Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Microsoft Word Lottery Corporation — Verification of mail

I have received a mail that I am a lucky winner & I won prize money from Microsoft Lottery Promotion. They asked me to give my personal detail, bank account number & my home address within 48 hours.
I want to know is this organisation have any actual recognisation or they are cheating people. Should I response this mail & claim for prize money. Do I have to face any problem if future if I give my details. Please answer my question as soon as possible & give me right direction.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

MS Word Lottery — MS Word Lottery

Dear Sir,

I have received a mail stating that I have won a lottery and to contact you for delivery of the same.Kindly let me know if this is true?

Thanks,
Saleena Safiya
its a scam in uk..plz for info on this plz very this following link...
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/international-bonded-couriers-c44929.h...
I have received a mail that I am a lucky winner & I won prize money from Microsoft Lottery Promotion. They asked me to give my personal detail, bank account number & my home address within 48 hours.
I want to know is this organisation have any actual recognisation or they are cheating people. Should I response this mail & claim for prize money. Do I have to face any problem if future if I give my details. Please answer my question as soon as possible & give me right direction. And also a courier company inform me my wiining prize is their custordy. Attach herewith the details I got from the courier company.

IBC DELIVERIES
Jul 26 (21 hours ago)


IBC Complex,
12 Trans Drive,
London, SE18 1ZX.TEL: +[protected]
FAX: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

DEAR CUSTOMER,

Welcome to International Bonded Couriers. We are a diplomatic courier company that ensures a safe, sound and secure delivery of your parcels, making sure you get them when expected.

Your parcel containing your cheque, original copy of your certificate and security documents alongside your consolation prizes have been picked up from the Microsoft Word Lottery head office and is ready for dispatch.

Kindly provide us with the information requested below accurately to help us deliver your parcel as the information provided will be used to contact you and the address provided is where your winning parcel will be shipped to.

*Contact Name:
*Residential Address:
*City:
*State:
*Sex:
*Postal/Zip Code:
*Country:
*Telephone Number (Mobile/Home/Office):

*Service Option Chosen (Find Options Below)

Number of Parcels: 1 PKT

Parcel Description: Certified Bank Cheque, Original Copies of Certificates, A Dell Inspiron 6400 Laptop, A Lottery Branded T-shirt, A Lottery Branded Baseball Cap and Security Documents.

Service Options: You are required to select a service option below.

The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below and note that you are to take care of the charges in other to recieve your parcel:

OPTIONS:
Below are three (3) categories of the mandatory administrative charges that you are required to pay to enable us courier your certified bank cheque to you. You are to make a choice of the category that suits you:

(1) Premium Economy Delivery (3-4 days delivery)

Courier charges ... £100.00 Pounds
Administrative Charges ...£170.00 Pounds
Insurance ... £180.00 Pounds
TOTAl COST... £450.00 Pounds


(2) Classic Economy Delivery (2-3 days delivery)

Courier charges ... £250.00 Pounds
Administrative Charges ...£150.00 Pounds
Insurance ... £150.00 Pounds
TOTAl COST... £550.00 Pounds


(3) Gold Express Delivery (24 hours/Sameday delivery)

Courier charges ... £250.00 Pounds
Administrative Charges ...£150.00 Pounds
Insurance ... £200.00 Pounds
TOTAl COST... £600.00 Pounds

The delivery charges are a little high because of the comprehensive insurance cover we have undertaken in case of loss, damage or theft of your highly sensitive parcel. We shall assume all responsibilities in case of any eventualities.

Be informed that we do not operate a cash on delivery service for parcels of this nature because of the required insurance.

Also Note that your parcel is bonded and protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to make any deduction before it is remitted to you. This means that our courier charges cannot be deducted from the prize. This is in accordance with section(13)1n of the National Gambling Act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3rd July 1996 by the Constitutional Assembly, this is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of funds.
Do act accordingly and provide the requested information as soon as possible so that we can avoid any further delays in the delivery of your parcel.

On acknowledgement of this email, I will furnish you with information on how to make the required payments.

