Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia E - 72 — Bad Quality - Sales and Service

Bought a Nokia E-72 handset, you can find number of complaints against this handset on this site. Moreover its a poor service afterwards. My phone went dead on 14th night which i bought on 12th and till date, there is nothing. You keep calling Nokia care line, or Ms Tarandeep or anyone in Nokia, there is no reply from anyone. Last option would be consumer protection court.

If anyone like to join me in the same, lets do it and send me a mail at [protected]@yahoo.com
Mail chain shows all the communication with Nokia care ( all over the organization)


From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com]
Sent: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:42 PM
To: Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, HCL-Industry Solutions
Subject: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Provision

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia E72. We regret that you have been put through this inconvenience due to the service provision of your mobile phone.

We acknowledge having received your e-mail and have recorded the same for future course of action. We wish to state that the matter will be given our prompt attention. We will co-ordinate with our Head Office to do the necessary fact findings and revert to you. Please be assured that you will be contacted by our care centre at the earliest.

Your case reference number is 1-[protected].

We seek your patience and further solicit your co-operation.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia

To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.


Kind regards,

Biplav Sarangi
Nokia Care
[THREAD ID:1-54592QT]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@hcl.com
Sent: 29/08/2010 12:40:06 AM
To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com>
Cc: "[protected]@nokiacareindia.com" <[protected]@nokiacareindia.com>
Subject: RE: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Provision

