[Resolved]  Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation — Non-collection of garbage from residential society daily

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

The contractor of NMMC garbage collection entrusted with the collection of garbage from Kendriya Vihar, Sector 38, Nerul (West) Navi Mumbai is not collecting the garbages on a daily basis. For example the garbage truck did not come on 8.01.2011. The vehicle comes only after a gap of 2 or more days. As a result the garbage piles up considerably and thus poses risk to health and life of the residents. This has been happening for the last two months. Earlier for the last 10-15 years, the garbage trucks have been coming regularly on daily basis and sometimes was also visiting twice in a day. But now the service has become erratic. Would the concerned authorities look into this and ensure the truck visits on a daily basis at least. Or does the NMMC requires someone to file an RTI application and obtain relevant details of payments made to the concerned contracter on false certificate of have done the job and then file an anti-corruption complaint against the concerned authorities.
No (2)

health care sector — no water supply since more than a week

hello i just reminded regarding no water supply since more than a week i forgot to mention the address
Pocket F, GTG Enclave Dilshad Garden Delhi 110093

plot 10, 11 — garbage issues

in durganagar colony (near the electical transformer) opp. lane of hotel sitara paradise, garbage is not clearning on regular basis. so it is creating lot of inconvenience to the nearest offices and residents. especially in the evening timings many mosquitoes, house flies and other insects are flying inside.

kindly take care of the above issue seriously and see that the garbages are taken regular basis and keep the durganagar area neatly.

thanking you,

resident of durganagar colony , ameerpet
hyderabad-16

Non Removal of Garbage — Non Removal of Garbage

Hello sir
I am living at 8 block geeta colony ( Near Mahavir Mandir. Just mandir ke Piche wali Gali ). The problem is that garbage of naalis is not removing timely. Garbage remover is not coming on regular basis. It is therefore requested to take timely action...

Resident of Delhi
The NMMC garbage collection vahicle entrusted with the collection of garbage from Kamothe sector 10 near the bank of maharashtra, sai prasad apart, Navi Mumbai is not collecting the garbages on a daily basis. the garbage has been lying there for almost a week as a result of which the garbage had piled up considerably and thus poses risk to health and life of the residents. if this continues for some more time .. whole road will be covered with garbage ... as during monsoon season which could lead to serious health hazard ... so nmmc should look in to this matter and should ensure that it does not happen again ...

garbage removal — garbage clearance

I am prakash living in old bowenpally,hasmethpet beside divyakalanjali apts before my house there is a vacant land which became common waste area where all the inmates throw there waste due to this people around are suffering from infections and health problems.kindly clear the garbage and do the needful
1- ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION OF PARKING space
The builder has illegally constructed parking lots in front of the entrance gate of all the 4 wings of the society sanpada BHUMIRAJ HERMITAGE A/B/C/ D WING CO-OP.HS LTD. Sitauted at plot no. 1 & 2, sector-18, Sanpada, navi mumbai-400705 . This space was left as per the FIRE NORMS for the movement of fire vehicle in the event of fire in the building. Initially the members of the building were parking there cars in this space but the builder had cleared this space saying that it is space meant for fire vehicle in case of fire. But we are very much surprised that now he has covered the space with roof and illegally converted this space into parking lot and selling it for Rs. 10 lacs each. There are total 26 parking in this space .Thus he is collectiong money to the tune of Rs. 2, 60, 00000 { 2 crores 60 lacs }
IT IS A CRIMINAL ACT, DONE INTENTAIONALY FOR MONETARY GAIN RISKING THE LIFE OF THE SOCIETY MEMBERS in case of FIRE.
I hereby request you to get this illegal parking lot removed to safegard the LIFE OF THE RESIDENTS OF THIS SOCIETY IN CASE OF FIRE .

2- ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION OF SERVENT ROOM on each floor of the society
The builder has ILLEGALY CONSTUCTED SERVANT ROOM instead of common toilet on each floor of all the 4 wings for Monetary gain .
I am very much surprised that there is NO SERVICE LIFT which is mandatory as per the HIGH RISE BUILDING NORMS and the builder has illegally constructed servant room for his monetary gain.
I herby request you to get this ILLEGAL STRUCTURE OF SERVENT ROOM demolished which is irregular / illegal strucure constructed by the builder just for his monetary gain . There are 100 illegal SERVENT ROOMS in all the 4 societies . He is selling each servant room for Rs. 15 lacs . Thus is illegaly collecting 15 crores from the member of the society . Rs. 15 crore is very huge amount.

3-INTENTIONAL ISSUE OF NOTICE OF MSEB regarding parking below high tention wire
The society members have received notice from MSEB not to park vehicle below high tension wire . this notice was issued by direction of the builder so that he can sell the car parking to the member just built illegaly close to this high tension wire in the open ground of society . He has sold 20 PARKING at he rate of Rs. 5 lacs each thus the builder has illegaly collected 1 crore from this parking.
Why notice was not issued to his other 2 projects namely COSTARICA which is just next wall to our society and his other project bhumiraj IRISA .

There are car parked below high tension wire in both his project . Thus it is very much clear that this notice from MSEB was issued only to our society with malafied intension so that you can sell his car parking which itself is illegal.

4-STILL NOT DEMOLISING THE SAMPLE FLAT
The sample flat on the 1st floor which was constructed in the parking lot is still existing for the reason best known to him. There is CAR PARKING space in this sample flat and the members are suffering due to this.

5-ILLEGALY CLOSING THE 2ND GATE OF THE SOCIETY IN FRONT OF A - WING
As per the norms there was 2 gates for all the 4 wings of the society . but the builder has closed the 2nd gate infront of A-Wing and converted it into a SHOP .

6- GRABING THE OPEN TERRACE OF THE SOCIETY
The builder has grabed the open terrace above the 26th floor of all the 4 wings and using for his peroel use .
He has constuted illegal structure above the 26th floor in A AND D wing of the society and using it for his personel use .

Pls Note
THE BUILDER IS HIGHLY INFLENTAIL PERSON HAVING UPPER HAND IN POLITICAL AND GOVT.
Respected Sir/MAdam,
I have come to know that the complains given here are attended and no political or any bribes work here. Very happy to hear this, keeping this in mind, I am writing to you. We are residence of Silicon Tower, D-303, Sec-30A, plot 46, VAshi, 400705 behind samna press. That time we didn't have a car and never actually though we will face this kind of problem when we need it. The society was big and had lot of parking, it was our understanding that at least 1 parking lot will be kept for each flat owner. But here we are struggling to keep our car in the open parking lot. The Soicety committee does not want to comment on this. The chair person says, if we want then we can go to each and every owner of the flat in the building and ask if they would like to rent thier parking space to us. It sounded to me ridiculuous at the same time the committee is not capable of taking carry of socity issue. I told them that i can see a parking 76B with no flat owners name in the open parking, and please allow me to park our car there. But i was said no parking will be done there as builder(Haware) has told them not to do any parking there.The security guard is been supported for this, the committe member says that securtiy guard will take care of the parking as he knows more about parking spaces, as far socitey is concerned they don't have any parking for us and they can't help us.
Have given compalin against the security guard who wants to earn money in the name of parking space. Scurity guard threntened the tenants who occupy the flat currnetly for not letting them in and if he is paid every month Rs1500 every month then he will arrange for parking space for us.

I hope that complains given here are taken care proactively and serves the purpose of this site.

respected sir i woould like make your attention on the illegal hawkers which are occupying the whole
pedestrain walkway in KAMOTHE NODE, the hwakers are on the full pedestrain walkway because of which
the people have to walk on thr road because of which the road is so crowded that there is no space for the vchile to drive which is very dangerous as it may lead to accident, illegal hawkers are all over the palce there is no place to walk and we have to walk on raod which is dangerous, sir also
the hawkers are setting up all kinds of mutton shop and cutting animals over there which is very unhygenic and dirty the whole place is filled with dogs and pigs, this is near sector 10 kamothe ...
sir you were planning to make navi mumbai a modern city but sir on seeing the condition of kamothe node it looks like worse than a village it is so dirty all illegal hawkers all over the place sir please do something make some law or impose fine on hawkers so that they do not put their shops anywhere where they want and also allot one place for hawkers so that they in future do not put thier shop anywhere
hope you will do the needful
Respected sir/madam

I wish to bring to notice of civic officials concerned problems being faced by some residents of Sector 36, Seawoods (West), Nerul. A contractor, who is constructing a four-storeyed building in Karave village abutting Sector 36, has dumped piles of sand right on the road.

The site is just opposite Bank of India branch on the road leading to Poddar International School.

The pile of sand, which occupies half the road is lying for the last 3 to 4 months, but the contractor is not bothered to removed it. It often creates traffic problems and forces pedestrians to walk on the middle of the road.

The sand dump has turned the road into a potential accident spot.

I would be grateful if the NMMC officials pay a visit to the spot, which is easily accessible, and solve this problem.

