Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Karvy Computershare Private Limited — Non receipt of refund through ECS as on 05/11/2007

Sir,
i have not received my refund money through ECS or CHEQUE from last 180 days and i am in touch with karvy HYDERABAD and KOLKATA from last 150 days . but they are only saying that their banker not found any rejection against such ECS .
I submitted time to time my bank stetment and letter to them but result remain same and giving me very serious fund crisis.

My Application no. for POWER GRID IPO[protected]
My refund amount due Rs. 82628/-
Complaint marked as Resolved 2017-08-29 11:32:49
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response Jul 26, 2017
Dear Investor,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send an email to kcpl.[protected]@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Team Karvy
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Power grid — Non refund of Power grid application money

Refund not made available till date

Karvy computershare Pvt. Ltd — Power Grid Corporation IPO: Non receipt of refund

Dear Sir,

I had applied for 250 shares against the above IPO and was alloted 125 shares thru Karvy Demat. A sum of Rs.6500/- which is due to me has still not been refunded despite 4 months having crossed since I received the ECS confirmation stating that refund would happen by 5th October 2007. Despite umpteen follow ups and exchange of letters & mails and also having submitted my banks certificate and pass book copy which clearly state that amount has not been credited Karvy refuses to resolve the issue and issue me a refund cheque. It has now again asked my bank, thru me, to confirm whether the sum is lying in its suspense account.

My application nos. is 32591381. I request your help with the same.

Thanks & Regards

Ruchi Handa

powergrid — Non-delivery of the consignments

We have sent important documents to the District Collector, Valsad, Gujarat from POWERGRID, Nagpur, Maharashtra, through Speed Post vide following consignment numbers:

EM[protected]IN and
EM[protected]IN

As per the information received from the Collector's Office, the above consignments have not reached their Office till date.

We tried to track through the web site of the Speed Post. However, the site is not maintained properly resulting into incorrect or no information abou the consignments. Kindly track the above consignments immediately and inform the status at an early date as the documents sent are very important.

With regards,

MURALIDHAR CHEKURI
POWERGRID, NAGPUR

powergrid — non receipt of money during ATM Transaction

I working in Powergrid Rourkela. When i went on leave to my native I went to a SBI ATM on 14 th March 2009 near Gokulpeth, Nagpur, in order to withdraw a sum of Rs.4000.00 The screen showed that the transaction was timed out and I didn't get any receipt. After few minuts checking my account balance through net banking I found out that the transaction was actually processed and Rs.4000.00/- had been debited from my account without my knowledge.
On 16-03-09 when I came back to Rourkela I registerd a complaint in prescribed format to SBI Branch Manager, Shakti nagar Sect-1 Rourkela -10. and it is assured by the manager the the money will be credited to your account within one month.
However Four months have been passed and no money been credited to my account so far due to which facing financial problems.
Again in month i visited to SBI Branch Manager, Shakti nagar Sect-1 Rourkela -10.and same assurence been given by the manager
"! When I asked him that if it happens again with a bigger amount, then ? He laughed at me and said that in that case anything can happen.This is the behaviour of these SBI officers. They don't treat the customers in the proper way. Sir due to thinking for closing my account..
pl. do the needful for the matter at the earliest.

powergrid — Credit card surrendered but balance showing

I had to leave the country for higher studies.Accordingly as master card was not useful as compared to visa card, I promptly cleared all the balance payments on the credit card no.[protected] at one go. I spoke on telephone to one Mr Raju on ph no..[protected] on 18th sept 2009, after clearing the balance, and requested him to close my credit card after he confirmed that he has closed the card vide conversation and request no. 455979/E01. He also confirmed that I have paid an excess amount of Rs 105?= or some thing like that. Also I had accrued some points, which later they said was not usable as it is a meagre amount. I therfore destroyed the above credit card.
Now to our surprise we have again got a bill for Rs 442/= last mont and agin this month the bill statement is showing a balance of rs 690/=. I think it is growing, despite my wife calling up the above no. on my behalf to highlight the issue they used to say that the concerned person is not available.
I therefore request you to kindly look into the issue and close the matter. It doesnt add to my peace of mind. it is causing bitterness that despite my being prompt and right legally, i am being penalised for some 'ommissions and commissions' on the part of Standard chartered bank staff.
Pl mail me the action taken. It may kindly be settled and save me from this harassment, if I do not hear, within a week on this, i shall have to resort to other help.
Thanks and regards.
i shashi jaggi had applied for power grid shares, my application no. is
[protected]. i had not received my refund through ecs or by cheque no.432654 of RS 87750 till yet so plz credit in my saving a/c o[censored]CO bank i have got allotment of 262 shares so in that case i u should send me the rest of the money.


