Nikon India Private Limited — SERVICE COMPLAINT

 
37 Reviews
India
 sourabh90
I had brought a Nikon L10 Digital Camera on 15-AUG-2008 from Big Baazar, Panipat. This product came with a warranty of 1 + 1yr . I have given the product for repair since the camera went dead.Because i have few warranty time now.
Please do the needful.

Complaint comments  36 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

REDIFF.COM , Nikon L 16 Camera — Faulty Camera

Dear Sir,
I have purchased Camera L 16 ( nikon ) near Diwali, Date 23 /10/08, Invoice number 08/s26 throug hcredit card . The camera delivered to me was defective . I have retur the camera to comany ( its agent Mahavir Computer ( KK CAMERA ZONE), 586/16, Lokhandwala Bldg, 2nd floor, Station Road, kurla(W) Mumbai, mobile number [protected]) The agent was very harsh in word and refuses to replace my camera . I have paid the amount and return the camera . Now i got harrasment .
My rediff order number 4951949

Kinldy do neefdul

regards,
rahul singla
[protected]

Nikon Camera — Efficient sales and defective products in EZONE

E-Zone Manager at Milan Mall (Mr. Vijay Chavan ) is not a man of words. He assures you of the product and after payment does'nt bother to check if the product has reached the customer on the said date.
On 26th Jan I had pucharsed a 32 inch LCD Panasonic and 2 digital camaras( Nikon and Kodak).
LCD TV reached my residence at 11 PM while I was asleep after 4 days...( after making several calls for 4 days) Nikon camara Tripod stand was defective that reached me after a week of several complaints.
He also gave me 3 vouchers of Rs 500/- each as early bird prize for the 3 products purchased... the tricky part is... voucher valid for 1 month (only Month of Feb 2009)
On 28th Feb I wanted to redeem the Voucher ...on selecting a Item and getting to the counter, the sales staff says that I have to purchase a single Item of Rs 2000/- to redeem 1 voucher of Rs 500/-.
This was not told to me on the day of purchase. On the day of purchase Mr. Vijay chavan (Store Manager) told me that I get a benifit of Rs 500 each on each product and so I purchased the same . This is how you get cheated with sweet sales talk and hidden cost. (I was not told that the vouchers has to be redeemed against purchase of Item on payment of Rs-2000/-) So beaware on purchases of schemes in EZONE.
I will never Buy any product in future from EZONE also inform others of the same.

q r s bangalore — no balance have to pay

sending statement from you monthly after the payment of all genuine bill to me card no[protected] . so many quries made and written letters send for settling the account, no action has taken sofar. after may 2008 no amount pending to pay

Nikon Camera - L10 model — Service Complaint

I had brought a Nikon L10 Digital Camera on 21-Oct-2008. This product came with a warranty of 1 + 1yr ( the second year warranty is only for labour cost and parts replacement is charged). I have given the product for repair since the camera went dead. The service centre guys after analysing the camera have said that the Main PCB is damaged and the replacement cost is 7000 Rs approximately. Which is absolutely illogical considering the camera cost me only 4500Rs. The company claims that 4500/- was an offer price hence should not be considered for comparison. But my argument is how on earth can a mere PCB cost 7000/- and the company is taking the customers for a ride. And this is absolute daylight robbery. I do not have any problems paying for the spares, but the cost is absolut frivolous and needs to be attaended to.
Please do the needful.
i have bought nikon d300s from a reliable retail authorised showroom from bangalore...
its just 2months old cam hardly used 2000clicks...suddenly LCD is blank..live view not working..PC not recognised...rest it works like shutter small LCD above is fine...(but doesnt read CF how many shots remaing..nothing..is shown)...horrible..confused...

Nikon Camera — service not provided

Dear Sir,
I brought 8 camaras L-22 and one D-90 from gujarat-Jamnagar,ketan Electronics (Airforce circle)on[protected].Out of them one L-22 has problem of power on.It is not swith on after 6 month.I chaenged its cell also but the problem is still there.about this mattter i inform to Ketan Electronics about this problem,but now he raise his hand and tell that there is not my responsibility fro service.now its up to u.U shuld take care of it now.We are not responsible for any problem.Now what i have to do for the same ?Pls raise this prblem direct to nikon company and if possible stop to dealer ship of this stuipid person.
Pls reply me.
sir,
For a long time i had been saving the money to buy a camera. It was one of my dreams that fullfiled when i bought it. I have paid more than Rs 5000 and bought on electronic camera named NIKKON L 22 on 29th nov 2010. After one the system got strucked. So i have gone to the particular shop and enquired about the reason they have told that the display of the system has got some damages. They have asked me to contact the head office. Hence i wrote the letter to the head office on 19dec 2010.But no replay is found from the head office it was totally disappointed because the company asked me to pay the service charge . The system has got the warranty peroid till one year. I don't expect such kind of decision from the authority. It was am unaccepted decision still i have great faith and hope in this company
Hence kindly listen to my appeal and appropriate action .

my mail id : [email protected]
phone no: [protected]

camera model no: nikon L 22
serial no: 70075736
date of purchase[protected], QRS KOLLAM
You may send an email to [email protected] specifying the details. They shall take care of the issue. Also please note, theres no warranty coverage on physical damage.
I got a Nikon coolpix 500 from Kolkata on 23/5/2011, invoice numer 852.This camera is giving lot of troubles-

1. At high zoom pictures are coming hazy,
2. Memory card getting hanged and pictures already taken are missing from the memory card.
3.Battery backup is supporting only 2/3 hours.

Please replace this camera with a good one as the camera is under warranty.Your good offices is requested to take an urgent action.

Regards
Mallitosh Das
email id: [email protected]
Being professional artist I have been using nikon camera from my college days i.e. since 1983. Myself purchased nikon coolpix 510 dizital camera last month from chandigarh and appricaite the product but the case supplied with the camera is not worthy. It, s not convenient to carry the camera alongwith this case. The cemera did, t easily fit in it and one have to carry two belts all the times one with camera and other with the case.
I had brought Nikon Coolpix S3300, battery was getting discharged too often and i am not getting proper service from Thane, MUmbai Service Center
Sir,
As a reputed company yours and looking positive response i have to say that i have purchased a nikon coolpix camera L-22 from Daltonganj on 19.05.2010 . The performance and quality of picture was very good but i regret to say that on 14.06.2012, while taking picture the battery exhausted and the camera did not shut down properly and the shutter remain open . After that i charged battery and again wanted to take picture but the camera did not work as there is no signal of power on in the camera and shutter remaind open .

I approached the authorised service centre of nikon at Ranchi on 22.06.2012 but they refused to repair the same by asking that the particular part is not available at our centre and the cost of repairing will come about Rs.3800/- . I think they have no idea about this kind of problem .

Kindly advice me positively so that i could get repaired the same and again can use the same .please mail me at my given address and help me .

Thanks

Ajay Tiwari
Camera No. 72006812
email : [email protected]
Camera sl. No. 70119846 Cool pix S220
I have purchased a Nikon coolpix Camera No 70119846 dated 30/Jan/2010 from your dealer Nanthilath G mart Thiruvananthapuram Kerala India with 2years(1+1) warranty. It is used below 10 occasion as an amateur purpose like my daughter dance program photography and handled by me only, most of the time item placed in my Almirha. After One year camera display shown a vertical bright line throughout the on position, but camera working with line and picture quality very poor. Camera repaired by your authorized service centre Ernakulam, Kerala through the collection center (trivandrumCredenser NCC20, OOttukuzy, tele.[protected] dated 16/July/2011. Display complaint and they have repaired(display changed) and service cost collected from me Rs 3700.00 during the warranty period. After warranty (2 Years)period again problem camera lens automatically closed and not working. Again contacted the collection centre and camera sent to the authorized service centre at Ernakulam dated on 13/April/2012 through Credenser. After one week they contacted and told me service cost Rs 2700.00 without any Guarantee for working properly. thus the fact that actual camera cost 7800.00 + 1st repair cost Rs 3700.00 already spent Rs 11500.00, another Rs 2700.00 not affordable, if I spent total Rs 14200.00 not worth due to non guaranteed service. So I requested to the service people, second service not required and returned my camera without any service.
Very much I am feeling that and humbly request you to service centre collected amount (warranty period) of Rs 3700.00 returned and without any cost you willbe given to me a new camera for the same or higher with guarantee or to be repaired free of cost with one year guarantee.
Thanking you and awaiting favorable reply.
Chathurangan K Senior Tech Officer, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India Email [email protected]

Hi Chathurangan,

We have acknowledge your concern, we will get in touch with you shortly.

Regards,
Nikon India Team.
Hi friend

I have coolpix 100, and when I take picture using Panoramic Scene, camera store images in the same folder and with the same numbers in continuation i.e. DSCN 0001 etc ? Can you guide me please ?
Hi,

I have given my D80 and it's 18-135mm lens for servicing and part replacement on 7th of November but I still have no confirmation from your end about when will I be getting it back.

Trying to call on your number many times but it is always coming busy or not reachable (though it is a landline number).

I would request you to get in touch with me as I need the camera and lens before 28th of this month for some reason and your fast service would really be appreciated if done.

Kindly do the needful.

Regards,
Utkarsh
[protected]
Ref- Camera Model COOLPIX L810 bought on 24/12/2012

Dear Sir,
The camera records the zoom control sound during video recording. The sound is noisy and the original sound is affected by it. Give me a solution or exchange the set with a better one.
With regards,
Yours
Malay Kumar Mhanty
At- Tangasole, PO- Nuagaon
Via- Kuliana, Dist- Mayurbhanj
PIN-757030
i have a d800 i am not getting the result I want to reset the setup menu in default & the image dust ref photo options has been creating the problem i want to reset it in factory setting

so please kindly do the needfull urgently as i am losing my bread & butter

anil bhagchandani
studio samrat
shop no 8
stadium complex
gondia maharastra
india
Mobile no:[protected]
mail ID: [email protected]

Hi Utkarsh,

We are sorry for late reply. We have made a note of your contact details. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
Nikon Team.
Hi Malay Kumar Mhanty,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
Nikon Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    99
    Pending
    1
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 12 4468 8500 (Tech. Support North)
    +91 22 4092 5555 (Tech. Support West)
    +91 33 4021 8500 (Tech. Support East)
    location
    Plot No.71, Sector 32, Institutional Area, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Nikon India Private Limited - SERVICE COMPLAINT