From

A concerned citizen from Seawoods

Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation — NOT OPENING SITE www.nmmconline.com

The Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation site www.nmmconline.com is not opening.As a result we could not make online property tax
payment.It is requested that the authorities concerned may please rectify the defect as early as possible.
sir, a lady selling fast food near ICL school sector 15, vashi navi mumbai( in side road area)(i do understand it may be her bread & butter )fast food like chinese bhel, fruit chart, fried snacks & many more on open street were fly, insect, gems all over her open food contaminated, Innocent kids of same school eat that very unhygienic food. i am very sure that she must be using MSG, DEG, and colour in food which is health hazard, and ya whatever left over food, garbage pile up considerably & risk to health of those kids and surrounding residents, (today we facing one person seating later illegal hawker will seating there, which more difficult to solve)

I would like to bring to your notice that from last 3-4 days we have no water supply or very scanty water supply at Konark Avenue, Plot no. 38, Sector 19, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai - 410209. We stay in 7th floor and unable to do anything. As per cidco policy no water storage is allowed at home, hence we do not have a backup. There is a small baby at home too. Due to this we are facing lot of problem. I tried calling cidco people but could not get through. Tried to take society people but no body is responding. Kindly fix the problem as soon as possible address the issue at the earliest.
Hi Sir/Madam,

I would like to bring to your notice a problem related to unnecesary nuisance created in municipal ground sector 23 koparkhairne. Every satuday and sunday there are cricket matches here which are played in accomnying using loud speakers which create a lot of noise in the near by area.this has been happening for almost 2 months now.

I request you to please bar the use of loudspeakers duting these mathches to avoid any inconvenience to people around.
This is to inform you that we have lodged a Online complaint with NMMC vide complaint ID No.[protected] dtd 12.06.2013 regarding sewerage gutter overflowing near Plot No.R472, TTC Indl.Area, MIDC, Rabale, Navi Mumbai informing them that incase of heavy rains the sewerage water is entering our workshop premises as the sewerage has lot of accumulation of dirt, mud and other misc items and on the said municipal sewerage further some illegal constructions have taken place due to which the free flow of rain water is hampered. If this allowed to continue our employees will face health hazards and breeding of mosquitoes takes place. Regret that no action is initiated by Municipal authorities for free flow of water.

Immediate action by NMMC shall be appreciated.

Rgds

Anil Raut - AGM
Underwater Services Co.Ltd
Plot R472, Rabale, TTC Indl.Area
Navi Mumbai
Call:27607893
NMMC, Koperkhairane ward, sector 4A

Respected sir/madam

I would like to draw your serious attention to the condition of the roads from D-Mart to Sector-1 passing through St Mary ICSE school, R.A.F.A Naik school, Balaji Multiplex, Koperkhairane Station, Koperkhairane Petrol Pump, Garden and moving towards Ghansoli Station. The roads were done up in June, just before the onset of monsoons and now in August 1st week we find there are no roads, what we find is sand, and gravel spread across with dust in the air.There are 4-5 schools on this stretch, 2-3 hospitals and railway station & bus depot. We as citizens are we entitled to all weather roads or not. The authorities can inspect this stretch anytime. There have been constant occurings of bikers skidding and falling off.

Also request RTO through NMMC to put speed limit signs on this stretch so that erring motorists can be pulled up.

Murtaza.M
Sector 4A
Koperkhairane
murtaza.[protected]@gmail.com
The contractor of NMMC garbage collection team is not collecting the garbage on a daily basis for Shree Om Sai CHS, Plot A193, Sector 20, Nerul (West).

The garbage truck doesn’t come regularly. We need to ring up Sanitary Inspector of the area then only garbage is being collected. This issue is being faced from almost a year and intensified in last 2 months. Garbage is not being collected for more than 7 days in stretch and need to call and follow up with contractor and sanitary inspector.

Due to piling up of garbage it stinks in the society and the peoples are started falling sick regularly in the society.

The problem needs to be addressed immediately or we don’t have option to throw garbage outside compound wall of society.
Site still not working.

No action has been taken.

Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation — Sweeping around periphery of Meenatai Thakre Udyan during park visiting hours must be prohibited

The municipal and housing colony sweepers raise enormous dust around the Meenatai Thakre Park defeating the purpose of visiting the park. Please strictly prohibit sweeping around periphery of the park during visiting hours and show that NMMC respects civic sense. Please ensure this with immediate effect. Thanks.
In sufficient garbage collection bins in Sector 10, Kharghar. Residents are putting garbage / waste materials on the middle of the main road. One such instance is in front of Arihant Aradhana, plot-253/254, Sector-10, Kharghar. This is creating unhealthy environment, particularly during rainy season it is the breeding point for diseases. Further stray dogs scatter the wastes and worsen the situation further. Because of the scattered food wastes, dog barking in night is common.
This problem can only be served not only by providing garbage bins but also spreading basic civic awareness. Please listen and do whatever possible.
TO,

NMMC, SHIRAVNE GAON, JUINAGAR

We are requesting you for Garbage bins in our area due to lack of garbage bins there is unhealthy environment, all garbage is scattered everywhere.

His problem can only be served not only by providing garbage bins but
also spreading basic civic awareness. Please listen and do whatever
possible.

NMMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    NMMC Phone
    +91 22 2756 7070
    NMMC Address
    Plot No.1, Palm Beach Rd, Sector 15, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    View all NMMC contact information