[Resolved]  Naaptol — Selling of cheap and defective products

I bought the item titled, 'EPhone Ultra Slim Multimedia Mobile' priced at INR 4999.00 with INR 200.00 as shipping on October 10. I received the phone on October 15, but it was in a real horrible shape. To my surprise, it was a Chinese Mobile Phone not costing INR[protected] in the market as MRP, whereas they had mentioned the MRP to be INR 14995. I contacted them today on October 16, and they refused all they said.

The phone has a very poor battery life, of only 16 hours standby and 1 hours of talktime.

When I had spoken to an executive on the phone on no. [protected], they simply told me that they would get back with help from the Technical Support soon.

They have mentioned about Refunding the Product over here:

http://www.naaptol.com/faces/components/order/trackOrder.jsp#

I asked them for refunding my money and now they are refusing to do so. I want to file a complaint against them. My contact no. is [protected].

Could someone please get me back with some help against them ASAP?
Feb 22, 2017
Jan 14, 2010
Naaptol Online Shopping Customer Care's response
Dear G Nageswararao,
we are apologies you, we are very sorry about to inconvenience you,
we will solve your problem soon as possible. any query about that please call us we will happy to help you.
if you have any proble kindly give reply on [protected]@naaptol.com THANK YOU HAVE A NICE DAY.
Jan 15, 2010
Dear Ashish

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our customer care executive will get in touch with you and address your issue with right resolution which would be up to the mark of your satisfaction.Please feel free to contact at [protected]@naaptol.com.You will receive response within 24 hrs of the mail sent.

Customer Care Team Naaptol
Feb 02, 2010
This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. If you are facing problem then please revert on [protected]@naaptol.com or else you can call on customer care No. [protected].

Naaptol Customer Care.
May 24, 2010

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenice caused to you. This is to inform you in order to process your Repalcement.we would require the product which has been recieved at your end. would request you to dispatch the faulty product at the provided address and kindly help us with the courier details so that we can also co-ordinate with the courier company for the same.Also you can contact us on customer care No.[protected].

Hoping to get the details soon to help you in an effective manner.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Naaptol Customer Care.
May 24, 2010

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenice caused to you. if you face any problem with your product then please contact us on customer care No. [protected].

Naaptol customer care.
May 25, 2010

Would request you to kindly provide us with your order number or mobile number so that we can help you effectively on your complaint.
You can also reach us at our customer care number i.e. [protected].

Naaptol Customer Care
Jun 03, 2010

We sincerely apologise for the inconveniece caused to you. We are working on your complaint and in next 7 to 10 working days you will recieve Usb Cord, warranty card, Manual Book, Free Watch and Battery.

Naaptol Customer Care.

Naaptol — Defect Product Delivered

BOSS ePHONE-3300
Iam Ramakrishna, who bought BOSS ePhone-3300 on 21/03/2010 from your Naaptol.Com (Order No.220073 date[protected] and it became problem to me. I saw the mobile description and details in the Web-Naaptol.com. After getting the mobile when start to use there were a lot of difference in the mobiles features. That defect s as follows:-
1) First of all this mobile is touch screen. But actually if I use all my fingers pressure then also it will not work. This is the main problem. So I can’t use this phone. Please enable this.
2) Secondary defect is the charger which you are supplied is not proper. It means there is no pin in the charger to connect to mobile and it is broken. Iam Charging till by using USB Cable.
3)In the web showing that GPRS can access from this mobile but actually none of the service provider s (ie.,Airtel,Vodafone,TaTa Docommo)are ready to sending the GPRS setting to this mobile because it is not compatible to their setting. Basic thing to buy ePhone is to use different e-things (facebook, MSN, Yaahoo etc) from the mobile through Internet and GPRS. But in this mobile it is not possible.
4) Another thing it is showing that internal antenna availability but actually not.
5) Once again sight showing that the availability of Specific Caller Tones that we can identify who is calling by listening the caller tone. Actually I can't put separate caller tone to Individual contact. Even in this phone you can't make group also.
6) Some time if I put Dual Sim Working option phone will stuck automatically. So I can’t use it.
7) In main menu we can see only SIM1 call history and SIM2 can’t.
8) Please specify which kind of games and applications will work in this mobile. So I can download them from the internet to use in this phone.
Totally this phone is not ePhone. This phone is oPhone. It means ZERO Phone. Iam requesting you to ready this phone without any defect according to your web advertisement. Otherwise Iam ready to exchange this mobile with your same Company’s BOSS TV450 Mobile phone (It also available @ same Price).
1) Touch screen.
2) Charger.
3) GPRS Enable.
4) Internal Antenna.
5) Specific Caller tone.
6) Dual Sim Working Enable.
7) Call History for Both SIMs.
8) Type of applications & Games.
Please once again Iam requesting you to enable all above facilities to use this phone without any problem and send the detailed Manual how to use this. Otherwise Iam ready to exchange this mobile with your same Company’s BOSS TV450 Mobile phone (It also available @ same Price).
Through this media Iam requesting to all consumers not to buy any Products from NAAPTOL.com.Because of their bad service.
same complaint from me too. I purchased same mobile today having the same problems as of touch screen . its not working at all.
This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. If you are facing problem then please revert on [protected]@naaptol.com or you can contact us on [protected].

Naaptol Customer Care.
Name: Aanand Kumar
Mobile: [protected]
Naaptol order No. 262178
Order date : 5 Apr, 2010
Name of item: Mobile, 5800i Xpress Music
Delivery and payment date:8 Apr, 2010

I got a Mobile 5800i Xpress Music on order No.262178 and got delivered through Expressit courier on payment of Rs.4199/-. The Mobile did not work its Speaker in Deliver date. I got problem in the first day itself. Pls Reply me and sent another mobile.

Mobile speakers — Naaptol

I paid via netbanking and they never sent the product to me. I kept on calling them, they made excuses like..I have to submit my bank statement ( why should I? they never told it before, they should check their account) although the status of my order on their website stood verified.. then they made another excuse that they wanted id proof ( boss! I have paid money to you, I should ideally need your id proof)...this is how they made no. of excuses ..they never sent my product. Noticeable that they never put these conditions before the user when the user intends to pay or in buying mode. All such things are informed to the user later ...may be after months..when he will have given up. They never responded to any of my emails. I have realized it is a sheer fraud website. Like others, I also do not want to lodge a formal complaint in the court since I will have to bother to go all the way to court. The real thing which I wish to do is..who ever searches for naaptol over any of search engines..they should get to know about naaptol
s reality immediately. Could someone please advise me how to do that????? Let me tell you naaptol.com is a sheer disgrace to the entire nation...I wonder how such companies operate in India..Atleast the people in consumer protection field must take action against such companies...

NAAPTOL/8GB GREEN APPLE MP3 AND MP4 PLAYER — SELLING CHINESE PRODUCT IN NAME OF BIG COMPANIES AND DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS

I HAVE PURCHASED A 8 GB GREEN APPLE MP3 AND MP4 PLAYER WHICH IS NOT STARTING AFTER 10 DAY OF MY PURCHASE . I ISSUED A COMPLAIN BUT THEY ARE NOT LOOKING INTO THE MATTER BUT MY PRODUCT IS UNDER SIX MONTHS WARRANTY

Naaptol.com — screen goes off and battery not good

dear Sir,

I purchased a BOSS SLIDER 360 thru naaptol.com,but it's not working good.it's screen goes off when i slides it up and down.mostly it happens to me.And it's battery also not working good.it goes off after 1-2 hour.I have send a mail regarding this to BOSS CUSTOMER CARE,BUT THERE OS NO ANSWER.it's in warranty time ,so please do the needful

my order no; 263551
date ;- 31-03-10

cell name;- BOSS SLDER 360

your kind co-operation is solicited in this regard.
Thanks in advance for your help.

suresh chand vaishnav

Naaptol / Boss Ephone 3300 Handset — INEFFICIENT PRODUCT DELIVERED

Hi, I bought a BOSS ephone 3300 mobile handset thru naaptol.com (online purchase). Not even a month am seeing issue with the product and as per the warranty card it will be repaired/replaced if any issues in 6 months. Handset touchscreen does not work now and am totally out. Each time I call their customer care support person I get a response saying their system is down and call back after 10 mins.

NAAPTOL IS A SERIOUS BETRAYER AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY.

Rajath
purchase Order # 318500 (from naaptol.com)

Two valid IMEI numbers provided too. Can these be used to sue the website?

