Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kolkata Passport Office — Delay in enquiry process

DEAR SIR,

PLEASE REFER MY FILE REF NO-CAL-W[protected] DATED- 30.08.09. AS REQUESTED BY YOU I HAVE SUBMITTED P.P. FORM IN THE MONTH OF JANUARY-FEBRUARY'09. I LEARNT FROM KRISHNANAGAR POLICE STATION THAT MY FILE WAS WITH THEM FOR ENQUIRY OF PLACE OF BIRTH. BUT TILL MY STATUS SHOWS "Please submit P.P. Forms along with place of birth address ". I AM VERY MUCH SORRY TO SAY FOR THIS TYPE OF NEGLIGENCY FROM YOUR END AND KRISHNAGAR POLICE STATION . I EXPECT AS A INDIAN CITYZEN THAT YOU WILL TAKE NECESSAY INITIATIVE TO SPEED UP THE PROCESS. MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]. IF ANY QUERIES REQUIRE PLEASE CONTACT WITH ME DIRECTLY.



WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY AT THE EARLIEST.



WITH BEST REGARDS

DEBASHREE NAG

[protected]

347/4/3, DUM DUM ROAD, JHEEL AVENUE

KOLKATA-700074
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

passport — DELAY OF ENQUIRY STATUS

I HAVE APPLIED FOR NEW PASSPORT ON[protected] BUT STILL THERE WAS NO ENQUIRY WAS DONE AND THEY HAVE GIVEN ME FILENUMBER HYDZ[protected]. PLEASE CLEAR MY PROBLEM
SIR,
I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT 3 MONTHS BACK. STILL POLICE VERIFICATION HAS NOT DONE.
MY FILE NO. IS A040877.SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER.
THANKING YOU.
ARUP MAJUMDAR
SIR,
I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT 9 MONTHS BACK. STILL I AM GETTING MY PASSPORT.
MY FILE NO. IS K0405287.SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER.
THANKING YOU.
ADVERTISEMENT
SIR,
I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT 9 MONTHS BACK. STILL I AM GETTING MY PASSPORT.
MY FILE NO. IS K005287.SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER.
THANKING YOU.


Soumitra
Dear Sir,
I have applied for fresh passport on 6/Jan/2010 file no CAL-A[protected].
The police verification is done at DUMDUM PS on 25/Feb/10 and the report has been sent to DIB Barasat on 2/Mar/2010 (after talking to concerned person @ DUMDUM P.S).

The online (http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php?city=cal) status shows -
'Please submit P.P. forms alongwith Photographs for re-verification' .
So I think, till now (31/Mar/2010) DIB Barasat has not send the same to Passport office Calcutta, .

I have fillup the PP form once again as per the online status provided by passport online system.

Could you please look into it?
SIR,
I APPLIED FOR FRESH PASSPORT BEFORE 4 MONTHS.DATED 10.12.2009 .MY FILE NO IS - SOUTH 24 PARGANA A091494.GROUP A.TILL NOW NO VERIFICATION HAS BEEN SENT FROM POLICE STATION TO ME. SO PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND SOLVE IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE.

MOHAMMED NASRULLAH.
Dear Sir,
I have applied before 2 months for fresh passport on 25/FEB/2011 file no CAL-A[protected].
The police verification is done ON 20/MAR/2011and i had also checked my status
at kolkata police website its show clear from there, despatch no is 02802 and date is
12/04/11 and status its showing sent to passport office but still i didn't got my passport.
So, kindly please look after in this matter.

Thanking you
Md.Iqbaluddin
[protected]

azeez shaik — Complaint against passport office.

Dear Sir,

This is Azeej Shaik, applied passport for my wife and Kids on Feb 2011 in Tenali, Guntur (D.T). Fortunately police verification was completed within a month. But it’s been almost 5 months, still they haven’t received passports. When I checked the status in portal, it shows message as "it is to regret due to unavoidable circumstances dispatch of passport has been delayed and it would now be dispatched in a week's time".

I request you to kindly dispatch passports ASAP.

Here are the details of by wife and kids…

Applicant's Name: SHAKEELA SHAIK
File Reference Number: HYD-Z[protected]
Application Date:[protected]
City: Hyderabad

Applicant's Name: KAJAL SHAIK
File Reference Number: HYD-Z[protected]
Application Date:[protected]
City: Hyderabad

Applicant's Name: YASMIN SHAIK
File Reference Number: HYD-Z[protected]
Application Date:[protected]
City: Hyderabad

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Azeej Shaik
please sir,
I am sukhendu basu.son of sukhamay basu.my file no.is A106844.I applied a new passport at 21.10.2011 ..however sir i want to go in bangladesh(DHAKA UNIVRCITY) for higher studies(p-hd.net.) please sir permitted me.I am waiting for this. please sir as soon as possible informed me.my mobile no. is [protected].as well as my email id.is.[protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Sir,

I have applied before 4 months for fresh passport on 14/09/2011 file no CAL-A[protected].
The police verification is done i had also checked my status
at www.passport.gov.in website its show clear from there, despatch date is
20/12/2011 and status its showing sent to passport office but still i didn't got my passport.
So, kindly please look after in this matter.


Thanking you
GOPAL KUMAR SHAW.
[protected]
dear sir,
with due respected i beg to state that i am tandra gomes and my daughter gloria gomes rasing in sathbigha, kolkatta -93, P.s rejent park and my passport issue no. are CAQ1W[protected] AND CAQ1W[protected].
I highly gratefull if your offfice get my P.C.C clearing document and solve my all document check by your self please send our passport to my address (post.office - purba putiary)
thanking you tandre gomes
[protected]
SIR,
I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT 2 MONTHS BACK. STILL POLICE VERIFICATION HAS NOT DONE.
MY FILE NO. IS CA[protected].SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER.
THANKING YOU.
AZIZ ALI SHAIKH
Sir, I have applied for passport and I have done all the verification and submitted all the papers and now they are saying one more verification will be done .please review my case and close this as soon as possible .my file number -CA[protected].kindly look at this matter.
Regards
Poly khatun

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    115
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    57
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT