Passport Office - Pune — Delayed passport issuance

 
36 Reviews
India
 anjeet raj
Respected sir,

sir,

i want to say that i need passport tatkal. so tell me processor to how to get passport emidetley, i the student of fergussion college. S.Y.B.A student i have bonfied certificate with address and date of birth, and i have the markseet of F.Y.B.A my address is
GURUPRASAD APP. FLAT .NO. 4. KRANTINAGER PIMPLE NILAKH , PUNE-27

So kindley give me information. i am looking for answer
Thanking with
Anjeet Ram
Complaint comments  35 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

Comments

sir i am jayesh nkumud applied for passport at 31 st of may and my file no is a 013622 so please tell me about it
Dear Sir,
This is in refernce with delay in Passport receiving

Name: Jayashri Ashok Kulkarni
File No. Z[protected]
Receipt : 12364
Application : 750
Date of Application : 06/08/07

Demand draft No 105144 drawn fromm SBI solapur, till date not cleared.


Pl.give the latest position of my Passport.

Kindly do the further needful

Thanking You
Dear Sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on[protected]. My File Ref. No. is P[protected]. After 15 days my inquiry is completed by Police Department (Bhosari Police Station, Pune 411 026). On website everyday I am seeing my status but still it shows status as Police Report has not been received. If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 46 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.

Thanking you.
I applied for possport of my brother on 24-oct-2007 who is suppose to go US in March, Polic verification done but still we are not getting a possport,

can n e one tell me how to check current status of possport

Please help me.
How to Find a status of Passport Application online.
hello,
im above mentioned from lonavla applied for normal passport issuance on 7 dec 2007 .initially it was stated that it takes normal 1 or max 1 and 1/2 mnt to issue it and after verification it only takes a week .Mr kadam was the person from the department of lonalva off to give this information asking me to pay twice towardss verification fees which i did but as if now when it s more than 2 mnt i m not recipt of passport nethier any inofrmation is avaiable with the off now. realy disappointed with the service and process, waiting to contact me as soon as pos and issue my passpost at the earlist will b highly appreciated. I[censored] REALLY CARES FOR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
Hi
Even my parents had applied for passport on 1st Nov 2007, Police varification was done on 13th Nov 2007, now as mentioned above online enquiry says "due to unavoidable ..." this desplay is there for last one month, while I am trying to call from Tokyo nobody picks up the phone, I tried to enquire through somebody but officers says they do not have sufficient employees to do the jobs, I am not sure how to take it further!!! Any help? I have already emailed Mr Menon but no reply.
At least I wouldn't post such sensitive data here. :(
Dear Sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on[protected]. My File Ref. No. is p[protected]. After 15 days my inquiry is completed by Police Department (Chaturshrigi Police Station, Pune). On website everyday I am seeing my status but still it shows status as Police Report has not been received. If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 60 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.

Thanking you.
Hi,
At time of application varification they told me if my previous address is in same area then PP is not required for the second address (even i had PP at that time with me). But now they are saying i have to submit PP for second address also.

Plz tell me what to do now it's not my fault.

Thanks
my date of application is 4march and completed police verification on april my file no is p009124 . last time when i checked it had shown me my information but now it is been showing wrongfile number
Date 06.05.2008

Dear Sir,

My daughter and son had applied for their passport renewal after 10 years. Since march 2008 they were visiting your pune office and after 4-5 times standing in the que their application was initially accepted and then again rejected and asked for on line booking for TATKAL delivery. pl note that i have kept these accepted papers and they are with me, which i can submit to you any time.
After applying like this again they made us to visit their office 4 times keeping standing for 4-5 hours and at last by the grace of the god they accepted the papers and money for TATKAL delivery.This time they told us that the passports shall be dispatched within 4 days asper the passport law.
When after 5days the passports were not recd. they found from the net that they should approach Police for getting the verification done. In fact your officers should have asked us to do these things before accepting the passport papers.
Now even the verification was done and the papers were send to your office on 28th of April we are getting the same message for approaching the Police.
My children were shocked when one of the agent out of 5 always available there for passport work approached them and was prepared to get the work done within 24 hours for the cost of only Rs. 3000/- per passport.
We have booked for a tour and if we do not get the passports in time either we shall be forced to pay the agent or cancel the tour which shall cost me a loss of Rs. 50000/-
I request your advice in this matter ASAP as the passports must be submitted before 10th of May for visa.
File nos. Miss Radhika Talathi B 006129 Mr. Amogh Talathi B 006130
My mail address [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks,


Shirish Talathi


-- On Sat, 5/10/08, Shirish Talathi <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
From: Shirish Talathi <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Delay in passport delivery
To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
Cc: [protected]@mea.gov.in
Date: Saturday, May 10, 2008, 12:13 PM
Date 10.05.2008

Dear Sir,

With reference to my previous mails your status site is asking to meet SP of our area and Police now says that the have not recd. the file no. B006130 Amogh Shirish Talathi. As per your web site you should deliver the passport with in three working days AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY FOR TATKAL PASSPORT. Please note that if my son can not go for the planned tour in addition to the financial loss his vacation shall be spoiled and YOU SHALL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. My son had visited your office for at least 10 times and till today the renewal of his passport is in DARK.
Do you think that i should have paid the agents sitting outside of your office and get the job done? and now if i approach him he shall demand more money as i am in badly need.

I hope that you can understand my problem and help me. Please do not neglect this mail like my all previous emails.

Thanks,

Shirish Talathi

orwarded Message: Delay in passport delivery







Delay in passport delivery
Tuesday, May 6, 2008 10:52 PM
From:
"Shirish Talathi" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To:
[protected]@mea.gov.in
Cc:
rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
Date 06.05.2008
Dear Sir,
My daughter and son had applied for their passport renewal after 10 years. Since march 2008 they were visiting your pune office and after 4-5 times standing in the que their application was initially accepted and then again rejected and asked for on line booking for TATKAL delivery. pl note that i have kept these accepted papers and they are with me, which i can submit to you any time.
After applying like this again they made us to visit their office 4 times keeping standing for 4-5 hours and at last by the grace of the god they accepted the papers and money for TATKAL delivery.This time they told us that the passports shall be dispatched within 4 days asper the passport law.
When after 5days the passports were not recd. they found from the net that they should approach Police for getting the verification done. In fact your officers should have asked us to do these things before accepting the passport papers.
Now even the verification was done and the papers were send to your office on 28th of April we are getting the same message for approaching the Police.
My children were shocked when one of the agent out of 5 always available there for passport work approached them and was prepared to get the work done within 24 hours for the cost of only Rs. 3000/- per passport.
We have booked for a tour and if we do not get the passports in time either we shall be forced to pay the agent or cancel the tour which shall cost me a loss of Rs. 50000/-
I request your advice in this matter ASAP as the passports must be submitted before 10th of May for visa.
File nos. Miss Radhika Talathi B 006129 Mr. Amogh Talathi B 006130
My mail address [protected]@yahoo.com
Thanks,
Shirish Talathi



Date 10.05.2008

Dear Sir,

With reference to my previous mails your status site is asking to meet SP of our area and Police now says that the have not recd. the file no. B006130 Amogh Shirish Talathi. As per your web site you should deliver the passport with in three working days AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY FOR TATKAL PASSPORT. Please note that if my son can not go for the planned tour in addition to the financial loss his vacation shall be spoiled and YOU SHALL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. My son had visited your office for at least 10 times and till today the renewal of his passport is in DARK.
Do you think that i should have paid the agents sitting outside of your office and get the job done? and now if i approach him he shall demand more money as i am in badly need.

I hope that you can understand my problem and help me. Please do not neglect this mail like my all previous emails.

Thanks,

Shirish Talathi

--- On Tue, 5/13/08, Shirish Talathi <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
From: Shirish Talathi <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: NON DELIVERY OF TATKAL PASSPORT AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY
To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
Cc: [protected]@mea.gov.in
Date: Tuesday, May 13, 2008, 9:25 PM
Dear Sir,

Today my son went to Passport office and met asst.passport officer. He gave a set of verification form to him and asked to get it approved from Police station. The police station person refused to help in this matter. He again went to passport office but unfortunately the concerned officer was not ready to listen and understand the problem.My son was running between the two offices for whole day and nothing happened. Your office says that you have send the file to Police on 28th of April, Police says that they have not recd. it. you are not prepared to give him the details of dispatch also.Please let me know how his can be solved? My son had paid the money on 15th of April 2008 for TATKAL delivery. After paying to passport office we had planned a tour to China and paid for the same to SOTC for four people. If we do not get the passport before 17th of May for visa we shall be forced to cancel the trip and more over there shall be loss of a big amount for three.Pl note that we are not criminals and we have not even broken any rule of traffic also.We are staying in pune since 1950 and this is a simple case of renewal of passport after 10 years. I again request you to help me in this matter and issue the passport of my son before 16th May 2008 i.e. at least in THIRTY DAYS INSTEAD OF THREE.

Pl let me know whether I can get all the details under the right of getting the information?
Regards,

Shirish Talathi



.

--- On Wed, 5/14/08, RPO <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in> wrote:
From: RPO <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in>
Subject: Re: NON DELIVERY OF TATKAL PASSPORT AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: "propg" <[protected]@mea.gov.in>
Date: Wednesday, May 14, 2008, 8:56 AM
>Please refer to your email.

It may be made clear that this is not a case of simple renewal of passport.

Earlier passport was of a Minor when there was no police verification
done of the earlier passport issued.

In view of the grievance, despite not receiving the police report, the
applicant's passport will be despatched today by speed post. It will be a
short validity
passport of 5 years validity and after return from visit
abroad, the same may be submitted to this office for renewal of the
remaining period, assuming the police report is received by then.

Passport officer
Pune

Dear Sir, Today my son went to Passport office and met asst.passport


It may be made clear that this is not a case of simple renewal of passport.

Earlier passport was of a Minor when there was no police verification
done of the earlier passport issued.

