Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Passport Office Jaipur — have not got passport even after 9 months

I have applied for passport in july-2007 with file no:JPRA05271807.Police verification completed.In status it is coming your application is transferred to policy section please contact PRO.What is the problem.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  94 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I had applied for passport on Jan 31st 2008 in Vishakapatnam.My file no is A[protected] .Basically I was persuing my PG in Chennai, So I mentioned the present address as Chennai address and permenant address as my native address. The enquiry in my native was over on March 2nd 2008 and till the enquiry process was not yet over in Chennai. When I checked my status in the net, the status says that "Application has been transferred to policy section, Please See the PRO ".I couldn't understand the exact context what the status saya. So please give me an exact solution what should I do further.
I have not got my passport, i had applied for passport before 3 months .
i had applied two passposrt first is Abdul rashid sheikh no 49118 and second is naseem Bano no 49119.please send my passport at my address udaipur
Thanks
Abdul Rashid Sheikh
udaipur
20.04.08
I have been applied for passport inthe month of oct 2007 my file no 97124. Police varification also completed in the month of jan 2008. but still i had not get my passport so please tell me the status for the same.
Nilesh P Sule
Ctittorgarh Rajasthan
Dear Sir/ Madam
Our passport is ready on 29-04-08 vide passport no. N005338 but still not received by us. It is requested to please see into the matter and do the needful and oblige.
have applied for passport in April-2007 with file no:Z923901.Police verification completed.In status it is coming your application is transferred to policy section please see PRO.What is the problem. i request to u pl.send as earliest

Akash sharma
myself Ravindra patel. i aplied for passport march 28th 2007.with file No.B4709957. passport stil not dispatch. so what can i do?

Ravindra tulshidas patel
I had applied for my passport on 19 February 2008 at the Jaipur passport office. Since I am a student studying in Jodhpur, I provided my residential address at Jodhpur. The police verification at Jodhpur was complete and my status on the internet said that "Police report is clear- Passport to be despatched within a week's time". However, when I checked the status about 10 days later, it said that I have concealed the fact that a criminal case is pending against me. To the best of my knowledge and belief there is no such criminal case pending against me. In fact I have not been involved in any criminal matter other than a complaint lodged by me to acquire a new sim card on losing my cell phone about one year back. There has been no Police verification in my permanent residence in Karnataka to the best of my knowledge and belief.

I sent an email to the passport office but there has been no response.

Please help me as to how I can get the details of the alleged criminal case against me so that I can clarify the same.
I have been applied for passport Jodhpur office on 07.05.2008& file no Z041386. Police varification also completed on 23.05.2008 at my native place "Phalodi" but the official web site shows that "police report has not been received"

Kindly tell me what can I do in this matter.

Ashok kumar Bohra
please give meaning of this santanse in passport sites "your application is transferred to policy section please contact PRO
Did anyone get benefited from this forum. If yes then plz let me know...
Respected Sir/Madam,
I had applied my passport on 6th January, 2007
FILE REFERENCE NO : Z 760018/07
I am from KOTA and currently woring in Chennai.
In may 08 i got latter that "submit PPF form along with your chennai address"
So last month date 07-june-08 I have submitted the documnets in Passport office jaipur.
Bust still getting the same status as 2-3 months before i.e.

"PLEASE SEND THE ABOVE INFORMATION/ DOCUMENTS WITHIN 15 DAYS FAILING WHICH IT WILL BE PRESUMED THAT YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN OBTAINING A PASSPORT AND THAT YOU APPLICATION WILL BE CLOSED"

I have enquired to area police station also they are telling till now we haven't received any form from jaipur.
I am not getting why the delay is happening!
Can you pls tell me generlly how much time a form take from one state to another state?
as i submited on 07 june(in jaipur) and till 15 july(Chennai) it completed one month but havent received.
and
why it is showing the same status now i have submitted the PPF form also? i have receipet also for submission of PPF form.

Now i seek your help. Can you look into matter and please do some needful or at least give me right direction to proceed in this matter.
Any help wil be appreciated.

not receive passport since one year — not forwarding my case to concern office

1. file no.chdw03000707
key no.[protected]
speedpost receipt no EHO13116016IN
DATE 2/6/2007 14:33
2.file no. chdw03000607
key no.[protected]
speedpost receipt no EHO13116489IN
DATE 2/6/2007 14:30
both files submtted at yamuna nagar head office post office
I have applied the passport on 1st of June 2008 and also submitted the my Date of birth's cerificate then also you have filuped the wrong Date of birth in my status. I'm facing more problem so plz recorrect my Date of birth.
I will very grate ful to you
with Best Regards
Dinesh Kumar Baberwal
Alwar, Rajasthan

My Correct Date of Birth-- 20/04/1988
Wrong Date of Birth[protected]/04/1988

My File No. [protected] W025009
shreemaan passport officer namaskaar mene apna passport renew karne ke liye aapke karyaalay me 5-1-08 ko speedpost se bheja jiskee police inquiry bhi 16-4-08 SP sahab ki D.S.B shaakah ko poori ho gayi magar abhi tak aapke kaaryaalay se koi jawab nahi ayaa hai so mehrbani kar iske janch kar shigr atishigr passport bhivane ki anukammpa farmave DHANYWAAD
I have been applied for passport Jodhpur office on 22.05.2008& file no 220144 and Key number is [protected]. Police varification also completed at my native place "Kota" but the passport documents are not so far recieved

Kindly intimat me present status .

Shanti Lal Jain
S/O Sh Ummed Mal Jain
1-CH-3 Teachers colony
Keshavpura Kota
Respected Sir,
it is not a complaint it request to you that my application no A016788 dated 15.03.2008. still not recived at my end. your site show that today it will dispach. so i once again request to you that kindly dispatch today positively.
thanking you
I wanna know that why is my passport not being recieved ?
For what it's getting delay to be arrived the passport.what is the resaon due to which my passport process is getting late.Please inform me soon regarding this.My two old passports have already
been paid as security & new passport is to attain now.So, please
tell me about the interruption of the passport that why is being so delay.
I have applied for passport in march-2007 with file no:JPR A021597/07
Police verification completed.In status it is coming your application is transferred to policy section please contact PRO.What is the problem.
File Ref.Number : W31416008
Applicant's Name : ANKUR JAIN
Application Date : 02/25/2008
City : JPR
Status : It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week9s time

GRIEVANCE : sir, i have submitted passort application 0n 25th febuary but i haven't got it yet.

sir it is urgent because i have to go to USA for further study till 10th september .

so sir please make it fast..so that i can visit to USA.

phone no.- [protected](M)

[protected]R)
address:- ankur jain s/o niranjan jain
79, puja villa, sukhadia nagar,
near keshav nagar, university road,
udaipur(rajasthan).313001
I had been applied for passport, in july 2007 my id numer.AO/50015/07 In district Baran and regional passport office jaipur rajasthan, when i was inquiry in japur office july 7, 2008 they tell me your police inquire uncopmlete due to wrong parmanat address. so they given me filup Two C.C. form for my police inuire willbe complete in Gandhinager Gujrat my presant working place but after three month my new police inquire not complete so please complete inquiry as soon as possible

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    95
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    53
    Passport Office Jaipur Phone
    +91 14 1270 2515
    +91 14 1271 0884
    Passport Office Jaipur Address
    J-14, Jhalana Institutional Area, Jhalana Doongri, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India - 302051