[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Relocation harrassement

Address:Madhya Pradesh

I am a tata sky subscriber. My ID is [protected]. I have relocated my house at Bhopal. For reinstallation of my tata sky dish, I have called to customer care on 1/11/2010. Since no body attended my request, I called again for 8 times. Every time call attender said that I will be done in 24-48 hours. Today is 17th Nov. and am still waiting since last 17 days for reinstallation. Due this harrassment I have decided to remove tata sky connection for ever. If still some hope is remained, Please do the needful.

I am a TATA SKY customer at Bangalore and my customer ID is [protected]. I have relocated my house very recently (last SUNDAY - 2Mar08). I called up customer care and infromed well in advance about my relocation (much before 30hours) and got appointment. I shifted my house and i was waiting..waiting and waiting..till now nobody came to my place. I made around 30calls to tatasky customer care but they kept on telling "it will be done by today" and at the end of day they used to tell "the engg re-scheduled"..and story repeats everyt-day. There is a BIG gap in comm between customer & engg department due to which customers are having bad time. it is the worst service I ever had in my life time. Thanks to TATASKY for showing hieghts of irresponsibility and not communicating well to customers. I have learnt a lot from your pathetic service. I missed grand cricket FINALand also missing today's match :(. It is a mental tourcher for the customer and BIG harassement.
TATA Sky DOES have VERY lousy customer care. i JUST don't understand how they recruit personel who do not understand english. I got a time-slot for getting an installation done for 10:30. When i called at 11:30 and spoke to one Jitesh Kulkarni, who spoke very slowly, and ended it by cliaming that the security guards had prevented the installation chaps from entering. I went down, and asked the security people, and they denied anyone had come, at all. Anyways, the gentleman assured me that he would call me, which he DID NOT, and so i called again, at 2. I spoke to some woman called Yogita, who refused to divulge her FULL NAME, and stated that the installaton people could turn up, ANY TIME, during the day. She seemed quite lost, and when i asked her for her full name, or the name of the Customer Care Manager, she started acting funny. She refused to give either of the names.
I CANNOT believe, that the TATAs are out to run organisations, of world standards, when their customer care management, is NOT in place.
Also, if there IS an option for language, and one choses English, is it TOO much to ask, that the customer care executive speak SOME english.
sir im sindhi pakistani sir mere liy dost india se tatasky laya tha us ne mujh se paise bhe liy the ab us ne mera tatasky receiver band karwaya he so pls pls pls main pamant karne ko tayar hoon pls pls sir mera receiver kholwain . i waiting for ur reply thinkx.
I've a similar experience myself.

When I intimated customer care @ TataSky a week before the date of my movement (I moved to a different city), I was told to call a day prior to the date of shifting; there's no feature of call logging for this, & I had to call them again.

The real customer experience started then. After logging my call, I got a call from their engineer from the city I was relocating to; this engineer asked me the way to my new address where I would be reaching after 3 days. Besides, as Channabasavara's experience goes, I never got any engineer at my place on the day of relocation despite many calls made to them.

Above all this, I was billed differently than charges I was told. On calling customer care, I was told that these charges were revised (they got the revised rates the day I called them, however I was charged with the revised rates 5 days prior.)

Though I'm not sure about the service levels of DishTV & Reliance (who's launching BIGTV soon), this wonderful experience made me decide that I was going to discontinue their services about which I intimated them on the grivance through a call & through email. They never bothered to a seperating customer to resolve the issues.

The apathy has made me ponder on how long we have to bear the seller's inaptitutde on customer handling. All o[censored]s have got many such experiences in banking & telecom already; & none of such things have made the service providers improve on their service levels.
I feel they don't have any customer support at all. I tried to reach[protected]for South and East) to complain about the Tata Sky service being stopped to Sub ID. [protected], which I recharged recently.

The most irritating part is I have tried to reach them 20-30 times and each time they play this funny recorded promotional ads, and this goes on for ever and no Technical support staff picks up the call.

I have even faxed the complaint, and even tried to reach local technician but he gives some other number and asks to complain there, which is also not working.

Their Customer support system is the worst I have seen in my life.

I'm thinking of going to Customer court if they don't fix the issue immediately.
I have been using tatasky for the las 1.5 yrs...

If you ask my customer satisfaction level with tatasky...i would like to go for a couple of digits down to -ve.

Their charges won't compensate either to the channels they provide and the customer care too.

I would appreciate, instead of throwing away their, Set Top Box, do I have any option to switch to a different provider with the same equipments?