wid regards
shashi jaggi
[protected]
sir,
application no. 45906930
name : Piyush Agarwal
nsdl id : 302252
demat Id : 10073594
this is to bring to your kind notice that the ECS credited to my account got returned from my bank because of incomplete account number.
Kindly make another ECS in my account.
Ipo Name : Powergrid
Amount to be Credited : 74, 056.50
kindly do the needful at the earliest
thanking you
piyush agarwal

Power grid — non receipt of IPO refund

dear sir

I have applied for 390 shares of Power grid throug IPO. Out of which 105 shares have been allotted. The reund or balance sares not yet receied. The application no is 2 4873039. Pl arrange to process the refund at the earliest and send the cheque at my below mentioned address:

SUTAPA PAUL
FLAT NO 101 VISHAL AVENUE
PLOT NO 144 AG
SCHEME NO 54 VIJAY NAGAR
INDORE

Pl confirm

regards

SUTAPA PAUL

Power grid — NON RECEIPT OF BALANCE APPLICATION MONEY

Power grid FPO refund not recd.I applied for 1105 shares & my appl.no. is 592862.Even after lapse of 5-7days, it has not credited in my bank till date though shares has been allotted to me. My email Id is [protected]@gmail.com and the applicant name is Mr. Sushil Kumar Binani. Please suggest/do the needful.
Sir,
i have not received my refund money through ECS or CHEQUE and allotment of shares also I am in touch with karvy LUCKNOW .

kindly send my money with 25% intrest as per SEBI rules

DP ID : IN[protected]KARVY)
PAN NO : ACIPB6254D

APPLICATION NO : 23895968

AMOUNT : 99450/-

CHEQUE NO : 715214

ADDRESS : 14/620 INDIRA NAGAR, LUCKNOW, LUCKNOW, UTTAR PRADESH
Sir,

I had applied in UNIT : Power Grid Corporation of India ltd. for 1105 shares vide Application No.23943577 through Cheque No.932052 dated 12.11.2010 of Punjab National Bank (Sansad Marg), New Delhi amounting to Rs.99, 450/- (Rupees Ninety nine thousand four hundred fifty only).

In this regard, it is to inform you that the undersigned has been allotted 296 shares against the above said application but the remaining balance of the same i.e Rs.74056.50 (Rupees seventy four thousand fifty six and paise fifty only) [refund] is yet to be received from your end.

Anita Arora
BB-5C, JANAKPURI, NEW DELHI-110058
sir,
i had applied for powergrid corp.india ltd.for 1105 shares through application no.9729071 & alloted 297 shares but balance amt 74056.50 has not been refunded in my s/b a/c so far.
please send balance amt in my s/b a/c at the earliest
Dear Sir,

I had applied for 1105 shares by application no. 18978390. I got the allotment of 297 shares, but till date the balance amount is nor credited to my sb account of indian bank nana peth pune a/c no.[protected]
so please look into the matter and send the said refund at the earliest
thanking you
ypurs faithfully
satish kantilal malpani

ps my demat details is as below

dp id IN300280 client ID 10315632
I had applied Power Grid Corporation of India ltd. for 1105 shares through Cheque No.120039 of ICICI bank kota amounting to Rs.99, 450/- (Rupees Ninety nine thousand four hundred fifty only).

In this regard, it is to inform you that the undersigned has been not allotted any shares and balance of the same i.e Rs.99, 450/- (Rupees Ninety nine thousand four hundred fifty only)[refund] is yet to be received from your end.

My PAN no is -AFJPJ1026P

sourabh jain
58, Jawahar nagar near danbari kota
Email-sourabh.[protected]@gmail.com

IPO OF POWER GRID CORP — NON RECEIPT OF REFUND

I had applied for 585 shares in IPO of Power grid copr. vide application no 36797183 , paid Rs. 52650/- vide cheque no 855192 dated 11.11.10 drawn on hdfc bk, Noida, Number of times contacted Karvy's office at Hydrabad on Ph. no[protected] and[protected], where contacted Ms. Shrawani on 08.12.10 , Ms. Ashwin on 09.12.10 on Mr. Nishar on 13.12.10 informed that they dispached my refund vide cheque no 03159 for Rs. 39,226.50 dwan on IDBI Bk and since the same is not received to me till date so far, they have promised to issue another cheque within 3-4 days after making stop payment of the above cheque.
I request you that since I had borrowed the above money hence it is needed back immediatly. Kindly take action for another refund cheque th' courier.

CHANDRA PRAKASH AGARWAL
F-334 SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI-110076
(M) [protected]
Hi,

I have something interesting for you - you can easily earn regular income online via PaisaLive.com!

It’s really amazing! You get paid to open & read the contents of PaisaLive mails. You also receive special discount coupons, promotions and free passes to various events in your city.

Join now and get Rs. 99 instantly, just for joining. What more, as a special bonus you get paid for inviting your friends also!

Create your PaisaLive Account & refer your friends to earn launch referral bonus on every new registration.

http://www.PaisaLive.com/register.asp?[protected].9

PaisaLive - Get Paid to read emails

powergrid — Non receipt of refund

Dear Sir ,
I applied for 1105 shares of Power Grid Corporation of India vide my application no:[protected] vide cheque no:402117 dated Punjab National Bank, Musheerabad, . I have not received my refund so far . Ofcourse, the delay was on account of non- updating of my new address in my Demat Account , which I got updated it now.

Therefore , I request you to send my refund voucher for the balance share application money to the following new address;

M.Poorna Chander Rao
1-4-747, Flat no:503
Jadala Towers
Musheerabad
Hyderabad

Thanks

CA PCRAO

AP-500020
.

Karvy Computer Share — refund of power grid ipo

Dear Sir


I am retail investor and apply for 1105 shares of power grid ipo,but the alloted me
297 shares for a discount of 5% for RS,25393.50 but the refund amount Rs 74056.50
still not credit to me.


RAVI KULMETHE
Power grid Application number[protected]

KARVY COMPUTER SHARES LTD — NON RECEIPT OF REFUND AMOUNT

From:-
Ankesh Malani
Investor:-Power Grid Corporation Of India Ltd
BidCumApllNo:[protected]
DP ID 012101
Client ID [protected]

Sub:-Non credit of refund amount to my bank account thrugh NIFT/NTGS

I already sent them my bank statement, pan card
copy, & dp id details as u required as per your telephonic
communication but yet refund amount not credited to my account. I sent
thease document via speedpost that acknoledgement no is -ER[protected]N
Dated 24/12/2010 also i send these doc via my email id
ankesh.[protected]@yahoo.com

I also communicate the same matter on tele no
[protected] with
Ms.Priya Dt. 06.01.11 11.15 AM
Ms.Samreen Dt.24.01.11 10.25 AM
Ms.Radhika Dt.31.01.11 11.00 AM
Ms.Sravani
Mr.Asif Dt.22.02.11 10.15 AM

From these person i get reply that
1) You confirm with your banker for suspense account.
2) We have alredy ceridted your refund amount
3) Sir we provide u RBI Sequence No.
4) Sir please wait for 7-8 days we made NEFT again to your account

As i confirm with my banker that if NEFT is rejected than the same day
amount is transfer to remitting bank they also demanded UTR No of
remitting bank so that they can trace the transaction but u are not
prvide me the UTR No. It is important to note that without UTR No.it
is very difficult to trace the entry

At last
1) I requested to credit my refund to my bank account or sent via DD
2) Send me the UTR No of remitting bank
3) & do the same as far as early

For any other query contact me
Ankesh Malani
69 Dadhich Nagar, O/s 3rd Pole
Mahamandeer, Near Barla,
Jodhpur 342006
Ph[protected]
Mob [protected]
Email ankesh.[protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    86%
    Complaints
    1416
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1217
    phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    location
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034