Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Postal Life Insurance — transfer of policy

sir, in this regard i have already submitted 02 nos. of complaints. my policy no.wb-122258-cc and i want to transfer my policy from baneswar, cooch behar to rodhan-127043 haryana so that i may pay my premier amount in due time. thanks.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sir,
I am ex Army our main problem is that PLI POLICY is not transfer in timely to after retirement.
so i am not paid premium timely and loss of money.
I have send two letter but not any reply my complain is follow
my policy No- APS /NM/81127-4
From - INDIAN ARMY PAOR JABALPUR
To -SURENDRA NAGAR HPO (GUJRAT)
Respected Sir,

I am a retired Army Person, my PLI Policy Number is APS/NM/87509L, after numerous requests and reminders to APS they got transferred my PLI policy to Hyderabad Circle and I personally met the Mr Pandu Ranga Rao, Section Supervisor and Mrs Shoba Madam with whom my case is held. She was about to prepare and mail my pass books to my address on 18 September 2009, still I have not received any mail and I am awaiting for the pass books. I even had made telephone to the Section Supervisor in the first week of October, but there is no response. Please look into the matter and get my passbooks send to the address given to the concerned clerk at the earliest so that the penalty for the premium payments can be restricted.

I am looking forward for your response please.

Thanking You

Yours Truly

PC Shekhar
sir,
i am serving in BSFsince 2001. in dec 2006 i did a pli policy in army postal office at akhnoor, jammu. my policy no- [protected], Regimental no[protected], name-Arjun singh panwar, BSF . the premium of Rs.435/ for Rs.75, 000 for 15 year is subtracted from my pay every month but i could not get the policy letter from the APO pli cell. kindly look into the matter and send my policy letters to the below mentioned adderess-
Name- Arjun singh panwar
VPO -lamkot
Distt-Tehri Garhwal
Uttarakhand
thanking sir
yours truly
Arjun singh panwar
ADVERTISEMENT
sir,
i am serving in army since 2003. in apr 2004 i did a pli policy in army postal office at Bangalore . according to policy bond my policy no- APS 434694-L, but according to quartarly statement of PAO (OR) MEG Bangalore is [protected]. so i confused in above mentioned two policy no.
so kindly send me the confermation about the correct policy no.at the address
HARPAL SINGH
VILLAGE &POST
:- NAGALA DEVI
DSIT.:- ALIGARH (U.P.)202001
EMAIL :- [protected]@gmail.com
sir,
i am serving in Army Ordnance Corps (AOC) since 1990. i did a pli policy in army postal office at Kolkata. my policy no- 1160815/31 dated 29 Sep 2009, Regimental no-6931380M Hav Ajit Kumar Palar, the premium of Rs.1710/ for Rs.2, 00, 000 for 10 year is subtracted from my pay every month but i could not get the policy letter from the APO pli cell. kindly look into the matter and send my policy letters to the below mentioned adderess-
Name- Ajit Kumar Palar
Ordnance Depot Alipore
40 Remount Road
Kolkata-700027

yours truly
Ajit Kumar Palar
TRANSFER OF POLICY
sir have retired on 31 jan 2010 &holding PLI police no APS 709339-N DATED 26 MARCH 2007 I want to transfer my policy from mumbai to beawar post office 305901 distt ajmer rajasthan kindly attend me and do need full action so that i can submit premium in time
thanking you sir
sir,

i have a postal life insurnce policy No RHM-NR EA 640053 . i had been paying my premium at Kalmashwer Post office Nagpur-441501, recently the motht of April-10 i got transfer at Bilspur Chhattisgah due to that i face inconvenence to pay my primeum therefore i want to transfer my policy from Kalmeshwer to Nehru Chowk Bilaspur CG, Kindly help me in this regard,

Sanket Masih,
Bilaspur.CG,
[protected].
Sir, I have been retired from Army Service on 30 Jun 2010. I requested for transfer of my PLI Policy No APS-596091-L in respect of JC-663187K Sub Ramphal Dhillon during Jun 2010 so that I can pay my monthly premium in time but till now neither I received my above policy duly transferred nor any intimation. Please transfer the said policy to Post Office BAWAL (Rewari) PIN Code 123501 forthwith so that I can pay my premium.
Sir, I have been retired from Army Service on 30 Jun 2010. I am requesting for transfer of my PLI Policy No APS-596091-L in respect of JC-663187K Sub Ramphal Dhillon since Jun 2010 through registered letters and email complaints, but my said policy has not been received by my post office so far and without transfer of the said policy I am unable to pay my outstanding premium. Please transfer the above policy immediately to civil post office BAWAL, DIST REWARI (HARYANA) PIN 123501, so that I can pay my monthly premium without more delay. Please transfer the said policy to Post Office BAWAL (Rewari) PIN Code 123501 forthwith so that I can pay my premium. Please confirm on my email address : [protected]@gmail.com

Ramphal Dhillon S/o Sh Kamal Singh
Vill - Banipur
PO - Bawal
Dist - Rewari
State - Haryana - 123501
i am serving in army ordnan corps since 1987. presently posted in 5 FOD C/o 99 APO. I DID A pli policy in army postal office 2 FOD c/o 56 APO. MY policy no APS 324937-L in respect of 6927042-x HAV/SKT Ramkishan since 01 june 2002 . my policy maturity date of 13 june 2010. i send filup L1-9(b) attested byoc unit 5 FOD along with orignal policy july 2010by FPO c/o99 APO . i have not received any mail and i am awaiting for the next corresponsdance. please confirm on my email address; [protected]@gmail.com
Is their any facility to pay online premium.
To

The Addl Dte Gen APS (PLI Cell)
Pin- 908716
C/O 56 APO

Sir,
1. Ref my personnel letter No 15388254/RK/Pers dt 25 Jan 2011.

2. I have already despatched Final Settlement of Accounts and Q/E 11/10 for transfer of PLI to Divisional circle Dhenkanal (ORISSA). My Policy No 266989 AND 451938.

3. Please accord priority for early premium action and kindly intimate the progress on my email id ( [protected]@gmail.com)

Thanking you,


Your's sincerely.

15388254H Ex-Nk Randhir Kumar Kar)
from : PLI NO : APS 774698L, praposal No : 936713 name : Rakesh Chandra Tyagi

respected sir
1. You are requested to the following:-

(a) my E mail id is rakesh.[protected]@yahoo.com you are requested to fwd statement
to my E Mail no any statement received so far
(b) change my mailing add and permanent add as below
MAILING ADD : Hav/Pharma R C Tyagi, 180 MH C/O 99 APO
P/Add :- Vill + Post : Darhki, via : Iradatnagar, Teh : Kheragarh, Distt : Agra (UP) Pin : 283112
from No 358667 rfn/orl j s negi 37 Assam Rifles C/o 99 APO
Sir, My policy NoAPS-635780-C Opened on 18 Sep 2004 was closed on Oct 2010. 50% of amount was cleared by your postal life insurance till Jul 2008 and the rest of the amount is being balance at your end. So please cleared the rest of the amount as soon as possible.
PLI NO:APS 862799A, PROPOSAL NO: 1032757, NAME: ASHOK KUMAR SINGH

Respected sir,
I 767272-A Ex sgt Ashok kumar singh got discharge from service on 14 Apr 2011. Till that period my payment of monthly premium was through my monthly salary from INDIAN AIR FORCE. After discharge from service I could not pay my monthly premium. Kindly look into the matter and guide me how I can revive my lapsed policy.

Thanking you sir
My email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
mob: no- [protected]
Transfer of Policy No.APS-622556-L andPolicy No.APS/NM/60714-A

Due to discharge from Indian Air Force my policy may be transfered to my nearest postoffice

AT/PO-Balasore
Dist-Balasore
Odisha
Pin-756001
To

The Addl Dte Gen APS (PLI Cell)
Pin- 908716
C/O 56 APO

Sir,
1. Ref your letter No APS-687580-L dated 30 Apr 2012

2. I have received your above letter but encl with Pass Book not received so I could not pay my monthly premium

3. Please fwd my Pass Book and consulting documents

Thanking you,


Your's sincerely.

APS-687580-L
Army No[protected]P
Ex-NK Jadhav dhanaji Dattu
VPO- Malumbra
Teh - Tuljapur
Distt- Osmanabad
PIN - 413623
Mob No- [protected]
E-Mail ID - www.[protected]@gmail.com
sir,
I am ex Army our main problem is that PLI POLICY is not transfer in timely to after retirement.
so i am not paid premium timely and loss of money.
I have send two letter but not any reply my complain is follow
army no.14677735x
rank:ex sepoy [dvr spl veh]
date of commencement of risk: 10 apr 2007
policy no.APS-739372-L
last premium dua mar -2021
dear, sir me army ordnance corps[aoc centre] se 30 jun 2011 ko discharge ho gaya hu please aap hamari police transfer kar dijiae ham aapke abhari rhenge. jay hind.
transfer at home address.
ocation: post-shahera, dist-panchmahal, gujarat-38921l0
please replay my email id:[protected]@gmail.com.
mo no [protected].
Policy number-APS-786409L and APS-314466L this two policy are respected No-JC-418440K of Sub Maj Unni Kumaran Nair, this individual pension out on 30-sep-2012 . The above mentioned policy bond photo copy and final statement of account, august 2012 quarterly statement of accounts and policy transfer application are forwarded on 28 September 2012. This individual was awaiting for premium receipt book for deposit amount in head post office Punalur, Pin-691315 of Kollam (Dist) in Kerala. Please send the premium book as early as possible.
To

The Addl Dte Gen APS (PLI Cell)
Pin- 908716
C/O 56 APO

Respected sir,

1. I 2608143Y Ex Havildar/Clerk Manish Kumar M Pillai of THE MADRAS REGIMENT, WELLINGTON (TN), the holder of PLI Policy No APS-369926-L dt 10 Dec 2002 and APS-598571-L dt 05 Jan 2006 got discharge from service on 30 Nov 2011. Till that period my payment of monthly premium was through my monthly salary from INDIAN ARMY. At the time of discharge i have applied for transfer of my above policies vide application dt 28 Nov 2011 to my native post office i.e KARAMCODE-POST OFFICE, CHATHANNOOR-TEH, KOLLAM-DIST, KERALA, PIN-691579 as i intend to continue my PLI Policy thereafter and deposit premium in cash at KARAMCODE-POST OFFICE, CHATHANNOOR-TEH, KOLLAM-DIST, KERALA, PIN-691579.

2. As there was no progress in my case i have again submitted my application with photocopy of my PLI bond, final statement of account (FSA) and last monthly pay slip for the month of Oct 2011 vide registered post (A-RL[protected]IN)with ack card dt 29 May 2012 to your office.

2. Inspite of all this effort my policies (PLI Policy No APS-369926-L dt 10 Dec 2002 and APS-598571-L dt 05 Jan 2006) have not yet transferred to my native post office nor i have been intimated anything on my above case . I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful for which i will always be grateful to you.


Thanking you,


Your's sincerely.

APS-369926-L and APS-598571-L
Army No- 2608143Y
Ex-Hav/Clerk Manish Kumar M Pillai
Meenadu - Village
Karamcode - Post Office
Chathannoor - Teh & PS
Kollam - Dist
Kerala - State
Pin - 691579
E-Mail ID - www.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    954
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    278
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Phone
    +91 40 2346 3606
    +91 361 254 7385
    +91 22 2262 4470
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Address
    Directorate of Postal Life Insurance Chanakyapuri P.O. Complex, 1st Floor, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 021
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT