Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Passport Office, Jaipur — Delay in Passport

Dear Sir,

I have applied a form for Passport renewal in Nov 2011 but still I have not received passport and online status is showing "Police verification has been waived and file is under process." from last three months.
Please let me know what I have to do to get my passport at the earliest.
Passport Details:
1) File Reference Number : JPR-W[protected]
2) Application Date :[protected]
3) Applicant's Name : KANTILAL JAIN
4) Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
5) Status: Police verification has been waived and file is under process
6) Contact Number of Applicant: +91 [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

passport from Jaipur Office — delay in passport

I applied for the renewal of my passport by file number N009046 on 17.7.08.The website shows that the passport has been sent to the policy section, contact PRO.No numbers of tele enquiry are picked up.How to know the problem as there is no communication from the passport office?

Passport Office, Jaipur — No Communication

HAD SENT MY PASSPORT APPLICATION ON 26 July, 2008. TILL DATE THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION FROM THE PASSPORT OFFICE. EVEN IF SOMETHING IS WRONG IN THE APPLICATION, THEY SHOULD HAVE THE COURTESY TO INFORM THE PERSON. I HAVE SENT THEM REGARDING THIS.bUT THERE IS NO RESPONCE FROM THEIR SIDE...

Passport Office, Jaipur — delay

my daughter, navneet has aplied for ppvide file no. A 0610550 dated 22/10/08. sttus shows police verification incomplete. plz donot allow police deptt to play. We all know how police deptt generall function. kindly issue passport since four month have elapsed. with regards.
Dear Sir
I applied for the passport at JHUNJHUNU under Jaipur Office on 16/2/2008 when I was doing Project work in CEERI, Pilani during M.Tech study . still I didn't get it.
I (Kulwant Singh) have already met Passport officer at jaipur office on 20th December 2010 regarding my passport application (File No: Z 922793). On that meeting I came to know that he got wrong information about my govt. job, while I mentioned in my form as a student. I was asked on that meeting to produce proof o[censored]nderstanding for not a government employee in CEERI Pilani. As I submitted the same with undertaking on the same day itself, you have promised me to receiving my passport within one week to CEERI address.

I waited for two weeks for the same, but didn’t receive it. I send the (rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in) an e- mail on 7th Jan 2011. But till now I didn’t get any replay from you. I tried many times to contact you through phone[protected] &[protected], 2711513, 2710884) at your office, but I couldn’t success to talk you. On 4th February 2011, I had sent my authorized person to your office to enquire real position of Passport. The person at the counter No 1 of your office informed to my candidate that applicant is not staying in CEERI because of that we are not able to send the passport to CEERI. He didn’t allow my authorized candidate to meet passport officer.

The answer which was given by a person at counter no 1 was meaningless because during our meeting I have already given you a certificate from CEERI that shows that I have already left the CEERI and after one month I am getting the same information from your side this is very painful.

Since this fault is from Passport office side because of I suffered from last 3 years. can I ask for penalty against passport office people.
Kulwant Singh
[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    95
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    53
    Passport Office Jaipur Phone
    +91 14 1270 2515
    +91 14 1271 0884
    Passport Office Jaipur Address
    J-14, Jhalana Institutional Area, Jhalana Doongri, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India - 302051