[Resolved]  Passport Office Raipur — delay in mailing passport

i want to inform you that i had applied for a new passport of my father on 08/08/08 with file no RPR A[protected]IDU MASIH) DOB 05/06/1947. The police verification report has been sent from ambikapur on 12/09/08 with dispatch no DSB/INP/294/08 .but the status in the site is showing police verification report not recieved.so my father is facing problms due to delay in passport . so i kindly request you to please verify the problm in delay in mailing passport.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i am mihir patel, my mom applied for taatkal passport in raipur passport office on 08/05/2008 at 11:20 am by self. and till now u have not receive passport. on 15/05/2008 there was a call from passport office againgt passport delivery and they said that we r sending passport by post, we told them that we r coming on 16/05/2008 to collect our passort and on 16/05/2008 when we reached there then they told us that we have send it by post, after some time one man come to us and he said " i[censored] give me 2000/- i will bring your passport in 10 min." we said him no, and he went away. and till now it's 22/05/2008 we have not received passport and we have applied for "taatkal passport".
so, this way public are been cheated by passport officers and passport office staff.
i have complaint against passport office raipur for this type of behaviour.
i applied for passport on 13th may... by myself...
but till now i.e. on 20th jun, no poilce man had come for verification...
as i heard that within 30 days the police man will come for verification...
the other people who applied on the same day, i contact with them, the policeman have already visited their home, amd make verification..

so i want to ask how long i should have to wai tfor the poiceman, or will i have to take any other necessary action?
I have applied for new passport on 24 January 2008 and my file no. is RPRW97009908. I met Passport Officer, Raipur personally on 17th May, 2008. He told me that the Police Verification has not been received from the Police Department, Raipur. But when I enquired from Police Department, they informed that they have already send the police verification report to passport office, Raipur vide their letter No. 1734 Dated[protected]. It is surprise to note that evenafter a lapse of 5 months I have still not received my passport. In this connection I tried to contact Passport Officer, Raipur several time. But no response has been given. Even they are not attending the telephone.
I have applied for new passport on 24 January 2008 and my file no. is RPRW97009808. I met Passport Officer, Raipur personally on 17th May, 2008. He told me that the Police Verification has not been received from the Police Department, Raipur. But when I enquired from Police Department, they informed that they have already send the police verification report to passport office, Raipur vide their letter No. 1734 Dated[protected]. It is surprise to note that evenafter a lapse of 5 months I have still not received my passport. In this connection I tried to contact Passport Officer, Raipur several time. But no response has been given. Even they are not attending the telephone.
i want to make pasport for my wife and child so please guide me for the same
I have applied for new passport on 5 June 2008 and my file no. is RPRA00593108 but till now i.e. on 28th jun, no poilce man had come for verification...
as i heard that within 30 days the police man will come for verification...

plese do needfull for same
Mr Roshan Pandey

M/s Travel By Rakesh -Tours & Travels
Address :
21, Bhaidas Niwas Old Nagar Das Road
Andheri (East) Mumba-400069 INDIA
Ctc [protected] /[protected] / 022 22 90 79 46
Email : [protected]@travelbyrakesh.com
Cc : [protected]@travelbyrakesh.com
Bcc : [protected]@gmail.com
Mauritius + Malaysia + Singapore + Star Crusies + Thailand + Srilanka + GOA 365 DAY + RAILWAY E-TICKET AUTHORISED AGENT
www.travelbyrakesh.com
I, SNsrivastava, D-84, Vasant Vihar, Seepat Road, Bilaspur-495006 Vide file no BPL[protected] applied for renewal of Passport on 14th Dec.2007.The application was submitted through ADM, Bilaspur.Police Verification was done on 29th Jan 2008 by Sarkanda Thana and all the documents were forwarded to PO, Bhopal on 8th Feb.2008.PO, BPL returned the application to ADM, BSP with the directive to send the application to PO, Raipur.ADM, BSP forwarded the application to PO, Raipur with a new DD of Rs.1000 on 22.2.2008.
The undersigned enquired about passport in April 2008 but no response was given.In May 2008, PO RPR sent back application to ADM, BSP for getting all the enclosures attested by a Gazetted Officer.The enclosures were attested by Chief Conservator of Forest and sent back to PO RPR on 16th May 2008.After that many enqueries were sent to PO RPR but till now Passport has not yet been issued to the undersigned.
delay in mailing passport
sir, Iam Arif Imam Khan my file no. is RPRA0072408 I have given the application on[protected] and police verification is done on[protected] and uptill date[protected] I haven't recieve the passport when I found the status on the net it shows police verification is not yet recieved I was surprised to see that and directly move to police station to get the idea about delivery of application they told that it was send to the next day of verification so I want to know the clear status of my passport application.
please inform me about the status of application as soon as possible or exact reason behind the delaying of passport
I was very thankful to you.
yours faithfully
Arif Imam Khan
Entire Passport Office Staff are corrupted and spoiled. They just need money and they dont have shame for that. They are like government certified educated Begger who just learn that how to fill their pocket with money from innocent people.
I have appalied for passport on[protected]

I have appalied for passport on[protected] at raipur passport office, i have not yet received my passport after 3 months.
I had chance to go abroad and due to this delay i have lost my opportunity. I have applied for new passport on 16 June 2008 and my file no. is RPR-A[protected]. I met Passport Officer, Raipur personally on 19th August, 2008. He told me that the Police Verification has not been received from the Police Department, Raipur. But when I enquired from Police Department, they informed that they have already send the police verification report to passport office, Raipur. It is surprise to note that evenafter a lapse of 3 months I have still not received my passport. In this connection I tried to contact Passport Officer, Raipur several time. But no response has been given. Even they are not attending the telephone.

Please inform me about the status of application as soon as possible or exact reason behind the delaying of passport

Manjula Gupta
Raipur - C.G.
i have submitted a application form for passport but till date i didn' t get any response.

can u tell me that my form is processed or not.

rajendra tandon
I have appalied for passport on December 2007 at raipur passport office, i have not yet received my passport after 11 months.
I had chance to go abroad and due to this delay i have lost my opportunity. my file no. is RPR-A00018507. I met Passport Officer, Raipur personally on May, 2008. He told me that the Police Verification has not been received from the Police Department, Raipur. But when I enquired from Police Department, they informed that they have already send the police verification report to passport office, Raipur. It is surprise to note that evenafter a lapse of 3 months I have still not received my passport. In this connection I tried to contact Passport Officer, Raipur several time. But no response has been given. Even they are not attending the telephone.And the website not have mentained any Email address.

Please inform me about the status of application as soon as possible or exact reason behind the delaying of passport

Komal Das
Raipur - C.G.
My Self Bade Nagraju residing at Block No. 12B, Street 7, Sector 1, Bhilai has applied for Passport. Till date couldn't received my
passport already having police verification.

Kindly arrange to despatch my passport as soon as possible.

BADE NAGRAJU
Ph No. [protected]
I APPLIED FOR FRESH PASSPORT IN NEW DELHI VIDE APPLICATION NO.DLH-A[protected].POLICE REPORT IS CLEAR .
THE POLICE REPORT WAS SUBMITTED ABOUT A MONTH AGO.
THE STATUS ON THE NET IS:APPLICATION UNDER PROCESS.
I HAVE TO APPEAR FOR MY CFA EXAM ABROAD AND I NEED MY PASSPORT URGENTLY.
ABHINAV KALRA
A-13, FRIENDS COLONY EAST,
NEW DELHI-110065
THERE IS A BIG NALA WICH MCD WAS TO COVER.IT IS LOCATED BEHIND A-12 & A-13, FRIENDS COLONY EAST, NEW DELHI-110065.
NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE SO FAR.AS A RESULT OF THIS THERE IS BAD SMELL, MOSQUETOES, FLIES IN THE LOCALITY.
IT NEEDS IMMEDIATE REPAIR BY MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF DELHI.
SIR
I have applied for passport as application no.[RPR-Z[protected]]
it shows that {police report hasnot been received } but my photo varification has been done on date 30/07/2008 in baikunthpur's S P office.
I have its received copy.
please check current status & kindly reply soon on my e. mail adress

THANK YOU
4 months ago i applied for passport but still i am not gatting my passport from your side, i just veryfiing that information from police station is sending to you alraedy, official pattern so what is the problem to issue my passport tell me plzz?

sandeep jaiswal
wadrafnagar surguja chhattisgarh
thana wadrafnagar
contact-[protected]

i have applied in the month of 18/07/2008. from raigarh (c.g.)
File no.-Z945539
Dispatch no.-5422
police varyfication no.-351

but raipur office said your police report not recieved, so what i do???? thats way i am written police varification no.

this all information i collect from passport office raigarh

so please help me

AJIT KUMAR THAKUR
Jindal Steel & Power Limited
Post Box no.-16, Kharsia road,
Raigarh-496001 (C.G.)
Mobile: [protected]
Phone:[protected] upto 5 Lines,
Extn.: 3155, 3170 (O).
still now i hav not get my passport, which is applied in the month of nov. 08. my file no-E001108.
My self BRAJENDRA PRASAD DHURIYA

Passport Office Raipur
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Passport Office Raipur Phone
    +91 77 1226 3922
    +91 77 1226 3921
    Passport Office Raipur Address
    Ist Floor, Commercial Complex, Sector - 4, Pandit Deen Dayal Uppadhyay Nagar, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India - 492010
    View all Passport Office Raipur contact information