Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Non receipt of settlement letter even after the payment of claimed amount.

Dear Sir,
This is to bring you kind attention to the malpractice and harrasment of SBI credit card department.
I, Tapan Bhattacharyya had been a customer of SBI gold card (Card no.[protected]).Due to irregular statement posting by the bank, I approached them for the full and final settlement with the bank execuetive, Ms.Rani Choudhury(mob no.-[protected]) from SBI Gurgaon office who was given the charge of the case.My wife signed and paid a cheque amount of Rs.70, 000/- which got debitted from her UTI account on 14-02-07.Thereafter, Ms.Choudhury agained called and claimed a finaloutstanding of Rs.399/-which got cleared on1-03-07and assured to send the Final Settlement letter as soon as the cheque got cleared.However, no settlement letter came and a statement of interest stared coming.Talking to her further, she reassured the letter andtold to neglect the statement as the proceedure, she said would take some time.The statement kept coming, her Number was either unanswered or switched off.Going to their Minto Park Office in Kolkata, nobody was ready to respond.So, I left the matter.However, today after an year, I received a call from their advocate, Mr.Virendra Sehghal who Threatened me of Delhi Court and police if I do not pay an Year's interest.I appeal to you to do the needfull to punish such malpracticeing bank departments.I fail to understand what should i do?It is a grave harrassment to a gentlemen!
Looking for your co-operations.
REgards,
Tapan Bhattacharyya
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir
Even after paying the full and final settlement amount the so called jokers from SBI Card are calling up to pay more, which I am not going to do at all.
Pls let me know what legal steps I can take. Also can I lodge a FIr at the nearest police station for the same.

Thanks

Somu
TO: SBI CREDIT CARD - CONCERNED OFFICER IN-CHARGE
KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT YOURS EARLIEST

Here under I furnish the copy of correpondence of your officials
With Warm regards
Thanking you
K.Gopal Reddy

To: sreenivas.[protected]@ge.com, golla.[protected]@ge.com
Date: Sun, 19 Oct 2008 21:14:34 -0400
Subject: SBI CARD#[protected] MISAPPROPRIATION
Dear Sir,

This has the reference of my earlier letter dated 6-10-08, the above given SBI Card # [protected] Statement, the present balance of due amount is showing amount as
Rs.10, 982/-, and in the bottom it is written as "As per the terms and conditions. Reward points older than 24 months will lapsehave lapsed.

Actually what is this statement, what for it is being circulating, what is the matter no where it is mentioned . Don't you think ashamed of your activity in this regard.

Regarding the above debit statement full particulars no body knows, actually i came to see Mr. Sreenivas Reddy on Saturdayi.e on 4-10-08, but he was not
available in his office, on behalf of him Mr.Hari was trying to explain that this particular due is for the premium amount due for "SBI Life Super Surakshw".

Then we told your officials that we understand that no such application was filled in for this type of insurance, then Mr.Hari was telling he will get the fax copy of application
of the same will get it from the your SBI Gurgoan office on 6-10-08 Monday, still it is not being got the same.

Hence we request you and your officials not to indulge such this this type of cheap activity to harass the people, if you and your officials try to repeat the same the matter will
be serious, and it may be taken up to your higher ups through on of your Bord of Director, if necessary the matter will be referred to consumer forum on judicial basis. I hope you
will understand our serious problem and we here by we humbly request you to do the needful.

This is for your information and for further clearance of action .

With Warm Regards

K.Gopal Reddy
6-3-581, B-302 Keshav Dale Apts
Anandnagar, Khairatabad
Hyderabad-500004, A.P, India
Phone[protected], [protected]
email.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir,

Since last 10 months I am getting endless call from the SBI Credit Card agent, insisting me to take / buy a Credit card from them. Continiously I have refuses & make them aware that I do not require any Credit Card, Inspite of my several request to not giving me any call or disturbe me any more they heve not stopped. They are giving me call every after a alternative day from their different no. Here I would like to quote 2 no's ie.[protected] &[protected].

The way SBI Credit Card Department willing to do business is totally unexpected,

Now I am getting very much disturbances & I need your intervention to resolved this isssue

My personal No on which they are giving call are given below

[protected] & [protected]

Waiting for your early response

Best Regards
Arup Sinha
[protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22638
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6744
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001