Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reader's Digest Mumbai — Not getting my monthly subscription of Reader's digest Book

Respected Madam/ Sir,
This is to bring into you kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Readre's Digest Book for Year 2008, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.379 has also made from my ABN AMRO credit card no.[protected] in the month of Jan'08, for which i had received only first two month's book i.e. Jan'08 & Feb'08 after on no books are received by me on my mailing address.
So, kindly arrange refund of my money for past months and get start my monthly issues on time from next month.

Regards,
Vikas Kumar Dubey
Mobile no. [protected]
Address: 41/445, Ram Shanker Bajpai Lane, Narhi, Lucknow-226001
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020

Complaint Status


[Mar 31, 2014] Reader's Digest customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Readers Digest — not receiving the july issue 2008

sir
i am from cochin. Last month i paid 1 years subsription. I recd only junes issue. The email add given by them is being rejected
please help me
awaiting reply
thankyou.
rema jayaram

Readers Digest — Not receiving the subscriptions

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I had made an online payment for a fresh subscription of readers digest on 14th November 2008 but have not yet received the 1st Subscription. There is no response to my mails in this regard.
Harish Rao
i have not received my reader digest book for september 2008 and jan 2009 please arrange for the issue as early as possible.
Thanks
Hafsa A Patrawala
11/A Y M C A Road,
1/3 Hjai Moosa Aparts.
Mumbai central Mumbai 8
Dear/Madam,

I have send my father's subscription on subscription no[protected] dt:13-12-08

by Uco Bank DD no. 661456, amount of Rs 399/- on given address and address is as follows:--

Reader's Digest,
45, Vaju Kotak Marg,
Ballard Estate,
Mumbai - 400001

And i have send about fifteen remainder to your concern still no reply from your side. I did not know

about the sended DD no. 661456 weather that was received or not by your concern.

After doing as above i have not received Reader Digest issue of Dec 2008 and Jan 2009 what happen

all though you are talking about your quick service or guick reponse.

I am totally upsat about your quick and guick reponse..



Rest is fine and ok,

More in next e-mail,


your sincerely,

Ravi kumar,

S/O Dr Pratap Singh, Subscription no[protected]

B-20 Ganesh colony,

Pilani - 333031,

Rajasthan.
Hi There,
I have paid Rs379/- to Reader's digest through my ICICI platinum card.
The amount has been deducted on 14th Jan itself but I have neither received magazine for Jan nor for Feb.
Following is the excerpt from my card statement indicating the same.

14/01/2009 74327079015090144210183 READERS DIGEST MANUAL MUMBAI Rs. 379.00(DR)

Reader Digest team, if you re in no mood of issuing the magazine, please return my money or I would pursue this case with consumer forum.
No Thanks,
Jeetesh.
Ref:- 04-M269J[protected]

Dear Sir,

I have been subscribing for Reader's Digest for the last 25+ years.
Of late I am not receiving my copy. I am staying at the address for the last 25 years and I receive every letter except Reader's Digest.
Now I do not wish to subscribe to Reader's Digest any more.
This way it will svae all anxiey of not receiving and save mine and your time in communicating about it.
Complaints/comments are ony a futile attempt.
Thanks and Regards,
Anil Wavde.
I also didn't recieve any reader's digest. If we dont pay amount for creditcard, the bank is going to charge amount on us. So, what we people have to do for not sending reader's digest. Ha...ha..ha
i won the 2nd prize, recived the a letter but my name is displaing in our "winners list"
so i reqest you to send me an e-mail for next procedure...thanking you.
did u get copies now ????
as cust care told me that i will start getting copies after 2 months frm the date of the payment

kiran patil

[protected]@gmail.com
My name is Kamal H Merchant and I had applied for the one year subscription of readers digest in January 2009.I paid the full amount for the annual subscription and also received the gift pack, but I hav not yet received the monthly issues.I was unable to contact anyone as your branch office in Bangalore has shut down.It has already been more than 3 months, please see that the required action is taken and that they are delivered to me.
I have made online payment to reader digest on may 2009 but I have not got single subscribtion till now. To whom should I contact.

Readers Digest — Not getting my monthly subscriptions of Reader's digest Book (year 2009)

Dear Sir,

This is to bring into your kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Reader's Digest Book for Year 2008, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.379 has also made from my ICICI bank credit card the money had been debited. Till date i had not received any copy of that mag.i.e. Mar'09 & April'09 and May 2009.

This offer was made through SWEEP STAKES ICICI Bank promotion, they were very quick in debiting the amount from my credit card but no communications or Readers digest book was sent to me thereafter.

Please help regarding the same.

Regards,
Ujesh Vijayan
Mobile: [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
I have also sent cheque in the first week of May alongwith letter, renewal receipt not received/RD copy not received.Cheque not presented in bank. Letter sent with reminder, but reply
Krishan Grover
POOJA SONI

Readers Digest — Not receiving the readers digest monthly subscription

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is to bring to your notice that I had subscriped for Readers Digest in the month of May 2009 and till date I have only received a single monthly magazine of readers digest for the monthy of July 2009 and I must admit that the book was in a horribly torned condition and havent received any ediion for aug/sep/oct/nov.

My subscription no is 08-MI[protected]/1-0907

Would really appreciate if you look into the matter and resolve the complaint.

Regar

Satish N Desai
This is to bring into your kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Reader's Digest Book for Year 2009, for which payment of Amt.Rs.449 has also made first subscription copy. Till date i had not received any copy of that monthly mag.i.e. nov'09 and dec 2009.now i have renewed my subscription for 2010 in jan 2010 by sending DD bearing amount 449 rs at discount rate .

so please arrange to send the monthly megzine readers digest book to me thereafter.

Please help regarding the same.
Not receiving the readers digest monthly subscription
Dear Sir/Mam,

This is to bring to your notice that I have recieved confirmation letter 22-12-09 and I have paid Rs 472 for Readers Digest and till date I have not received a single monthly magazine of it.
My subscription no is 09-RDIN09-RD[protected]/0-oct'10
Would really appreciate if you look into the matter and resolve the complaint.

Regar
Dear Madam/ Sir,
This is to bring into your kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Readre's Digest Book for one year, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.469 has also made from my SBI credit card no. [protected] on 14th Jan'2011, for which i did not received any books.

Also you told that along with first book you are sending some book as gift in special offer.

So, kindly led me know what is the problem.

Please send them to below mentioned address

P. Naveen Kumar
3-49/A, RTC Colony,
Madeenaguda, Chandanagar,
Hyderabad - 500050.
Andhra Pradesh.
Mob: [protected].
Sir Iam a regular reader of readers digest since 30 years.Of late I noticed your service is not prompt. A month ago I recieved a gift voucher by vvp but a copy of magazine.This month I havent yet recieved my copy. Please look into it Dr B. V Ramteke amol 36 Tambe nagar .S. N. Road. Mulund Mumbai. Maharashtra.
.
hi sir please tell me when the prize draw is to be happen

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    222
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    126
    Reader's Digest Phone
    +91 12 0246 9900
    Reader's Digest Address
    A-61, Sector 57, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301