Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reebok India — Inferior Quality Leather .

To ,

Reebok India ,
Customer Care

I bought a pair of Reebok Indoor Shoes ( article no. RB 507 PYE[protected] for Rs.2,999.00, from Authorised Reebok Outlet in Sec 17 E , Chandigarh , on 28.09.2007 , but within 3 months the upper leather portion of both the shoes got badly cracked .
I reported the problem to Reebok , Sec 17 E, Chandigarh , and handed over the cracked shoes to them.
on 31.12.2007 , They agreed & accepted the shoes and gave me the complaint no., saying that the shoes will be replaced after company's inspection within the week , but till date no action has been taken , and the attitude of their staff towards the post sale problems is pathetic .

For a reputed brand like Reebok , this sort of post sale service is not acceptable .

I hereby request the company to replace the shoes or refund my money .

Thanks ,

Pankaj
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:44:11
Complaint comments  25 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,
Two weeks ago I bought a pair of shoes from Reebok Showroom, Marathalli, Bangalore. After buying I saw that one of the show was to dirty in comparision to the other. All the whittish part has taken yellow colour and it was too dirty in comparision with the other. So I went to the showroom again to get it changed then they said that we wont change it today come on some other day. I went to their shop for the third time and at that time they said we dont have this pair in stocks, so I asked them to get a fresh piece from somewhere and I also told them that I can wait for a week or so. They said it can't be done and you have to take this pair only. Helpless, so I took the same pair and asked them to change the laces and clean the shoe if they can. They just change the lace and gave it to me.
Now when I went to other shops in Bangalore, I saw the same model with my size only. So the statement of the Reebok Store Manager that "We sont have it in stock and cant get it ofr you from somewhere also." was wrong.
The shoes was of Rs.5999 and after 40% discount it came to me for Rs.3600 approx. 3600 is not a small amount which I can allow to go in vain. The shoes are really looking very awkward after wearing. I have heard that Marathalli Showroom is a company showroom and not a retail showroom. So I am asking you: Is this the service Reebok is providing to its customers? The company showroom can't even get a new pair. I hope that company always gives these showrooms an extra pair for display, as it is very natural that a shoe being displayed for a month or 2 will become dirty.
Can you now please suggest me a solution for this? I want to inform the customer care of Reebok and I want a new shoe also. The way these guys talked to me while changing was very rude. They are not listening to me and they are trying to justify their dirty shoes.

Thanks and Regards,
Vipul Saxena
Bangalore.
To ,

Reebok India ,
Customer Care

I bought a pair of Reebok Indoor Shoes[protected] for Rs.1,975.00, from Authorised Reebok Outlet in Malad (w) , Mumbai on 27.01.2008 , When I checked I found some defact in that shoe.
I reported the problem to Malad (w), Mumbai , and handed over the faulty shoes to them.
on 17.02.2008 , They agreed & accepted the shoes and gave me the complaint no., saying that the shoes will be replaced after company's inspection within the week , but till date no action has been taken , and the attitude of their staff towards the post sale problems is pathetic .

For a reputed brand like Reebok , this sort of post sale service is not acceptable .

I hereby request the company to replace the shoes or refund my money .

Thanks ,
Prakash Kumar
[protected]
To ,

Reebok India ,
Customer Care

I bought a pair of Reebok sport Shoes for Rs.1,990.00, from Authorised Reebok Outlet in marathali bangalore, but within 1 months the upper leather portion of the shoes got badly cracked .
I reported the problem to Reebok outlet, and handed over the shoes to them on 06.01.08 , They agreed & accepted the shoes saying that the shoes will be replaced after company's inspection within the week , but when i went back after one month to get the status, i found that pair of shoes was still with outlet & they did not sent it for claim. then again i filled a claim form on 06.02.2008 with claim form no. 1129. but till date no action has been taken , and the attitude of their staff towards the post sale problems is pathetic .

For a reputed brand like Reebok , this sort of post sale service is not acceptable .

I hereby request the company to replace the shoes or refund my money .

Thanks ,
Amit Solanki
To,

Reebok India,
Customer Care

I bought a pair of Reebok Flooters ( Bill no 1554 & article no.[protected] for Rs.1014.00, (after 40% discount from Authorised Reebok Outlet in 65-C Rajpur Road Dehradun, on 05/07/2008, but within 15 days the pasting of flooters were opened from joints .
I reported the problem to Reebok, 65-C Rajpur Road Dehradun, but they refused to replace or even repair the same, saying that the flooters will not be replaced or repaired since they were offered on discount. I could not understand why they will not be replaced even at the time of purchasing no one has told us that in any diffect/problems the article will not be changed of replaced and the attitude of their staff towards the post sale problems is pathetic .

For a reputed brand like Reebok, this sort of post sale service is not acceptable .

I hereby request the company to replace the shoes or refund my money .

Thanks,

Arvind
I have brought a shoe from reebok by 2, 500 . After 2 month pasting of footers were start opening. i have given it for repair to the Reebok showroom. After 20 days also I did not received any feed back from them. My claim no is 1153. I want my shoe to be replaced or refund my money .
Hi Sir,

I bought Reebok shoes (R270840 HEEL SIDE DM K RBK WHITE/A/) on Feb 8, 2009 from Deepsons Departmental store
Address: E-17, Inner circle Connaught Place, New Delhi - 110001
Ph[protected], 43561898

Shoes MRP was Rs. 3299, But i got it Rs. 1979 with 40% discount and he gave me 6 month guaranty. But after two and half month it is broken from inner site(Inner net) and some pasting was removed from the front of shoes. Yesterday I went to this shop for shoes complain, but he did not take it and told me we are not giving guaranty like this type of defect.

Please take the action against the shoes shopkeeper and the company because they are only concentrate on money Making but not customer satisfaction.

Company should give me satisfaction with this shoes otherwise return this shoes. I am not interested with this company shoes if can not give proper response to the customer.

Please respond me as soon as.

Thanks,
Sudhir Katroliya
Dwarka, New Delhi -110075
To,

Reebok India,
Customer Care

I bought a pair of Reebok sandle from Authorised Reebok Outlet in CDS ARMY CANTEEN ROORKEE having TIN NO .24-76505 but within 2 days the shoes developed crack and one get torn. when i told the owner of canteen he told me, you contact to company i did not change it.what should i do please told me.
For a reputed brand like Reebok, this sort of post sale service has not been expected.

I hereby request the company to replace the sandle or refund my money .

Thanks,

Munendra Yadav
IIT Roorkee
mob no .[protected]
Respected Customer Care Officer,

i have also bought a rbk shoe from Shree Sports PP1, Sector -44, noida on 11 April 2009. but within a month pasting was coming out of both the sole, when i showed this problem to my nearer factory outlet of rbk in Noida, they said that it should be taken to that rbk showroom from where u have purchased that.When i go to that shree sports showroom, every time i go there i found it closed.i want a good favour from concerned authority.

bill no.- 4161
shoe discription- I-79682
MRP- 3490.00
After discount-3140.00

Thanx
Pankaj Pratap
Mb No. [protected]
I bought goods worth 12500 from reebok sale(July august 2009)
Out of my purchase a mens pair of shoes from sports section,
After 1 week lost its crab /spider golden pattern
Leaving the shoe looking inappropiate.
Upon approaching the store manager, mr
Tushaar, (new delhi south x 1 reebok), told
That 1 out of the lot could be defective.
When I proceeded for another pair in same pattern
It was not in stock.
When I asked them to check with alternate
Reebok store, they didn't.
On being showed some other design, in same size
When I finalized a piece
He refused to corporate.
The manager was too lost and snappy
With his personal problems concerning
A treadmill purchase and
Was not at all in tune with the store!


Instead of facilitating the exchange, all of a sudden he took a
Disinterested approach and started asking for more payment
As the 'difference amount '!
I bought Reebok shoes[protected] on July 6, 2008 from Reebok Showroom
Address: 100 Ft Bypass Road, Velachery, Chennai - 600042
Ph[protected] / 6531 9433
Shoes MRP was Rs. 4490, But i got it Rs. 2695 with 40% discount. After 12 month pasting of footers were start opening.Yesterday I went to this shop for shoes complain, but he did not take it and told me we will not repair this type of defect and ask me to give it to some other shop.I was ready to pay the charges for that but still they refused.Is this your policy or wat.Shoes manufactured in your company cant be repaired in your showroom only.

Please take the action against the shoes shopkeeper and the company because they are only concentrate on money Making but not customer satisfaction.

Company should give me satisfaction with this shoes otherwise return this shoes. I am not interested with this company shoes if can not give proper response to the customer.

Please respond me as soon as.


Vijoy
[protected]
Reebok is a branded company and customers must be replaced with new one within guaranty period.

Thanx

Rajesh
PGSC NO. R714396/10US COUNTRY RUNNER

HEEL COUNTER DEFECT ON BOTH PAIR
I bring to your notice the sequence of events which are self explanatory in eroding the confidence of a customer in reputed brand like Reebok:


Dear Customer Care Officer


IT IS A REMINDER TO EARLIER COMPLAINT.

I have been purchasing and using the Reebok Brand shoes including accessories for last few years with a confidence that it is the best available brand in India.

On the same pretext I purchased a shoe on 18-02-09 from M/S SHUBHANKAR APPARELS, D-6, 7, 8, 9 SURENDRA LADNMARK, HOSHANGABAD ROAD, BHOPAL.

I STARTED USING THE SHOES IN APRIL 09 THEN I STARTED FEELING HEEL COUNTER DEFECT ON BOTH THE PAIR, ALSO THE FRONT PASTING WAS NOT GOOD. I VISITED THE FRANCHISEE ON 21-05-09 THEY TAKEN MY COMPLAINT AND SENT THE SHOES TO REEBOK INDIA COMPANY, SIGNATURE TOWER-B, SOUTH CITY, GURGAON 122001. YESTERDAY ON 06-06-09 VISITED THE franchisee TO GET RESULTS BUT THEY RETURNED THE SHOES SHOWING THE REMARK THAT "NOT A MANUFACTURING DEFECT."

WHY BEING A GENUINE DEFECT, company DID not entertain any claim?
I FEEL THAT I AM LEGALLY AND MORALLY RIGHT TO GET THE CLAIM!
After going through this very unfortunate sequence of events I have now decided not to use Reebok Brand in any form nor would I recommend this Brand to others.



If you really feel concerned about this mail I at least expect a reply.
HOPE YOU WILL TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY AND DIRECT TO PROVIDE ME THE CLAIM AT YOUR EARLIEST.
Thanks

SWASTIK TIWARI
THE ETERNAL
SATRASTA,
HOSHANGABAD 461001

[protected]
Respected Customer Care Officer

In the month of july date 5/07/09 i went to reebok showroom "Neeraj bajaj Krishan bajaj" sco 108-109 sector 17/c chandigarh and i was told about your scheme of shopping worth rs 10, 000 and u will get back rs 5, 000 through cheque within 21 days after shopping. so we bought reebok goods worth rs 10, 545 which were following: bill no: 784
CODE MATERIAL PRICE

R875281 SHOES 3299
I06457 TEXTILE 1299
K07305 TEXTILE 1499
R361762 SHOES 3999
K07471 TEXTILE 449
We courier the packet that we got from reebok including the cuttings of price and code tag of each good and the photocopy of bill what all were told to us by your company staff members on 10/07/09. but till date we havent got the cheque. We have complainted many times to the staff of your showroom but they are not doing anything. They say that they are helpless. Its been high time sir its been more than 2 and half months. and its been REALLY VERY HARRASING by a very reputed company of yours. The faith we had in you people is almost over. This type of response was not expected from you. From next time we have to think before believing in you people. IT IS REQUEST TO YOU THAT YOU KINDLY CONSIDER IT AND PLEASE LET US GET OUR MONEY BACK. We are really very tired going again and again to your showroom and every time we get same response. Please help us. Please give us our money back. We Hope to get good response from you now.
THANKS

VEENA BAJAJ
# 34 SECTOR 20/A
CHANDIGARH
MOB [protected]
espected sir/mam,

this is in regard to my extreme dissatisfaction with reebok service.
prior to this incident i was a regular customer of reebok and always appreciated the quality of reebok-products.
i bought reebok-shoes on 25/07/09(i would also like to mention that beaing a student right now i had been saving pocket money for this since six month). what happened next was that the shoes showed a sticking coming out, a pasting coming a out and a bending of sole in the right foot. as a result i returned it the showroom on 23/08/09 from where i purchased( C.P-F block). since then it has been hell for me. i have been fed up of making enquiry calls to the showroom. everytime i just get only one answer that "sir we have no status" in return to the word which was given to me that the service process would take just 15 days.

being fed up of this reply that the status is unknown i any how managed to get the number of product manager mr. amit ([protected]) and spoke to him. he was even reluctant to talk for a second. anyhow after my calling him for 3-4 time he told me that my shoe has been recieved by him on 23/09/09. That's exact 1 month after my submission.

as it has been more than a month now a the amount of stress it has caused me( in regards to the no. of times i have just tried to know when would i get my shoes and also in regards to the pain of going from friend to friend borrowing shoes).

i am extremely disappointed and trouble by this bad service and the only thing that i will except is a money back. kindly let me know if your company is willing to accept or not. in case it's not the case i am sorry to say that i will have to move to consumer court.


thanks n regards,

sumit pal singh
return slip no-11381
mobile-[protected]

Reebok — WE DONT HAVE SIZE 6-TAKE 10 & FORGET

In August, Reebok India had a tie-up with India Today Fan Club and advertised for kits with 3-4 items for Rs.2999/- I had ordered one such kit for Rs.2999 and gave shoe size as 6. When I got the kit, to my shock it had shoe of size 10. On contacting them, they said that size 6 was out of stock hence they sent size 10 and on asking what will I do with such a big size, they advised me to courier it back to them and they will send size 6 and also they will reimburse me courier charges, which I complied. Till date I am chasing them to send me shoe of size 6 - they make you hold for 20-25 minutes and then coolly give some vague answer and go offline. They answer your e-mails with standard phase " I am really sorry for this, have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and will get back to you shortly (how shortly only God knows) Since august and we are almost at end-November and their 'very shortly' has not shortened as yet. I have all their e-mails as proof and was just wondering whether 'REEBOK' would like to settle it amicably or would like to see their name in print media or consumer court. My Complaint No. 167726 with India Today Book Club and our Booking No.[protected] of the order.
i am purchace reebook watch but timing to fast pls advice
Dear Concern,

Please help, had taken a Reebok shoe and tee wotrh rs 3040, on
[protected] from GRIP SALES PVT LTD, chembur. I had received free
vouchers of rs 3000, but i forgot to get the redemption code before
date, please can you help me in getting the code, as those vouchers
whould go waste. Please help me. waiting for your reply..
Dear Sir,

I bought a pair of reebok shoes from Delhi and i got a booklet for free shopping till 3000 Rs but need to have a redemption code for it. I sent a message to the prescribed number before 15 dec 2009 but i havent got the redemtion code till date.


In this regards, please help me out.


The booklet will go waste.
Reebok shoes is the worst.Dont ever buy it!!

If any one has any complaint, I would advice you to contact Regional head-Sudarshan kaul at-[protected].This is delhi number.Give him good dose of what reebok deserves and you would get your shoes replaced.


Thank you!
i brought an AC of Whirlpool from M/s Ashoka Enterprises, Nayagaon, Punjab. they give us a coupon worth Rs.3499/- for the purchase of REEBOK shoes. i visited all showrooms in chandigarh/Punjab as mentioned in coupon but i have to return empty hands and much more demoralised/irritated. None of showrooom has this type of shoes in their showroom and and even they don't knwo about the scheme. they said talk to some other.

after so much harsh. i am going to write to you before going to Consumer Court. Chandigarh please take immediate necessary action and given the direction to the concerned official regarding this specialy Mr. Ruresh Kaura, Marketing Mangar who don't pick up his phone after continuing calls.
my mobile no. [protected]
address is
136, SHIVALIK VIHAR, PHASE 2, NAYA GAON,
DISTT. MOHALI, PUNJAB -160103

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    758
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    422
    Reebok India Phone
    +91 12 4412 4100
    +91 71 5225 1782
    +91 11 4747 6001
    Reebok India Address
    7th Floor, Unitech Commercial Tower-2, Block-B, Greenwood City, Sector-45, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001