Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung - Split Air Conditioner - Ast 12 Fax — Manufacturing defect

The above mentioned product was bought on the 15th of February 2008 and installed on the 23rd of February.On the very day of installation, it was found that the internal unit was making a sound....and a verbal complaint was registered with the dealer-K Electronics,Samsung Plaza, Parihar Chowk, Aundh, Pune. The AC Mechanic of the Company told us that the AC blower is defective...A request was made to replace the entire unit as it was defective on its trial run....However, the dealer [Rakesh Agarwal]and the Manager [Mr Shreyas] flatly refused to replace. Inspite of repeated requests there has been no response from the concerned people.
As customers we want value for our money and we do not want to compromise on low standards of product quality and service.
Branded companies need to address the problems of customers immediately...With summer already setting in, we request your intervention for immediate action...and appreciate your action.
Telp:[protected][Pune]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I PURCHASED FIRST TIME A SAMSUNG PRODUCT i.e AC 1.5 TON CAP FROM M/S AMAR TRADERS PATIALA IN JUNE 2007.TO MY HORROR FROM THE VERY FIRST DAY IT STARTED GIVING UNUSUAL SOUND AND STOPPAGE DURING WORKING AND AGAIN STARTING.THE PROBLEM WAS REPEATEDLY OCCURING .I WENT TO THE DEALER AND MADE A COMPLAINT. DEALER DEPUTED MECHANIC MANY TIMES BUT THE PROBLEM DID NOT RECTIFIED. AT LAST DEALER TOLD ME THAT STABELISER IS DEFECTIVE. I TOOK THE STABELISER TO THE DEALER BUT IT WAS FOUND TO BE OK DURING CHECK. IN THE MEAN TIME WARRANTY PERIOOD OF ONE YEAR LAPSED. SINCE THEN AC IS LYING DEFECTIVE. I REQUEST TO SAMSUNG AUTHORITIES TO REMOVE THE DEFECT OR REPLACE IT .I HOPE SAMSUNG WILL DO SOME NEEDFUL.
I have purchased 1.0 split a/c on 25.03.2007. Three free services are provided in the warranty period of 1 year. There is no reminder to customer from the service group about the free service due. When I have requested third free service after a delay of three days, they say it can be done only on chargeable basis. If I were informed of the due for service, I could have availed the service in time.
I had asked for servicing of my 1.5 ton a/c which is under warenty, and 2 ton A/c for servicing and gas filling. this complain was logde on 31st March 2008 under BP #[protected]. I received a call, verifing my address, I was informed, due to wrong area code, they are unlabel to come hence forward the same to concern area.
On 12th April called again, to enquire what had happened, they gave the same BP.#[protected] and took the address. till date nothing is been done.
I have call again today, again same BP # . I was infromed, they had the wrong address. what suprises me is that they have my Cell # my resident tel nos.

Why was My Complain not Attended.
Is Samsung only interested to sell their product and forget the back up service.
What compensation is Samsung ready to give me.
Looking forward to hear from Samsung and not your BPO

Cell #[protected]
wot is the phone no for customer service deptt. for Air Conditioner...its being 8 months now..& my a.c is making noice..i want the no for customer service for servicing for my Air Conditioner...
Hello, my split a/c 1.5 ton, has been serviced last week. The same men who drove the tempo brought back the outer unit and re-installed it. I told them while checking the working condition that its only the fan that is giving breeze and the a/c as such is not functioning. They said as time goes by it will cool. A week has gone by, i have paid service charges of Rs.1680/- but as many times as i call them they are not attending to the problem. Has samsung sunk to such a low level that they do not even have proffecient engineers to do their services? Plz do something speedily as the heat is soaring and its of no use having an a/c if we cannot use it.
I HAVE PURCHASED TWO NO. AC, ONE IS WINDOW AND SECOND ONE IS SPLIT 1.6 TON DATED 30/3/2008. THE SPLIT AC NOT COOLING . I HAVE COMPLAINT YOUR SERVICE CENTRE AND COMPLAINT NO. IS [protected] DATED 22/4/2008. TIL DATE THERE IS NO REPONSE AT YOUR SITE. PLEASE TAKE ACTION

AJAY MATHUR
2/410, SUBHASH NAGAR,
NEW DELHI-27
[protected]
[protected]
pls dont go for samsung split ac its service is very bad.
as on 1 st day it started to giving me a problem and still iam facing a problem no body care to listen here pls again iam telling you dont even think about samsung ac
yea, samsung service is really out of order in orissa, and the service personals are not behaving properly with the customers, just an instance i have lodged a complain which is more than 1month that my 1.5airconditioner is not working but they are unable to do so, till now it has not been done.

samsung /SPLIT A/C — SUPPLY OF DEFECTIVE SPLIT A/C AND NOT ATTENDING THE DEFECTS

DEAR SIR,

THE SPLIT A/C PURCHASED BY ME ON DATED 15.06.2008 FROM AUTHORISED DEALER OF SAMSUNG M/S ELECTROMART, SECTOR-63, NOIDA . THE SPLIT A/C IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY FROM DATE OF INSTALLATION DUE LEAKAGE OF GAS.INSPITE OFMY REPEATED REQUEST TO SERVICE CENTRE THE PROBLEM OF DEFECT HAS NOT BEEN RECTIFIED. MY COMPLAIN NO IS (BP[protected]).I AM REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE TAKE UP THE MATTER WITH SAMSUNG FOR RESOLVING MY PROBLEM.
THANKS
U.K.CHAUDHARY
I am also facing a similer problem with Samsung. They never respond to your complaints nor provide you any solution
complnd about my a.c. non coolng on 25-02-09, my complnt no. is [protected], ur engnr simply visited, not taken action 2 rectify the falt. and also they reported ur self that gas has been refilled, rectifaid ! which is not true ? it very regreet to say that even after 10 days ofter my complaint no concrt action was taken to rectify . so, can i expct an early action from u, at least nom ?...from manoj pujar, h no. 1-11-53/66/2 b, sriram nagar RAICHUR, (karnataka)
Dear Sir,
I have purchased Samsung spilit ac before 8months.Now it is repair before 6days I registererd your call centre before 6days.they gave a complaint no.[protected].but still nobody take respons.I think its your service for the all the customer.Kindly take the neccessary step immediately.

Thanks & Regards
Muthukumar
[protected]
i agree with a similar problem with Samsunsung Spilt A/c bought in chennai. This company pays their dealers well and they cheat customers by even selling stock old than 10 months and unit failed twice within 6 months of warranty period.

Over the above the ASP fellows are totally unreliable and have no committment . Best part the is the regional office guys ( Samsung direct employees ) are the coolest ... but A/c remains like heater, guys are absolutely cold and deflecting

Pls dont buy samsung a/c looking at their ADs or based on dealers push. This korean make is the cheapest dump in India.
I am a professor in an engineering college. My Samsung 1.5 ton split had a complaint of Electrical problem. Water draining into room and later fuse in the main goes off, after AC is on. . I gave complaint to Samsung service centre Selaiyur Chennai in 2nd week of May 2009. One technician came and never rectified. Then officially registered my complaint on 22nd June 2009. B.P No. [protected]. No one attended to complaint till today 27th even afer reminding daily. They contact over phone and promises to attend. But they never turn up to attend.
It seems by contacting the customers and assuring to service or apologizing, they think they have attended to the complaint and they think the customer will feel happy. The AC is not serviced even after 1.5 months of my original complaint.
The technician is also quoting exorbitant rate like it may cost 2500 etc. even before attending to service. We told we will reimburse actual amount you incur. Even then the AC is not yet moved out of my house for service till today 27/06/2009. Everyday I keep phoning up and only assurance is coming promptly.But no service.I don’t know even if they do service, they may demand an exorbitant amount. I highly regret for purchasing this brand. I am wondering when they will do the service and what amount they may demand.

Samsung/ Split AC (1.5 ton) — Failed twice within two months of purchase

I bought a Samsung Split AC (1.5 ton) on 6th April 2011 from Sargam Electronics, Lajpat Nagar 2, New Delhi. Model number is AS182SSB. On 16th May 2011 it stopped working (no cooling). I registered a complaint (BP No. [protected]) on 17th May morning. The first level technician attended the complaint on 17th May and concluded that gas needs to be refilled. On 18th the gas was refilled and they assured that the problem will not occur again as they have checked everything.

However unfortunately yesterday i.e 29th May just within 10 days of refilling of gas it again started giving trouble (no cooling) intermittently. I again registered a complaint the very same day and it was concluded that gas is leaking and needs to be refilled.

We insisted the Samsung team to change the outdoor unit because this is the second instance within 2 months when the gas leaked. However they are still insisting on refiiling of gas. What is the assurance that now it will not give any trouble. I have purchased AC (spent almost Rs. 30000/-) so that I can use it as we aware of the weather conditions not to keep it as a showpiece. THis is so frustrating and disappointing.

I want the outdoor unit to be changed immediately without any more excuses and delays or else I will be left with no other option except filing a consumer case.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13711
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9701
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002