[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Installation

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have recently bought a Tata Sky Set-Top Box along with my new apartment in Sector 4 Vaishali, Ghaziabad. I had called uo the Tata Sky customer care no. on 10.07.10 and requested them to install the Set-top box at my residence. A Tata Sky Engg. came and cheked the system but he did not install the system reasoning weak signal and that he does not have the required instruments to complete the installation. He promised us to come back the following day. Since then, it has been 4 days and I have been calling Tata Sky Customer Care No. every day for completion of my installation, but everytime they are only giving some or the other excuses and committing it to be completed within the day.
No body from Tata Sky has reverted back so far.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Tata Sky — Not yet installed

Tata sky is most unprofessional company in the dish tv business. They are the most cheater. I have purchased a Tatasky digicom bearing sr. no.[protected]days before. But still date they have not installed the same in my place. Everyday they are promising to come and install, but all in vain. I have made so many calls to them, but getting standard answer engineers already taken slot for installation, but not yet come. I have taken 3days leave for the same, but their peopel have not yet come. Please do not buy Tata sky dish else you cry all your life.
Not yet installed- Ref No. 1-[protected]
Tata sky is most unprofessional company in the dish tv business. Customer Service is on the Top of All. I have recieved Setp top Box on 2nd June08 & committment was to install the same immediately after 24hrs of information to Tata Sky. but the gimic behind the story is on[protected] which is supposed to be 24x7 service with associates, i am not at all getting connected to associates after 5 minutes longers auto answering. Since Monday onwards i had not less that 20 to 30 call holding for Associates to help me out. My children are getting frustrated as based on committment of Tata Sky, i have not gone for local Cable connection. This is highest disgusting situation in the Tatas- Group companys going for ISO & TLPs.

Tata Sky Subscription — Not yet installed

Dear Sir,

I have paid Rs. 1, 499/- thru ICICI Credit card on Sunday the 27th July, 2008, till today installation is not made, and not received any response. Hence, I request you to kindly look into the matter and reply as early as possible.

Our Booking No: 1 - [protected] .
Our contact No:[protected]
[protected] / 20110901
Thanking you,

with regards.

Dorairaj T.N

Tata Sky — after 4 days not installed dish

tata sky first instruments they delivered within 6 hours after requesting. for installation of dish they are continue saying our customer will come today and making daily greate promised but they are not come yet, even they are not attending the phone also, if attending then simply say this is wrong/giving another answers. in my whole life did see like that poor services. i will never suggest to anybody take tata sky new connection.
My id: [protected]
Respected Sir,

I have purchased tata sky online on June 2, 2010 after the transaction was done I got my transaction ID. But, after that I have never received any call from Tata Sky confirming my payment. I called them on June 3, 2010 and accessed my records and told me that it will be installed in a couple of days. I again called on June 4, 2010 they asked my phone number ([protected]) and accessed my records.

As today (7 June 2010) is 6th day after my order, I called them up and now they are saying that there is no record on my name with the given phone number (Automatically all my records have vanished!!!). There is only inquiry request. I tried to convince them that I have placed my order online after 20 min of discussion and waiting time, they have accessed my record somehow and now they are saying that they will again process it and it may take upto 7 days to get my set top box and installation, and given me service request number- ds[protected] to communicate further.

This is a total rip off from them, as I can definitely not wait for 7 days again with keeping my new TV in box. I suggest you to take some appropriate action asap.
Update: I got my tata sky set top box in mail, but still not sure about whats wrong with their call center
It has been unfortunate for you, my personal experience has been very good. The sales team were very co-operative with me and called me before sending the delivery. To solve your issue you should connect to the customer-care and report your grievance of non-installation and also provide details of the previous engineer. I am sure they will definitely assist you in the installation process. Weak signal may be the case if the dish is installed in a low reception area. hopefully your problem should be sorted.

Tata Sky — Installation of TATA sky

I called TATA sky on 19th August to get a connection. on 20th august i recieved 4 phone calls from them to pay the entire amount. I have paid up 4049/-. I followed up with them on 21st (friday) Saturday, sunday and 23rd (monday) to install the service. still no one has come to install the service
- call center executives are most unhelpful and refuse a refund and dont give a time when I can get my connection
- I want all my money back and I want to cancel the connection
-Tejaswari your call center executive had promised me a full refund if the service was not installed in 48 hours
- Sachin Tikone has promised the same.

Today an engineer came to my residence and left the box without installing it … PLEASE CANCEL MY CONNECTION AND GIVE ME THE MONEY BACK


I am aware that Harit Nagpal is your MD, although I do have his contact details I do not want to disturb such a senior person for something so personal.

