Mcdonald's India — cheating by false packing

 
28 Reviews
 rarkumars
Following text of mails can be seen.See how shameless and blatant the staff is. I think it does not reach management.

Dated 7.10.10
Please see the mails.

I would definitely like to know what kind of shameless people mcdonalds has recruited to represent in India.

Do you feel a iota of shame that you people are getting big salaries without any output ? How do you digest it? Better sit on streets and beg- if you have to eat without work!

Kumar.

Sent: Tue, September 28, 2010 2:28:26 PM
Subject: salary to feedback team without work- burden on the company.

To
The Head of Customer care / Marketing ,

(hope some one is there)

Is your team a group of people being paid bt the company for not responding to the customers' feedback? I have a right to receive the policy statement of the company regarding the deceitful packing.

And your team is just resting on the correspondence of the customers. Is this the work culture of Mcdonalds.

Kumar.


Sent: Sat, September 25, 2010 11:36:17 AM
Subject: Fw: dead customer service.

who is the head of this team? Do you people have some sense of responsibility that you have to work for the money you are paid?

Why the questions put to you by a customer are lying unanswered?

Pl let me have the mail adddress of head of customer care and the MD Mcdonalds India.

Kumar


Sent: Wed, September 22, 2010 9:46:48 AM
Subject: Fw: dead customer service.


To
The Head of Customer care / Marketing ,

Sirs,

I think I have given enough time to you to respond.But it seems you people are hired by mistake.Is this the state of affairs at Mcdonals customer care? I feel ashamed writing to you. Do you feel the same?

I am proceeding to publicise this matter in press. Needless to say your bosses would not relish it. i hope your days of sleeping over work are numbered.

Thanks and good luck
Kumar.


Sent: Mon, September 20, 2010 4:53:33 AM
Subject: Fw: dead customer service.

This may be replied by the head of feedback and grievances team.

To
The Head of Customer care / Marketing ,

The feedbacks are being off the cuff .
I there any one responsible to attend to?

Pl see the mails below. Is this the way professional companies respond?


Sent: Mon, September 20, 2010 5:19:05 PM
Subject: Re: dead customer service.

Madam ,

you have not answered the details.Kindly give specific reply.It seems some un authorised person is making policy statements on behalf of the company.

Kindly provide the details and do not waste time of others. It is needless to say it forms part of your duty.

And why is the feedback team afraid of answering in writing?

Kumar

From: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
To: "rarkumars@yahoo.com" <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Sent: Mon, September 20, 2010 3:00:07 PM
Subject: RE: dead customer service.



Dear Sir



We would be glad to respond to your queries via a telephone call. Kindly provide your contact details so that we may explain the entire procedure to you in detail.



Regards

Amrita

From: Rar Kumar [mailto:rarkumars@yahoo.com]
Sent: 20 September 2010 12:43
To: my feedback
Subject: dead customer service.



The Head of Customer care/ Marketing ,

The feedbacks are being taken very casually. I there any one responsible to attend to?

Pl see the mails below. Is this the way professional companies respond?

Kumar.



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
To: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
Sent: Mon, September 20, 2010 12:32:45 PM
Subject: Re: non serious responses

Pl read the mails dt 16 and 18 again. You do not seem to have time to do the job for which you are hired and paid.

I reiterate. -

1.Please let me first know what is your position in Mcdonalds .Are you a responsible staff authorised to make such policy statements or are from call centre.

2.Pl let me have the mail adddress of MD Mcdonalds India.

thanks. Pl be to the point in responding.

Kumar



From: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
To: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Sent: Mon, September 20, 2010 10:30:01 AM
Subject: RE:

Dear Sir

I have already responded to your mail. Kindly share your contact details, so that we could speak with you & clarify your query.

Regards
Amrita



From: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
To: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Sent: Mon, September 18, 2010 10:30:01 AM

Madam,

1.Please let me first know what is your position in Mcdonalds .Are you a responsible staff authorised to make such policy statements or are from call centre.

2.Pl let me have the mail adddress of MD Mcdonalds India.

Thanks
kumar



----- Forwarded Message ----

From: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
To: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
Sent: Thu, September 16, 2010 12:56:33 PM
Subject: Re: Re: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.

madam,
That is plausible !That is the way Mcdonalds confirms they cheat. Do you know you yourself are accepting that your organisation is cheating by not filling the contents but merely topping it.
It is a contravention of provisions reg Packaging .

