The Hindu Shopping / Indiaplaza — Product Not Shipped / No Response

 
19 Reviews
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 altaf26
Dear Concerned:

My self is Mohd.Altaf, i have placed an order for 'Kids Laptop' for my 1 year old baby on www.thehindushopping.com part of www.indiaplaza.in. Money got deducted from my credit card and they have not yet shipped my product. I feel that these guys has cheated me, i have sent 3 email requests to followup on my order and called them so many times, no one is respoding to my query. The status of my order is still 'Ready To Ship'.

Following are the Product Details:

Product Number: HI[protected].
Ordered on: Apr 8 2010.
Shipping Date: Apr 13 2010.

Could any body respond to my query please.

Thanks
Mohd.Altaf
[protected]
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

IndiaPlaza.in — Non delivery of Booked Item in time

Booked One mobile over net and the same is not delivered after 20 days(they are assuring a delivary within Seven Days). And no proper support from their customer care.

the hindu [email protected] — Non-delivery

order # 11891
One DVD of English movie The Good, The Bad & The Ugly was not delivered against the online order
no quoted above. sent reminders to the company, but till now neither i have received the DVD or
any response/intimation about refund. May please help and post this complaint appropriately.
I had sent aDD (amount 540 ) for my order no.20480 . I haven't receive any information or thing till 16.01.2009.what about my order? will you send that product?or not?
I have to face the problem that the pendrive is out of stock but, still it is showing online shopping column.
Actually we feel utter negligence and irresponsibility .I think the reputation of the paper is spoiling through this program
I booked Nokia N73 on 17.07.2009 order No. 41755 but after several reminders I received mail stating that item was not delevered and returned to us due to incomple/incorrect address. In the Previous order No. 41736 cost Rs.340/- I received the same address where as Nokia N73 order No. 41755 item was not delevered till 15.08.2009 which booked on 17.07.2009 informing me that the address is incomple/incorrect. How this will happen for costly item compare to small items. This type of is not to be done in online shopping orders. Finally I feel that this utter negligence and irresposiblity.
the correct position of my order no.41755 is not informed by the hindu shoppingindiaplaza. hence i request you kindly confirm the correct details of my order no.41755 dtd.17.07.2009 whether item shipped or cancelled. if cancelled refund details or if item shipped when did the item will received by me since the item is booked more than a month. Every time they are giving information that item position will be known on so and so date. After that date the same information is providing the same.
kindly confirm the correct position of my order No. 41755 immediately wheter shipped or cancelled.
on the date of 11/12/08 ordered product by my friend by mycreditcard 4or 5 articles the same day.i want to know in which address you have send the articles.pls reply immediately assoon as possible

card no [protected]
I have also had a similar bad experience with India plaza recently. I had ordered a book online and made the payment about 3 weeks back but have not yet received the book. And there is no response to my numerous complaints so far. There is no phone number or postal address in the web site. Is there any legal remedy for this?

Regards,
Ramesh Kumar
[protected]@gmail.com
I too ordered 'Kids Laptop' from www.thehindushopping.com but the product is not delivered. The status is still showing 'Ready To Ship'.

The Indiaplaza customer support are not responding to the tickets that was generated.
Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry at the experience you had with us. We are unable to track your purchase history with available details. Hence, we request you to kindly provide your registered email address/ Order number/ your contact number so we can contact you and resolve any issue which is pending. We will ensure that we provide better service in future. Kindly contact us on[protected] or write to : [protected]@indiaplaza.in .

Wram Regards,

Team Indiaplaza
Product Not Shipped / No Response
Dear Concerned:

My self is Aashish Agrawal, i have placed an order for 'Airwick Freshmatic – Lavender Single Pack' for www.thehindushopping.com part of www.indiaplaza.in. Money got deducted from my credit card and they have not yet shipped my product. I feel that these guys has cheated me, i have sent 10 email requests to followup on my order and called them so many times, no one is respoding to my query. The status of my order is still 'Ready To Ship'.

Following are the Product Details:

Product Number: IN[protected]
Ordered on: Sep 10 2010.
Shipping Date: Sep 15 2010.

Could any body respond to my query please.

Thanks
Aashish Agrawal
they are cheats same thing happened to be it is now over 45 days there is no response
All ecommerce through online are Number one cheaters Another example is Rediffshopping. Why would people go purchasing things readily available around us?. Moreover if any body purchase the same product locally not only get for better price but also can claim warranty if some thing happens.
Another drawback is Cyber related law is not very strong in our country.
What you can do is like what I did. I had posted exposing an article about in the discussion forum of rediff itself had real impact. actually the monitor did not allowed to post my artilce but the next day itself I got my money credited in my account.
Moreover these E-commerce online is a money laundering business. I mean they can roll the money for months and finally return it by excusing nonavailability of product.
I have ordered a Nikon Digital Camera (coolpix L100) worth Rs. 10159/- and the payment was done through credit card. The amount was withdrawn from account on 9th September 2010 and till now (i.e. 29th October 2010) I did not get the product. Each time I post a query at the customer care section of the site, they will reply some 10 days time, but again and again the date was seen postponed. Now it is almost two months past, and the firm with high reputation is behaving irresponsibly. Where can I put my complaint? Is it coming under the cyber cell? Will I get the money refunded? I am almost gave up the hope of getting the camera. Please advice me a way to get my money back.
Order no. HI[protected] Product Nikon Coolpix L100 Order Date[protected]

INDIA PLAZA — No response on my order

Dear Sir,


I have ordered a 8 cps of a hand book of literary terms on OCt 19 2010. Amount has been debited from my credit card (Rs 1184). Till date no response from India Plaza.


I can't able to catch them thro telephone or email.


We need that material urgently. If they can't supply, please ask them to refund my money.


Kindly take this issue as seriously and let me know how to get refund on this...
Indiaplaza is a big Fraud. Period.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    0%
    Complaints
    78
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    0
    phone
    +91 80 4909 1234
    location
    2nd Floor, No: 21, Brigade Square, Cambridge Road, Halasuru, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560008
    The Hindu Shopping / Indiaplaza - Product Not Shipped / No Response