[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Corrupt employees in Home Loan dept

Address:Delhi

I have applied for a home loan on 3/3/2010 from SBI main branch new delhi. I have consulted the concerned officer there for the formalities and necessary documents several times before submitting my papers. The officer receiving the application requested me to purchase a LIC policy from him which I refused as it was not required by me. After 2 or 3 days I received a call from that officer that some of the papers submitted by me are missing and may have been misplaced by the loan sanctioning department. (This attitude was very shocking and not expected by me from a bank like SBI). However I sent those documents again through FAX. On enquiring the receipt he has shown disinterest in the documents saying those are not clear and shown his busyness in work. After 12 days on 15/3/2010 one of the bank staff visited to my wife's school being co-applicant with me in my loan for verification and collected the pay slip of my wife and also told that he will visit for verification at our residence next day. But the same person knowingly that we both are not available at home tried to enter our home on the same day but could not succeeded as we have instructed our children not to open the door for strangers due to criminal activities in delhi area.
On coming to notice this incident i called that person for this undue acts but no satisfactory reply was given by that fellow and it looks that these fellows are hired without any police verification of their character/antecedents. However it came to my notice after some days that this fellow has submitted a negative report without coming for verification on next day after taking necessary appointment which seems that there are some malafide intentions on the part of this fellow. It is also came to my notice that files for home loans can not be cleared without personal efforts/making favours to the dealing hands which seems true by my experience.I have made complaint on 11/3/2010 and 19/3/2010 on banks website but no reply has been received so far. I am waiting for the sanction of my loan which will be delayed by bank due to ill efforts of some employees of the bank but I am very sorry that I could not help them for what they want.

I had applied for home loan around six months back. I took the final decision & asked the concerned person full details. The person who handles the back office updated that he would reject the case. My case finally got rejected after follow up for six months. I am going to file for RTI 1. Why it was rejected 2. Why SBI needed six months to either approve or reject the case. Why this happen in Delhi is hard to understand.
SBI wanted me to put registry of my new plot(against which loan of Rs 1500000 was applied) as well as registry of my ancestral property( worth 80 Lakh) to approve my home loan.

So total guarantee of Rs 1 crore is expected for loan of Rs 1500000 in SBI.

other then we they were also expecting us to bribe them.
It is not worth taking a loan from SBI.. Employees dont have responsibility / onus... Someone was stating they are permenant employees they dont have targets and all.. From outside it is all fair.. They had sold an insurance for me of 90k premium for a cover for just 5 yrs.. the worst product ever seen. this was done to be ELIGIBLE for the loan.. The employee asked bribe stating the file is not moving sir... that too at 9pm in the night over phone.. There is no guarantee that after loan tenure you are going to get back the documents too.. the senior manager is not capable of tightening the juniors as his hands are tied by associations and politicians.. otherwise too he is too old to shout... While processing the loan if system gets restarted.. that's it... they will call and shout at the systems guy, who will be in other location... i made a blunder by going with SBI..

plz dont partner SBI for your dream home.. SBI could make it a BAD DREAM

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information