Thank your for your patronage and anticipated co-operation.
Warm regards,

Mr. Steve White.
Head of Deliveries.
TEL: +[protected]
FAX: +[protected]
International Bonded Couriers


Sir, I request to u whether it is real ?
ADVERTISEMENT
FROM: THE DESK OF THE E-MAIL PROMOTIONS MANAGER INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS/PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT, MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORD LOTTERY
UNITED KINGDOM. 60-70 Southampton Row,
Bloomsbury London United Kingdom WC1B 4AR.
REFERENCE NO: MSW-L/[protected]
BATCH NO: 2009MAY#22
WINNER NO: 5
ELECTRONIC MAIL AWARD WINNING NOTIFICATION
AWARD PRESENTATION CENTER: UNITED KINGDOM
WINNING NOTIFICATION!
Dear Sir/ Madam,
We the MICROSOFT COOPERATION MANAGEMENT WORLD WIDE are pleased to inform you of the week's winners of our annual MS-WORD LOTTO LOTTERY conducted in London being the host of the event for this PRESENT YEAR MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO WINNING PROGRAMS HELD ON 30th MAY 2009.
Your Personal E-mail address or Company email is attached to WINNER NO: 5 MAY - 2009-MSW, with serial number S/N-00168 drew the lucky numbers[protected], and consequently won in the first lottery category. You have therefore been approved for lump sums pay of GBP. £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Pounds Sterling) in cash Credited to file REF NO: MSW-L/[protected] this is from total prize money of GBP 50, 000, 000.00 POUNDS, shared among the Fifty (50) lucky international winners in first and second category.
All participants were selected from Worldwide Websites especially yahoo mail through our Microsoft computer ballot system drawn from 21, 000 Names, 3, 000 names from each continent (Canada, Asia, Australia, United state, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania, as part of International "E-MAIL" Promotions Program, Which is conducted annually for our prominent MS -WORD users all over the world, and to encourage the use of Internet and Computers worldwide.
Your fund (certified cheque) has been insured with your REF NO: MSW-L/[protected] and will be ready for payment. It will be paid to you by our prize payment staff PROF PROF: MOHAMMED RAZAK.
Your E-mail address should be used in all correspondence with your claims officer, please Note
that, you are to contact your claims officer via email and phone as we are promoting the use of E-mail. Also you have the right to call him to confirm your winnings and government tax payment for the
release of your fund that is all, as he will provide you with the necessary details on how to claim your prize. You are to keep your ref. number and batch number from the public, until you have been processed and
your prize money delivered to you. This is part of our security protocol to avoid double claiming and the
act of scamming people of their ref number and prizes. We hope with a part of your prize, you will participate in our next year High stakes o[censored]S$0.3billion International Lottery. To claim your winning prize, contact our Payment Claims Department by email for Processing and remittance of your prize
money to you. PAYMENT PROCESSING AGENT CONTACT INFORMATION:
NAME: PROF. MOHAMMED RAZAK
EMAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com
TEL: +[protected]
Remember, all prize money must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. All
funds not Claimed on or before the fixed date will be returned as Unclaimed and donated to charity
organizations. NOTE:
In order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications, please remember to quote your reference and
batch numbers in all correspondences with your claims officer. Do contact your claims officer (PROF:
MOHAMMED RAZAK). At once you will be asked to provide some details to enable the office proceed with your winning certificate and file keeping. Congratulations, once more from the entire Management and Staff of Microsoft Cooperation to all
our lucky winners this year. Thank you for being part of this promotional lottery program. Our special
thanks and gratitude to Bill Gate of Microsoft and all his Associates for alleviating poverty round the World. Sincerely, Mrs. Christina D.Smolke Dr. Richard C. Alkire
(Co-ordinator). (Secretary)
TION UK, MICROSOFT CORPORATION AFRICA,
ROSOFT CORPORATION ASIA.
LOTTERY SPONSORS: CHIEF SPONSORS;
MICROSOFT CORPORA
MICROSOFT CORPORATION USA, MIC
Past winners.
I have received a mail that I am a lucky winner & I won prize money from Microsoft Lottery Promotion. They. Should I response this mail & claim for prize money. They tell me to contact to Dr. Smith Walker. His Phone no-[protected] and [protected]@googlemail.com. I don't know true or falls. How can I know the real new? Please answer my question as soon as possible & give me right direction.
I received same email !!! but with another inormation's
dr smit walker his phone no [protected] and Email [protected]@sify.com
and some picture from moslem people! and name like Mrs Takiyyah a'ishah(co-coordinator)
united kingdom 61-70 southampton row bloomsburg london united kingdom wc1B 4AR
MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION MANAGEMENT WORLDWIDE ARE PLEASED TO INFORM YOU THAT YOU ARE A WINNER OF OUR ANNUAL MS-WORLD LOTTERY (MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO PROGRAMME) CONDUCTED ON: 2nd OF OCTOBER 2009
see this please,

http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/YahooLotteryScam_MrsTakiyyahAishah.php
I too received THE GOOD NEWS being an instant ATM man. Well in my heart only can say "huhhh...
I also receive the same email too...it's about Miscrosoft End or Year Winner...it's told me that i've win 5, 500, 000 pounds, here the email :

*Microsoft End of Year Winner*
Sunday, December 6, 2009 4:03 PM
From:
"Microsoft®" <[protected]@noos.fr>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
undisclosed-recipients





DEAR ESTEEMED WINNER

This is to inform you that your email address has just won £5, 500, 000.00 (Five Million Five Hundred Thousand Pounds). Your e-mail address attached to ticket number S/N-00168, serial number S/N-00168, drew the lucky numbers[protected] which consequently won in the 1st category.

All participants from the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100, 000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online.

PLEASE CONTACT OUR APPROVED AGENT FOR YOUR REGION WITH YOUR WINNING NUMBER AND YOUR FILLED CLAIMS VERIFICATION FORM BELOW.

WINNING NUMBER: MSW-L/11/17/18/25/08
MS WORD LOTTERY: v7.0

VERIFICATION FORM BELOW:
1. Full Name:
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Age: Date of Birth:
5. Occupation:
6. Phone: Fax: Country:

Upon receipt of the requested data, you will be provided with contact information of the payment office so you can contact them for the immediate release of your winnings to you. Do contact your claims officer Carolyn T. Willis at once by email

CONGRATULATIONS FROM ALL MEMBERS OF STAFF OF MICROSOFT WORD LOTTERY

Carolyn T. Willis (Mrs.)
DIRECTOR; CLAIMS DEPARTMENT.
E-MAIL: [protected]@w.cn

Please don't pay anything before you contact the embassy from where they've said they come from. Because i'm sure they are cheating people like us...so if one of you receive the email like this again, please check it first to the embassy, don't pay anything, be carefull and take good care...

Regards
respected sir,
i have got an e-mail stating that, i am winner of microsoft word lottery and i have won amount of £5, 500, 000.00 (Five Million Five Hundred Thousand Pounds). i want to know that is this company original and actual part of microsoft corporation or any fake scam. here is the data they have sent me on my mail.
please find about it and let me know about this mail.

your sincerely,
amit dahake


FROM: THE DESK OF THE CLAIMS DIRECTOR,
INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS / PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT,
REF NO: MSW-L/[protected]
BATCH: 2005MJL-01.
Registered Lottery No 220949

Dear Winner,

CONGRATULATIONS! This is to inform you that you have been cleared a winner of the MICROSOFT WORD LOTTERY PROMOTIONS. I am happy to inform you that we have forwarded your Original winning Certificate and your certified bank cheque to the courier company.

As you already know, all participants for the online version were selected randomly from the World Wide Web through a computer draw system and extracted from over 1, 000, 000 unions, associations and corporate bodies that are listed online and each email address was attached to a ticket number. Your email address attached to ticket number: S/N-00168 with Serial number 5368/02 was selected which automatically makes you one of our lucky winners.

Your funds have been approved for release and we will begin the process of remittance of your prize money to you immediately. I have contacted the UK National Lottery Advisory Board and The Internal Revenue Board on this matter and we have decided to send your winning parcel which contains your certified bank cheque which was made out in your name to the amount of £5, 500, 000.00 (Five Million Five Hundred Thousand Pounds), the original copies of your winning certificate, consolation prizes which include a Dell Inspiron 6400 Laptop, a Microsoft Word Lottery Branded T-shirt, a Microsoft Word Lottery Branded Baseball Cap and security Documents via a secured and efficient courier service.

We have also contacted our affiliate Courier Company GODSPEED COURIER SERVICES and have directed them to pick up your winning parcel from the National Head Quarters.

Please forward your Full Name and Address to The Head of Deliveries, GODSPEED COURIER SERVICES and he will get to you as soon as your winning parcel is ready for delivery.

Find below the details of the courier company.

GODSPEED COURIER SERVICES
32-477, HATSHIRE EXT 5, LONDON, SE1 7EH.
Fax: (+[protected]
Email: [protected]@sys-w.com

Please note: All Correspondences should be directed to Person:

Mr. Hafreez L. Karim
Customer Service Enquiry Officer,
Customer Information and Enquiry Department,
GODSPEED COURIER SERVICES.
[protected]@sys-w.com

Please note that considering the amount of money that is involved, we cannot entrust the postage of your cheque in the hands of any other courier service apart from our affiliate.

Do note that sequel to UK Lottery Acts 249(n) of 1972 amended in July, 1996 to ensure the actual winning prize get to Winners, the Courier charges cannot be deducted from your winning claims because your winning parcel is bounded by a hard cover insurance policy that gives only the winner access to the prize money.

Hence you will be responsible for all costs incurred in mailing your winning parcel to you.

Please note that Contact should be established within forty-eight hours (48hrs) of receiving this email so that details of delivery of your cheque will be communicated to you. In establishing contact, the number: MSW/OWN/9876 should also be included, in your email amongst your full names, contact address, direct telephone numbers so that your letter can be honored.

You are advised to contact the courier company for their courier cost of delivering your winning prize safely to you for immediate claims. When contacting them, you are to include this order number as your subject. Please you are advised to write down the order number and save it.

ORDER NUMBER: MSW/OWN/9876

Also note that the question on when and how to pay the courier cost will be answered by the courier company. Furthermore, as soon as you receive your cheque from the courier company, you are to proceed to your bank in your country so that the full value of your cheque can be paid to you. This means that your winning cheque is a certified cheque and as such can be cashed across the counter of any bank in your country.

Once again congratulations!!! From our members of staffs, we do hope that with part of your winnings you take part in Next year's Grand draws

Sincerely yours,

Carolyn T. Willis (Mrs.)
DIRECTOR; CLAIMS DEPARTMENT

For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned !!!


© Copyright[protected] The Microsoft Word Lottery Inc
i like Microsoft Word
i like Microsoft Word
i ahve recive mail like ur the winner of microsoft lottry ...same like above mail

so plz let me know it is true or falls

ANNUAL MS-WORD LOTTERY CONDUCTED — Want to know its true or fake

Sir, I got a mail from microsoft aworddepartment <[protected]@msn.com> and the subject is given bellow


frommicrosoft aworddepartment <[protected]@msn.com>
[protected]@hotmail.com

to
dateWed, Feb 17, 2010 at 11:18 AM
subjectCONGRATULATION YOU HAVE WON THE SUM OF $1,000,000:00
mailed-bymsn.com

hide details Feb 17


FROM: THE DESK OF THE E-MAIL PROMOTIONS MANAGER INTERNATIONAL
PROMOTIONS/PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT, UNITED KINGDOM.61-70 Southampton Row,
Bloomsbury London United Kingdom WC1B 4AR
Dear Winner,
We happily announce to you the Draw (Batch #22) of MICROSOFT
CORPORATION
LOTTERY® held on the 13th FEB 2010.Your E-mail Address attached to
Ticket Number :43566, was picked at random from our computer system.
You have
won a LUMP SUMS OF $ 1,000,000 (ONE MILLION UNITED STATES
DOLLARS) PAYABLE BY TELEGRAPHIC WIRE TRANSFER (T/T), INTO YOUR BANK
ACCOUNT. YOU ARE A
WINNER OF OUR ANNUAL MS-WORD LOTTERY CONDUCTED
IN AFRICA BEING THE HOST OF THE EVENT FOR THIS PRESENT YEAR LOTTERY
WINNING PROGRAMS.
Unauthorized reproduction of this program, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal
penalties.

CONTACT CLAIM AGENT:
NAME: MR .WALTER MURPHY
EMAIL:[protected]@hotmail.com
TEL: +44-[protected],
Fill the below processing form and return it to MR. WALTER MURPHY.
FULL NAMES OF BENEFICIARY:.......................................................
NATIONALITY:.......................................................................
SEX:...............................................................................
AGE................................................................................
MARITAL STATUS: ..........................................................................
TEL NO: ...................................................................................
FAX:...............................................................................
NEXT OF KIN: ...................................................................................
OCCUPATION: ................................................................................

For claims validation.
Yours Truly,
Mrs. ANNA KHAN
Online co-ordinator
® (c) 2010 All Rights Reserved.
HON-WALTER MURPHY

Accredited Fiduciary Agent

Microsoft Awards promotion.

® 2010



And they mail me to contact MR. WALTER MURPHY
PRIZE PROCESSING MANAGER
Tel:[protected]
Mr Walter Murphy Photo is attached bellow,right now Mr Murphy is in Mumbai and he contact me from [protected] and he told me someone from RESERVE BANK OF INDIA will call me after some time got a call from a lady ,she told me she is from RESERVE BANK OF INDIA and to deposite Rs40000/- in my account and immidiatly I got my prize money and it will credited my account .That lady Mobile number is [protected].

Sir please clear it to me

Dear Sir

I have recieve the same mail just i want to know that it is true or fake
Dear Sir

I have recieve the same mail just i want to know that it is true or fake
Dear Sir

I have recieve the same mail just i want to know that it is true or fake
Dear Esteemed Winner

This is to inform you that your email address has just won Ј5, 500, 000.00 (Five Million Five Hundred Thousand Pounds). Your e-mail address attached to ticket number S/N-00168, serial number S/N-00168, drew the lucky numbers[protected] which consequently won in the 1st category.

All participants from the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100, 000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online.

PLEASE CONTACT OUR APPROVED AGENT FOR YOUR REGION WITH YOUR WINNING NUMBER AND YOUR FILLED CLAIMS VERIFICATION FORM BELOW.


WINNING NUMBER: MSW-L/11/17/18/25/08
MS WORD LOTTERY: v7.0

VERIFICATION FORM BELOW:
1. Full Name:
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Age: Date of Birth:
5. Occupation:
6. Phone: Fax: Country:

Upon receipt of the requested data, you will be provided with contact information of the payment office so you can contact them for the immediate release of your winnings to you. Do contact your claims officer Carolyn T. Willis at once by email

CONGRATULATIONS FROM ALL MEMBERS OF STAFF OF MICROSOFT WORD LOTTERY

Carolyn T. Willis (Mrs.)
DIRECTOR; CLAIMS DEPARTMENT.
E-MAIL: [protected]@fm.bb



true or fake???
FROM: THE DESK OF THE E-MAIL PROMOTIONS MANAGER INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS/PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT, MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORLD LOTTERY UNITED KINGDOM.61-70 SOUTHAMPTON ROW BLOOMSBURY LONDON UNITED KINGDOM WC1B 4AR.

REFERENCE NO:[protected]/12
BATCH NO:[protected]/199
WINNING NO: LPRC/PB5601
WINNER: NO: 19

ELECTRONIC EMAIL AWARD WINNING NOTIFICATION AWARD PRESENTATION CENTER: UNITED KINGDOM

DEAR WINNER,

MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION MANAGEMENT WORLDWIDE ARE PLEASED TO INFORM YOU THAT YOU ARE A WINNER OF OUR ANNUAL MS-WORLD LOTTERY (MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO PROGRAMME) CONDUCTED ON 01TH OF MARCH: 2012

YOUR PERSONAL E-MAIL ADDRESS OR COMPANY EMAIL WAS ATTACHED TO THIS YEAR’S MSWLL. WITH SERIAL NUMBER [protected] DREW THE LUCKY NUMBERS[protected], AND CONSEQUENTLY WON IN THE FIRST LOTTERY CATEGORY. YOU HAVE THEREFORE BEEN APPROVED FOR LUMP SUMS OF 1, 000, 000 (USD ONE MILLION UNITED STATES DOLLARS) PAYABLE IN CASH CREDITED TO FILE REF NO: ILP/HW[protected]/07 THIS IS FROM TOTAL PRIZE MONEY OF 25, 000, 000 USD, SHARED AMONG THE TWENTY-FIVE (25) LUCKY INTERNATIONAL WINNERS IN FIRST AND SECOND CATEGORY.

ALL PARTICIPANTS WERE SELECTED FROM WORLDWIDE A COMPUTER BALLOTING SYSTEM THROUGH OUR MICROSOFT COMPUTER BALLOT SYSTEM DRAWN FROM 21, 000 NAMES, 3, 000 NAMES FROM EACH CONTINENT (CANADA, ASIA, AUSTRALIA, UNITED STATE, EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST, AFRICA AND OCEANIA, AS PART OF INTERNATIONAL "E-MAIL" PROMOTIONS PROGRAMME, WHICH IS CONDUCTED ANNUALLY FOR OUR PROMINENT MS -WORD USERS ALL OVER THE WORLD TO ENCOURAGE THE USE OF INTERNET AND COMPUTERS WORLDWIDE.

YOUR FUND (CERTIFIED CHEQUE) HAS BEEN INSURED WITH YOUR REF NO: ILP/HW[protected]/07 AND WILL BE READY FOR TRANSFER AS SOON AS YOU CONTACT YOUR CLAIM AGENT DR SMITH WALKER . YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS SHOULD BE USED IN ALL CORRESPONDENCE WITH YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER, PLEASE NOTE THAT, YOU ARE TO CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER VIA EMAIL OR TELEPHONE AS WE ARE PROMOTING THE USE OF E-MAIL. ALSO YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO CALL HIM TO CONFIRM YOUR WINNINGS AND GOVERNMENT TAX PAYMENT THAT IS ALL, AS HE WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH THE NECESSARY DETAILS ON HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE. AS PART OF OUR SECURITY PROTOCOL YOU ARE TO QUOTE THIS SECURITY CODE MSN/APRILXXX07 TO YOUR CLAIMING AGENT. THIS IS TO PREVENT SCAM.

CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS AGENT OFFICER IN UNITED KINGDOM.
NAME: Dr. SMITH WALKER
EMAIL: [protected]@claimsagennt.net.ms

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Microsoft
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    814
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    360
    Microsoft Phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    Microsoft Address
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT