ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lloyds Finance Ltd — Non Payment of Fixed Deposit

My mother invested Rs.15000.00 on 6th May 1996 @ 15%p.a. vide Deposit Receipt No.0156404 and FD No.32011/1. We were asked to return some PD Cheques and the original FD receipt as they would pay accordng to CLB order in installments. 0f 20% per year. We received two installments in 2001 and 2002. After that there was no communication. My mother expired in Dec. 2004. I do not know whom or where to contact them for the balance.

Haresh Uttamchandani
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Lloyds Finance Ltd — NON RECEIPT OF FDR MONEY

DEAR SIR,
MY OVER DUE REFUNDS AGAINST FDR NO.[protected] & [protected] MATYRED FOR PAYMENT SINCE 20.12.02 & 22.12.02 RESPECTIVELY.I HAD SUBMITTED THE ORIGINAL CERTIFICATES(FDR) TO THE PROCESSING CENTRE AT IInd FLOOR, SANIDHYA COMPLEX, ASHRAM ROAD, AHMADABAD-9.THE SAID REFUND WAS SUBMITTED TO THIS OFFICE FOR THE PAYMENT ONE MONTH BEFORE THE DUE DATE BY REGISTERED POST DATED 23.11.2001.AFTER NOT RECEIVING ANY RESPONSE FROM THE SAID OFFICE, I ONCE AGAIN SUBMITTED AOTARISED PHOTOCOPY OF THE SAID DOCUMENT BY REGISTERED POST DATED 22.02.2002.THIS IS FURTHER COMMUNICATED TO THE MUMBAI OFFICE OF LLOYDS FINANCE BY REGISTERED POST ON DATED 07.03.02.BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NEITHER RECEIVED ANY REPLY NOR ANY REFUND AMOUNT .FURTHER I HAVE SIFTED TO CUTTACK, ORISSA, MY PRESENT ADDRESS SHALL BE INFORMED IF NEEDED.AS I AM SUFFERING FROM SEVERE FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND UNABLE TO MAINTAIN MY DAILY NEEDS...KINDLY TAKE NOTE OF THE SAME AND DO THE NEEDFUL.

lloyds finance — Maturity proceeds of Fixed Deposit

My Father and Mother were joint holders of Fixed Deposit no.[protected] and[protected] which matured on 28 November 1999. We have been writing to the company but so far we have not received the proceeds back from the company.

Kindly, assist.

Lloyads Finance Ltd — Non Payement By Lloyads Finance Ltd

Dear SirMadam

After my retirement From Bokaro Steel Plant on 31st Jan 1997 I deposited a sum of 1 lakh in Lloyads Finance Ltd for 3 yrs .They paid me the dividend for 2 consecutive yrs and for the third year they did not pay me anything.
Presently i am not able to provide you my details of my deposit as i hit this site accidently.Pls inform me that will i be able to get my money back till i am alive. Now i am 70+ and after every attempt to get my money back i am registring this Compalint
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

I and my mother had deposited Rs.50,000 each as a fixed depoit in lloyds finance ltd.in 03/10/1998 for 12 months.Rate of interest was 15.5 % PA .The date of maturity was 30/09/1999 but after maturity lloyds finance ltd had not returned my full amount of fix deposit money including Principal and Intrest amount.

Both o[censored]s deposited deposit reciept in regional office kolkatta on 17th of septembeb1999r for which is i have duly signed and stamped copy of same acknowledged by LLoyed finance. But no money was paid to us.

I did many follow ups and correspondence with regional office at Kolkatta for which i have maintained all the records of correspondence but no money has been received by us.


Instead we received two letters from LLOYED Finance indicating that RBI's special officer is over seeing the matters and RBI has restricted company from alienating its asset. It said they are not able to pay due to its defaulters. It said that company has filed suit against its defaulters under sec 138 and considering the general trends in court it will take some time. further it said that the deposits will be paid under new rescheduled interest rates . Till date now there is no correspondence.

I as well as My mother is in dire need of money

Sir, please, do the needfull as soon as possible.
thanks

Sweta Singh

FDR NO. C/[protected]/1 dtd 03/19/1998

My Mother

Asha Singh
FDR No-C/[protected]/1

ADDERESS; 3028,4-F, Bokaro Steel City , JHARKHAND
PIN CODE. 827004

Lloyds Finance Ltd — Non receipt of Fix Deposits Invested In M/S. Lloyds finance ltd

I Mrs. Rajlaxmi S. Karanji requesting for repayment of FDR amount Rs.14000/- maturity date 02/2/1999 Deposite No. [protected]/1 . 10 years has been passed by till i have not recieved remain amount.. I am a 80 year old sr. citizen and i am in urgent need of amount. Kindly help me to release the amount..

Lloyds Finance Ltd — Non-receipt of the FED money

Hi,
I've a FD on my wife's name in Lloyds Finance Ltd. company. it's been more than 10 years now and they haven't yet returned my money back to me. I can email you all the FD details.

I would request you to please let me know how to get my hard earned money back .
Thanks a lot for your help.

thanks
TCJ

LLOYDS FINANCE FD — NON PAYMENT OF FD

I HAVE TWO FIXED DEPOSITS WORTH RS.13,000/- & RS.12,000/- RESPECTIVELY MATURED ON[protected]. I HAVE SENT LOT OF REMINDERS TO THE COMPANY AS WELL AS TO YOU, NON OF MY COMPLAINTS ARE EVEN ACKNOWLEDGED. I AM IN BADLY NEED OF MONEY TO SETTLE THE MARRIAGE OF MY DAUGHTER. I REQUEST YOUR GOOD OFFICES TO KINDLY LOOK INTO AND ARRANGE TO SETTLE MY CLAIM AT AN EARLY DATE.
REGARDS

SREEPADMA RADHAKRISHNAN, "PRANAAM", B-24 HARIOM PARK, THALTEJ ROAD PO,
AHMEDABAD - 380 054

Lloyds finances — Non payment of fixed deposit

Dear sir ,
Details of the fixed deposit
Fixed deposit no 3k4247
In the name of S Lakshmi
Amount fixed 50,000
In the year 7/4/1998
With lloyds finance ltd, Calcutta
The amount of 50,000 was deposited with the company . A communication was received on 7/4/1998 stating that the fixed deposit is with them .but till date we have not received any interest or amount back .please help to retrieve the amount back as it is the only finances the ailing old retried couple have .

.

Lloyds Finance Ltd — no refund of fdr receipt no 0298012372/1

Loyds finance ltd is not refunding our invesyments since 1998. Repeted communication has not been answered. Above reffered FD whose maturity amt at that time was 10,053.00 is till date not refunded.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lloyds Finance Ltd LogoLloyds Finance Ltd
    Customer Care Service

    Contact Information

    Maharashtra
    India
    File a Complaint
    ADVERTISEMENT