[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson C510 — software problem

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i m shivani from bhopal purchased sony ericsson C510 on 14-03-10 after two days of its purchased i m suffering problem in mobile after switch off when i restart it and make any call the call is not cancelled even if i try to cancel it and sometimes its icons disappears and its speed has also become so slow i have complain lot of but now reply its software is changed but still it is committing problem kindly give some respone i m helpless u can help me at [protected] as soon as possible thank u

Sony Ericsson Model No C510 — Replacement of Faulty Mobile

This is to bring to your kind attention that the purchase of a Mobile Handset Model No C510 (IMEI No [protected]) from your esteemed organisation has not only caused me tremendous agony but has also caused me to lose a number of productive working hours of mine running from pillar to post from the dealer to the service center on number of occasions.

The above mobile had been purchased by myself on 28/04/2009 from Essar Telecom Retail Ltd. Dalhousie Kolkata. From day one itself the mobile was not functioning properly. Most of the time the set would be very slow & would hang up occasionally. Upon approaching the dealer he would fiddle with the handset for some time & hand it over to me saying that some times most of the Soney Errecson handsets usually get hanged but there is nothing to worry the same is now in proper working order.

However to my utmost dismay on 8/06/2009 the key pad started to malfunction followed by the mobile getting switched off automatically. Following which the mobile store directed me to your service center at RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. 2, Ripon St, Kolkata 700016. The handset was given for service on 10/06/2009 & after several follow-ups the same was handed back to me on 16/06/2009 after repairs.

However my joy on receiving my Mobile back after repairs was short lived. As the same again started giving problems from the 17th of June 2009. As a matter of fact this time the problems were even worse as now not only was the set very slow & was hanging up occasionally but the mobile was now switching OFF & ON of its own free will.

At this juncture being thoroughly dissatisfied with the Product & service I had once again approached your service center on the 18th Of June 2009 & had requested for a prompt service resolution or a replacement of the Mobile. The Mobile was re-recieved with the same complaint ID: SEO[protected].
AFTER SEVERAL FOLLOWUPS FROM MY END on the 23rd of June 2009 I was told that the Mobile would be replaced & I would get a fresh Hand Set of the same model having a fresh IMEI No.

However, when the same would be given to me was not told. As a matter of fact I have been told to keep in constant contact over phone on the following No's 91-[protected]/77891 unfortunately whenever the numbers are called the number is most of the time engaged & when you get lackey the operator receives the call & transfers the line to another number which continues to ring without any one receiving the calls the total ordeal is not only causing me tremendous mental agony& Loss of productive working hours but also a lot of money is being wasted by me everyday. This kind of an unprofessional & highhandedness is for the first time been experienced by myself.

In view of the above & as a thoroughly dissatisfied customer I humbly request you to refund the amount of Rs.11269/= Paid by me towards purchase of the mobile. Alternatively, you may issue a credit note for the similar amount enabling me to redeem the same against any mobile hand set of my choice.

Request your positive response within the next two working days. Failing which, I would be forced to take further legal action from my end.

1) Is this the similar kind of service that you provide to all your customers. If so

Sony Ericsson C510 — poor responsiblity

I have bought a new mobile Sony ericson C510 , i have been used just 2 weeks only suddenly i got a problem that was not able to save the photos, i have given to the service centre of sony ericsion ( accel pvt lmtd , greams road chennai ) they have mentioned maximum with in 2 weeks they clear and provide . But now its crossed 2 weeks , if i called them there is no response from them simply they are saying wait for few more days, wats going on, its confusing and irritating us, my track id is SE309AGR10748, Kindly do the needful think sir,

thanks and regards,

Shahjahan.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information