Can't even hope they would be fine in one fine day...

Hopeless Guys! Better to shutdown the operations and stop fooling customers

Jayan

MY ID NO [protected]
AFTER EXPIRY OF VAILIDITY, I HAVE RECHARGE RS.600/- ON DATE 06.05.2008 BUT TILL TO DATE TATA SKY ON IN SERVICE,
SO PLEASE KIDNLY ARRAGE TO RESTART MY TATA SKY SERVICE.
THANKS AGAINS
NICHAL CHAND SAPRA
Even I've a similar experience with Tatasky Customer care !!!

Two weeks back, I have tried to call them nearly times and each time play some pre-recorded promotional ads, and this go times for ever and no Technical support staff picks up the call.

Tata Sky — New Connection - Very bad experience.

I have purchase the Tata Sky on 29th July'2008, Till this date i haven't received Set top box, I have spent some about Rs.3000/- for follow up calls, Tata Sky No: 66006633 always busy, they will put on hold for hours and hours. Tata Sky dont have their office in AP to contact personally. what to do i am not understanding. Please anyone can help me in this matter.
kabira betha dall per
lund liyo latkaye
jis ko jita chiye
kaat kaat le jaye
b, couse i love india
I have purchased a tatasky connection form a vendor(subscriber id [protected]) and it is registered in his name. despite my repeated requests to chnage the subscriber name to mine the same has not materialised. In fact the connection was bought for the office use without the TS people not informing me about the availability of diff channels the brochure also doesnt clearly mention the no of channels available.

I thought the supersaver pack would meet the requirements but to mt surprise it doesnt even support the sports channels the Ts people are asking me pay up an additional Rs 40 for sports channels despite me asking them to take away some entertainment channels like star plus one etc.

I m thinking for asking for a refund from the Ts people or take them to Consumer court for misleading people.
Four Days back, I purchased tata sky set box, but ur engineers r playing games with me, still now they didn't recd my call. my WO No. is - 1-[protected].
kindly arrange to telecast ALL MARATHI channels viz ZEE 24 TASS, ZEE TALKIES, SAAM, IBN LOKMAT, in addition to current marathi channel . However ALL SOUTHERN channels are being telecasted, but we are deprived from MARATHI channels in MAHARASHTRA creating dissatisfaction among WE MARATHI PEOPLE.
My Tatasky Sub ID is [protected], my tatasky connection was disconnected in last week thereafter i recharged Rs200. but after 24 hours till it is not connected? can u look into the matter?
regards//
vijay
i want to my package I called your team leader but they don't care my problem, so please suggest me what I have to do change my pack
I have been using tata sky for a long time and the few encounter that i have had with their customer care team has actually left me quite impressed.. what impressed me was the their quick respones and the how well versed were they with their product since tht is very unlikely.. i have had my bad experience with other DTH and tata sky customer support clearly stands out among other DTH guys ...
I am using Tata Sky and have beeen a happy customer since.. although i recently shifted and had my doubt bout their efficiency .. but to my pleasnt surprise it was done without any hassles plus they have cut down theri relocation charges now..
I agree with the first guy

as my adaptor got brust and i called to gave a complain abt it and the lady is such a she is asking about certain conditions and when i was not agreeing with her she hasnt taken my complain and it seems i am not able to call the coustmer care such they are

I am the customer of tata sky since one year. recently I shifted my house from tallagadda, hyderabad to another place. My customer ID no. is [protected]. I called the customer care from my registered mobile number to relocate the dish and connection. I spoke to Ms. Indira who answered my call from customer care last saturday night about 8.00pm. i.e., on 30th May, 2009. she was took about half-an-hour time but result is nothing. she always said "one second" one second" but I could not get the right information to reinstall my tata sky connection. I did't understand why those persons were hired by the tata sky. before that, one of the person from tata sky always chanting "like...like...like... " really it is inconvenience to say like like... to the customer. any how any one can do help to reinstall the connection while watch this comment.
My id is [protected], i has paid for a secondry connection through creditcard & i was promised that the next day i would definately get my setup box & when nobody turned up by afternoon i called the customer service only to be told it would be done within 48 hours, i had no option but to wait, after the completion of the said period when no one responded i called them back again & i was promised by senior personal that he is personally assuring me that it would be delivered directly the engineers by next day noon but again nobody turned up, again i had to call back and one lady so politely told me that she will most certainy look into this matter & will most certainly call me back with in 2 hours, i am still waiting for the call from tatasky...this clearly shows their lack of comittment towards their customer.

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information