Thanks for assisting me the best possible way. The jod sheet number is correct and rightly updated. The Nokia Care Micronas Noida can be reached at[protected] or at [protected] or at [protected]@nokiacareindia.com. In fact the status can also be pulled by visiting your site http://www.namscareonline.com/. I checked it just now. JobSheet Status Enquiry JobSheet Number * JobSheet Details Customer Name mr Job Sheet Status Closed - Sent to L3 Job Sheet No[protected]/100816/51 Date 16/Aug/2010 ASC Name Micronas Telecom Once again you are confirming with the same message as "You may kindly note that when the service centre decides to swap a phone, it is subject to the availability of stocks. Kindly be informed that a swap phone (working unit) is arranged from a service stock and not from the sales stock." As i am not been able to get any positive answer so far, i request to please send me my original set back. It is been really disappointing so far. Thank you. Regards Sanjeev [protected] From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:29 PM To: Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, HCL-Industry Solutions Subject: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Provision Dear Mr. Gupta, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia E72. We regret that you have been put through this inconvenience due to the service provision of your mobile phone. You may kindly note that when the service centre decides to swap a phone, it is subject to the availability of stocks. Kindly be informed that a swap phone (working unit) is arranged from a service stock and not from the sales stock. Further, as per your e-mail communication, we are unable to comprehend if you have resubmitted the phone at the Nokia Care Centre or it is with you. Hence, we request you to confirm if the handset is at the Nokia Care Centre or with you. If your phone is at the Nokia Care Centre, we request you to confirm if you have re-submitted the phone under same job sheet number[protected]/100816/51). However, if you have been provided with a new job sheet number, kindly revert with the same so that we an assist you in the best possible way. However, if the handset is with you, we request you to submit the handset and revert with the details mentioned in our previous e-mail. We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation. For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line. Kind regards, Saraswathi Nokia Care Disclaimer: This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company. The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice. [THREAD ID:1-54592QT] -----Original Message----- From: [protected]@hcl.com Sent: 27/08/2010 01:43:16 PM To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" Cc: "[protected]@nokiacareindia.com" Subject: RE: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Quality Location and complete address of the Nokia Care Centre (where your handset is submitted) : Micronas Telecom C-4 Sector 2 Noida IMEI/Serial Number of the phone : [protected] Latest Job slip/repair number :[protected]/100816/51 Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer) : Nokia Tele Junction, C-2, Sai Chowk, Madhur Vihar, Patparganj, Delhi -92 Purchase Date : 12-Aug-2010 9:30 PM Date when the phone was submitted : 16-Aug-2010 12 Noon. Your alternate contact number : [protected] Nature of concern of the phone : Phone was dead and could not switch on. (Phone went dead on 14th night, 15th August being a national holiday, it was submitted on 16th morning) (Replacement came but it was black in color and had lot of scratches on screen, looked like a 6 months old phone) Requesting for a new phone or a phone that is 2-3 days old (white body). Regards, Sanjeev From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Friday, August 27, 2010 10:47 AM To: Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, HCL-Industry Solutions Subject: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Quality Dear Mr. Gupta, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. This e-mail is in reference to service of your Nokia E72. We understand your displeasure over the delay in the service provision of your phone and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that the matter would be looked into on a priority basis. To look into your concern further and assist you in the best possible way, we require your handset to be present at the Nokia Care Centre. We request you to submit your handset and revert with the below mentioned details: Location and complete address of the Nokia Care Centre (where your handset is submitted) IMEI/Serial Number of the phone Latest Job slip/repair number Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer) Date when the phone was submitted Your alternate contact number Nature of concern of the phone The above mentioned details are vital and will help us assist you further. Before submitting your phone at the Nokia Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in “ Power ON” condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process. We recommend you take along the proof of purchase/receipt while visiting the Nokia Care Centre. Your phone would be repaired under warranty if it meets all the warranty guidelines. For location of a Nokia Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link: www.nokia.co.in/carecenters Furthermore, if you face concern, we request you to call our care line from the Nokia Care Centre in order for us to coordinate with the technicians. In order to call our Nokia Care Line we suggest you to kindly prefix the STD code of the city from which you are calling to 30303838, if you are dialing from your mobile phone. If you are dialing from a landline number, you may directly dial the number. Please note, local call charges would apply. For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line. Kind regards, Prashanth MM Nokia Care Disclaimer: This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company. The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice. [THREAD ID:1-54592QT] -----Original Message----- From: [protected]@hcl.com Sent: 26/08/2010 11:29:14 AM To: "[protected]@nokiacareindia.com" ; "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" Subject: RE: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Provision Hi Nokia care center (Ms. Sunitha) and Customer care(Ms. Nancy), So if I am right in understanding, - a phone which is hardly two days old can be replaced with a phone which is 6 months old having lot of body scratches and scratches on screen as well. - It may also mean that if a customer buys a new phone and Nokia purposely put a defective phone in the new box, customer has no choice except to look for a replacement from the serviced sets that may be 6 months, year or more than year old. - All of you agree that phone did have quality problems and hence replacement is advised already. You mentioned that Nokia care center has the authority to decide which phone to provide, however on the other hand when I contacted Nokia care center, they mentioned that it needs to be replaced by the factory. As I requested, if you decide not to provide me a phone which is no more than 2 days old, please send my handset back to me. The phone was handed over on 16th August 26, 2010 and yesterday again I came to know it will take again a 10 days period. (Proof can be submitted as when the phone was bought and Nokia can approach the Nokia shop where the phone was bought). I have been waiting patiently and giving lot of time for Nokia to take a decision here for a right replacement, however if you are deciding to provide me an old handset which is more than 2 days old, I am not willing to accept it and request you for replacement of funds. I also have just confirmed from your care help line that I am not obliged to pick up any handset if I am not satisfied with it. Once again, I request you to confirm back with your plans. I once again hope that I don’t need to reach anywhere further in order to get this replacement. If you really decide to replace with a handset that is more than 2 days old, request you to please send my old handset back itself presuming that there is no further action Nokia can take. You may consider this as threatening and may not care but I have left no other choice except to start copying my mails to all leading newspapers and CNBC before approaching Consumer Protection court. Regards, Sanjeev From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Thursday, August 26, 2010 11:02 AM To: Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, HCL-Industry Solutions Subject: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Service Provision Dear Mr. Gupta, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia E72. We understand your displeasure and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused due to the service provision of the phone. You may kindly note that the Nokia Care Centre may decide to swap your handset with another phone model after analyzing the service history of the phone and also considering the availability of the relevant stocks. Kindly be informed that a swap phone (working unit) is arranged from a service stock and not from the sales stock. This phone undergoes comprehensive quality assessment in order to ensure the optimal performance of your phone. In case you are facing a concern with the post service appearance of the phone, we suggest you to contact the Nokia Care Center manager for further assistance in this regards. Further, if you face any concern in servicing your phone we request you to kindly contact the Nokia Careline while you are present at the Nokia Care Centre. Our executive will assist you in the best possible way. In order to call our Nokia Careline we suggest you to kindly prefix the STD code of the city from which you are calling to 30303838, if you are dialing from your mobile phone. If you are dialing from a landline number, you may directly dial the number. However, if he is dialing from a BSNL/MTNL landline, the customer has to prefix the STD code 080 before calling 30303838. This procedure is not applicable for Airtel/Reliance landline users. Please note, local call charges would apply. For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line. Kind regards, Nancy. J Nokia Care [http://nds1.nokia.com/files/support/global/phones/software/Ovi_banner_backup_gr... Disclaimer: This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company. The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice. [THREAD ID:1-54592QT] -----Original Message----- From: [protected]@hcl.com Sent: 25/08/2010 12:56:51 PM To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" Cc: "[protected]@nokiacareindia.com" Subject: RE: Nokia - Sanjeev Gupta - E72 Phone Functionality Dear Fathima, I visited Nokia care center (Micronas Noida) today after they confirmed back to me that handset has been replaced. The following discrepancies were found and I have requested Nokia care to resend back to the factory for a new replacement 1. Instead of white color body, the set came back with a black panel. 2. The screen of the set clearly telling me that the black handset was about as old as when it was launched. While the handset I handed over for repair was merely 2 days old. I am sure if you hand over that set to any customer who is buying a new phone, will immediately tell you the difference. If you really believe the value of the customer and would like to give me a replacement, request you to send a new handset. I will be more than satisfied if you provide me the packed box itself. I can return all the other items came along with my handset as they are still in brand new condition. I am cc’ing this mail to Micronas Noida (Tried reaching them before the call) for ensuring that they inform my concerns correctly to you. If you are willing to replace my handset with an old handset, I suggest send my handset back so that I will be able to decide the next action. I am sure Nokia occupying such a widespread market, they will understand my pain point better and should be able to provide me a new handset free of defects. Please reply back ASAP so that I will know the plans Nokia will have for addressing my concerns. Thanks a lot. Regards Sanjeev Gupta [protected] From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcen...
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Nokia E72 — Regarding service provision

On 03rd of Feb i have visited Authorised NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE situated at near commissioner bunglow, near rachana vidyalaya, NASHIK for to change the charging socket (which was damaged )

First i have taken token and waited for my turn

then the guy told me that the socket is to be replaced and it will cost Rs.150/-. I aggreed for the same.

the mobile hand set was shifted to back table and the next guy told me that it eill cost Rs. 450 to 600/-

On this i asked what has gone wrong or which parts are to be replaced - nobody answered and the third guy with mutimeter came there and started inspecting the handset and said that the socket is OK the IC has to be replaced and it will cost Rs. 1600/-.

I told the guy that please pack up my mobile handset, if i will wait here for next turn you willsay that it will cost 5000/- rs.

On the other day the same mobile was repaired by local mobile repairer by just pressing the battery charging socket and the Mobile Handset was OK. He charged me Rs. 0/-

So i have complaint that NOKIA like organization is doing such thing shall i purchase another cell phone of NOKIA.
Also presently (since from 2007) i am having Nokia N 72, where i will get the battery socket so that it can be replaced from local repaairer.

Nokia — Request to replace the present defective Nokia E72 handset with a new one.

Request to replace the present defective Nokia handset with a new one
Date: 30.09.2010
To

(Sub: Request to replace the present defective Nokia E72 handset with a new one.)
Dear Sir,

I had purchased Nokia Handset (Model Name - E72, SERIAL NUMBER– [protected], INSTRUMENT TYPE-PHONE, TECHNOLOGY TYPE- GSM) on 19.08.2010 from Green Channel, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh.

From the day of purchase, the handset is showing the frequent problem of constant restart. This handset has been sent more than three times to Nokia service centre (Ankit Electronics) at Raipur, Chhattisgarh, but the problem still persists. Here I would like to mention that this service centre is around 15 kms from the place where I stay. It’s really problematic and very tiring for me to go to the shop. Nokia service centre
person said me if there is any software problem then the set get replaced and if hardware problem then the Nokia corrects the defect.

Due to repetition of restart problem, despite of sending mobile to Delhi for approx 15 days. I request you to kindly change the present handset with a new one for your customer satisfaction.

I hope this letter will be addressed promptly and my problem will be resolved within 7 days of time span.
In case it is not resolved within a week’s time, please mention whom shall I contact next for getting an early solution.

Yours faithfully,
Devashish Thakur

Present Mobile No -[protected]

Address for Correspondance:-

C/O Mr. D.S. Thakur
YG-03, Yash Vihar, Moti Nagar, Boriya Road, Ring Road No. 1
Raipur- 492001

Nokia — bad quality of casing

my cell phone ,model no nokia-7230....i buy it on 15 august
and its silver coating of navigation key...patched in only 3 month, that should not be expected...from nokia comany's phone..
it gives worst satisfaction...

Nokia — Slide Defect and software problem.

