[Resolved]  Philips — Poor service by Philips service centre at Gurgaon

I had given my Philips music system for repairs to the Philips service centre located at main mata road, Guragaon on 17 Dec08. I was told that i will be informed of the fault and likely expenditure by 18 Dec evening. However after waiting for the same, I called up the center on 19 dec and was told that the system is being checked and I would be given a call within an hour. However no call came the whole day. I was given the same response when I called the next day, but again, no one called back. Finally, I went to the service center to find that they have not even opened my sysytem till then and were lying to me all this while about the system being checked.
I was extremely dissappointed by this and took my system back. I subsequently lodged a complaint with The Philips custumer care no at Delhi. I recd a call from Mr Leon subsequently, who promised to get back to me after checking the details. However since then I have not recd any communication from Philips.

It is really surprising and dissapointing to find such poor customer care from a company of Philips repute. Philips should take action against their gurgaon service center if they dont want their reputation to suffer.

Philips — DVD PLAYER

I have a complain number with PHILIPS customer care [protected]. I have contacted them at least 10 to 15 times in regards to my repair of DVD player.I always get a response that it will be repaired in 48 hours.Very bad service.Think before getting a PHILIPS product

Philips / Pure Water Dispenser — no service provided after sales

ON 05/05/10 I had complin to Philips pure water care number[protected] , my complain no given to me was 208604 and i was advised that my complain for the replacement of candle will be attended on 06/05/10 between 5.00pm and 6.30pm positively but no body turn up till 07/05/10 4.00pm ,so i called up again to customer care number they had given phone no of M/S Galaxi-mumbai when i called them they told me that your complain is pending as no mechanic is not available with them,we will try tomorrow and let you know when mechanic will visit your place to attend the complain.I am without pure water for last three days and I donot know how many more days it will take to attend my complain.-Hansa Naresh Ashar-ph no 25130456/[protected]/[protected]

Philips LCD 42" — Noise from back unit of TV

I bought a new LCD television 42" on 16th November 2009 from New Berco Electronics , Sector 10, Dwarka market and since January 2010 onwards I started noticing some continuous noise from TV every 2-3 hours and the same was reported to their call centre.

Since then and till date (25th June 2010) my complaint has not been heard to level of satisfaction despite follow ups and many repeated registered complaints month on month and in fact TV was also sent for observation in April 2010 to their service centre which actually yielded to no results to the noticed problem.

The service level of hired agency and also the customer service agents of Philips is pathetic with no follow up calls or information to client.

I would be obliged to have your intervention in the matter and get my TV replaced with new one.

Philips — Buyback Manipulated

The buyback documents are not being given to shareholders but some employees are routing the buyback though 3A capital. I have the shares and want to sell. My contact e-mail i.d is [protected]@yahoo.com.sg and Tel[protected]

Philips 29 " CTV — Adishwar store - Used Product Sold to me

I had Purchased a TV 29" Philips make from Adishwar store last month on 27th June 2010, and i found that their was a scratch, and screen had a red color patch, i refused to take the piece but when the manager(Mr. Rajesh) promised me that he will get it replaced in 2 days time...

Next Day there was the technical representative from Philips and he rectified the Red Patch on the screen, but for the scratch on the body he asked to get in touch with the Store, as even he agreed that it was the used piece and Stare has to replace the piece, from 29th June 2010 i have been visiting the store on weekly basis as when ever i meet the manager he says that we have already ordered for the fresh piece and its awaited...

Is this a new way to cheat people by Adishwar Stores????

don't know whom to approach and go further.

Can somebody help me in this regard.

Thanx
Pavan

Philips — non-working of electric bulb

I have purchased an electric bulb which costs 135 Rs. when I checked it after coming to house, I found its not working.so what should I make my next step to get that bulb replaced by new one.I have also saved the bill.please guide me for the problem I have faced.
Thanking you sir,
Your's sincerely,
A regular customer named sandeep

Philips India Ltd. , / Water Purifiers (2 Nos.) — Both the machines are not working

I purchased 2 machines from Vijay Sales,from their Prabhadevi,Mumbai outlet about 3 years ago.For the last 6 months both the machines are non functional and lying idle despite the repeated requests to Philips for rendering the service.No service help is forthcoming.
The machines are lying as show-pieces at the following address:
Ajit Mankar,Vatsalya CHS Ltd.,85,Indira Villa,Lakhamsi napoo road,Hindu Colony,Dadar (East),Mumbai 400 014.

Philips Monopoly In Business — since 1992 non refunding security deposit 1.0 lakh

CONSUMER COMPLAINTS.IN

The chairman
The Company Law Board of India
-
The Chairman
Stock Exchange Board of India ,

The Registrar of company affairs

The General Manager RBI
Dept of non-banking finance companies

The Chairman
Ministry of Corporate affairs

Non Refunding of our Dealership deposit by PHILIPS India Limited

That we are authorized dealer of Philips India in Delhi by virtue of dealership agreement dated 1st june 1996 entered with the company.

We had deposited a sum of rs1,00,000/- One lakh on 10/5/1996 vide cheque no: 760696 on state bank of India daryaganj branch towards dealership deposit refundable security deposit on the terms the interest payable as per RBI Rules,

That in the year 1998, the company named Philips India suddenly stopped abruptly supplies to us without any information.

The company is not returning our security deposit neither they have paid interest till date. In reply the company say that it is very old record and they are unable to trace the records. while as company is bound to keep its books of account in the prescribed form and the security deposit is required to be exhibited in the books of a/c under the sub-head Security deposit. This is the violation of SEBI, Rule, Violation of ROC Rule and Violation of RBI act.
This is for information and taking necessary action from your department. As because I am running behind the company since last 1996.

I hope your department will take necessary steps in getting my security deposit back.

Yours truly,
For Quality of India

Mahendra agarwal
Proprietor
Quality of India
10, N S Marg,
c/o Neeru Hotel
Daryaganj,
New Delhi110002

Philips / LCD — JS No:999981310409911

My self Deepak Khalasi from surat,i had log the call since one mont.just i want to know that if i want to buy Phillips TV that's means i have to buy couple of TV? Why should I suffering ?who who will pay the one month cable or Tata sky disk connection have two worst experience to buy Phillips TV.I will cut your repairing charges. If you take long time to solve chargeable call then how can I expect that under warrant you can give me better service?

Philips / 42PF7421LCD — Damage by ASC of PHILIPS INDIA

Untrained,inexperienced & under-qualified ,so called engineers ,recruited by Authorised Service Centers of
PHILIPS INDIA damaged my LCD instead of repairing it for a minor component fault.This is a big fraud and
inocent customers are being made fool by these technicians at the cost of ,otherwise reputed company like PHILIPS.If there is a problem like a Fuse blown in one's Product and you are not techanically sound,the ASC Technicians convince you to get you Total part replaced on the plea that PHILIPS does not supply them individual components. One can imagine,in my case ,one FUSE costing not more than a Rupee made them to charge about Rs8000/-for thr whole SMPC BOARD. In addition,the way they handle your product is horrifying because they play and experiment with your PRODUCT which in turn is your
HARD EARNED MONEY.
I AM SURE PHILIPS INDIA MIGHT NOT BE AWARE OF THIS GHOTALA BUT THEY NEED TO AWAKE AND CONTROL THIS NASTY SCENARIO.
MY request to the company is that they should immediately replace my SET before i get compelled to knock other doors for justice

Philips LCD Monitor 160e1 — Magenta colour line appear in right side

My LCD Monitor have apear magenta colour line in right side. I trying to lodge complaint via telephone but response not supported by many time on your care No[protected]
I can, t say anything.
yes, no response from phillips service center i m also having one faulty phillips lcd monitor 18.5".

Philips — woofer SP-50

Bought These Phillips 5.1 Speaker System (SP060) From reliance mall , . The Speakers Stopped Functioning . I've been calling Phillips Service Center(Aalap services) Then. I've now called them more than 20-25 times. but they not given proper responce.
Really very third class service of philips so when u buy new at that time u discussed for service.
WORST SERVICE. THEY NEVER ANSWER OR LIFT THE PHONE. NEVER BUY PHILIPS PRODUCTS ESPECIALLY COMPUTER LCD MONITOR. WORST WORST WORST SERVICE. WASTE OF MONEY.

Philips Portable DVD Player & Kodak Digital Camera — made the payment in Dec 2010, Order cancelled by them money not refunded till today

I have placed an order for Kodak Digital camera and Philips portable DVD player on 2nd Dec 2010 and made the payment using my credit card. This order has been cancelled because the products are not available.I called them several times to know that the order has been cancelled from their end.For which I have made payment of amount Rs.16994/- And to get back my money I have to keep on calling them wasting my time and money again.
Dear Consumer,

We regret the inconvenience faced.
We would request you to share your contact details with us in order to get this issue resolved for you.

Thanks for your patience.

Philips Consumer Care
Dear Consumer,

We regret the inconvenience faced.

We would request you to share your contact details with us in order to get this issue resolved for you.

Thanks for your patience.

Philips Consumer Care

Kodak Digital Camera, Philips Portable DVD Player — Refund after cancellation of the order

I have purchased the above two products on 2nd Dec'10 the order has been cancelled on 3rd Dec '10 due to unavailability of products. Till today I didn't get the refund. and these people called up and informed that I'll get the refund at the same time they made me book another order REBOK kit for Rs.7000/- saying that I'll get the refund of previous amount of Rs. 16994/-
My booking ID's are[protected],59,66 & 69 for refund the complaint no. is 730517 if I am not getting this refund by this month end I am sure I'll go to Consumer forum. The new id for recent product is[protected] on 23/01/2011. I feel these people are very clever and know how to cheat people.
Dear Consumer,

As we have not received any response from you regarding your contact details,

we hope that your concern has been resolved upto your satisfaction.

In case you face any further issues with our products, feel free to contact us.

Philips Consumer Care

Philips India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Philips India Phone
    +91 22 6691 2000 [Mumbai]
    +91 80 4189 0000 [Bengaluru]
    +91 44 6650 1000 [Chennai]
    Philips India Address
    9th Floor, DLF 9-B, DLF Cyber City, Sector 25, DLF Phase – 3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Philips India contact information