[Resolved] MakeMyTrip — refund

 
39 Reviews
India
 Prashant Yawalkar
This is the mail I received from Make my trip. After tow months and after repated complaints they have send me mesage that I will receive amount of Rs. 1439/- towards cancellation. when they talk on phone they communicate that the amoutn of refudn will be Rs.2879 and they send me mesages and mails that the amoutn will be 1439. Why cancellation charges when it is their fault


Mr Abhay Yawalkar,

Your payment has been processed, however due to a technical error, the system was unable to confirm your booking. This is a rare occurrence and can happen when there is a sudden drop in seat availability on your chosen flight.

Your payment has been sent for refund processing and the same will be processed within the next 2 business days. We will send you a confirmation mailer once the refund is processed from our end.

We request you to make a fresh booking on a different flight. Please click here to look at all possible flight options for your selected travel date(s) and proceed with the booking.

Please refer to the FAQ section below on how to check the refund status of your transaction online.

We regret any inconvenience caused.

Team MakeMyTrip.com



Payment Details

Total FareRs. 2,879



Total Amount Charged (rounded) Rs. 2,879
Payment recieved via card number XXXX XXXX XXXX 5615




Total Refund Amount Rs. 2,879

Note: Any discount or promotional offer, if availed, has been adjusted in the Total Amount Charged.



Important Information

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)



A.How can I check the status of my refund?
We will process your refund in the next 2 business days and send you a refund confirmation mailer to the same email id. It may take up to 2 working days for the refund to reflect in your account after we have processed it at our end, depending on your bank's processing cycle.

You can check the refund status of your transaction by using the TripAssist feature on to the Customer Supportsection of our website. You can login using your MakeMyTrip Booking ID and the phone number that you gave at the time of the booking, or use your email address and password for login.

Complaint marked as Resolved May 10, 2017
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2010
Dear Sajjad Husain,

As communicated to you by a MakeMyTrip representative, your refund has been processed and will take up to 5 business days to reflect in your account.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Jan 26, 2010
Dear Prashant,

With reference to your post above, kindly share the MakeMyTrip Booking ID for your reservation so we may retrieve the details of your booking history. You may email the same to [email protected]

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Customer Care
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Jan 27, 2010
Dear Suman Kr Chand,

With reference to your post above and subsequent communication with a MakeMyTrip representative, the infant penalty has been reversed. You can expect the amount to reflect in your account within 7 business days.

We look forward to assisting you with your travel needs again.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Customer Care
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Feb 01, 2010
Dear Customer,

With reference to your post above and subsequent communication with MakeMyTrip, on January 31, 2010, we initiated a refund for the amount due to you.

We regret the inconvenience caused.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2010
Dear ARUN KUMAR TRIPATHI,

With reference to your post and retrieval of your booking history, please note that the amount of Rs. 2994.00 has not been debited from your account by MakeMyTrip.

Kindly note, the amount has been blocked by your bank and you will need to coordinate with them to resolve the matter. If there is a bank transaction or authority code that you can share with us, we can assist you further in following up with your bank.

For further assistance, you my write to us at [email protected]

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Complaint comments  38 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

MakeMyTrip — Services are not up to their commitment

Hello All,
I have booked a tour from makemytrip and finalize payment trough CC. Package includes car servicec, hotel booking. They have promissed for 3* hotels at destinations with all listed facilities on the site. But when we reach at destination, we were not found ant facility listed on their site. Hotels are not 3* hotels. I have complaint to customer care and they said for email on "[email protected]". I have emailed all my problems on their email ID but till date no one contacted me. They have replied that they have talked with their vendor and their vendor told that everything was fine from their side. I think they have to talk with me first about my problems. As i have paid them not their vendors.

They have not refunded and not called me yet. So i requested to every one that please don't choose MakeMyTrip for your tour arrangement.

