Reliance Mobile Service — deactivation

 
18 Reviews
Manipur, India
 Deepak Thokchom
Please deactivated the the message relating to hair beauty which is sent to me everyday, thereby deducting my balance account Rs 3 per 3 days. My reliance no. is [protected]. I will be grateful to you if you deactivate the same. Thank you.
Complaint comments  17 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I own reliance which was given free i rear of outing and incomings. Instrument got some problem in between and not working for more than 1 week, after servicing it worked and i year period its usage was very less and my period is lapsed. Now no incoming and outgoing.

Reliance Mobile — Deactivation of mobile service

I am Corporate client having mobile phone no. [protected]. Outgoing services were abruptly deactivated without assigning any reason.

Reliance service station could not assist any way to redress the problem. May I get answer from Reliance why Outgoing services were discontinued abruptly without assigning any reason.

Prasannan.

Reliance Mobile — Incorrect billing of Postpaid number

I have a postpaid number with reliance for the past four years and have never deferred on my bills to date. My Jan 2008 bill showed a reliance "Netconnect" usage of Rs.801/- whereas i do not even own a data cable and have never availed this facility ever.

When i called customer care, they told me that i have been billed correctly and they wont refund the amount. I persisted and spoke to their mumbai office. They sent me an Excel sheet showing some transactions and told me that this was my billing details.

I continued to prove my claim stating that i was on roaming and if the network area o[censored]sage for the "Netconnect" facility be determined it would show that the transactions arent from my telephone. The company is refusing to divulge this information and is cliaming that someone is using reliance "Netconnect" from my phone without my knowledge.

It has now become a matter of my word against the company's and so i am cornered. What should i do?
my mobile bearing no [protected] (Life time) was stolen today,
so please bar my mobile early for avoiding unnecessary actions thro my mobile...
thanking u
P.Senthilkumar
I requested to cancel my service in April 2008.It has been 5 months and I am still being charged for monthly rental charge.MY cell number is [protected].Can you please help me to resolve the issue ?

mobile phone — deactivation of outing call

I Have submitted an request to cusamer care regarding my bill that it will not be this much, kindly send me itemised bill to me so we can make the payment. But upto till date we could not recieved them and we have also told us by reprentative that the charge of 50/- Rs. will debitable to you and we have gave him my concent. Now the one month and ten days has gone we could not recieve that, for that i have ask the custumer care in between two or three times, the services of my phne has been deactivated by the reliance on dt 27/5/08 from 1.30Pm. I Have talked to custumer care at 4.15 of same day they told me we cant help you for reactivation, we can only send the request for itemized bill. How can I make the payment with bill.
If the services of my phone will not be activate with in 2Hours I will go to consumer forum and the total losses of my bussiness and my self will be your resposibility and that will be borne by the reliance.
Regards
dinesh sharma
SRB-20A Shipra reivera indrapuram ghaziabad-201010

Reliance Mobile — wrong billing

my reliance mobile no.[protected]. Everytime when I rechaged, some amount gone to radio mobile . Till date I am not subscribing that radio mobile. But still it is renewed without my consent. It is very pity.

Reliance Mobile Service — Wrong billing on my postpaid no.

This is in reference to my post paid Mumbai No. which I have been using since last 3& half years.

Since I was not in Mumbai for last 3 months and I did not need this no. I had placed a request at *333 on 05.09.2008 and again on 09.09.2008 for terminating this no.It was having some outstanding amount so, I had made the payment and cleared all my dues on 11.11.08 at your web world in Bangalore and again filled the termination form and submitted (receipt of payment and termination form submission is with me).My billing cycle is form 11 to 10 of every month, so I had ensured to clear all dues before that. I was assured that the no. will be terminated and I'll receive a call from the concerned deptt.

I received a call from the concerned deptt in 5-6 days, on my alternate no. and the agent tried to convince me to keep using the no./change it to prepaid, but since I was out of station I didn't need that no. and I didn't wanted to pay unnecessarily the fixed charges under my plan for the next three months, so I asked him to terminate the no, he agreed to it and assured me that the no. will be terminated.

I switched off the mobile after 11.09.08 and didn't used it for the next two months.

After retuning to mumbai on 08.11.08, I went to ur webworld and tried to find out if some other plan is suitable for me., but to my surprise the agent at webworld told me that the no. has not been terminated yet, only debarred for calls, and as per him, after checking the records in system he told that, " An agent has visited me after 11.09.08 and he had convinced me to use the no. under the same plan and I no longer want to terminate the same."

How can an agent visit me, when I was not at my residence and why ever would I agree to continue when I have not used the mobile thereafter, till date. All this written by the agent is false and I had never agreed to continue the no.

Now the concerned deptt is not terminating the no. as there is outstanding amount from 11.09.08 to till date. Why am I liable to pay that amount when I had already cleared my account on 11.09.08 and requested to terminate the no. and never used the no. after 11.09.08.

Still the No. has some outstanding and has not been waived off even after repested request.
I have not got a single reponse from ADAG, though I have been writing mails from last 2 months, also faxed the letter to the nodal officer, but still not a single response.

Postpaid mobile services — Charges not as per agreed upon

Reference- my mobile no [protected], Bill no.[protected], Bill dtd 3rd Jan 2009

I got this connection under Onam special CUG plan for Kerala and I have also prescribed for STD at Re 1/- per minute by paying additional Rs.49/- per month extra. However I am being charged Rs.1.20 per minute for STD calls in all billsand I am not in a position to confirm from the bills if airtel to all mobile calls are free as agreed upon. Please send me a detailed bill dtd 3rd Jan 09 by e mail and request to reverse any excess charges,

Leoni
Dear sir, This has ref. to the above mentioned subject, I have not activated any VALUE ADDED SERVICE from my mobile number and in this month bill I found that i am charged with RS. 486.00 towards VAS and some charges for the listening the radio services. I am pleased to inform you that, my mbobile is basic model, which does not have any extra facility in the mobile menu. Hence the charges charged by you is not fair.. This servic I have not conveyed or SMS or verbal or written to your company or your services. Eventhough I was charged by you RS.486.00 towards theVAS facility. If you refer my usage of the mobile, it is on and avergae RS. 320.00 per month. And this time I was charged heavily by your company. Hence I am requesting you kindly look into the matter and do needful. Till the time I am not making the payment of this bill. regards, vikrant shah

mobile services — deactivation

I had subscribed for text based service on www.igmobi.com.Every day 10/- rupees are being deducted from my account.I am not getting any benefit if the service.Please kindly deactivate my service.My mobile number is [protected].
what is my mobile balance . my mobile no. is [protected]

Reliance Mobile — deactivation

my mobile number [protected] was converted to prepaid from postpaid without request on visiting web world and 3 days of harrashment was again made a post paid costumer with filing of new application and giving fresh ID and residence proof after than again deactvitated and for last three days.the customer care throws the responsibility on web world guys and web world guys on customer care guys meanwhile i am having my outgoing barred after having paid all their amounts on time.

Reliance — incorrect postpaid bill without usage.

my mobile phone no. is [protected], bill no[protected]
I received my bill of Rs. 1129 in which Rs. 339.40 has involuntarily put in my bill for using R-World service.I had submitted a complaint in the customer care but they simply refuse it and say that the R-world usage is correct,but i don't use R-World on my mobile phone.So kindly provide me the required assisstance.
sir my number [protected]
plz deactive the caller tune



thank u
prateek a rathore
Hi Deepak,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Regards,

RCOMcare
Dear Customer,

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOMcare

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Reliance Mobile Service - deactivation

    Contact Information

    Manipur
    India

    Add Company Information