[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson / K770i Mobile Handset — Bad quality of mobile phone handset

I have purchased the said phone in the month of January'2008 . The keypad of the phone is getting discoloured in the second month. I have approached the service centre situated at BSEL tower, vashi station navi mumbai in the month of june 2008. The person attended me told that as you are late this phone cannot be repaired and refuted blatanly to take my case. Again in the month of Sept.2008 I came to know that another service centre(M/s. Krishna Mobile Centre, Line Ali Panvel) is working in Panvel Navi Mumbai. Here they accepted my phone with a assurance to return after doing the needful within 15 days(phone was given for repairing on 16.09.2008) but till date i.e 10.10.2008 they have not given the phone to me and hen I call them they simply say that the phone is not repaired till date. Please take the action in this regards

i own a sony ericssion phone model named-w760i. i had purchased it on 28th march.from the first day itself it started givin problems, it used to hang at regular interval.the phone music quality is deteriotating day by day.it;s speaker quality is very poor. iam very unhappy with this product.i am living in bokaro steel city.here, there i8s no service center of sony. i wnt to regisre a complain regarding it. kindly he3lp me in solving my problem.

Sony Ericsson — Bad Quality of Phone

I have purchased Sony ericsson Phone model T-700 in Jan' 2009 for price of 13,100/-. It had problem of being slow, getting hang (it has only 512 MB of external memory card), details of missed call was not displayed in the call log. I gave phone for repairing only after 6 months to one of the Sony Ericsson service centers in Thane, Mumbai. It took them almost 1 months time ( 23 days exactly) to repair & give back.
Again after 6 months the phone had problems like, hanging some time, swithing off automatically, The battery status was not displayed and it gave message like "Your phone has serious problem, Stop charging & Stop using your phone. Contact Sony service center for help".
The major problem was colour of the phone body started to remove, colour layer started shading away after 2 months only. Now it looks very ugly. Also the body is open from the bottom which makes signal to fluctuate.
I am really troubled with this phone, it is the worst quality of phone Sony has manufactured. I urge Sony ericsson to do the needful and give me a replacement or compensation.

Ashish B Dubey
My name is prabhu. I bought a sony ericsson mobile w100i on january 9th 2011. I use after bluetooth in my phone do not work properly my phone. i mean virus formed in my mobil phone.I will connecting GPRS that time formed virus in my mobile.i am go to your care in vadapalani in chennai. they said you do not use GPRS, internet or bought new mobile. wat i do sir. please you take some action for me.

Sony Ericsson Mobiles — bad quality

our entire family had been using sony ericsson mobile hand sets for about 8 years for the user friendliness. however, off late we find that the quality of the sets is not good enough. the complaints are about the hardware and software. for these reasons we are planning to shift to other models. thanx.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information