1.Please let me first know what is your position in Mcdonalds .Are you a responsible staff authorised to make such policy statements or are from call centre.

2.Pl let me have the mail adddress of MD Mcdonalds India.

Let me then pubicise this cheating in the press.Let the people know how blatantly Mcdonalds says ' that is the way we fill the cones'- taking some responsible person is saying so.

Thanks for the quick response.
Kumar.

From: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
To: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Sent: Wed, September 15, 2010 12:15:34 PM
Subject: RE: Re: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.



Sir that is the way we fill our cones. Rest assured there was no cheating involved.

Regards
Amrita Pai

From: Rar Kumar [mailto:rarkumars@yahoo.com]
Sent: 15 September 2010 10:43
To: Amrita Pai
Subject: Fw: Re: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.



Madam,
a quick response is expected . Pl bea r i n mind you are representing mcdonalds and have to be prompt.

Thanks
Kumar

--- On Tue, 9/14/10, Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.
To: "Amrita Pai" <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
Date: Tuesday, September 14, 2010, 10:22 AM

Madam,

The matte r i s cristal clear. Pl read again-
We purchased 2 plain soft cones.. I ate and found mine cone empty inside. cream was only topped on top.Then my son , after finishing top cream ,complained that no cream is there in the cone.

I experienced it for the first time. I felt cheated like by a street vendor cheating and saving cream.

So i complained to the counter staff and called manager/ supervisor. He told they have been specifically told not to fill cone from inside. I took complain slip and dropped in the box.


Now, you have not answered the question -

1. Is it true there are specific instructions to hoodwink the gullible customers?
2. If no, how do you set the things right on the part of erring salesmen , who damage the image built painstakingly by the company ?
3. How a simple rep down in the line set the things right by simply calling a customer.

Thanks
Kumar.

From: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
To: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Sent: Tue, September 14, 2010 3:40:23 PM
Subject: RE: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.

Dear Sir



I am writing into you from Bombay , I handle customer service if you could kindly share your contact details, will get my Chennai representative to call you.

We would love to resolve your query.
Thanks
Amrita



From: Rar Kumar [mailto:rarkumars@yahoo.com]
Sent: 14 September 2010 15:24
To: Amrita Pai
Subject: Re: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.



I am in chennai madam.But does it have any bearing on the facts? What is the policy of Mcdonalds . Is it true there are specific instructions to hoodwink the gullible customers?

and may I know who isresponding .

Thanks.
Kumar



From: Amrita Pai <amrita.pai@mcdonaldsindia.com>
To: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
Sent: Tue, September 14, 2010 12:29:45 PM
Subject: RE: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.

Could you please share your contact details sir.
Thanks
Amrita



From: Rar Kumar [mailto:rarkumars@yahoo.com]
Sent: 14 September 2010 12:26
To: my feedback
Subject: Fw: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.



Is there any one who caters to what a customer writes? I am finding what kind of people are manning Mcdonalds India.?Did you find the dealing fair to a customer.Pl also let me know the mail address of your MD.

Kumar.



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
To: myfeedback@mcdonaldsindia.com
Sent: Wed, September 8, 2010 4:11:37 PM
Subject: Fw: cheating and eyewash of customers- non responsiveness.

Dear sirs
I have not received any response.what action has been taken.
Thanks
Kumar.



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Rar Kumar <rarkumars@yahoo.com>
To: myfeedback@mcdonaldsindia.com
Sent: Mon, September 6, 2010 12:04:16 PM
Subject: Fw: cheating and eyewash of customers.

We went to McDonalda family resaurant, taramani, chennai. Ref Inv no 005901100028739 dated 2/9/10.Crwe id 2 emmanuvel.


We purchased 2 plain soft cones. I ate and found mine cone empty inside. cream was only topped on top.Then my son , after finishing top cream ,complained that no cream is there in the cone.

I experienced it for the first time. I felt cheated like by a street vendor cheating and saving cream.

So i complained to the counter staff and called manager/ supervisor. He told they have been specifically told not to fill cone from inside. I took complain slip and dropped in the box.

Now, pl tell me - 1. Is it what you call professionalism and customer service?
2. Can you say any customer will be' loving it' still?

Thanks.
Kumar.
Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

McDonalds — No response from Customer service

Hi

This is about food of a substandard quality, i wrote about this to the customer service department, but no one replied back, I have attached the email below with the time stamp which was sent to them.

Looking forward to a favorable action.

--Kapil




From: kapildua@hotmail.com
To: customer@mcdonaldsindia.net
Subject: mcdfeedback@mcdonaldsindia.net
Date: Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:52:50 -0400

Mcdonalds Team

This is a real shame when i share a negative feedback on the quality of food served on my special day (22nd September)
I spent Rs.455 on my Birthday, when i asked my friend to get me some burgers from McD's for me my wife and nuggets for my son.

She got the 3 Mc Chickens one Chicken Mexican wrap and 1 Mc Nuggets, total of Rs.455 (I dont have the reciept), This was probably the last order from the mcD's located at DT Mall Saket, Delhi.

When she reached home after 20 minutes, the first bite of the burger made me feel sick as the chicken patties used in the burger were stale and were tasting rotten.

We threw all the food, So my Birthday party was ruined. As it was already the last order and no one delivers food in Katwaria sarai, new Delhi, we had to celeberate my birthday by making maggies.

I called customer service and found out as it was not a delivery outlet and only a dine in, they cannot take a complaint and i have to write to you guys.

All 4 (3 McChicken Burgers, 1 Chicken Mexican wrap) and a portions of Mcnuggets were of a very substandard quality. Had we eaten the meal, we must have fallen sick resulting in more damages.

Please arrange for the compensation.

Looking forward to a quick response.

--Kapil
#9999-200-151
Listen Kumar i guess you are over reacting and just not ready to listen or cooperate with the executive though she is putting in efforts. Anyways you seem to be like a big bullying person. Mc D people you shouldn't be bothered about such people who is only more interested in shouting their throats. AND LISTEN Mr. i guess you haven't ever had a cone ice cream in your life. None of the outlets fill the lower part of the cone as it makes the cone biscuit soggy
So now will u pls shut up
Is there any one who caters to what a customer writes? I am finding what kind of people are manning Mcdonalds India.?Did you find the dealing fair to a customer.Pl also let me know the mail address of your MD.in pune deccan gym.branch is the first branch of mcd.the most cheating and eyewash of customers. experienced it for the first time. I felt cheated like by a street vendor cheating and saving cream, salads from macveggi, filling of salasa rap.it happen always nobody botherd about promise which made by Mcdonald's .
Hi To All Kumar Is Doing Only Time PAss Wasting Time For Mcdonalds
pawar and swte both are reacting like the employees of mcdonalds. if one needs solution on mail then pls rivert him.. very bad big company
Hello friends,

Today i went to Macdonalds near madivala TOTAL mall. I ordered couple of things for my family. When i saw the French fries really it is too bad it is cooked, i can see the smoked French fries over there really it feels a lot. Since Macdonalds have good reputation in market and our people serving this much worst manner in our NAMMA Bangalore.

Thanks,
Liv
Date happen May 19 2012.
i hate McDonald's service...they do cheating wit customer...today i had very bad experience...now i will make sure at least my friend will not order from now onwards...
It is very unfortunate that if you go Macdonalds India website you will hardly find email ID & Contact details for customer Grievance department / person.

This shows the negative attitude towards consumer. It is the only slow place of our judicial system of which this people are taking advantage & taking customers for ride.

I don't understand why this company / people cannot put reply to complaint in writing & why are they asking for contact numbers etc...
I had several bad experience in McDonald esp. in the Borivali West restaurant (near Kalpana Chawla Chowk) . I have been frequent visitor of McDonald in few countries; but in Mumbai, have found few issues listed below:

- It is managed by bunch of jokers; they don't talk well, do not service well. I am fully convinced that they take unqualified students as staff and do not train them properly.
- I have seen rude talks between customers and staff; esp. when some customers are complaining - the staff / supervisor reply back very rudely.
- I have myself seen bad quality mayonise served in Borival west restaurant (near Kalpanan Chawla chowk) for few weeks.
- Today I saw one of the bread fall down for few minutes and one of the attendance just put it back to the lot for reuse. When I informed this to one of the staff member - She just laughed off and did not even try to get the bread removed from the lot.

I have visited McDonald in few countries; but never had these experience any where.
My Bill No. is 00110140000T365 Date: 21 Oct 12 Time: 13:44
I ordered 2 value meals and 1 happy meal with 1 mcgrill, 1 mcveggie and 1 maharaja mac. I should have got 3 medium fries in the parcel but i found them missing in the parcel when i got home. I travelled 10 kms to get the parcel and this is what i get. Service of J.M. Road, Pune McD is really incompetent. This is the 2nd time it has happened to me. Last time i had a loss of 130 bucks, this time too i had a loss of somewhat same amount. Outlet Phone no. is switched off from the time i got home. I don't know how to get in touch with them to lodge a complaint.

mail id: sanchari.roy3004@gmail.com
They r not providing perri-perri masala and quality and taste has been deteriorated tremendously.
INV# 003201200104865
5 batti M.I Road, Jaipur.
Mc donalds is losing its credibility. Couple of days ago when I visited the outlet near our place customer service sucked big time. None of the attenders had a smile on the face. They were so laid back to take the order as well. The food was cold and I was very clear I'm allergic to sauces still the food had sauces. I had to literally discard the food. None of my family folks consume the sauce and the food was almost stale and did not taste like it was cokked fresh. Truly very disappointed with the way McD is functioning. I try to visit the forum to give feedback but Alas! looks like McD doesn't value customer feedback from other places other than the US.They dont have forms for Indian outlets. I might think a hundred times before I visit McD next time and advice my friends and family also to be aware and take care of their health
Mcdonalds is loosing it big time..pathetic customer service..insensitive towards complains..laughing and mockig customers..at this rate i think they will soon become extinct from india ..please direct all complains to myfeedback @gmail .com also can call dem on 011-49135000..
Sorry about the previous info its myfeedback@mcdonaldsIndia.com
McDonalds has the worst delivery service. Placed order by 8. Order transffered to wrong McD restaurant. Received wrong delivery by 10. Had to go back to another restaurant. Poor response to customers even from managerial side. No response at all from complaints manager. Never ever try anything from McDonalds restaurant in total mall, Bangalore. The food is not hygienic. It seems the burgers are not fresh. We faced health disorders. Please take this seriously. Kindly inform is there any proper way to register a complain against this so that they can actually look into this issue and take proper action.
its a big fraud company which is cheating public. worst is it sends non veg foods to veg customer and their team leader prasad doesnt feel anything is wrong. it doesnt have any policy even to respect cultures - disgrace to customer. please let me know why i was sent NOn veg foods instead of veg and why i was short supplied other items ( items were missing ) but your call centre officers including complaint team and TEAM LEADERS didnt show any concern - clearly reflecting that you are fraud master - in respect of receipes created and what you supply to customer. please let me know i shall not lodge a criminal complaint against you for cheating as u supplied even less priced food items and charged me higher ( order no. mld-16/06/2013-98950 ). How can u supply NON veg to veg persons and less priced products inspite of taking higher charges and no compensation for such sinful acts ? Beware of cheaters whose service is designed to cheat and hurt mindsets BUT willingness to suck money

to which the STUPID reply i got which didnt even bothered to check the inputs which clearly stated the refer order no and the name of the team leader - at best ur suck
( substandard illirate reply at facebook of the complaint -

Hi Koushik! We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. You can get in touch with our customer care team directly by writing in to myfeedback@mcdonaldsindia.com with your query and contact details, so that we can help you furth )

kroychoudhuri@yahoo.co.in
Please note you have an custom of taking your customers no. for your own reasons.

While doing so is it not your duty to see to it that it is safely kept.

I had provide my no. at your branch in Vile Parle (Mumbai ) branch and started receiving messages from one of your staff same day late evening.

Is it fair to take the contact details of the customers without ensuring they are not being misused.

I need a reply to this.
that person apologized.. thank you
my daughter aged 6 yrs had a serious episode of food poisoning after consuming the ice-cream at the amanora -hadapsar- pune mcdonalds outlet.
could someone give me feedback on the quality of your products..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    383
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 11 2460 XXXX
    location
    Head Office, 13A, Jor Bagh Market, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Mcdonald's India - cheating by false packing
    www.bdomains.com