Thanks,
Vipin
I HAVE BOOKED A TICKET ON 12NOV09 FROM MUMBAI TO GORAKHPUR VIA DELHI FROM MAKE MY TRIP.COM USING MY ICICI DEBIT CARD.MUMBAI TO DELHI TICKET WAS NOT CONFIRMED ,WHEREAS DELHI TO GORAKPUR TICKET WAS CONFIRMED.BUT MY DEBIT CARD WAS DEBITED FOR FULL FARE FROM MUMBAI TO GORAKHPUR.NOW,THE EXECUTIVE AT MAKE MY TRIP TOLD ME THAT HE CAN REFUND THE MONEY FOR THE TICKET WHICH WAS NOT CONFIRMED.I AGREED FOR THE SAME.AND I GOT REFUND FOR THE SAME ON 17 NOV 09.NOW MY DELHI TO GORAKHPUR FLIGHT FOR WHICH I WAS HAVING A CONFIRMED TICKET GOT CANCELLED DUE TO SOME REASON.MEANWHILE I TOOK ANOTHER MODE OF TRANSPORTATION AND WENT TO GORAKHPUR.I STAYED THERE TILL 21 NOV 09,AND REACHED BACK TO MUMBAI ON 23 NOV 09.I THEN ENQUIRED ABOUT MY REFUND FROM MAKE MY TRIP EXECUTIVE.IWAS TOLD TO MAIL THE STAMPED COPY OF CANCELLED TICKET TO [email protected],WHICH I PROMPTLY DID ON THE SAME DAY.I WAS TOLD THAT I WILL GET MY REFUND IN 10 BUISNESS DAYS.AGAIN I ENQUIRED ABOUT MY REFUND ON 11 DAY BUT I WAS SHOCKED TO KNOW THAT MY STAMPED COPY DIDNOT REACHED THEM.SO AGAIN I REPEATED THE ENTIRE PROCESS.I GOT THE REPLY FROM THEM ON 7 DEC 09,THAT THEY HAVE RECEIVED MY DOCUMENTS AND THEY ARE WORKING ON IT.MEANWHILE I KEPT CALLING THEM WASTING MY VALUABLE TIME AND MONEY BUT IT WAS OF NO USE.AGAIN I GOT A CANCELLATION CONFIRMATION FROM MAKE MY TRIP ON 24 DEC 09.IT WAS MENTIONED THAT I WILL RECEIVE THE MONEY IN TEN BUISNESS DAYS,WHICH WAS A FAT LIE.AGAIN I CALLED THEM SO MANY TIMES THEY TOLD ME THAT I WILL GET MY REFUND BY 3 JAN 10. AGAIN WHEN I DIDNOT GET MY REFUND I CONTACTED MAKE MY TRIP ON 11 JAN10,THEN THEY TOLD ME TO PROVIDE MY BANK DETAILS.AND AFTER PROVIDING THEM EACH AND EVERYTHING I DIDNT GOT MY REFUND.I FEEL HUMILIATED AND CHEATED.THEY HAVE HARASSED ME MENTALLY.I HAVE WASTED LOT OF TIME AND MONEY BEHIND IT.NOW ALREADY TWEO MONTHS HAVE PASSED BUT I DIDNT GOT MY REFUND.PLEASE HELP ME.
Dear Team,

I booked ticket through Make my trip 30 minutes ago with ref. no: FLT[protected] through Make my trip.
However, my mistaken destination point got changed

I spoke to customer care and I was told that 1000/- per passenger (750 airlines + 250 rupees make my trip charges are applicable in order to cancel / Change of destination which is very unfair.

Many thanks in advance for your support.

Flight Number: 6E#360

Make My Trip.com — Money refund (FLT00009214686)

Dear Sir,

I booked ticket through Make my trip.com (FLT[protected]) on 20th Jan (Calcutta to Imphal) which was cancelled on Thu 1/21/2010 12:15 AM & I was told that refund amount 7421.00 will be credited to my account which is not been given to me. I spoke to customer care and I was told that we have not got the refund from Airlines side & if do not get the money we will not refund the same. Why should I wait till the time. I booked ticked through broker and I am entitled to get the money from them, however, when ask asked the status, agent disconnected the call without informing me.

