irctc wed site. its date of journey is 11-12-08.
Now i want cancel one of the members but I am unable to get the ticket history of that particular ticket.
I already mailed my problem to [protected]@irctc.co.in but no response.
As the date of journey is very near kindly suggest me a proper method for cancellation.
Expecting ur early reply and kind cooperation.
thanking u,
L.S.Chakravarthy.
Sir/Ma’am

I would like to share my bad experience with IRCTC (online ticket booking website).

I have booked my tickets against PNR [protected] on 23rd December, 2008 but after a day on 25th Dec, 2008 I tried to cancel my tickets with immediate effect & sent a mail on [protected]@irctc.co.in as suggest by an executive on phone.

----- Original Message -----
From: Deepak Kapoor
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Sent: Thursday, December 25, 2008 10:53 PM
Subject: Ticket Cancellation-PNR [protected]

After my requesting mail for cancellation of tickets, they replied in mention below text.

“Thanks for showing interest in our site. Kindly note that e-ticket cancellation can be done up to the chart preparation, after making chart e-ticket cancellation not allowed. In this case we are forwarding your case to railways for the TDR process. Railways check all the matters and decide what amount should be refunded and this all process takes 90 days or more. Once the railways refunded your amount, we will credited to your same account.
Regards.
PANKAJ DHIMAN
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in

In the reference of above mail ...i asked them ...

Why should i go for TDR processing when i am using your service within all deadlines and have cancelled the tickets before 24hours?

Do you have any such provision in your website that before 24 hours, tickets can not be cancle?

Please reply.

NOW I AM SENDING THEM LOT OF MAILS WITH SAME QUERY BUT I HAVE NO FEEDBACK ON THIS. WHICH SHOWS THAT THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE SOMEWHERE AND NOT READY TO WRITE ANYTHING IN WRITTEN

KINDLY SUGGEST ME THE RIGHT WAY TO GET IT DONE ASAP.

With Regards
Deepak Kapoor
[protected]
Sir/Mam,
i do like to bring your notice on to the complaint that, me tried to book the ticket in irctc but its going fine till the p[ayment but the ticket is not processing please make it fine for me. Its a request from me on regarding this. So please consider it as a prayer and make a fine steps to solve the problem.
Typical Indian website. Bull . Everytime you book you can see 2 error messages for sure "Communication failure" and "Network Error". No need to say about the trains... They are of international standardas. Wow !! LOL !!!
i booked 2tier 4 tickets frm banglore to mumbai through this portal (irctc.co.in), the seats they provided really amazing. two of my ticket got in the same cabin but the other two where in other part, individually. and i also try to compromise with other passenger, but they did not agreed.

now i fell its better to book air tickets as they almost got reduced instead of paying to these buggers where they never maintain things and the quality of the service is zero.
i hv booked a eticket with pnr no [protected],doj 20-11-10,frm ndls to gwl,train no 6032,i m not able to reach to my account with login id abeerbaj,kindly send my password ,and my eticket on my mail address;dr.sundeep.[protected]@gmail.com.
resp, sir
i'have bookd my tickat as e - ticket from sdl to gwl last two time for 1/8/12 irctc charge woth time 1 st 353.24 icici banka/c no.[protected] & 2nd 352 sbi a/c no.[protected] last tran.id is[protected] please salve it
Dear Sir/Mam

I am Nivedita Krishna was booking ticket on 21st may 2013. I reached the last status of Payment. payment cut from my a/c but ticket was not book due to session out. or long time taken while payment (General happening in IRCTC). And when i checked the booking history hostory that time it was showing not booked. then i process again booked another ticket, and hoping my money was refunded but after two days when i check my Irctc a/c then i saw my previous ticket was booked now. i want to refund my amount.

Please do the needful.
i booked a ticket from erode to katpadi in chennai express for my travel date 5.4.15 on 4.4.14.money got debited from my account(indian bank)but ticket status not booked..what should i do to get refund

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8612
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1700
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India