Regional Passport Office, Delhi — Non-receipt of passport/police enquiry

 
38 Reviews
India
 Ram Kumar Dahiya
I APPLIED FOR A PASSPORT ON 04/06/08 &05/06/08 HAVING FILE NO:H009697, H009711 & H009871. IN THE STATUS FORMAT SHOWS THAT APP. IS PENDING FOR WANT OF POLICE REPORT IN CASE OF MY CHILDREN AND IN MY CASE BEING GOVT OFFICIAL IT IS WAIVED OFF.BUT NEITHER ANY POLICE ENQUIRY IS REACHED TO POLICE STATION NOR PASSPORT IS ISSUED. PL.LET ME KNOW HOW MUCH TIME I HAVE TO WAIT FOR GETTING MY PASSPOERT

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2014] Passport Office Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  37 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

my name is subhash chand and i am apply for my passport. and the police enquiry is complited but i have no receipt and any sent information from police enquiry office, so please inform me on my ph. no. [protected], [protected]
dear sir
my name is shalini kadian.. i appled for my son' passport in the march mid 08.his name is shaurya praksh kadian .his police enquiry also done before 3 months.but i have no receipt and any information from police enquiry, so please inform me about it on my email id else on my phone no that is [protected]

thankyou
shalini
i applied for passport on 16-06-06 having file no- z 160708 in the status format it shows see PRO office with original school certificates, voter id, ration card.iwent to the pro delhi 5 days but no positive response .i submitted my school certificate(attested} with an application that i m submitting my certificates & hope my passport will be made soon. Before leaving from the passport office i asked the Passport officer sir, now my passport will take how much time, he said go and collect ur passport.but till date my pasport is not ready.i dont know how much time will it take.i m very disagreed with the employees of PRO delhi. why my passport is taking so much time above 32 months had already been taken,
pls mail me when can i collect my passport because im asking u after 2.5yrs Thanks
pls i need my passport urgently
I applied for a passport on 05/03/08 with file # Z-160543 in Gurgaon Office. While checking the status on internet in the status column it shows blank although Police Verification has been done 5 Months back in March only. When I confirmed it from Gurgaon office they said that they have sent the Police Report on 01/04/2008 (261/LP).
So please inform me about it on my e-mail ID "[email protected]" else on my phone no. [protected].

Anticipating your earliest response.

Thankyou

Alisha Gupta
dear sir
my name is Laxmi Kumari.. i appled for passport in the August 08. Now i have to go for the Police verification but i do not know where i have to go and whom i have to report. please give me the contact number of the police station. so that i can report. I have receipt and my contact number is [protected]. Please do some needful things.
dear sir
my name is Laxmi Kumari.. i appled for passport in the August 08. Now i have to go for the Police verification but i do not know where i have to go and whom i have to report. please give me the contact number of the police station. so that i can report. I have receipt and my contact number is [protected]. Please do some needful things. My receipt number is A031122.

Thanks & Regards
Hello sir/Madam, this to inform you that I have applied for my daughter's passport having File No. z 320511, on 17/06/08 in Faridabad office. Police verification has also been done on 17/08/08, but in passport enquiry format, it shows 'File Reference Number (DLH-Z[protected] is either wrong or Information NOT available'. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
Dear sir:
In my pass port No F 3200047 isued at Delhi on 27/05/2005 my middle name is wrongly spelled as
'A H ME D' .It should be 'A H M A D' as it was indicated in my application for renewal and asit was in my old passport no. T 028562 (issued at jaipur on 13.1.1995 which was cancelled and returned to me )
Please let me know how to get the spelling in my middle name in the passport rectified.
-Iqbal Aghmad Niazi
Sir,
I am residing in Pitam Pura and I would like to know that in whether the fresh application for Passport in Tatakaal can be deposited in Pitam Pura, Delhi or not? Kindly advice.
Actually I applied for a passport in the year 2005 file no. H 00577606 . Almost 3 years have passed and I have not received my passport as yet. It is very shameful on your part. Kindly intervene into the matter and arrange to send my passport asap.

Regards,

Anita Bhalla
Hello sir/Madam, this to inform you that I have applied for my passport having File No. z 161512, on 17/06/08 in Gurgaon office. Police verification has also been done on 20/07/08, but in passport enquiry format, it shows 'File Reference Number (DLH-Z[protected] is either wrong or Information NOT available'. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
Actually i need passport urgent i have to go US on the behalf of my compnay. They are asking for passport.
I, Jyotsanaben Patel, D/O Ramanbhai Patel. My immigration file number is BMB[protected] in year of 2002.
Regarding of this file number, we had surrendered our 4 passports but we got only two passports on 6th November, 2007.
And still today we have not received other 2 passports. We have mentioned details of both these passports which are under delhi regional passport office custody.
1.
Patel Swetaben Jayendrakumar
B3374386
2.
Patel Amitkumar Jayendrakumar
B3374227

Why this 2 passport not recive..? if any clarification from my side pls call me [protected]
Sir
I got my passport today in a very reasonable time. My reference No. was Z018292 - Delhi. On receiving the passport, I noticed that the address given was slightly wrong. The name of my colony is GUJRAWALA TOWN but it has been wrongly typed by Passport Au9thority as GURAWALA TOWN. It is the mistake of passport authority Delhi. It will create problem for me for submitting the passport for residence proof. Please suggest me what to do. It is not my mistake but it is the fault of passport authority.


Meenu Dawar
Delhi
14.11.2008
I had applied for renewal of my passport on 22.08.2008 with file no DLH-R[protected].Police varification has also been done on 04.10.2008 and is clear as indicated in the status report.Kindly inform when my passport will be given as I have to proceed on offcial work in the first week of Dec.08
Regards.

SARUP SINGH
New Delhi
24.11.2008
Dear Sir/Madam,

This has reference to the above mentioned reference File No-A011402/07, I had to resubmit the application again on 6th Nov-2008.

Now let me inform when can I get the Passport ??

I am looking forward for your affirmative response soon.

with kind regards,
Sathi
I had applied for new passport on 22.10.2008 in Gurgaon office with file no DLH-Z[protected]Poonam Singh).Police varification has also been done in Nov. My status is not updated on online enquiry page.
Kindly inform when can I get my passport

Regards.

Amit Singh
Gurgaon
I had applied for Passport on 26th Sept'08 (File No.DLH F023297/08) and Police verification was complete the very next week. But I am yet to receive my Passport after lapse of more than three months. Status report shows 'under process for last three months'. How long does the process takes to issue new passport? News clippings last month boasted about tall claims of Authorities being equipped with issuing Passport in one day whereas the above complaints speaks of contrary the facts.

Regards,
Dinesh Masiwal
Delhi
Dear Sir,

I have submitted my passport application on 23rd of July 2008 and my file reference number is DLH-Z[protected]. I am checking the status of the application everyday and it always says - Application is pending for want of police Report, where as police verification has been done on ( 20-Aug-08)

So i would like to request you to please do the needful, as i have applied for passport from Delhi.

I went to local police station then they are saying that your details has been sent in Aug 08 only.

Please do the needful as it is very urgent.

Regards,
Dinesh Kumar
Cell # [protected]
DOB- 1st Jan 1983

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    103
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 11 2616 6292
    +91 11 2619 2409
    location
    Hudco Trikoot-3, Bhikaji Cama Place, R.K.Puram, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110066
    Regional Passport Office, Delhi - Non-receipt of passport/police enquiry