Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Philips — Poor service by Philips service centre at Gurgaon

I had given my Philips music system for repairs to the Philips service centre located at main mata road, Guragaon on 17 Dec08. I was told that i will be informed of the fault and likely expenditure by 18 Dec evening. However after waiting for the same, I called up the center on 19 dec and was told that the system is being checked and I would be given a call within an hour. However no call came the whole day. I was given the same response when I called the next day, but again, no one called back. Finally, I went to the service center to find that they have not even opened my sysytem till then and were lying to me all this while about the system being checked.
I was extremely dissappointed by this and took my system back. I subsequently lodged a complaint with The Philips custumer care no at Delhi. I recd a call from Mr Leon subsequently, who promised to get back to me after checking the details. However since then I have not recd any communication from Philips.

It is really surprising and dissapointing to find such poor customer care from a company of Philips repute. Philips should take action against their gurgaon service center if they dont want their reputation to suffer.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 17:28:00
Complaint comments  147 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Philips Colur TV — Audio System not functioning

For the last about three months I have been unsuccessfully trying to get my complaint redressed by M/s. Philips India Ltd. I purchsed a 21" Philips coulour TV in October 2005. (Model 21PT2125/94/M - Serial No. IL[protected]. It is under annual maintenance contract with the Philips Service Centre (Contract No. 214580 dated[protected].

As soon as I noticed the defect (which was that the sound goes off in all channels when the decibel is a little higher) I rang up the Philips Customer Care Centre. I was assured that the defect would be rectified within 48 hours. Not satisfied with the service provided, in addition to caling the philips Customer Care several times (every time I was promised that the defect would be rectified within 48 hours!), I also sent e-mails to the customer care centre. I also sent emails to Mr. K. S. Raman, Philips Ombudsman. But so far the complaint has not been satisfactorily attended to. The complaint No. registered with the Philips Customer Care (Tel. No.[protected] and the number is 14933 dated 6th August 2007.

I shall be grateful if through your forum I (an old man of 73 years whose only time-pass vocation is a tv set) get relief. As it is, it reminds me of the days of the silent films of the early cinema-era.

R. Natarajan
i bought a 14 inch philips colour tv from the shop DIGITAL SHOPPY in bangalore.within warranty period the sound went off. when is requested the shop for warranty repair,they promised me that a technician from philips would arrive the next day.the service is so poor that the technician arrived one month later even on repated requests to the shop.the shop blamed the delay on the service centre.just two days after the technician repaired the tv,the problem reoccoured.i again requested the shop to contact philips for a technician but never arrived.so i decided to contact philips myself,this time the technician arrived after one week,the warranty period also expired and i was denied replacement or free service.this is the way philips is cheating its customers and delaying things so that they can escape replacement or free repair on defective products. the problem has reoccoured again and iam still expecting the technician who was supposed to arrived four days back but went away without repairing the tv with the excuse that he does not have service codes,and promised to come the next day.but no one has come till now..........

Philips TV 29 Inches — Incompetent service centre and faulty product

I had bought a Philips Tv of 29 inches in June 2007.
On purchase of the Tv I noticed that while watching the TV , it would go of and on on its own. At first I thought it was the fluctuations in the electricity, but then I realised that it did not happen to the other two Tvs in the house. Starting Dec 2007, the Tv started increasing in volume to full volume while one was watching it on its own. I c0mplained to Philips service centre - Super A Services and the complaint was attended by Mustafa. Few days later the problem happned again, once again i complained and the probelm was attended by Mustafa. Then third time round it happned again and it was once again attended my Mustafa. The fourth time they decided to take my TV to the workshop and gave me a commtiment of returning the TV on a particular date. The Tv was taken from my house while I was at work and they picked up my new bed sheet ( because they were ill equipped to carry the Tv without damage - which incidentally should be taken care of when they are taking the TV with them). It cannot be my responsibility to ensure proper packingof the Tv when its in guarantee and their incompetent staff cannot fix it at home. Its a case of stealing from my house and also not returning my TV. This would have to be addressed with the police plus there should be a policy of durable companies that if they sell faulty products which calls for repairs more than three times in the guarantee period the product should be replaced
hi



i too bought same philips tv and its giving the same problem like yours on its own it goes off n on. Can u tell me wat ur technician said about the product. Pls

Philips Electronics India Ltd. — Credit card statements

Dear Sir,

It has been repeating quite no of time and same was repeated last month. I do not get my Credit card statements in time or some times do not get at all.

I have been getting frequent calls for your Gurgaon office from No.[protected],[protected] regarding the Non payment of a statement which was not received by me.
My March statement also was dispatched on 16th March as per SMS received from SBI Card but till date the same has not been received.

Request you start sending the statements on my mail "[protected]@rediffmail.com to avoid the delays.

Pl lool in to the matter and stop the calls for delayed payments from the above mentioned nos.

My credit card no is [protected].

Philips / DVD Player - DVP 320 — Repairing time is very high

Dear Sir,
I had purchase the DVD player of Philips make model - DVP 320 but from last 3 years I had seen only 3 movies .
3 times lens is change & lead time of repair is not known.
Every time it takes minimum 3 months to repair but know I had given it in Dec 07 but till now there is no status(Hitech Services - Gurgaon)
Pls let me know when it will repaired.
I am very much frusted from Philips
sanjay
[protected]

LCD TV Philips — Rejection of loan and zero customer satisfaction

Went to Reliance digital store in Ghaziabd on sunday 18th of May for purchasing 32" LCD Philips TV. Applied for loan which they sent to Citifinancial for process and they rejected it basis on my educational loan which ther say pendency of 12000 whereas in my statement from my Educational Loan Bank there is no pendency.

Also the staff has taken photocopy of my Credit card and i am really not sure of whether they have taken the copy of both sides or not and i have already blocked it now.

it's crazy and pathetic not just reliance digital but i had bad experience with Reliance money gosh they are just parasites to suck up the money from people.

Philips — poor service

I had bought a mp3 player in nov'07. It had MENU button problem. Igot it checked by APEX SERVICES {AUTH. centre}.Itwas checked and now I recieve broken player

Philips Music MP3 VCD (Fw V2200 — the system never worked has vcd cassette problems

I purchased this VCD MP3 system and never worked properly the vcd gave lot of problem even in warranty period no amount of complaints was responded with favorable reply.
The casette player also gives problem frequently the engineer reapairs and again the same problem persists .
I have paid almost the cost of a new system.
I thought philips was a good brand and now i am shocked with its performance.
Please advice.
t das

Philips India / DVD Player — very poor dealing and fraudness to customer

i neeraj kumar purchased dvd player of philips company 3 year ago dvd player is working very well but due only minor problem in that cleaning of head/lens etc i went to this company local service centre karnal haryana where two persons seating there they take dvd player from me i asked for the receipt they refused to give me that our company not provide any receipt they entered my dvd detail in register now i contacted yur local service centre at karnal many time s now authorised person mr, ajaib singh not dealing good me not giving my original dvd player in last i am complaing to thsi please lookkthe matter personaly i hope earliest response
I rectified my Philips DVD in Philips Service Centre located in Tinsukia, Assam. He took Rs. 800/- (Appx.) for changing the supply and power circuit of the player (considering present cost of player is Rs. 3000/-). After 01 month of repair I am facing similar problems. Also the service centre refused to give me any bill of repair. Request intervene and suggest next step.

philip is a t.v set — not working

My T.V is 1o years old . It's not workind >i don't know whats the problem. If we touch the frame where the t.v is kept it's giving us a shock we are using tata sky.
I'd request you to come and check the t.v in my house.I'll be thanful if you do the needful to me.
PLEASE CONTACT 27807628 or [protected].

Philips — TV not repair in 15 days

I purchase a PHILIPS TV and I face some problem in 08.10.08 so I called to customer care and he commit me that, within 48 hrs It will be attended by mechnic and after that comment I called a lot (around 50 times) to PHILIPS customer care but they are giving me false commitment again by again but no one come to me and attend my problem, One day Mr Rajesh called me and saying me that today in between 5 to 7 anyone will be there and attend your problem so I take leave from my office but no one came to me. One day anyone called me and ask me to come within 15 minutes but no one come to me. In fact one call attendent was saying to me that our mechanic go to your home and you give the response that thare is no electricity power in my home, it was totally false statement, neither no one come to me nor I give any response like this because I have 24 hr backup in my hope. Still I am suffering a lot. The poor compony PHILIPS.Never I will purchase any PHILIPS product, in fact never i will suggest to purchase any PHILIPS product.

Philips — MP3 player not getting detected on computer

Hi,

I have a Philips MP3 Player (Go Gear 4GB) which i purchased from Croma Mall, Solapur Highway, near Hadapsar, Pune. This MP3 Player is not getting connected to the computer now.I took it to the Authorised Service Center where they replaced the Player and gave me a new one after 1 month. unfortunately the new player has the same problem.I called up the service center and they say that they will send it for replacement again. I am not able to understand that why Philips is harassing its customers by selling Sub Standard products in the market?

Philips LCD 42" — Delay in installation

I completed all the formalities of the purchase on the morning of 27th of October for an LCD 42" for Rs.1lakh 25thousand and it was delivered on the 28th inspite of promises that it will be deliverd and installed the same day. Today it is 30th 3PM and still even after constant follow up i do not have a confirmed date when the installation is going to happen. Phones are inaccessable and response is very bad once you get through.

Philishave / Philips — Blade not available in market.

I am using philishave from quite a long time, Now its blades are not working properly, I just wanted to change its blades, I don't find the blades for it anywhere in market, Please advice.

Philips — bad siceerv

i have buy home theather.. and ask 4 free demo and my registation id is 115189, customer care reply with answer that executive will reach to me in 48 hours but today is 3rd day still m waiting but the person does not come, , , even i have call 2 times to customer care but they said sorry 4 delay, person will come in 2 hours... but still he has not came... i have miss my college lecture for two days because of waiting... now its limit i want my promblem to be solved in 24 hours...

Philips — DVD PLAYER NOT WORKING

I PURCHASED A DVD HOME THEATER MODE NO. 3010 ON 10 NOV 2007. AFTER A FORTNIGHT THE LENS WENT BAD. THE SERVICE PERSON FROM THE PHILIPS CAME AND REPAIRED IT. THIS HAPPEN FOR 4 TO 5 TIMES. LAST COMPLIANT WAS MADE ON 01.NOV 2008. THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN TOOK THE PLAYER TO THE SERVICE CENTRE ON 06 NOV 2008. THE PLAYER IS READY BUT THEY SAID THEY CANNOT GIVE GUARANTEE NOW SINCE THE GUARANTEE PERIOD IS OVER. THE PLAYER DELIVERY IS STILL PENDING. NOW A COMPANY LIKE PHILIPS IS PLAYING WITH THE COMMON MAN - CAN YOU BELIEVE IT. THE MOST TRUSTED COMPANY IN ELECTRONICS IN INDIA IS TESTING THE PATIENCE OF A PERSON. IN FACT THE SECOND TIME THIS HAPPENS THEY SHOULD HAVE REFUND OR CHANGE THE PRODUCT LIKE OTHER COMPANIES DOES. THE SERVICE IS PATHETIC. WHERE A COMMON MAN SHOULD GO NOW ? (My cell no is: [protected] for information)

Philips LCD Television — bad service

21st November, 2008

To,

Mr. Jayesh Parikh
Rounak Services
Philips Service Centre
72 Viswas Colony
Alkapuri Petrol – Punit Travel Lane
Vadodara 390 007


Sub : Philips LCD TV Sr. No. 42PF9541/98 – Work Order No. [protected] dated 18.08.2008

Dear Sir,


This refers to my complaint and the subsequent discussion wherein you have advised me that the parts are not available to rectify the problem with my original TV.   Thereafter, after discussing with Philips’ Marketing Manager, you have informed me that upon my making a payment of Rs. 21, 000/- you would be able to provide me with a better quality TV than the original one.   Accordingly, I have remitted the payment of Rs. 21, 000/- vide demand draft dated 7.11.2008.
 
However, I regret to inform you that though more than a fortnight has been elapsed, you are yet to provide me with the improved version TV.   Kindly look  into the same and arrange to effect the delivery of TV without any further delay.


Thanking you,



JITENDRA S SURA

Philips — gogear complaint

i bought a philips gogear( model no. sa 2825/97) on 10/08/2008. within days i got complaint of getting stuck at the time of starting this device after which i wont switch off. i showed it to an authoriseed service centre wher they told they will replace it. i got the set replaced after 1 month. the new set had the same problem which i found on the second day of replacement. i took this to the authorised service centre where i am nw waiting to be replaced. after i bought this device i coudnt even use it for 1 month. i would like to have my money back so that i can buy one new device of some other company.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    1382
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    403
    phone
    +91 22 6691 2000 [Mumbai]
    +91 80 4189 0000 [Bengaluru]
    +91 44 6650 1000 [Chennai]
    location
    9th Floor, DLF 9-B, DLF Cyber City, Sector 25, DLF Phase – 3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002