Rajath

Naaptol / Navi Mumbai In — delay in receipt by naaptol.orders cancelled

redit card Rajendra K.Gupta not Gupt card no.[protected]. on 13/04/2010 Naaptolonline shopping Navi Mumbai IN were paid an amount of Rs.5628.00 as per your satatement dated 02 May 2010
against my order to them on phone.the orders were canceled and i did not receive the goods ordered,as
naaptol said payment not received.I am surprised to note why naaptol did not receive payment immediately
I ordered.Subsequently what i received is one item rs.699.00 as per order(though it is not useful to me)and
one boss e 3300 mobile phone(not as per original order) again not useful to me.Dual Sim GSM and not one
each gsm and CDMA. n o other item has been reeived by me inspite my various reminders.kindly look into
the matter and force Naaptol to complete my orders as i wished.Rajendra K.Gupta S-382 Greater Kailash part one new delhi 110048.phone mtnl[protected] mob:[protected] Email [protected]@yahoo.com
This is to bring to your notice regarding the Order Number: 335373.

1. The product received from you is not complete.
a. One of the battery is faulty- leaking & is of no use.
b. Only one ear piece of the head phone is working
c. No any USB Connector received.
d. There is no any Bluetooth connectivity available with the phone as stated.
e. No any user Manual received
f. No any Warranty Card received
g. We didn't receive any Complimentary Stylish watch (as stated) for payment through Credit Card.

2. I am Tired of calling Naaptol for the last one month.
a. It is simply waste of my time calling Naaptol for any issues, because none of them were answered.
b. I wasted much of the Money Paying for my Mobile phone bills... calling Naaptol
c. I was told many a times that i would receive a call, But i never ever received any call even after 1 month, though i have been calling them regularly.
d. When i call the customer care, their system would not be working, then why the hell they pick up the calls & ask for order Number.?.
e. NO any Acknowledgement for any of the complaints made either online Or Through Phone.

3. I was enable to escalate my problems for the last one month. & not sure if there would be any use in mailing you.

These reasons would be more than enough to state that naaptol really sucks.

Naaptol — E-Phone

Booking No. 373425

Mobile received without USB cable. Charger not working. wrist watch as per Credit card booking not received. Complaint No. 113416 dated 22/5/10 and again 151176 dated 11/6/10 and talked on 19/6/10 ( 6 times). Some times calls are kept on music and response is always" The material will be sent in 7-10 days but never received. Why they are managing call centre when they are not resolving the issues. Pl send the items or take back your mobile and refund the money. Just do it. Keeping people waiting may not help u in long run.
I am Mudassir. I agree with you. Because Naaptol.com same happened with me. I complaint many times by call. My 100s rupees lost in these calls. but they are not giving even complaint number. and I sent complaint through email also, but they are not responding. What have to do? I bought BOSS-633 handset. It has many problems. It is just like as Toy.

Naaptol — Luring Consumers With Wrong Declarations & Faulty Products & Incomplete Products delivered.

I have already complained over this On 1-june-2010. For which i received an email from naaptol on this forum 19 days ago stating that they would solve the issue in 7 days.

Poor me, i have been waiting for the last 20 days & still no update inspite of repeatedly calling the customer care. Just waste of my valuable time & money dialing them.

You may go through my complaint stated here in following it is the reply they gave back 19 days earlier.:
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Luring Consumers With Wrong Declarations & Faulty Prodcuts & Incomplete Products delivered.
This is to bring to your notice regarding the Order Number: 335373.

1. The product received from you is not complete.
a. One of the battery is faulty- leaking & is of no use.
b. Only one ear piece of the head phone is working
c. No any USB Connector received.
d. There is no any Bluetooth connectivity available with the phone as stated.
e. No any user Manual received
f. No any Warranty Card received
g. We didn't receive any Complimentary Stylish watch (as stated) for payment through Credit Card.

2. I am Tired of calling Naaptol for the last one month.
a. It is simply waste of my time calling Naaptol for any issues, because none of them were answered.
b. I wasted much of the Money Paying for my Mobile phone bills... calling Naaptol
c. I was told many a times that i would receive a call, But i never ever received any call even after 1 month, though i have been calling them regularly.
d. When i call the customer care, their system would not be working, then why the hell they pick up the calls & ask for order Number.?.
e. NO any Acknowledgement for any of the complaints made either online Or Through Phone.

3. I was enable to escalate my problems for the last one month. & not sure if there would be any use in mailing you.

These reasons would be more than enough to state that naaptol really sucks.

Reply I had from them on this portal(19 days earlier):
[protected][protected][protected]

We sincerely apologise for the inconveniece caused to you. We are working on your complaint and in next 7 to 10 working days you will recieve Usb Cord, warranty card, Manual Book, Free Watch and Battery.

Naaptol Customer Care.
am arun from tirupur i bought a mini laptop with walkietalkie for my kid for the amount of rs 1699, i got it today and am very surprised to saw that its all very poor quality not working at all, they cheat me i request to everyone be alert in purchace from naaptol
, Am shivaganapathy my order number is 421581 am purchased Boss e phone 3300 from NAAPTOL.COM on 30 th may sunday morning 11-30 am with all items in the evening the charger is not working properly am called customer care night 9-00 pm officer told sorry we replaced charger with in 10 working days . but still today[protected] am, am not getting charger from naaptol company . Am calling customer care many more times the officer told many more time with in 10 working days u got another charger ..it is an lieng word in the dictinery .WHAT A BIG BEAUTIFUL FRAUD COMPANY IN THE WORLD .
SHIVA GANAPATHY
ORDER NO-421581
MOBILE NO-[protected]

Naaptol / P-phone — Re Delivery

I had purchased touch P Phone from naaptol on[protected]. i got delivery in few days against which i made the payment of rs 5190. But the phone Touch effect was not working completely. i called them and they requested me to courier the phone on thier address (elphistan bridge mumbai) and i have recivied Delivery Recipit for the same, after which i have called them 27 times and i have all the call pick up names, everytime the are giving different answer. Sometime even they say that thhey have not recivied the phone yet, sometime they say u will get product in 7 days. I am tierd of calling them again again.

mp3/mp4 player — mp3 player is not connect to computer

my mp3 player is not connect to compute. how can i load songs .
mp3 player not work properly .
i order mp3 plyer in may 2010.

Naaptol — Cheating Company

i am sivaganesh from,chennai.i Purchased mobile phone model : D9000 from naaptol , my order number is-
462604- what about my states? and when return back my money,

I think you are playing/gaming with me? i contact customer

care office. lot of time they dose'nt any responsible me!

if you are not taking my compliant & Return back my money,

IF your taking not Action against this compliant i will Take

Legal action & consumer court Actions against you And company

name? TAKE CARE??? Still am not get my money back so i suffer
a lot of mental worries.Please help???

NAAPTOL.COM/TCL CAMCOD — DEFECTIVE PRODUCT

ORDER ID; 201131
I HAD ORDERED FOE TCL CAMCORD AND DELIVERED THAT ON 19 APRIL 2010. AFTER INITIAL USAGE I CAME ACROSS BATTERY BACK UP PROBLEM. NEW BATTERIES USE TO DISCHARGE IN USE OF 5 MINUTES. SO AFTER CONSULTING CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE WHO ADVICE TO COURIER THE PRODUCT TO;-

DEALS4ALL
ANDHERI-134 LAXMI PLAZA LAXMI IND ESTATE
NEW LINK ROAD ANDHERI WEST
MUMBAI-400053.
I COURRIED IT THROUGH TRACKON COURIER (AWB NO;[protected] AND IT WAS DELIVERES ON 10TH MAY 2010. AND THEY TOLD THAT YOUR PRODUCT WILL BE REDELIVERED TO YOU IN 10 WORKING DAYS. BUT TILL DATE I HAD NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCT AND WHENEVER I CONTACT COSTOMER CARE THEY DID NOT GIVE ME SATISFACTORY ANSWER AND ALWAYS TOLD THAT YOUR PRODUCT WILL BE DELIVED WITHIN 10 WORKING DAYS.

KINDLY HELP ME TOPRESOLVED THIS PROBLEM.

THANKING YOU,

ANIL BHASIN
MOBILE NO; [protected]

Naaptol Online Shopping
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    Naaptol Online Shopping Phone
    +91 92 2353 7000
    +91 14 1402 4376
    Naaptol Online Shopping Address
    Number 11, Conopus, Kabra Galaxy Star-I CHS, Brahmand, Azad Nagar, Thane, Maharashtra, India - 400607
    View all Naaptol Online Shopping contact information