[Resolved]  Kannada People In Bangalore — Behavior of kannada people

To begin with, I have stayed in a lot of states including Orissa, Delhi, UP, West Bengal, AP, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka. The last one is the worst experience I have had. I dont know how the people of Karnataka and expecially Bangalore have turned out to be such. When I say this, I am not referring to the software engineers or Managers, I am talking about people we come across like shop keepers, auto drivers, bus conductors and other service providing people. Their mentality is such that, if you are not from Karnataka or Andhra Pradesh, then they dont give a damn about selling their product, rather they become interested in torturing them in whatever way possible. Can you believe I was asked 450 INR for a distance of 3 kms at 6 pm in the evening by an Autorickshaw driver. I am unable to cite all the encounters because I am in a hurry now. But I'll write abt them once I am free.
No (1)
Yes (10)

232 Comments

http://www.ndtv.com/article/world/for-billionaires-hunting-apartments-the-bargai...

Swhetha RaoBengaluru is equally as expensive, but discounted for zero roads, water, power, pollution and infrastructure

Mrfortheidiots 4 days ago @Swetha Rao: OH! will you stop comparing everything with Bangaluru, U knw nothing expect bangalore and it's Kannada pride. You really don't knw how stupid it looks whn some recently developed city cries out for attention. Bangolre is actually the total opposite of NYC, it's racist, communalised, hate filled people, looters, misbehaved, huge false pride and that too for the wrong things. OH! and did I mention extremely manipulative and experts in passing the blame. Permalink | Share | Report Abuse | Like(8) | Unlike (4)
Md Ali 3 days ago @ Mrfortheidiots: And Im guessing you have run away from your awful state and living in Bengaluru with entire khandaan, enriching with the lovely weather and loads of money and repatriating to bihar/ WB and UP.

Mrfortheidiots 2 days ago @Md Ali: How does it feel to prove your kind of kannad/bangaluru stereotype, that is of course, considering everyone to come from UP/ Bihar/ West Bengal and rest of India as inferior and "awful" just cause companies settled down in bangalore for the good whether and lots of free land, yeah kannads like you who like to laugh at the misery of others, and do you know, even these states have maggots coming from bangaluru and acting as though they belong there, just because of the level of acceptance these states have, but worry not people have stories to tell when they get back, that is what spells doom for cry baby cities like you. I am from NYC and believe me, my "khandan" nor me will ever degrade ourselves to coming to bangalore, as once as a tourist I experience the filth there, not infrastructural but in the attitudes. And about repatriating, I was thinking about investing there, but never will, for this one's going down!!!, and locals like you are responsible.
I am from Kerala. In Kerala you can see banners written in kannada /tamil/telugu (during sabarimala season) and even hindi/oriya nowadays (For migrant workers from North). These are seen in front of hotels/BAR/Bus/Bookstore etc to attract Business from people of these states. Not because Kerala people are more tolerant. From my experience in many places in India, Irrespective of states, all Indian people are racists.
We never had a Civil War or a Interstate War of a major scale in our History, If we had such a thing, then our Indian Govt would have taken steps to curb regionalism like in the West. (ban on apartheid, equal rights education on schools, anti regional propaganda, laws against discrimination etc)
Now Its just dislike towards difference and liking for similarity. Get on with it. Most Indians think his state/district/people are best and looks down on others, some like me try not to..frankly even I get this feeling sometimes when I look at the crowded General compartment of Kochi-Patna express (even when I know that its wrong)..Its natural. Everybody would have felt their people are great and others are not. Admit it.
Dear friends,
I am staying in Bangalore from past 2 year and i am working from past 1 year. i have started learning Kannada because IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN KARNATAKA you have to learn Kannada.
I have also learn to accept my mistakes if it all i am not wrong. i have stopped traveling in auto, bus even in taxi(cab)
People are really good if you follow this like i am doing
actually i was born in Kerala and i have traveled almost in all part of India and i was wrong that all India is equal, all of all the same problem is there in all part of India but especially in south India.
I have learned in my school pledge that all people of my country are my brother and sister. i am still following that and i want every one to follow that i am not blaming anyone. but i want every at least you guys to grow up . don't show your greatness, no body needs that. and dont give any suggestion just think for this Independent India our great leader have given there life
I love Bangalore and i have learn lot about life in Bangalore even Bangalore has given me food, job place to live and grow..
all i expect is good helping people ... but sorry to say i never get that... :(