This is not at all acceptable service. I should get the money back.
Dear sir,

I have not got the refund yet from Make my trip.com. they have deducted my cancellation fee and refund confirmation was sent but money is not been credited to Back. Contact centre come busy always. i was on call for almost 30 minuts but no responce. it always come like all travel associates are busy assisting other customers now... its really discasting service.
Make My Trip.com Complaints - Money refund (FLT[protected])
View all Make My Trip.com complaints
Make My Trip.com
Posted:[protected] by Roshan Chand Send email


Money refund (FLT[protected])
Dear Sir,

I booked ticket through Make my trip.com (FLT[protected]) on 20th Jan (Calcutta to Imphal) which was cancelled on Thu 1/21/2010 12:15 AM & I was told that refund amount 7421.00 will be credited to my account which is not been given to me. I spoke to customer care and I was told that we have not got the refund from Airlines side & if do not get the money we will not refund the same. Why should I wait till the time. I booked ticked through broker and I am entitled to get the money from them, however, when ask asked the status, agent disconnected the call without informing me.

This is not at all acceptable service. I should get the money back.
Hi all

Thanks, My compalint regarding the refund amount has been resolved and I have received my refund money though after lot of pursuation. Thanks anyway
Makemytrip/Booking of air ticket
Posted:[protected] by ARUN KUMAR TRIPATHI Send email


REFUND
INCIDENCE OF 19th Feb2010, still no refund MAKE MY TRIP REF NO.

IN1003B00361

This is very shocking experience i got from Makemytrip. I was booked domestic ticket on 19th Feb 2010 (FLT[protected]).For Single Booking amount(Rs2994=00) was debited twice from my account. I talked to customer care they told me the amount will get credited on your account within two working days. With lots of disscussion one of the customer care executive agree that mistake has happen from their end only and will refund amount in 7 working days but almost 30 days over but still haven't received amount. I callled them again and i need to explain the whole story to that guy but still he is not agree with what i am saying he want me to send my bank statement again. This is rediculous.
Very worst service provider... go for yatra.com it is one of the best service provider...

Booking ID: FLT[protected]
Amount: 2994
This is not true, Makemy trip has debited twice the amount Rs2994=00 from my account againstFLT[protected] and I am fallowing up from 25.02.2010. The ref no provided by makemy trip against this complaint is IN1003B00361

Further, I talked and send my bankstatement to makemy trip in this regard.
Ms Devika
In your comment you have written that amont Rs2994=oo was not debited by make my trip in reference to this can you give the details of fallowing FLT and Ref

FLT[protected]
FLT[protected]
IN1003B00361
CCA[protected]
INO912RO287238
Incident:[protected]

Can you explain:----
who was my travel agent during these transaction?
what is the meaning of better customer service?
What is lost ID in my case FLT[protected]?
Now let me know where is my amount Rs2994=00 which was debited twice from my account.
Amount Rs2994=00 has been refunded on 31/03/2010 by makemytrip.
thanks alot.
has someone taken a group europe package with makemytrip? can someone give their feedback regarding the experience on the tour
In May 2009 i had booked an air ticket ( Mumbai to Bhopal) through makemytrip.com website. The Airline was Jet Airways.Due to some reasons i did not board the plane and as per rules i claimed refund. Jet Airways officer cancelled my ticket and stamped the E-Ticket with instructions of 50% of total charges to be refunded back. I spoke to the customer care of makemytrip in November 2010 for not receiving the refund amount in my credit card - to which they were very apologetic and promised me that it would be done in next one week. since then i have been following up and now they are not replying to my mails also, inspite of telling them several times that i would be forced to move to competent legal authorites. But it seems they just don't want to action on it.
It has been almost two months that I am yet to receive back my refund from Makemytrip.
Every time a new executive in the helpline number will buy 48-72 hours but never they update on the status of the amount to be returned.
The booking id of the communications as a record is available with them as well as myself and the same stands as :Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]

Kindly help me get the same asap.

One of such 20 mail communication is stated here:

Subject
Re: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]

Discussion Thread
Response (Vijay Ramnani) 09/10/2010 03.07 PM
Dear Mr. Ghosh,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!

At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to delay at our end.

With reference to your email, you’re booking id FLTINT[protected]. Sir, we would like to inform you that we have received your mail and are working on your query so kindly provide us sometime So that we can assist you further.

Once again, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry.

For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline).You may also write to us through reply email or writing to [email protected] or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.
Yours Sincerely,
Vijay Ramnani
Customer Service Consultant
Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL)
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is[protected]
E-mail:[email protected]

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at http://makemytrip.custhelp.com/app/customer_feedback
Customer (ALOKE KANTI GHOSH) 09/10/2010 01.40 PM
Dear Mr. Vijay,
I have still not got the refund.
Pl update me if u can call me bk.
rg- PG
Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel
-----Original Message-----
From: "MakeMyTrip" <[email protected]>
Date: Wed, 6 Oct 2010 19:34:16
To: <[email protected]>
Reply-To: "MakeMyTrip" <[email protected]>
Subject: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.
Subject
[protected][protected][protected]---
Re: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]

Discussion Thread
[protected][protected][protected]---
Response (Vijay Ramnani) - 06/10/2010 07.34 PM
Dear customer,
Greetings from MakeMyTrip!
At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to delay at our end.
With reference to your email, you’re booking idFLTINT[protected]. Sir, we would like to inform you that we have received your mail and are working on your query so kindly provide us 48 to 72 working hrs So that we can assist you further.
Once again, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry.
For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline).You may also write to us through reply email or writing to [email protected] or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com
We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.
Yours Sincerely,
Vijay Ramnani
Customer Service Consultant
Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL)
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is[protected]
E-mail:[email protected]
You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at http://makemytrip.custhelp.com/app/customer_feedback
Customer (ALOKE KANTI GHOSH) - 05/10/2010 04.55 PM
Dear Ankush/ Tushar,
REMINDER...4

--
Warm regards,
Partha Ghosh
[protected]
bcc: consumerforum
On Sat, Oct 2, 2010 at 12:34 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:
> Hi ankush
>
> This is my last attempt to reach u nd yr manager mr tushar to get my dues.
> If I don't get it by tomorrow I am going ahead with legal notice nd
> consumer forum.
> Thanks.
>
> rg- PG
> Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel
>[protected][protected]
> From: "Ankush Khanna" <[email protected]>
> Date: Wed, 22 Sep 2010 16:10:06 +0530
> To: <[email protected]>
> Subject: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]
>
>
>
> Dear Mr Ghosh,
>
>
>
> Greetings from MakeMyTrip!
>
>
>
> At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to
> delay at our end.
>
>
>
> Further, please note that the refund is initiated today and would reflect
> on your card within 05 business days. Given below are refund details:
>
>
>
> Booking ID: FLTINT[protected]
>
> Amount: 9862 INR
>
>
>
> Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of
> Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to
> providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service
> in the industry.
>
>
>
> For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll
> free numbers.
>
> You may reply to this email or write to us at [email protected]
>
> or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com .
>
>
>
>
>
> Yours Sincerely,
>
>
>
> Ankush Khanna
>
> MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
>
> 103 Udyog Vihar Phase I
>
> Gurgaon -122016 (Haryana)
>
> Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL phones)
>
> Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
>
> Tel:[protected],[protected]
>
> E-mail:[email protected]
>
>
>
> You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our
> services. CLICK HERE: [email protected]
>
>
>
>[protected][protected]
> The contents of this email, including the attachments, are PRIVILEGED AND
> CONFIDENTIAL to the intended recipient at the email address to which it has
> been addressed. If you receive it in error, please notify the sender
> immediately by return email and then permanently delete it from your system.
> The unauthorized use, distribution, copying or alteration of this email,
> including the attachments, is strictly forbidden. Thank you.
> Please note that neither MakeMyTrip nor the sender accepts any
> responsibility for viruses and it is your responsibility to scan the email
> and attachments (if any). No contracts may be concluded on behalf of
> MakeMyTrip by means of email communications.
>
>
Customer (ALOKE KANTI GHOSH) 06/10/2010 08.00 PM
Pl call me bk at [protected] nd update me
rg- PG
Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel
-----Original Message-----
From: "MakeMyTrip" <[email protected]>
Date: Wed, 6 Oct 2010 19:34:16
To: <[email protected]>
Reply-To: "MakeMyTrip" <[email protected]>
Subject: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.
Subject
[protected][protected][protected]---
Re: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]

