[Resolved]  LG Refrigerator — misguidance and cool torcher

dear court & the head authoity,
i want you to ask one thing do you all go through this complaints or u have just created this portal for earning advertisement or you have created this to foll We Indians.
i am fed up of this LG company you must have heard therer 24 x 7 customer care but they do not know the meaning of it there just know to earn money 24 x 7 means sleep 24 hours for seven week days they never pick their phone after 8 pm .
i am forwarding this complain is issue of public that please think 1000 times before purchasing LG products .i have ben facing the problem since last many months and you might be the one next to face. you will get all my details below two days back also i faced the same problem refrigerator automtically shuts off and then agagin start working i think this is a fool of ourselves still to believe the company like this .
please go through the below matter urgently

Dear Customer relationship Manager LG India & LG Korea

I would like to put a notice to your company which u might not been knowing I am sorry to say I LAIT CHITALIA residing in 104 Rajniketan, Bapu Bhai Vashi Rd, Vile Parle West Mumbai 400 056, I have been facing lot of problem fro LG .i do not know a company like your can cheat customers.

I had purchased LG refrigerator quite long back and we have been facing some problem since last many months. months back I complained to LG customer care that the refrigerator automatically closed by itself means all the things lying in got destroyed as the refrigerator was not working then they send someone and he told that some part has been faulty .

I came to in notice that the part was faulty and it has to be replaced he told that the part will be replaced, that time he charged me something for the part wich I don’t remember now, I don’t know what did he put few days ago the refrigerator had the same problem and when I called them they put the same part again and went away they charged me 750/- that time I talked to that person he told that LG doesn’t have it own after sales service they give the contract I was shocked to hear.though you people clearly advertise about your products and after sales service and when the person comes to know that ther service is given on contract it is a shocked and a ashamed to company like yours.the person whom you people had sent gave me a one month guarantee .

Now is the main story, the refrigerator faced the same problem 3 days back and when we called that person who had put the part he said that they cant come after 7 pm, I htought you have a 24 hours service if I am not mistaken.we told him we will complain to head authorities, now other shamefull act of your person working with you company he clearly told what ever you like to do you do we are least bothered we wont come and then he told to remove all the items from refrigerator and closed it at 11pm my family was removing all things from the refrigerator what if this would have happened to your family .

Then the next day I complained a lot they told me this and that and then I asked them the general managers number she gave me the number of Mr Suri but no one picked the phone at 4.30 pm in evening and then I asked her again for the mobile number but she refused it and told me no .

Now please you suggest me what should I do whether I should keep silence or I should stop taking all the products of the LG and suggest my other friends to avoid taking the LG products because of the problem I have faced .

One more thing after talking to your customer care I feel that you are also involved with this for charging every 6 months for the parts .
Anyways it now your own sole decision whether I have to be with the same old problem or you would be surely taking some action and send someone to replace the part perfectly without any charges .

Please I hope you would surely take some action

Hemal Lalit Chitalia

From;
Vipul Kothari, 4, Sarjan Apartment, Motinagar, Kalol (N.G.), Mob # [protected]

Date: June 05, 2009.

Without Prejudice

By Regd.A/d
Manager –Customer Care
M/s. LG Electronics

Sub: Replacement of Refrigerator model LG SFF
Under Warranty Period of 5 years

Ref: Purchased on ... vide Memo no. 42 dt.01/01/2005 of M/s. Shree Ganesh
Electronics Agency, S.T. Depo Station Road, Kalol (North Guj.) 382721

With reference to above, I would like to state & inform you as under:

1) As stated above, I have purchased your product Refrigerator on 01/01/2005. Copy of the memo is enclosed herewith.

2) On[protected], the refrigerator stopped working/ functioning. On same day, we informed telephonically M/s. Shree Ganesh Electronics Agency regarding stoppage/ non functioning of the refrigerator – complaint booked under Ref # W9C 42205090. But there was no reply/ response from the Agency for checking the refrigerator/ repair for the next 8-10 days. In between I made daily personal visit to the Agent requesting to check/ repair the refrigerator.

3) On[protected], a technician namely Mr. Chirag from your Gandhinagar service centre came to attend the complaint. He checked the refrigerator thoroughly and informed that the compressor has stopped working, but same is not repairable and should be replaced by the company. Subsequently, in presence of Mr. Chirag, we also had telephonic talk with Mr. Bipinbhai, In-charge of the service station on Mob # [protected]. On understanding the refrigerator’s problem, he also informed us that the compressor is not repairable.

But we insisted Mr. Chirag & Mr. Bipinbhai to get the compressor repaired as soon as possible and make the refrigerator working. On our insistence, Mr. Chirag agreed to repair the compressor in 2-3 days.

Please note that Mr. Chirag also informed us, as per his past service/ repair experiences, refrigerator model LG SFF’s complaints are maximum and this refrigerator model is a failure.

4) But Mr. Chirag did not come for repair for next 15 days. So, we took up the matter with your Gandhinagar (Guj.) Office and informed Mr. Vivek Bana, Marketing Manager on Mob # [protected]. On our request, Mr. Bana took up the matter with Mr. Bipinbhai. Mr. Bipinbhai confirmed to send a technician to repair the compressor in 2-3 days.

5) After 5-7 days, a technician Mr. Mayur Rami came to check the refrigerator. After thorough checking, he informed us that main reason for non working of the refrigerator is “Capillary choke-up” (and nothing else) which can not at all be repaired. Therefore, the refrigerator needs to be replaced.

6) Considering the above facts & circumstances, I request you to do the needful to make the refrigerator functioning/ working normally or, give replacement of the refrigerator.

7) Please note that due to delay in attending & resolving our complaint, the refrigerator is lying idle since last 1 month
Please acknowledge receipt of this letter.

I thank for your kind understanding in this matter & early prompt action.

Sincerely,

VIPUL KOTHARI

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information