PRAISE THE LORD
@ parag, bhai and derek in 1st page
If you are not there in tamil nadu ( you cant be without learning tamil), tamil nadu wont fall short of work force for its huge hardware manufacturing bases, likewise in either hyderabad or bangalore if you(north indian son of [censored]s) are not there, we wont fall short of software engineers or any technically sound work force, you are all talking so because you are afraid that you will be kicked out of Bangalore and you have no job in your town or second class city, if you feel only because of Bangalore is growing then get out to see Bangalore growing with morals( we dont dress like you, we are more descent ), we need not go to any other place to survive because we have built our own city to prosper and feed dogs like you to prosper...
More than 70% of Bangalorians are non Kannadigas. That means, outsiders are the reason for today's worst Bangalore. You non Kannadigas came to Bangalore and cheating each other and made Bangalore worst place to live. If you have brain inside your head, go back to your place and earn your bread and butter.
This kind of cheats exists in each and every city. I have faced this situation myself when i was travelling from yeshwanthpur to Domlur. Being a proper bangalorean, kannadiga, one should be aware of your city. Ignorance will always lead to mishaps. You should be aware of rates and the people's attitude and culture whenever you move to a new city, so that next time you will argue with that cheat confidently.
hey you, your scolding karnataka..you never ever find the place like our karnataka.jai karnataka
Guys, majority of North Indians are goons. They preach wherever they go and sure they have the habit of eating and on the same plate. Majority of the crimes in Bangalore are being done by North indians.ATM scam, bike thefts, drugs, robbery .etc...The list is endless. They never respect the culture and language of others within India. Of course their off springs are of the moguls. Loot and invade.
Dear visitors,
I am from outside, north east, in particularly I am from Odisha, I came to Bangalore on the year 2009, my first experience in Bangalore is little cheerful, because I have stayed In Delhi, Calcutta, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, Hyderabad, Odisha, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack etc, The most pleasant place in India is Bangalore and Karnataka State.. To be very frank with the Karnataka people they are simple, honest, and god believers, I like them, even I have not got a little help from our own state people, who have cheated me knowingly, In contrary Kannada people are very helpful, If you will ask any help they will render defiantly but you should ask politely. My experience in the first day at Bangalore was nice, in comparison to the rest of Karnataka auto drivers, I met a auto driver he is a honest Muslim guy,
In my opinion the in Northern side people are very rude and unsympathetically behaved, they think that by speaking the language “Hindi” they become the first citizens of India and rest of the Indians are not Indians but fools.. people from Rajasthan were not getting water to drink, thousands cattle’s are dying every year, in west Bengal people are dying out of starvation, in the state of Delhi, being a capital of India it does not have security for a women, do you find it in Bangalore? The question is why you or I am here in Bangalore? Only for survival as because we could not able to get the resources in our state as such we are here. We should not forget that the our state administration could not able to provide Jobs and necessary accommodations to the so called “ IT & software guys” so they are here and earning handsome salary… I have seen people from Odisha and Bihar and Assam are doing security guard Jobs, even they were not earning 1/4th of the salary in their home town, whatever they are earning here. Because even the jobs of security guard is also not available there .We should thankful to the Karnataka state administration that at least we could survive here, and more over we could able to send some money to the survival of our family.
The mere example of a stray dog you can see here, have you ever found a stray dog being beaten by any person? No… I say absolutely not, in contrary they are too much healthier in comparison to the rest of Karnataka. Even I have witnessed that people from North, and eastern side used to pour hot water on the bulls when they drank some water of a bucket of a hotel, that was remaining outside for hand wash, how cruel they are?... but here I have seen my Land lord and other neighbours used to keep dozen of ‘Roti” for the feeding of stray Cows and dogs, So it is purely illogical to say anything that against Karnataka
More over how a Southern side or a Kannada speaking guy is treated in Delh, , , UP, , Bihar, or in MP? We should not forget how rough behavior they are treating is not?
I am from Basavesaswara Nagar, basically from Odisha I am a lawyer practicing in Karnataka High Court, and a retainer Advocate to three renown software Companies in Bangalore, I have changed my practice area from Odisha to Karnataka high court because I liked this place and the attitude of the people and the professional standards and the ethics they followed. I have seen hundreds of my clients from ordinary thief to Corporate Crooks. But here people used to keep their commitment.
More over I am not speaking about people, religion, or state or area, because Indian constitution provide every one o[censored]s ‘the fundamental right” to settle anywhere in India and nobody can deny or snatch this right, but we should not defame or compare one place with other and behavior of or some group of people with others. The best way when you are being discriminated is to approach the authorities, and get the remedy, our first blogger should first approach to the traffic police officer when he felt that he was cheated by a auto driver, without doing that merely blaming the behavior of the group of people is not logical and does not sounds good, and this should not be a etiquette of a good citizen.
Sunil kumar Samant
Dear visitors,
I am from outside, north east, in particularly I am from Odisha, I came to Bangalore on the year 2009, my first experience in Bangalore is little cheerful, because I have stayed In Delhi, Calcutta, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, Hyderabad, Odisha, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack etc, The most pleasant place in India is Bangalore and Karnataka State.. To be very frank with the Karnataka people they are simple, honest, and god believers, I like them, even I have not got a little help from our own state people, who have cheated me knowingly, In contrary Kannada people are very helpful, If you will ask any help they will render defiantly but you should ask politely. My experience in the first day at Bangalore was nice, in comparison to the rest of Karnataka auto drivers, I met a auto driver he is a honest Muslim guy,
In my opinion the in Northern side people are very rude and unsympathetically behaved, they think that by speaking the language “Hindi” they become the first citizens of India and rest of the Indians are not Indians but fools.. people from Rajasthan were not getting water to drink, thousands cattle’s are dying every year, in west Bengal people are dying out of starvation, in the state of Delhi, being a capital of India it does not have security for a women, do you find it in Bangalore? The question is why you or I am here in Bangalore? Only for survival as because we could not able to get the resources in our state as such we are here. We should not forget that the our state administration could not able to provide Jobs and necessary accommodations to the so called “ IT & software guys” so they are here and earning handsome salary… I have seen people from Odisha and Bihar and Assam are doing security guard Jobs, even they were not earning 1/4th of the salary in their home town, whatever they are earning here. Because even the jobs of security guard is also not available there .We should thankful to the Karnataka state administration that at least we could survive here, and more over we could able to send some money to the survival of our family.
The mere example of a stray dog you can see here, have you ever found a stray dog being beaten by any person? No… I say absolutely not, in contrary they are too much healthier in comparison to the rest of Karnataka. Even I have witnessed that people from North, and eastern side used to pour hot water on the bulls when they drank some water of a bucket of a hotel, that was remaining outside for hand wash, how cruel they are?... but here I have seen my Land lord and other neighbours used to keep dozen of ‘Roti” for the feeding of stray Cows and dogs, So it is purely illogical to say anything that against Karnataka
More over how a Southern side or a Kannada speaking guy is treated in Delh, , , UP, , Bihar, or in MP? We should not forget how rough behavior they are treating is not?
I am from Basavesaswara Nagar, basically from Odisha I am a lawyer practicing in Karnataka High Court, and a retainer Advocate to three renown software Companies in Bangalore, I have changed my practice area from Odisha to Karnataka high court because I liked this place and the attitude of the people and the professional standards and the ethics they followed. I have seen hundreds of my clients from ordinary thief to Corporate Crooks. But here people used to keep their commitment.
More over I am not speaking about people, religion, or state or area, because Indian constitution provide every one o[censored]s ‘the fundamental right” to settle anywhere in India and nobody can deny or snatch this right, but we should not defame or compare one place with other and behavior of or some group of people with others. The best way when you are being discriminated is to approach the authorities, and get the remedy, our first blogger should first approach to the traffic police officer when he felt that he was cheated by a auto driver, without doing that merely blaming the behavior of the group of people is not logical and does not sounds good, and this should not be a etiquette of a good citizen.
Sunil kumar Samant
I had mixed experience in Bangalore. There are few good people and few idiotic people. 2 months later I came to Bangalore, I was travelling back to my native from majestic KSRTC bus stop. When I enquired about my bus in the counter, they asked me to speak in Kannada to answer my question. But I said I am new to Bangalore, I don't know to speak Kannada. Still they said, If you ask your question in Kannada, then only will answer you.

I had similar experiences with auto drivers & bus conductors and even in police station.

On the other side my very first house owner where I stayed in Bangalore is very good. He used to help us with information about Bangalore.
Once I lost my passport and one of my Kannadiga friend helped me to speak to police to log a complaint.

Now its been 10 years since I came to Bangalore. Today, I know little bit of Kannada, at least I can manage to speak good kannada.

Overall, it is the problem with few people who love their place and language too much. You can have that affection on your language, but when some one from outside of your place (who don't know kannada) comes to you for any help respect their language as well and try to reply in national language (Hindi) / international language (English). Else, say that you don't know their language to answer and leave it.

Please don't apply this to Bangalore or for Karnataka alone. It is applicable for all states in India. Remember we are all Indians, after that only Kanndiga, Andhra, Tamil, Kerala etc..
I could say same thing applies to all the state people in India, I'm Goan working in Bangalore as Service Engineer. Travelled almost 60% states in Indian cities feel the same thing. TN you must speak Tamil, otherwise you cant even get to know address. In most northern state if you are from north east people you might have very tough time living there, even they will gang up and beat you up for sure.
I can see how Kannadigas feel, in their own land a Malayali manager in Ernest and Young he only hiring Malayali for sure, A Tamil Manager in Makino Whitfield he most hired Tamilians.
So please think before say anything, I believe people are globalizing, think bigger guys.
No NO Noooo, In KARNATAKA kannigada people's will help more compared to other states if any person cheated u? dont think that alll in karnataka is like same okay... in fact WE KANNADIGA's went for other states like TN, AP, KER etc...main think is language problem WE KANNADIGA"s shld learn all languages in communicate with other states plp n they shld not learn or atleast try to speak, ...
And, in BANGALORE only other states plp will b communicating in their own mother toungue language...
why m telling this is bcz we KANNADIGA"s cnt survive in our own motherland..., .any where we go we shld work below them...and many more is their to tell ...:-( now BANGALORE cnt change
What kannadiga, tamil, Keralite and bengali.. Hey beloveds.. we all eat through the front end and pass it through the rear end..let us love one another and ofcourse it will spread the whole world..let us be united forever and life our life to the fullest.. stop complaining for another 24hrs and you ll see a change in you..try it.!!.. Love you all.
The title is wrong. It should be changed as "Auto Menace" . Cause I have faced similar issues in Pune and TN. So it cannot be termed as Kannada people behaviour and generalized.
This is foolish and hater complaint. You north indians not adjustable with south Indians, better you peoples go back to your states. Problem will solve.
To one senseless named 'Bhai'... Do u even know that majority of Bengaluru has kannadigas. And 40% are non kannadigas in Bengaluru and by tge way are you Mr.Joker or Mr.Comdien??? Did you just say, Kanndigas are not fit. Mr.Brainless Bhai, do u even have an idea that the pioneers who actually changed the Garden city to Silicon City by setting up the IT BT sectors and giving lots of non Kannadigas, their bread n butter, food n lives, Dr.Narayan Murthy and Mrs.Sudha Murthy (A Kannada Poet) were actually Kannadigas...???? Do you even have an idea that Bharath Rathna Dr.Vishweshwariah who is so far the best engineers of the world who was knighted as a Knight Commander of the British Indian Empire (KCIE) by King George 5 and in whose name we celebrate on 15 September, Engineer's Day in India was a proud Kannadiga? These are just few examples. You want more, I'll give u a whole book to read the contributions of Kannadigas in various sectors not only nationally but internationally. You are a joker of the nth order and when you cannot respect a state, its language that is actually making u feel at home and giving u some place to lead ur life, u r unfit to be in any part of the world. You have to feel extremely ashamed of itself to have said something as worst as that and wish u good health buddy. And pls consult a proper doctor for ur mental disorders. May god be with you through ur rough times.
The complainer has gone nuts. We would suggest him to consult Nimhans, we can arrange for a free check up. Not happy ? Go and file a complaint with Karnataka police with your concern that you have exhibited here. May god bless your racist, narrow minded. Oh, did I say something wrong.. Yeah I mentioned ' mind' though you proved you have no brains :D
@ Bhai

Hatra Ning.
Bhai saab,

We request you from dignity, please don't use such words. British people did the same thing long back in history your great grandfathers and our great grand fathers have fought against the same thing that you are saying now. Think before you speak. Don't generalize the statements saying Kannadigas are low class people etc. If you had worst experiences, it is particular. All 6+ crore kannadigas are not the same. If that was the case why do you say about Narayana murthy?? what do you say about Nikhil chinnappa? what do you say about Rahul Dravid? what do you say about Anil Kumble? what do you say about Aishwarya Rai, Sunil Shetty? many more. They are not doing any low class jobs.We have a saying in Kannada, Anna kotta bhoomi ge droha bagibardhu. Probabaly you don't understand the language nor the meaning of it. I would again ask you with respect to not to generalize such things and trouble yourself. I request you humbly because, this is what an Indian culture and Karnataka's culture taught me. Hope you understand

Kannada People In Bangalore