Discussion Thread
[protected][protected][protected]---
Response (Vijay Ramnani) - 06/10/2010 07.34 PM
Dear customer,
Greetings from MakeMyTrip!
At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to delay at our end.
With reference to your email, you’re booking idFLTINT[protected]. Sir, we would like to inform you that we have received your mail and are working on your query so kindly provide us 48 to 72 working hrs So that we can assist you further.
Once again, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry.
For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline).You may also write to us through reply email or writing to [email protected] or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com
We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.
Yours Sincerely,
Vijay Ramnani
Customer Service Consultant
Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL)
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is[protected]
E-mail:[email protected]
You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at http://makemytrip.custhelp.com/app/customer_feedback
Customer (ALOKE KANTI GHOSH) - 05/10/2010 04.55 PM
Dear Ankush/ Tushar,
REMINDER...4

--
Warm regards,
Partha Ghosh
[protected]
bcc: consumerforum
On Sat, Oct 2, 2010 at 12:34 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:
> Hi ankush
>
> This is my last attempt to reach u nd yr manager mr tushar to get my dues.
> If I don't get it by tomorrow I am going ahead with legal notice nd
> consumer forum.
> Thanks.
>
> rg- PG
> Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel
>[protected][protected]
> From: "Ankush Khanna" <[email protected]>
> Date: Wed, 22 Sep 2010 16:10:06 +0530
> To: <[email protected]>
> Subject: Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]
>
>
>
> Dear Mr Ghosh,
>
>
>
> Greetings from MakeMyTrip!
>
>
>
> At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to
> delay at our end.
>
>
>
> Further, please note that the refund is initiated today and would reflect
> on your card within 05 business days. Given below are refund details:
>
>
>
> Booking ID: FLTINT[protected]
>
> Amount: 9862 INR
>
>
>
> Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of
> Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to
> providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service
> in the industry.
>
>
>
> For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll
> free numbers.
>
> You may reply to this email or write to us at [email protected]
>
> or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com .
>
>
>
>
>
> Yours Sincerely,
>
>
>
> Ankush Khanna
>
> MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
>
> 103 Udyog Vihar Phase I
>
> Gurgaon -122016 (Haryana)
>
> Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL phones)
>
> Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
>
> Tel:[protected],[protected]
>
> E-mail:[email protected]
>
>
>
> You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our
> services. CLICK HERE: [email protected]
>
>
>
>[protected][protected]
> The contents of this email, including the attachments, are PRIVILEGED AND
> CONFIDENTIAL to the intended recipient at the email address to which it has
> been addressed. If you receive it in error, please notify the sender
> immediately by return email and then permanently delete it from your system.
> The unauthorized use, distribution, copying or alteration of this email,
> including the attachments, is strictly forbidden. Thank you.
> Please note that neither MakeMyTrip nor the sender accepts any
> responsibility for viruses and it is your responsibility to scan the email
> and attachments (if any). No contracts may be concluded on behalf of
> MakeMyTrip by means of email communications.
>
>
Response (Vijay Ramnani) 06/10/2010 07.34 PM
Dear customer,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!