In view of the grievance, despite not receiving the police report, the
applicant's passport will be despatched today by speed post. It will be a
short validity passport of 5 years validity and after return from visit
abroad, the same may be submitted to this office for renewal of the
remaining period, assuming the police report is received by then.

Passport officer
Pune

Dear Sir, Today my son went to Passport office and met asst.passport
> officer. He gave a set of verification form to him and asked to get it
> approved from Police station. The police station person refused to help in
> this matter. He again went to passport office but unfortunately the
> concerned officer was not ready to listen and understand the problem.My
> son was running between the two offices for whole day and nothing
> happened. Your office says that you have send the file to Police on 28th
> of April, Police says that they have not recd. it. you are not prepared to
> give him the details of dispatch also.Please let me know how his can be
> solved? My son had paid the money on 15th of April 2008 for TATKAL
> delivery. After paying to passport office we
> had planned a tour to China and paid for the same to SOTC for four
> people. If we do not get the passport before 17th of May for visa we
> shall be forced to cancel the trip and more over there shall be loss of a
> big amount for three.Pl note that we are not criminals and we have not
> even broken any rule of traffic also.We are staying in pune since 1950
> and this is a simple case of renewal of passport after 10 years. I again
> request you to help me in this matter and issue the passport of my son
> before 16th May 2008 i.e. at least in THIRTY DAYS INSTEAD OF THREE.Pl let
> me know whether I can get all the details under the right of getting the
> information? Regards, Shirish Talathi
>
>Dear Sir,

If according to you the renewal of my son's passport was not simple and the police verification was must then why your officer accepted the papers and money for tatkal passport WITHOUT ANY CONDITION? Even nobody from your end bothered to inform us about this. We came to know that police verification is required on your web site only, but even my wife's passport was delivered and the same remark was showing on web. After sending you emails for no. of times your people dispatched a letter on 13th of May 2008, according to the postal date stamped. In this case we had to waste lot of our time and your office people inclusive of yourself were not even ready to listen to us for more than 30 SECONDS after waiting in que for 2-3 hours. Do you think that only your time has value and all other people those who come to your office do not have any work at all? Due to such approach of your people towards common people they are forced to go to agents and pay them heavy amount.
From your office we came to know that your office did not send the file to Police and made us running unnecessarily. KINDLY INFORM ME THE DISPATCH DATE AND DOCUMENT NO. FOR FILE NO. B006130 AS NO GOVT. DOCUMENT IS DELIVERED WITHOUT NO. AND DATE.

I request you to consider this seriously and IMPROVE your services in future.
Regards,

Shirish Talathi
Hi Guys,
This is Goverment process, you cannot rely on it.I have canceled my Business visit to Russia due to this process.
From

Dhanaraja Raghavendran,
564, Katcheri Road,
Virudhunagar- 626 001,
Tamilnadu.

To

Sh. R.Swaminathan,
Joint Secretary (CPV),
Room No. 20, Patiala House,
Ministry of External Affairs, Tilak Marg, New Delhi - 110001

Sub: Complaint about my passport application

I am Dhanaraja Raghavendran from Virudhunagar( Tamilnadu). I have submitted the application for new passport on[protected] in District passport cell, Virudhunagar Collectorate. But till now I haven't received my passport. The status page displays that "Police report has not been received". But I completed my police enquiry on[protected]. But till now there is no improvement on my application, more over I make a phone call to the Passport office, Madurai. But they didnt respond to my call.I am waited for my passport for past 5 months. But there is no improvement on my application. I also enquired to the Virudhunagar district SP office. The officials said that they have sent the police report to the Madurai passport office. I am totally confused about my application. Kindly make note of my complaint and do the necessary actions on my application.


My application details:

File reference No: Z605183
Key No: [protected]
Name : DHANARAJA RAGHAVENDRAN DHANASEKARAN

Thanking you

with regards,
DHANARAJA RAGHAVENDRAN
Respected sir,
My police enquiry for passport have been completed on 30 May 2008 and was clear.
My file no is z[protected]. But still the status on the website is police report has not been received.
I want the details of this.
Thanking You,
Vijay Punde.
i have submitted by application documenton 23/01/2008 and my file no. Z960036, kind tell when my passport will be delivered or is there any problem.

Atin Nagane
[protected]
sir,
I had applied for passport on 7th Aug. 08 at Pune office, till date i did not got any feedback. Also online status is not accesseble.
File no. PNEI11260808

Plz give me status
Sorry for previous complaint. plz consider this Complaint
sir,
I had applied for passport on 7th July. 08 at Pune office, till date i did not got any feedback. Also online status is not accesseble.
File no. PNEI11260808

Plz give me status.
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I am working in MNC here in Pune.
Please let me know the procedures to make passport as early as possible.
i am basicaly from Nagpur can i make passport from Pune.
i am having all the document.
I had applied for passport on 29th July. 08 at Pune office, till date i did not got any feedback. i want to now my police enquri date.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Passport Office - Pune - Delayed passport issuance

    Contact Information

    Company:Passport Office - Pune
    India

    Add Company Information