I purchased mobile handset of Nokia7230 on[protected] at about 9pm, From The Mobile Store, Owner of agency is Krishna, Shree Vishnavi Tower, No.584, 4th Block, 3rd Stage, Basaveshwara Nagar Bangalore-560079, Phone:[protected]. Mobile:[protected]. After taking the set to home i came to know about slide problem which was very loose and software problem. so the very next day i went and told about the set and he told it is not our problem and told to go to Nokia Care but we refused, so he took the set and told us to come next day, daily he is telling like that only and today[protected]. he told that set is correct no defects in slide and no software problem. Also he told we have corrected the defect. I refused to take the set as it is repaired. So i want to go to consumer court for the issue. Please help me in this reguard. Thanking you,

Pradeep Kumar G.C
mob: [protected].
ADVERTISEMENT

nokia e 72 — Bad customer Care center and Faulty Handset

I brought the E72 on May 30th, 2010, and within a week I had display problem and from the second week had multiple problems primary being blank display without any access to data and unable to charge the phone – also reboots, hangs and freezes



I had it taken to the dealer (Priority Dealer:
Shop4/5, bharat Kunj, Ghatkopar, Mumbai 77 (+91.22.[protected]
Phone Details:Nokia E72 )
Batch : [protected]
IMEI No: [protected]
Ean No:[protected]
Date of purchase: 30 May 2010


Care centre
V Care Services
MG Road, Ghatkopar, +91.22.42154575
who across the counter did some settings and restore function after which the phone worked fairly even until October this year wherein in I took it to another Care centre that took the phone and a day later gave it to me .


This time i brought it to the dealer where a lady reset the phone and did some settings changes, My frustration does not end there. The very next day, I discovered that the same problem resurfaced and on restart seemed to work fine ,following which it worked for another 10 days , again the problem resurfaced and this time i took it over to the dealer who could not restore the display and suggested I take it to Vcare, Nokia care centre , who this time diagnose the problem to be something related to moisture within the phone and give me a job card with incident charges to replace the display and informed that my warranty stands void.




My TWO visits to Nokia Care are in vain as they could not fix the problems. I have called as well as written to Nokia today but nothing materialized. The last visit to your centre bought about a charge of 1800.00 INR and a direct accusation that I had intentionally destroyed the display (moisture/liquid damage)
The V care took the handset and I had lodged a written email compliant and call centre

Complaint History:
Device was first reported to have a problem on 7th December
1-[protected] – 27th December was answered and told to get back to me in 2 days time.
1-[protected] – 25th December, Asking to connect to supervisor, but it was not done, but they told to get back in 2 days.
1-[protected] – 23rd December, again same promise, to get back to me in 2days
1-[protected] – They closed the case, as I was not reachable, I have missed call alerts and I had no intimation of any missed call, but the reason for call, I was not traceable.

After making a big scene, my call was taken to Survee Parikh introduced to me as a Manager, but she never gave the email id or her contact number.
As a lady I expected to have some integrity and call back to me on said time , But she also never called me back.
1-[protected] – 19th January 2011 (spoke with Anekanth Bhosge)
Vivek Singh on 19th January, 2011 at 20:15 slammed the phone down when asked for history and call ID.

In between many calls were done and explained all the story to fresher’s in the call center and parroted only written dialogue of I can understand your problem, but no one seems to have actually.

Survhi Pareek – 18:00 on 14th January, 2011
Surinder Singh –[protected] at 17:05

Emails: 7th, 22nd, 23rd, 18th Jan had absolutely no response and Call center claims that’s they cannot send a mail, nor they can see any mail.

I am a working women with kids and busy schedule have taken a lot of time off to go through the IVRS and reach out to the right person. Past one month the handset is lying somewhere and I have no resolution.
All I am asking Nokia, Give me a written mail that you cannot help me. And tell that the damage of cell was done by me in black and white; I shall take this up in the consumer court. They not only owe me a new handset , but the compensation for me for putting me through a sheet mental agony for past one month of false promises and call centers’ untrained employees rude behaviors .Above mentioned call ID’s can prove them.
Respect your customer and they need an explaination and some respect.
Have some integrity and value for your own word.

Nokia E - 72 — Memory Low.

I have a Nokia E72, still under warranty.
Whenever I browse internet or access Maps on my phone, I get a prompt "Memory Low. Close some applications & try again", inspite of having 225 MB phone memory free.
I have taken the handset to Nokia Care in Delhi - Vasant Vihar once & twice to Nokia Care - Chandigarh, Sector-22C but its still the same.
I feel as if I have spent Rs. 15K+ for a piece of junk.
Plz suggest what to do.

Rgds,
Amit Bhatia

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    5546
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3832
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT