Make My Trip.com — Non Payment of Transport Bills

 
13 Reviews
Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India
 himalayan
Hi,

I am proprietor of car rental company ( Himalayan Holiday ) and vendor in Make My Trip and i have provide the transport services to Make My Trip clients for 06 Months and our total billing was around 450,000.00 and they was stooping my payments due to non register vendor after that we show all email to them. Then they had clear my payments of Rs 400,000.00 ( Four Lakhs ). Mr. Rohit and Mr. Vinay Saini is very helpful persons and i m very thank full to him.

But the person Mr. Ruchin Kothari and his mobile number is [protected] he used my car for outstation use for 3 or 4 times and the amount of Rs around 45000.00 still pending on him and they can not pickup my call from last 2 months if i will try his some from somewhere than he picked call and tell me i will file the case i[censored] ask me about payments. so now i m requesting to Mr. Deep Kalia please release my payments asap. we already sumitted 3 or 4 times duplicate bills to your accounts department to Mr. Vipin Koli.


Thanks
Montu
+91-[protected]
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Makemytrip.com — Incompetent, Fraudulent

We tried booking 2 tickets from Pune to Bangalore and the site 'froze' part-way through the process, but AFTER accepting our credit card details. There was no e-ticket or itinerarary confirmation sent by the company, so we believed that since their system had 'frozen' through the booking, the transaction was not completed and the booking was not made.
We then proceeded to make another booking for the same flight, same passengers which was successfully completed.
Imagine to my horror, when, 1 month later, I see 2 separate charges on my credit card, including for the first incomplete transaction! Even though none of the formalities were completed at my end, nor did we receive any confirmation from them, they went ahead and charged my card for the amount!
This is a technical problem called 'two phase committ' which sites had almost 10 years ago, but has long since been fixed by ALL professional companies. To see this company with this problem in this day and age is horrendous and scary - they cannot be trusted with ANY online transactions and customers should not trust this site anymore.
When we spoke to the company about this, they said it is 'our problem and responsibility to call the company if we believe a transaction has not been properly completed, NOT their problem or responsibility to ensure that all online transactions are completed properly!!". So the extra Rs. 23,000 has to be borne by us now!
Needless to say, we will NEVER use this site again, and we are also proceeding against them in consumer court. THis is just to warn other passengers against using this site, so they don't suffer the same fate.
Actually none of the online travel agents can be held accountable for such problems.

The safest thing is to book directly on the airline sites by using sites such as ixigo.com that search across all airline sites and redirect you on airline websites to complete the booking. That way you will only deal directly with airlines and not get harassed for cancellation charges or service fees.

Sudheer
Consumer Advocate

Make My Trip.com — OVERCHARGING FOR UPGRADATION OF AIR TICKET

I booked an air ticket through make my trip .com under ticket ID-IN1101B09711 ON DUBAI-DELHI-DUBAI SECTOR The issued ticket was partly business and partly economy..
Ipointed out the mistake and asked them to upgrade the ticket to fully business class. They issued another ticket under ID -IN1101B09922 and charged me 28000 extra for upgradation,
on reciept of the new ticket I noticed that even the new ticket was partly economy-and partly business.
My repeated requests to the dealing person only resulted in promises to correct the mistake but no action actually and no correction of the ticket issued.

Make My Trip.com — NEGLIGENCE FRAUD AND INCOMPETENCE

We requested Flight + Hotel package in Sonesta Inns, Goa from 2nd April 2011, to 4th April 2011, for 6 adults on 27th March 2011.

Our booking id was NP[protected].

Makemytrip confirmed through your email on 27th March, the following:

Departure:
Kingfisher Airlines IT 131 Mumbai – Goa 0500 hrs, 2nd April, 2011.

Return:
Kingfisher Airlines IT 337 Mumbai – Goa 0630 hrs, 4th April, 2011.

2 nights accommodation at Sonesta Inns, Candolim for 6 adults.

Their office called on 29th March to inform us that you had changed our outbound flight, and that we would be traveling on Jet Airways instead. However, our return flight was to remain the same and had been confirmed. We received the e-tickets for these confirmed flights the same evening.

Departure:
Jet Airways 9W-479 Mumbai – Goa 0540 hrs, 2nd April, 2011.
Status: confirmed , PNR no EABUF

Return:
Kingfisher Airlines IT 337 Mumbai – Goa 0630 hrs, 4th April, 2011.
Status: confirmed , PNR no EOAEYR

We arrived in Goa on Jet airways as planned, spent two days there and arrived at the airport at the kingfisher counter at the Goa airport for our CONFIRMED return flight, only to be told our tickets had been VOIDED, on the 28th of March itself, BY MAKEMYTRIP .
I called their toll free line from my mobile from the airport and was on hold for 8 precious minutes before I managed to speak to a Mr Nitin, who was unable to help us and put us on hold for over 10 minutes. I called twice more and spoke to Ms Navpreet and then Mr Rohit. who were neither apologetic nor helpful. They all promised to call us back. They did not.
Eventually finding myself and my family stranded at Dabolim Airport with no other way home, I was forced to purchase 6 tickets on Go Air.

FOR 29 HOURS POST MY CALLS... NO RESPONSE... I called again and spoke to a Miss Anchita who connected me to a Mr Bhaskar who said that he will call back in an hour.. for 3 hours no response.. when they did call i was out of the room and they called only once...and never bothered to call back again

which means
1. THEY HAVE TAKEN MY MONEY AND NOT GIVEN ME TICKETS.. THIS IS ROBERRY
2. THEY HAVE MADE ME SPEND ANOTHER 40 THOUSAND EXTRA OR SO FOR THEIR NEGLIGENCE .. AND THEY ARE NOT CONCERNED ABOUT THAT
3. THEY THINK THEY ARE DOING ME A FAVOUR BY RESPONDING TO MY PROBLEM???

HOW CAN WE DEAL WITH THIS
PLEASE HELP

HARSSH A SINGH
YOU SHOULD GO TO MAKE MY TRIP AND DO DHARNAA...FIND OFFICE OF MAKE MY TRIP IN YOUR CITY...

GO TO OFFICE WITH PILLOW AND BLANKET...WITH YOUR FAMILY...DO GANDHI GIRI...GO INSIDE OFFICE AND SLEEP ON FLOOR

TELL THIS ...VIRAAPAN...TAMIL TIGERS...PAKISTANI ISI ...TO GIVE REFUND...

MAKE MY TRIP...STAFF ...ARE LICIHIS ...SUCKING YOUR BLOOD...


PLEASE FIGHT ...ASK FOR 40, 000-00...REFUND...

WRITE LETTER TO ANNA HAZAREEE AND ASK FOR BEST WAY TO GET REFUND...
no body given me positive response even Ruchin change his cell number
Whats up Ruchin number change karne se kuch nhi hoga paisa to dena hee padega

Make My Trip.com — Non Payments

Hi Yesterday Ruchin call me and said he is ready to pay the outstanding amounts within one months so now i m thankful to him and also thankful to supporting staff of make my trip.

Deep Sir, Thank you so much for your action and we will send you final update once the accounts cleared my final outstanding.

Ruchin / Vipin jee now i m sending u again excel sheet of our final outstanding on your email please check and release the same as soon as earliest.

Thanks for your co-operation.

Regards,

Himalayan Holiday
+91-[protected]
Dear Viewer,

Kindly ignore this complaints becoz now Mr. Ruchin is agree to pay balance amounts

Thanks for your co-operation.

Regards,

Montu
Himalayan Holiday
I am Anju Kansal from Punjab. I booked an air ticket via Make My Trip from chandigarh to bangalore. but the ticket timings has got changed. I called MMT customer service and told them that their is an error in the booking and a wrong flight has been booked. They said me sorry for this and said that we will change the flight within next 3 working days or we will refund you the whole amount. but 11 days have passed and still their is no refund or change of flight. The tickets fares are rising day by day but now they are saying that it is not their fault. and they r neither refunding the amount nor changing the ticket. Please help me as my flight is on 5th november and time is running so fast. you can contact me on [protected] or [protected]@yahoo.com
sir,
we finalised our program with Abhishek.[protected]@makemytrip.com>as follows and send the advance on 29th sep of Rs 25000
departure on 14th nov @10:50 AM ex delhi
return on 18th [protected]@: 05:50 PM goa
And Resort Terra Paraiso + entry to 4 male @ titos club with unlimited drink . This package was 4 male and finalised @ Rs 80000 less discout 2500 if we pay through ICICI BANK.
HE did not call us back till 31st oct, and not even ask us for balnce payment, we called him on1st NOV he then he sent the flight detail . HE changed it and our return flight is now @ 1:50 PM goa PNR NO ZJT2BD spice jet,
and today on 5th NOV he is changing our RESORT to some other hotel Bella Rosa Hotel or hotel la paz garden .
These hotel are not on the same beach as we selected .
I request you to personally look in this matter and solve our problem as our schdule departure is very near and save our programe .
Thanks
Rohit Khatri
my personal contact number is [protected]
Booking ID is INW1209B00663
MY SCHEDULE DEPARTURE IS ON 14TH NOVEMBER

stalling of refund

makemytrip has delayed my refund two times and it has been over a month and they dont seem to bother n nw they told me to wait till 27th of this month . iam ready to cooperate with you fully so please take action

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    3677
    Pending
    1089
    Resolved
    1542
    phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    location
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    Make My Trip.com - Non Payment of Transport Bills