At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to delay at our end.

With reference to your email, you’re booking idFLTINT[protected]. Sir, we would like to inform you that we have received your mail and are working on your query so kindly provide us 48 to 72 working hrs So that we can assist you further.

Once again, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry.

For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline).You may also write to us through reply email or writing to [email protected] or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.
Yours Sincerely,
Vijay Ramnani
Customer Service Consultant
Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL)
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is[protected]
E-mail:[email protected]

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at http://makemytrip.custhelp.com/app/customer_feedback
Customer (ALOKE KANTI GHOSH) 05/10/2010 04.55 PM
Dear Ankush/ Tushar,

REMINDER...4



--
Warm regards,
**
* Partha Ghosh*
*[protected]*

bcc: consumerforum

On Sat, Oct 2, 2010 at 12:34 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:

> Hi ankush
>
> This is my last attempt to reach u nd yr manager mr tushar to get my dues.
> If I don't get it by tomorrow I am going ahead with legal notice nd
> consumer forum.
> Thanks.
>
> rg- PG
> Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel
>[protected][protected]
> *From: *"Ankush Khanna" <[email protected]>
> *Date: *Wed, 22 Sep 2010 16:10:06 +0530
> *To: *<[email protected]>
> *Subject: *Booing ID- FLTINT[protected]
>
>
>
> Dear Mr Ghosh,
>
>
>
> Greetings from MakeMyTrip!
>
>
>
> At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to
> delay at our end.
>
>
>
> Further, please note that the refund is initiated today and would reflect
> on your card within 05 business days. Given below are refund details:
>
>
>
> Booking ID: FLTINT[protected]
>
> Amount: 9862 INR
>
>
>
> Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of
> Makemytrip’s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to
> providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service
> in the industry.
>
>
>
> For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll
> free numbers.
>
> You may reply to this email or write to us at [email protected]
>
> or visit us at *www.MakeMyTrip.com <http://www.makemytrip.com/>*.
>
>
>
>
>
> Yours Sincerely,
>
>
>
> Ankush Khanna
>
> MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
>
> 103 Udyog Vihar Phase I
>
> Gurgaon -122016 (Haryana)
>
> Toll Free:[protected]MTNL/BSNL phones)
>
> Toll Free:[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)
>
> Tel:[protected],[protected]
>
> E-mail:[email protected]
>
>
>
> You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our
> services. CLICK HERE: [email protected]
>
>
>
>[protected][protected]
> The contents of this email, including the attachments, are PRIVILEGED AND
> CONFIDENTIAL to the intended recipient at the email address to which it has
> been addressed. If you receive it in error, please notify the sender
> immediately by return email and then permanently delete it from your system.
> The unauthorized use, distribution, copying or alteration of this email,
> including the attachments, is strictly forbidden. Thank you.
> Please note that neither MakeMyTrip nor the sender accepts any
> responsibility for viruses and it is your responsibility to scan the email
> and attachments (if any). No contracts may be concluded on behalf of
> MakeMyTrip by means of email communications.
>
>



**
**

[---001:012539:06566---]

MakeMyTrip — Refund of lost id

Dear Team,

I was trying to book a ticket on 21st Dec 2010 through MakeMy Trip website IN1012B09340, the transcation amount of 56398 Payment Ref Id:-[protected]
was deducted from my ICICI bank. The ticket was not booked due to technical reasons. I called customer care and provided them the bank statements for refund. Company claims that they have processed the refund and will be reflecting in 21 days since it was a NetBanking Transaction. There is no confirmation given to me by the company also there customer service agents just say to wait.

I have no trust on such false promises made by company because they havent provided and documentary evidence of this.

Please help
Hello consumer complaints,
I'm glad to find that there is something so called consumer court to complaint against the company which is allegedly keep on postponing the issue I escalated and the company is not responding in any way to refund me the compensation of the loss. I have clearly mentioned the details of the complaint underneath and if the information is not sufficient to carry the issue forward, I will be more than happy to send any further details corresponding to the complaint. Below is the email I sent to the complaints departments of the makemytrip about the issue. I'm attaching some proofs as well to give clarity on the issue.


Hello Issues at MakeMyTrip,
Greetings!!!
I’m Ashok Kamepalli. I am running a business on the name of Ambition overseas associates with Affiliate Id for MakeMyTrip: AFF07332
This is to get to your kind attention that I have been trying to get hold of the company manager about an issue I was allegedly drawn into. Basically, I have booked Domestic flight tickets to some customers; they were supposed to fly from chennai to Delhi on the 7th of January. Apparently, four of them requested me to cancel their tickets on the 6th of January at around 3.30 pm. I opened up the B2B portal to cancel the bookings. But the portal didn’t work and I had to call up the call centre agents to cancel the tickets. I contacted Mr. Harsh around 4 pm on the 6th of Jan. I have given the reference number of the first customer named Mr. Nageswara rao appikatla (Ref: NF [protected]). I mention74ed him with clarity that I wish to cancel only Mr. Nageswararao Appikatla’s ticket. Contrary to what was requested that gentleman cancelled the whole booking which include the names of other customer’s namely Venkateswarlu Vejadla, Satish Kumar Mallisetty and Venkata Prasad Gunda. I requested him to cancel up the tickets on the name of Prabakhar reddy (Ref: NF[protected]), Satishbabu Jammili (NF [protected]) and Subbarao Gonugunta (NF [protected]). The above one’s never got cancelled and I end up paying the cancellation fees for this customers. I have been receiving shocking response from makemytrip. Everybody was reluctant and hopeless to get me out of the situation. I spent nearly 500 rupees just to wait on their malfunctioning IVR to get through to a person and after a long wait, though I tried to ask for an appropriate person to escalate the issue, I had to pass my mobile number to the advisor to arrange a call back. Sadly, I never got a call from any one from makemytrip. This company is screwing me up and it’s making me to go mentally devastated. I have given no time scale for getting a resolution on the issue. I hope you completely understood the situation and I’m serious about approaching consumer court if I don’t receive any further correspondence on it.

Thanks and Regards
Ashok Kamepalli
You have not contacted the bank as i had raised similar complaint to ICICI Bank see there response.


Dear Mr. Sonkar,

As per the Service Reference number SR[protected] kindly note that we have not yet received revert from the biller. we have re-escalated this matter with the biller.

Sincerely,

Manisha Hajare
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

I need my money back by one working day otherwise i will lodge serious complaint to consumer court for false promise and mental harrasement.
I havent received the money till date. I want my money back by today.
Pathetic service with respect to refund of cancelled amount. It has been close to a month and they have asked me to wait for 72 hours thrice till now. Seriously 27 working days is too much to process a refund. IRCTC does it in what maximum 7 days? I want to know how to take this further.

Two separate thread one with the customer service dept and the other with the feedback dept

Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Cancellation Reference No: IN1012R0037586

Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Re: Reference ID: [[protected]] Cancellation Reference No: IN1012R0037586
This is in regard to the refund amount on flight cancellation dated Apr 02, 2011.The cancellation reference no is IN1104R0007837.

Booking ID:NN[protected]
Refund Date:April 05, 2011.
Name:Murlidhar
Bank Ref No:[protected]

The amount has still not been deposited in my bank account.Please do the needful asap.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    3380
    Pending
    1119
    Resolved
    1304
    phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    +91 12 4462 8747
    location
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    MakeMyTrip - refund