I want a full refund -- I have been harassed enough.
I BOUGHT A TATA SKY FROM ARA ON 17 NOV 2010 .WHEN I WAS BUYING ,THE SHOPKEEPER COMMITED THAT MY COMPANY ENGINEER WILL VISIT AT YOUR HOME FOR THE INSTALLATION OF TATA SKY BUT AFTER 8 DAYS THEY DIDN'T COME YET. I AM CALLING EVERYDAY TO CUSTOMERCARE . THEY ARE ASSURING ME FOR SOON INSTALLATION . BUT THEY ARE NOT STICK TO THEIR WORDS.
I FEEL I HAVE BEEN SUFFERED FROM FRAUD BY SALES MAN AND CUSTOMER CARE . THANKING YOU.
KAMLESH KUMAR SINGH
[protected]
I HAD CONTACTED AT TATASKY HELPLINE WESTERN REGION NUMBER TO INSTALL THE TATA-SKY DISK TO MY NEW ADDRESS AT
SECTOR-1, BLOCK-I, FLAT NO. 102, SUNCITY, OPP. DULHAN PARTY PLOT, BOPAL,.
BUT THEY ARE PUTTING ME ON HOLD UPTO 12 TO 20 MINUTES AND NEITHER GIVING ME MY REGISTRATION NUMBER NOR GIVING ME THE DEALERS AVAILABE HERE IN BOPAL-AHMEDABAD-GUJARAT..
I REQUEST ONCE AGAIN TO THE MANAGEMENT OF TATA-SKY THAT LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND PLZ SEE THAT MY DISH WILL BE INSTALLED ON THE ABOVE SAID ADDRESS.
THANKING YOU
RAJESHSINH A. PRAJAPATI
[protected]
Sir, as our firm 6 tettra school has purchased a LE 5300 LED TV along with we get the offr of free tata sky dth,to install the same we made a request to your call center at chennai on 30 Mar 2011, they have provided us with the id no [protected] and service request no 1-[protected] and promised the installation will be made with in 72 hrs but as on date no body from your end has made a call to us till today. As this firm is a govt organization will lead to a legal action against you.
Apart from given no u can have optional tele no also. [protected] jitendra and [protected] Sanjay .Email [protected]@yahoo.in
we also having same bad experience about re locating our tata sky set-up-box.
they have not executed our work in seven days and not got the irresponsible reply from tata help line number
we people do not aspect such irresponsible attitude from tata brand.
TATA SKY SUCKS!!!!! we decided to get a Tata sky connection on 22 Oct...so we cald JUST DIAL & asked fr sum options.....immediately we started getting several calls from companies selling TATA sky.....we choose a J.S ELECTRONICS..who sent his rep wt an installation brochure...the guy insisted on cash payment before installation....a practice which seemed strange as you would normally pay after services provided ....he took a cash payment of rs.3050 & agreed to send a technician at sharp 11.oo am fr installation ......after several calls from 11 to 1.45 pm...a technician arrived & on inspection the area ..said that it would not b possible to fix as he had not carried sum equipment.....strange again as he ws supposed to come prepared fr the installation....spoke to sum one by the name of Rakesh Cahturvedi who promised that the technician would b here at 5pm to do the needful...its 5.45pm....& there is no sign of the technician.....A WORD OF CAUTION TO ALL WHO WISH TO FIZ A tata sky CONNECTION.....DO NOT PAY THE FULL AMOUNT TILL THE JOB IS DONE.......THEY ARE BIGGGGGGGGGG CHEATS....
Not to mention a holiday gone wasted waiting for installation suuposed to be done at 11......

Rakesh Chaturvedi......do not make promises you cannot keep.....ref..1-118627

Did we make a wrong move by trying to switch over to tata sky....WHO KNOWS?????????????


Maggie
[protected]
Dear Ms. Margaret,

Greetings of the day!!!

With reference to your above mentioned comments, we would like to help you out to resolve your issues kindly let us know if your complaint is still unattended.

You are requested to kindly contact us at[protected] or write us on [protected]@justdial.com, we will try to resolve your issues on our level best & will do the needful.

Team Just Dial.
My complain in writing was like this.

I am a user of Tata Sky since 2009. I relocated on 24-25 Apr 13 and contacted CSR Delhi for a second set top box. The CSR (Himanshu I think) told me that relocation charges would be waivered for me. Incidentally it was only fitment of antenna. I recharged Rs 100 on that day. Subsequently I recharged Rs 514 again. When I later saw my statement I realised that Rs 300/ has been debited from my account contrary to what was promised. On 11 May vide complaint No 1-[protected] I raised a complaint to erroneous charging for installation. I was told someone would revert to me. Till 16 May no one did. On 16 May I again contacted CSR (Altaf) who told me no such complaint existed. On asking him to lodge a complaint he refused and also declined to give a complaint no. after a lot of persuasion and wait he connected me to a supervisor by the name of Aaron who not only was rude but also un-willing to listen. Aaron refused to do anything about the issue and suggested that I can raise the issue at any level but Tatasky will not credit the amount to my account. He did give me a C No 1-[protected].
I fail to understand as to why a company cann’t decide on it’s policies and the customer service personnel cheat the customer’s by sugar coated poison pills. Rs 300 is a small amount but it is the ethics and policy which is in question here.

Can you please revert to me on this issue at the earliest before I raise the levels.

this is what happened on 18 May 13

Some one called Rekha called he up on 18 May 13. and to my horror she disclosed that both the c nos given by me are not registered. which can only mean that either the call centre in delhi is not a authorised call centre or Tatasky is giving a c no but not registering it in their system. both of which are not only against the law but in my opinion they are anti customer.

she also very apologetically said she could not revert my Rs 300. which is understandable because if the company has decided to do fraud it will in any case, and the customer has no way to find out how it does because the call centre people don't give any written confirmation nor a confirmation by mail or SMS.

i hope some one in TATASKY take some action on

a. returning my Rs 300
b. its employee who have taken my complaint, given me a fraud complaint no.
c. assure that the no. of call centre in delhi given on their web site is correct.

Tata Sky — Poor response

I am trying to contact tata sky last two days but no any response from them I have lost about 45 rs. On phone. No toll free no. I want tata sky toll free no.

Tata Sky — HD access fee charge without prior notice

My name is Vikram Gupta my mobile no: [protected] from Moga Punjab. Tata sky account no: [protected]... I complain to Tata sky that the fee of HD channels charged me without prior notice

Tata Sky — marathi Chanel's signal can't receive set top box.

id [protected] other Chanel can watch but marathi Chanel can't watch. our set top can't receive marathi Chanel signal.

Tata Sky — without consent

Active monthly English for Rs.49 without my consent.You are kindly requested to rectify and credited the amount in my account MY id no.[protected] and mobile no.[protected]

missing channels

last 25days lots of channels of my tata sky- id [protected] missing i am unable to view and disturbed signal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12303
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information